Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th September 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was simple yet highly effective. We have already seen improvements in behaviour after 5 days. Dietary advice was a real eye opener, having switched to the natural feeding Tippus is a lot calmer and loves his meals. The session was enjoyable for both of us and Tippus. Andy made sure we discussed and worked on all the behaviours we needed help with. We would thoroughly recommend Andy!


C.W.
Woolwich, London

29th September 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

A fantastic first lesson, really thought my dog was beyond help and he's 11 months old but back to school for me, what an eye opener all I'd been doing with him was wrong. Alex showed us the right way and straight away we noticed a big difference with him. Alex explains everything in terms you can understand, it's so easy but you do have to put the time and effort in otherwise it's a waste. I would say to anyone who has concerns to contact Alex, we have had dog trainers before and not one of them inspired confidence yet Alex does and most of all it's great to see my dog is happy again and not in so much trouble!!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Our training is all about training the owner to train their dog as it is important that the dog listens to them once I have left their home.

The first session went really well and her dog showed a big improvement after just 3 hours.

I have since been back to see them again and was delighted with the results. This time we focused on walking to heel. He did really well and I am confident that by the next time I visit he will be walking at her side and not pulling.

Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.S.
Bury, Greater Manchester

29th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Had a lovely session with Angela, she was very experienced and made me feel really relaxed and pointed me in the right direction with all the training needed, and made it fun as well.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to work with the Bedlington Terrier puppies, who are very bright and full of fun. Their owners wanted to start off with them on the right track as they want their new pups to fit in with their family without any behavioural issues. The boys are very quick learners and their lovely Mum did a great job on their first puppy management session. I'm sure they will make great progress over the coming weeks and I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for choosing Bark Busters to help you train your puppies.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
preston, Lancashire

29th September 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Tracey was very good with roxy. What she did worked. She was very clear and explained everything she was doing.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.M.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

28th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I enjoyed the training and found it very informative. Anthony explained everything in detail taking time to see that I understood what was required. At no time did he make me feel uncomfortable and i found talking to him was really interesting. He is very knowledgable and I am trying to put into practice what he has shown me to improve Andre,s social skills and behaviour.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.N.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

28th September 2015

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Manda first of all explained to me that Tilly needs to know by my actions what is expected of her. The training is still on going but Tilly has improved a lot. It is good that I can get in touch with Manda when needed.

More reviews about Manda Denny


A.R.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

28th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Very professional,friendly gave me lots of good advice.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lots of Barking was making this owners life difficult as she was worried about upsetting her neighbours. We did lots of work teaching her that barking at normal noises was unnecessary and also did some recall and leadwork. A recent conversations confirmed that she was doing well!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.P.
chatham, Kent

28th September 2015

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I would highly recommend Manda from Bark Busters. She is a very down to earth lady who speaks to you adult to adult. Her techniques and knowledge of dogs is amazing and it didn't matter what questions I asked, she was immediately able to come up with a possible solution.

Trainer note from Manda:
This lady is very motivated to fix her nervous Staffordshire Bull Terrier. We have seen some incredible improvements in his general behaviour indoors, and my client has worked especially hard at her lead work to stop him pulling and reacting to other dogs he met when out.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.H.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire

27th September 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Y.E.'s dog

The first session was very informative and helpful and we were seeing results straight away with stopping Henry pulling on the lead, which is a major problem for me as I've had a hip replacement and need both knees doing too.


Y.E.
Harrogate, North Yorkshire

27th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.W.'s dog

Anthony was very friendly and professional. It was very clear that he is passionate about dogs and genuinely wanted to help us with Milo's issues. He explained everything very clearly and it was so wonderful to have someone who really understood what was happening and had solutions for our specific situation. We're very excited to work through our training plan and hopefully start seeing some improvements!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.W.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training