Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd July 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very pleased with the work Lee has done so far with Jack, he is calmer in the house and responds better to commands.

We are looking forward to working with Lee on lead work later this month

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.D.
Ockbrook, Derbyshire

3rd July 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.C.'s dog

We had a great 1st training session I knew that Frankie was boss and we were given tips on how to change that some of the things I didn't think would change did quite quickly. It's also been very useful on how to talk to Frankie without her getting confused on tones and words. All thanks to Kim our training is being put into practise and we finally know how to deal with certain problems. Look forward to our next session


S.C.
Hove, East Sussex

1st July 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Estelle was wonderful with Oscar he seemed to like and respect her immediately. From the first lesson we saw improvement in his general behaviour and particularly his on lead behaviour. His pulling reduced. By the second lesson his lead walking was excellent and his guarding behaviour was significantly reduced. We can now take him out for walks without constantly having to avoid other dogs. He is now far more responsive to commands.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.U.
Kilnhurst, South Yorkshire

30th June 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I would like to take the opportunity to thank Janet for the no nonsense and skillfull approach, that she displayed to me and my 2 Border Terriers. After just 2 sessions the insight I gained, and the remarkable improved behaviour of my dogs, was nothing short of miraculous.


G.W.
bradford, West Yorkshire

30th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Thanks for checking how things are going. I am pleased to say that things are still going well and I would like to thank you for all your help.

Trainer note from Alex:
Its nice to know that 12 months on, things are still going well. It is important that customers keep up with the training. it doesn't have to be too structured, but rather built in to day to day life.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.B.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

29th June 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

David was very professional and listen to our concerns. He came up with a workable plan. He is prompt in replying to emails and we would recommend him to our friends if they needed advise

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.M.
Long Eaton, Nottinghamshire

29th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alfie is the second rescue staffie we have at the moment, and he is such a lovely dog. He did have 2 issues though. He pulled on his lead and he really howled when he went in the car to the park. Alex quickly helped us with his walking and he now walks really well. Alfie always seemed to be on his best behaviour when Alex came to see us and never howled the same in the car. We are pleased to say that things are so much better and we are delighted with the results

Trainer note from Alex:
The family own 2 lovely Staffordshire Bull Terriers. Both pulled on their leads and Alfie used to make a real noise when he went in the car. The pulling on the lead was easy to fix, and by the second session he was much calmer in the car. I am really pleased with the results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.B.
Stretford, Greater Manchester

28th June 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

from our first home visit with Neil I was confident that Ester (jack Russell) my sister & I could work together. Neil understood the problems we had & provided clear precise instruction on how we would work on this over the next year. Ester is not an aggressive dog however she had a fear of other dogs & is quick to warn other dogs away. Throughout our numerous walks Neil would advise us on what to do when the situation arose. Whilst the issue is not completely resolved there has been a significant improvement

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

27th June 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Tina was very helpful and precise as to how we deal with most of the issues that we have with Gypsy. We will put in place the things she has suggested that we do although I am not confident that we are going to overcome her dog agression.

Trainer note from Tina:
Gypsy will take time to be rehabilitated, but already her owner has reported progress. Lots of work is needed in home and garden to make sure that she is responding in "easy" circumstances before she will be able to trust her owners decisions and not make her own!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.B.
Canterbury, Kent

24th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Linda came to help me with my 11 month old Staffordshire Bullterrier on 19th June 2015 and I couldn't be more thankful for her help. I was sceptical as to what kinds of techniques would work on my puppy. However, there were instant results from the programme Linda put in place for my dog and it was amazing to see. Since Linda left I have practiced the programme as recommended with my dog and I continue to see improvements. These results wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Linda. Initially the price may be daunting but it couldn't be more worth it. I would recommend Linda/Bark Busters to anybody I know who is having problems with their dogs.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training