Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Angela was great with Louie & Harley, two very different behaviours, Louie very Anxious, nervous, timid & lacking confidence, would jump a wall to avoid children etc, scared of meeting people, Harley over confident, strong willed, demanding responses, thinks he's the pack leader, barking at other dogs, people when out on walks, obviously two owners needing a lot of imput & insight to their dogs needs, we found Angela to be very informative & knowledgable, training began the moment Angela arrived, both dogs, on Angela's terms were allowed to meet & greet, it was lovely to see how Louie responded to her. After a lot of time spent going over some basic techniques, which will be continued throughout each day until our next session, both Louie & Harley had a great nights sleep, ready to begin their reprogramming this morning, Louie had a good walk, a little less nervous, Harley had his first walk, without pulling, one bark only when someone walked around a corner, very quickly reassured & continued his walk, two people blocking his access, one bark, moved on without a problem, saw two dogs ahead, distracted very quickly & no issue, what a joyful walk for the first time in 12 months. Both dogs have a lot of work ahead as do their owners, but well worth contacting Angela, looking forward to this journey. Thank you

More reviews about Angela Young


C.S.
Kirkham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th September 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

The trainer, Isla, was both polite, very informative and went through the process with confidence that made me believe that I would be able to follow exactly as she had said. When we took Sophie out for the first time Isla put me and Sophie at ease by telling us both how well we were doing. Only a week gone by and Sophie is already improving in her overall reaction to cats. She recently went to a friends house whilst I was away and I asked the friend to kindly follow the instructions. She did and she told me that Sophie was reacting positively to her also. Although it is still early days I am extremely happy with the results so far.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


B.L.
Birmingham, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

22nd September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tina helped us to understand a dog's nature more than we did, and taught us how to communicate commands more effectively. She recognised that Blarney was very nervous and was confused about her place in the 'Pack'. We look forward to the outside leash training as it was much too hot to start it on that day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yes, our English summer was in full swing and roasting so no leadwork which we will do next time. I'm looking forward to seeing them all again soon. I adapted our training to ensure that Blarney was relaxed and happy to participate and will gain confidence from the daily work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.S.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

22nd September 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of N.D.'s dog

Isla was great. Storm is stubborn as hell and after 8 years had to share her home with another 4 year old staffy Luna. When they first met storm was having none of it and bit Luna and me and my partner thought we may have to live apart or one dog go to their grandparents. Isla sorted them out very quickly and now they even share a bed. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


N.D.
Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

22nd September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle was thorough and gave some practical advice which started to work almost immediately. We are all working hard to implement the techniques and Daisy is coming along great!

After only one visit, it's difficult to provide a comprehensive review, but so far it's looking positive.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


R.T.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st September 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We very much enjoyed the training session with Linda. She explained everything very clearly and answered any questions we had. We were amazed that Dolly actually walked to heel for the first time while Linda was there. There is still work to do but using the techniques we were shown by Linda it is making things much easier.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


H.W.
Snaith, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.J.'s dog

In a word, 'Brilliant!'

It wasn't the dog that needed training, it was me! After an extended period of illness when the dog was looked after by various friends and family, I had forgotten the correct way to give commands. Gina tuned into my dog and with immediate positive results. I can't thank her enough.

I am now back to being a confident dog owner and we are both much happier for it. Thank you!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.J.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

20th September 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of I.F.'s dog

Jackie was excellent. I was very impressed with what she did with Spike. It seems she has fixed the barking problem.

Thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


I.F.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

19th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

Altogether amazing - Gina was very clear regarding what our problem was and how to remedy it. The results were quite remarkable our 14 month over excited slightly manic bull terrier who barked persistently and leapt up over all our visitors calmed down immediately. Gina demonstrated how to show her we were the pack leaders rather than her and she caught on pretty quickly. Since Gina's visit Phenny has barely barked at all, this compared with everytime anyone walked past our house, 20 or more times a day. We are going to have to work hard with the jumping up,it hasnt completely stopped partly because it's quite hard to get others to comply with our pleas to ignore her etc - come to think of it we'll have to train our visitors as when they do ignore her she tries really hard and more or less succeeds.

Gina's training has effected Phenny's general behaviour too, she is much calmer in every way and a delight to have around, so - a happy far more relaxed household. Thank you Gina

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.L.
FROME, Somerset (Testimonial)

19th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.C.'s dog

Alex was very thorough with his explanations and demonstrations of the techniques involved, the difference in Rosie was almost immediate. The exercises we were left with were easy and very effective. On Alex's 2nd visit we went to our local field where he showed us his recall techniques, again these have been very effective and having practiced them a few times I have been able to let rosie off her lead in the knowledge that I'm not going to loose her (we have lost her 3 times before contacting barkbusters).

Overall Alex is a great bloke who knows his dogs and his techniques, Rosie is now well adjusted and well behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
I'm really enjoying working with Rosie, her brother and her owners. They really took on board what we discussed and practised on the first session and Rosie has come on leaps and bounds. I look forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.C.
Sale, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training