Freephone 0808 100 4071

Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

27th May 2024 - Alex Fraser

Alex dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Alex was very professional and friendly. Mavis is a rescue English Bulldog. I've had her 5 weeks now and while she gets on with my other 3 dogs when I'm walking her and she sees another dog she starts pulling barking trying to get to the dog and whining really bad. Alex showed me how to handle her on these outbursts and hopefully we will see a difference and she will be to heel. We also did indoor training as well which is a great success. I would definitely recommend Alex. Its also great he comes to your home.

- A.H, Royton (Testimonial)

Trainer note from Alex
Great session with Mavis and her Mum and she did really well. In order to get our dogs listening to us better when in a walk, it’s important that we get them listening to us around the home when they are less adrenalised. After the initial session there will always be some quick wins, but some behaviours can take longer to improve.

26th May 2024 - Alex Fraser

Alex dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Mavis responded well in training. Alex showed me how to keep her under control when she sees another dog or cat as she starts to pull and tries to get to them barking and whining. Mavis is 4years old and I have only had her 5weeks and don't know how she was trained before so sticking to the programme plan I received off Alex hopefully we will see some changes.

- A.H, Royton (Testimonial)

Trainer note from Alex
Great session with Mavis and her Mum and she did really well. In order to get our dogs listening to us better when in a walk, it’s important that we get them listening to us around the home when they are less adrenalised. After the initial session there will always be some quick wins, but some behaviours can take longer to improve.

26th May 2024 - Kirsty Dudfield

Kirsty dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

We contacted Bark Busters as we needed help with our French Bulldog who was showing signs of worsening resource guarding/aggression and general behavioural issues such as lead pulling and jumping up. We were absolutely blown away with the training, knowledge and professionalism provided by Kirsty during our first session and how our dog responded instantly to the passive leadership techniques that Kirsty taught us. Kirsty spent 3 hours with us and we covered all of the behaviours we were concerned with, all of which have improved drastically since we introduced the corrective commands taught by Kirsty. After the first session Kirsty provided us with a written analysis of our dogs behaviour and the reasons for it, and detailed instructions of everything we covered in the session. This was super helpful as it meant we didn’t need to make notes during the session and could just focus on the training. We will be recommending Bark Busters and specifically Kirsty to everyone - fantastic value and money well spent.

- E.M, Birmingham (Testimonial)

Trainer note from Kirsty
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased that you found our first session so helpful. Banksy took very well to the new training techniques and together you had great success. Keep up the excellent work and remember consistency is key.

24th May 2024 - Kirsty Dudfield

Kirsty dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Our trainer Kirsty was brilliant very knowledgeable patient and friendly . Very professional and has taught us and Bella techniques that have had immediate and positive results. Kirsty was approachable and friendly. We had Bella as a rescue dog from the dogs home and found we had challenging issues to address. Kirsty has helped us address these issues and we would not hesitate in recommending her

- A.A, Birmingham (Testimonial)

Trainer note from Kirsty
Thank you for the lovely review I am very pleased that Bella is continuing to improve with her training, keep up the good work.

23rd May 2024 - Liz Johnson

Liz dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry

Liz was brilliant and we can’t thank her enough. She fully listened to everything we told her and set up and training plan to help with our dogs with their sibling rivalry. Both dogs reacted positively and quickly to her suggestions. Liz even had time to work on lead training with us. It’s early days and a work in progress but I can finally see a happy ending for us and both dogs.

- M.S, Ryton (Testimonial)

21st May 2024 - Liz Johnson

Liz dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety

Liz was fantastic. She was super helpful, very knowledgeable and made this interesting.

- K.M, Sunderland (Testimonial)

21st May 2024 - Emma Barrett

Emma dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety

Very good initial session. Had some instant results but recognise we have a way to go!!

- C.H, NUNEATON (Testimonial)

21st May 2024 - Shauna Hoey

Shauna dealt with Aggression, Other

Lovely to find someone who would listen to me and work with me and my baby

- S.T, Rochester (Testimonial)

19th May 2024 - Sarah Coleman

Sarah dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting, Other

Sarah was extremely friendly and helpful with lots of information and advice about how to deal with Meg’s issues. We discussed the background of Meg and the challenges I had encountered since having her and whilst I had come along way winning Meg’s trust I needed help to move forward with other issues and the training advice and tips were very useful and hopefully will work. Sarah was a very knowledgeable but also honest and open about it takes time patience and time needs to be put in. Highly recommend to anyone based on my experience to date

- S.S, Tamworth (Testimonial)

17th May 2024 - Estelle Jackson

Estelle dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Other

Everything began to make sense. Why Max was doing what he does and how I could correct him in a manner that was easy for me

- K.F, Bolsover (Testimonial)

13th May 2024 - Liz Johnson

Liz dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall

Liz is an absolutely brilliant therapist. Her methods have improved our dogs quality of life exponentially. Previously we had been really struggling with Bella's barking and pulling on walks - Liz was very clear on what techniques should be used to improve this and after our first session, Bella had vastly improved. We are now even socialising her more with other dogs which has been our goal. Working with Liz has positively improved Bella's behaviour and we would highly recommend her to anyone struggling with their dog!

- S.D, Newcastle upon Tyne (Testimonial)

11th May 2024 - Liz Johnson

Liz dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Other

The first lesson was very good in that it gave us a lot of pointers to initiate and maintain control of the dog where this was lacking. Barking, barking at other dogs and the door bell, pulling on the lead.

- E.R, Stainton (Testimonial)

 

Google serves cookies to this site to analyze traffic and for ads measurement purposes. Your personal data may be used for the personalisation of ads and cookies may be used for personalised and non-personalised advertising.
Learn more about how Google uses your data and cookies from their Privacy and Terms.

You can also view Bark Busters privacy policy here.