Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th December 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Patches is a rescue Jack Russell dog who has lived in a number of homes before settling with me and I've had him for over 2 years now. He is a typical JR multiplied by 100! He barks, scratches, digs, nips, bites, snarls, is protective, is feisty, strong willed and stubborn. On top of this, he was mistreated when he was younger and has serious issues with strangers (especially men) and other dogs.

He became protective over me during the last year. He would get very aggressive, snap and has bitten people who have got close to me. I took him to the vets and their answer was to go through over £1000 dog specific training or get him put down. I was really at a loss because I couldn't afford the training and I certainly did not want him put down - that was simply not an option. I came by Angela at Barkbusters through a friend and thought it would take a months and months of intensive training before he could even break down half his aggression. But, after only the initial session, he is so much calmer, happier, more confident, friendlier and basically just him but nice! I have seen so many changes in his behaviour from the first session and then his daily training I have with him. He is like a different dog.

Angela explained things so well. I was very happy and fascinated by what I know about Patches now just from Angela giving me some very simple and effective tips.

I can't thank Angela enough. She is definitely someone I would whole-heartedly recommend to train a dog like Patches. I think if Patches can change then any dog has a good chance of changing.

I am happy to continue working with Angela through 2016 just to keep Patches topped up with his training and for Angela to see how he is getting on. No more watching Cesar Milan for help now....me and Patches have our own Dog Whisperer!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.K.
Liverpool, Merseyside

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Our first training session with Sharon was excellent. Sharon took the time to understand our aims and gave us clear guidance on the training techniques appropriate for our aims. Sharon was with us for 3.5 hours and I felt huge value from that session alone. Mylo's housetraining pretty much improved 100% following the first session which is fantastic. We're looking forward to learning more and to continue seeing the improvements with Mylo. Highly recommended!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Holywell, Flintshire

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was impressed with the first visit from Sharon who stayed for over three hours. She took me through many techniques. The results so far have been mixed. My puppy is not responding to my attempts to make it pee in the appropriate area though it generally does poop there. However my puppy is still only 8 weeks old and it was only a week ago when I saw Sharon. It does not help that I live in a first floor flat with no access to a garden.

The games shown to me and techniques to lessen whining are already showing results.

Overall I was impressed by Sharons' attitude and application. I am confident that she is determined to turn my puppy ( a border collie) into a well behaved adult dog. It is, however, a little early to assess whether the service is value for money but so far so good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.Y.
Eastham, Merseyside

14th December 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of R.H.'s dog

Our 6 year old black lab Teal is still in the bark busters process. We needed help with her anxiety around the house and when confronted with everyday situations such as: putting on her harness, feeding time and going out to do her business. She used to get increadibly stressed to the point where she'd have 'panic attacks' and hyperventilate. Neil has helped us tremendously with this issue and she now handles these situations much better and in a much more relaxed way. She still has her moments but normally a couple of corrections are all it takes to calm her back down.

The other issue that she has is that her anxiety can make her aggressive towards other dogs. She would whine, hyperventilate, pull on the lead, growl, chase and pin other dogs to the ground. After Neil's help she is more comfortable around dogs that she knows. She is able to play around other dogs and greets them more calmly than before. She still has an issue with dogs that she has never met before but we are confident that Neil will help us (and Teal) sort this soon so she will no longer feel so threatened when she sees a strange dog out on walks.

Over all we feel that Neil has helped Teal (and us!) massively. We look forward to working With him for the next few months to help Teal fully overcome her issue with dogs.

More reviews about Neil Price


R.H.
Runcorn, Cheshire

11th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.G.'s dog

Sharon was very good, very pleasant & patient.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.G.
Wrexham, Flintshire

10th December 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of P.J.'s dog

lee is the best thing since sliced bread marks out of. 10 I would give 20. He was absolutely brilliant with Molly I cannot believe that within 2hours of his time he had virtually sorted my problem out with her we are still putting what lee taught us into practise and every day is a bonus as it gets better by the day I cannot thank lee enough as I was at my wits end with her before he came and shown me how to turn things around I have now got a chilled out dog so if you have a problem with your dog do not hesitate to ring bark busters fantastic people and so helpful once again thankyou xx

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.J.
Syston, Leicestershire

9th December 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Estelle came to see us asked a few questions regarding albie and also asked what our main problem was. Estelle then showed us many things to learn albie, then she also watched me doing them to see how he reacted with me. After only a few hours the difference with Albie was amazing it was like having a differant dog. Estelle explained how to carry on doing the different thing she taught us and to ring her anytime we had a problem with him,but so far he has done everything we have been teaching him. I would reccomend Estelle and Bark Busters to anyone as i cant believe that just one session and he,s a different dog... WELL DONE ESTELLE .... and thank you i will carry on teaching him....we have a different dog now !!!!!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.W.
mexborough, South Yorkshire

9th December 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

It was brilliant. Really useful. I now feel really confident too, in knowing how to handle Oban.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


L.W.
Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffordshire

9th December 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Jo spent a long time discussing the issues with both Betty & Rizla, she suggested many different techniques which we are currently still working on.

We do not know what had upset Betty and we appreciate that we have to take the process slowly, but are feeling positive that we will now have a happy outcome.

We understand that we can contact Jo if we have any ongoing concerns and will keep her updated on our progress

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.G.
Aveley, Essex

7th December 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters as a last resort having considered.not being able to keep Maisie due to severe food aggression and very bad recall behaviour. Lynn was able to connect with Maisie from the start and clearly explained the issues to us relating them to the perspective of our 7 month old puppy. She patiently worked with Maisie and us to control and improve the issues and gave a clear training plan for us to work with. Lynn has always been available with good advice and guidance and as a result of her training we are now able to enjoy our normal spirited Springer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.R.
St Albans, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training