Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela arrived and told me about the training. We talked about the problems I was having and Angela explained the reasons why this may be happening. She offered some really good information about dog behaviour and related it well to my anxious dog aggressive boy Ozzy and pack leader Brooke. We discussed food and diet also.

Angela met with my 2 dogs and the training began! I can't tell you how impressed I was. Angela spent 4 hours with us retraining me to be pack leader and my dogs to begin to learn I was in control so they didn't have to be. Angela left us with lots of exercises which we have done daily with great results.

6 days later the training is going great and all 3 of us are learning our places in life. I highly reccommend Angela she has already made our lives so much happier and i feel fully supported.

Looking forward to our next lesson in 2 weeks time :)

More reviews about Angela Young


A.M.
THORNTON-CLEVELEYS, Lancashire

26th February 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was very comfortable with Liz she was very professional and gave me lots to think about and put into practice. We still have a way to go but I feel confident

that we are on the right path. Liz gave me advice and information to enable me

to get in touch about any problems .

More reviews about Liz Johnson


S.A.
Durham

25th February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Gina clearly knows her stuff: we were under no illusions that it is us that need training- the dogs behaviour is driven by ours, and Gina has helped us see how we can change.

We were amazed at how quickly some of the changes yielded results.

I really like the no-treat approach to dog training: so far it has worked and it means training can happen whenever the opportunity presents itself rather than only when you have treats. I also like the cost certainty: i felt confident signing up that this isn’t going to turn into a bottomless pit.

It is early days yet but already I have full confidence that we will get to where we want to thanks to The Bark Busters approach and in particular with Gina’s guidance.

Rome wasn’t built in a day so I have only ticked what already works and will come back later and update when other issues have been resolved.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire

25th February 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.E.'s dog

At first we were skeptical - the price for a year (and even the lifelong price) seemed too good to be true and we wondered if we really would see any results at all let alone from the very first meeting, however, yesterday we had our first meeting and Tina is simply amazing. She talks you through the method and reason why she trains the way she does, talks about diet and how you can improve your dogs health and then starts the training and we can honestly say that from the moment Tina left - our dog has been completely different. We cannot thank Tina enough already.

Trainer note from Tina:
I do love my job because dogs seem to understand very quickly the new methods of communication! Owners find it easy to follow, understanding that they have to be calm, quiet but consistent with daily work to get the results they want. Cant wait to see the progress next time!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.E.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

25th February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Our lesson with Gina was brilliant, from the beginning of the session she recognized the behavior issues with Milo and realized that we were the main reason for bringing out these behavioral issues ! Gina recognized from the start that Milo was pack leader in our household and demonstrated some very important commands and techniques in which we could turn that around so that we were both pack leaders and that Milo follows and not leads!

Overall we were both very pleased with our first session and 24 hours later we are starting to see a change in Milo’s behavior.

Thank you Gina & barkbusters !

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.S.
Bristol, Avon

24th February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Our trainer Anthony was professional , informative and patient. He listened to the problems we felt were evident with our dog Evie and worked with us in formulating a training plan with goals to work towards .He allowed us to practise strict passive leadership , attentive walking and sitting in an effort to build Evie's cofidence as well as ours. He gave us constructve advice and ensured we understood all the training procedures before , during and after practise. Anthony also left us with contact email details and reassurance that we could contact him for further advice and we would organise further training when our dog was recovered from planned surgery, Very happy with all aspects of Barkbuster training delivered by a well informed , person and pet centered trainer. Many thanks.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.B.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire

23rd February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We have an adorable, but naughty and mischievous, and unbeknownst to us, very anxious 4 y/o mini Dachshund who we thought he was untrainable. Within minutes of Angela arriving she had proved to us that not only could he be trained, but that he would be a much happier dog, with rules and guidance, as a result. We thoroughly appreciated Angela's and Bark Busters approach, which was exactly what we needed. No aggressive methods, just simple control and calm leadership...we are his providers and pack leaders, after all We were given so many tips and training methods that worked almost instantly, and whilst we are still having little issues, it has only been a few days and already the improvement is obvious and I have no doubt that with consistency, in time we will have a perfect version of the dog we love. The aggressive barking at the TV has diminished to almost nothing, the jumping up/attention seeking/'neediness' has disappeared, almost, completely and overall, he just seems happier.

We learned so much about his diet and the benefits of changing it and this week we are starting on the new food from Nature's Menu. If we see any improvements in his health or well-being, we will stick with it for sure.

We are looking forward to our next session...learning about walking him properly and safely.

I cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough. We purchased the annual membership as we worried only a handful of sessions wouldn't be enough. Whilst we learned so much from the initial session, and could probably just be happy with the improvements he has made already, we simply couldn't ignore how great it is that we feel we have our very own personal trainer for the entire 12 months. We will make use of it to, not only curb the bad behaviour, but actually start to encourage and guide the dog's behaviour....we may even see a few tricks. Cannot wait to have a calm and happy Dachshund sitting by our feet in some of the beautiful country pubs in the Dales.

If you have any worries with your dog, then Bark Busters is the ultimate choice.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.O.
Preston, Lancashire

23rd February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session was very good and gave me a great deal of encouragement. Bertie is a lovely dog but has a number of issues that both he and I need help with. I feel much encouraged that this will be achieved. Jumping up has already diminished and I look forward to the next session. Hyperactivity indoors has virtually ceased. Pulling when out for walks is slightly improved but needs quite a lot of attention, especially when on way back home. Thank you Anthony from both of us and we are looking g forward to next session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.K.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Dolton, Devon

23rd February 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Very interesting start and looking rorward to more training over the next few weeks.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


C.S.
Solihull, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training