Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd May 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Andy explained everything very clearly. We knew it wasn't just about training our dogs it was also retraining ourselves. We had to re -learn situations and take control of our dogs.

Enzo would bark constantly from walking out front door until we walked back in again. We had a short w/end break it was a nightmare due to his barking. We had to resort to room service to be able to eat!'

As a result of this I contacted Barkbusters and we haven't looked back.

Andy taught us how to deal with this and how to control the barking as Enzo felt he had to protect us and didn't like his space being invaded.

We have been able to control the barking indoors which has resulted in a much calmer and secure dog. We can take Enzo in the car and he now sits quietly, no stressing, we walk them in the park on long training leads and they enjoy their time and have fun. We had a slight glitch one week with an aggressive dog attacking Enzo. Once he was better we faced the park again.

Enzo now looks forward to his daily walk and is quiet going out of the front door, he might bark at something he sees along the way but we now know how to deal with calmly,

They both have changed tremendously due to this training regime. They sit down calmly indoors and are not always looking for attention. They are so much happier now they know we are the pack leaders and are gaining in confidence and we must continue with this programme. Enzo is now so much more relaxed.

Had a second meeting with Andy on 2nd May 2015. He felt we had mad really good progress and noticed a difference in their behaviour much calmer. We did a short street walk which Andy was pleased with and then a park visit. Met up with more dogs; need to take this on board more often.

It is now up to us to continue this programme as it is definitely showing results. We know we can ring Andy at any time if we have problem but hoping we can manage,

We have booked a w/end break beginning June so we hope to have worked through these issues by then.


P.T.
Bromley, Kent

1st May 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A most enlightening experience for both owners and pet. We liked Kevin's approach which was straightforward and friendly. We now have a better understanding of our dog's behaviour and how our actions are interpreted by her. Roxy responded well to the training session and continues to do so.

We would have no hesitation in fully recommending this service to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.S.
Tideford, Cornwall

1st May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We were looking for tips on puppy training a 3 month old Boxer as we want a well manner dog for our young boys. Our first session was really helpful, full of useful tips. The techniques the trainer showed us seemed sensible and we had time to practice these with the trainer. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

30th April 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.K.'s dog

Zara is a 2 year old rottweiler and couple of months ago she started barking towards people and other dogs making walking her a nightmare. Another problem was pulling and running to the front door.After just first appointment with Andy she made incredible progress ,her behavior improved a lot and i am really happy with service provided by Andy who is great therapist and lovely person with good contact both with me and my dog .Big thank you for you!!!


E.K.
London

29th April 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I was amazed! Dexter responded so well to the training with myself and my daughter.

Trainer note from Neil:
Dexter had a habit of jumping up and mouthing owners daughter when she came home. He was a clever dog and clients daughter very quickly learned to use training techniques to stop this happening. We also resolved barking in the garden.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.L.
Halewood Village, Merseyside

29th April 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Training was great and really opened our eyes as to why Louie is experiencing separation anxiety and I think if we can practice all that Julie taught us on a regular basis, Louie will be so much happier and in turn so will we.

I think we have a way to go to eliminate the barking when we leave but have seen a remarkable improvement in him and at the end of the day, we are the ones needing the training, not Louie.

But we are really pleased with the results so far and looking forward to seeing Julie again to polish our techniques.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.T.
Stockport, Cheshire

28th April 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My Lakeland Terrier was a challenging dog when Jacquie first met us. He had no respect for me and I was falling out of love with him! Jacquie got things straightened out within a month. Even after the first lesson I could see where I was going wrong and I was able to re-assert my leadership skills. Jacquie was able to understand not only my dog but me as well. By being able to relate to how I was feeling, we could explore how I could respond differently to the situation. We also addressed the dog's diet which was essential in moderating his hyperactivity. Jacquie is a truly impressive dog and owner trainer.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.C.
Cobham, Surrey

28th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Angela came on Wednesday and from then we have seen such a change in Charlie. He now no longer pulls my arm out when we go for a walk. I cannot believe the changes in him. Angela was very patient with him as he is a very nervous dog. I am certain he will improve even more in the weeks to come.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.S.
Liverpool, Merseyside

27th April 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.I.'s dog

We are SO impressed with the service we have received from Lee Hardy. He's been working with us and our very friendly but naughty 8 month old Italian Spinone, Gypsy. Her constant mouthing, pulling on the lead and jumping up on people as they came through the door was becoming an issue. During the first session, Lee worked with us to correct the way she 'greeted' people at the front door. She now goes to sit half way up the stairs as soon as the doorbell rings - and is pretty good now at not jumping up when people come in. The mouthing has stopped completely. After Lee's second visit, her lead work is much improved. Gypsy seems more happy and laid back - as are we! We still have some work to do but Gypsy's progress in such a short time has been amazing. Thank you, Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.I.
Nr Coventry, Warwickshire

26th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would just like to thank Angela for helping my mum and dad with their dog . Paddy likes to bark a lot and Angela has given great advice in her first visit and with the help of Angela, we can see improvement already in Paddy . Angela reassured my parents that she will help with Paddy's barking. I would recommend Angela to anybody, thanks again.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet gorgeous Paddy and his Mum and Dad. He was quite nervous when I met him and his barking is his way of protecting himself and his family and home. With the correct training methods to show Paddy that he doesn't need to worry and be so protective, his barking will reduce and he will become much more relaxed.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.F.
knott end, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training