Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th November 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Graham spent 4 hours with us -it was a very thorough, focused and useful session. I liked how Graham tailored it to what we needed most and took a holistic approach to all the factors affecting Archie's anxiety. He was very careful, thoughtful and affectionate with Archie which is the most important thing for us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Archie is a 10 month old Whippet. He became very nervous after castration which can happen when a dogs testosterone levels are reduced. He found it particularly challenging to meet strange dogs especially when on the lead. His owners are now rebuilding his confidence and teaching him how to behave appropriately. This is not a quick fix for fearful dog, but he is making good progress.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.C.
Hackney, London (Testimonial)

27th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lee gave us lots of advice and training techniques with Dewi's food and behaviour to start off with as this was his first visit. The things Lee advised us to do regarding the nibbling and jumping up, was quite a success straightaway and after Lee had gone we had quite a good response from our 5 month old puppy when we carried out what he had told us to do. Not been able to control our dog hardly at all when he keeps chewing things and jumping up and biting, even though he thinks he is only playing. So it has been a bit of nightmare at times. This technique, even in its early stages, seems to be working so it will make a big difference. Lee explains everything in a very straightforward way. He has made me feel confident about actually getting somewhere with the training instead of feeling like it has been 1 step forward and 2 back.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.F.
Kilburn, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th November 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.B.'s dog

We could not be happier with the outcome of our first training session!! Jo is incredibly hands on, non judgmental, straight talking and really takes the time to listen to your concerns.

Jo also appreciates that every dog and family are different and that training sometimes needs a flexible approach to work for everyone. We will be working hard now to put everything on to practice (Jo makes everything look so easy!) And it is... once you have mastered things :)

I can’t recommend Jo highly enough. She has given us the tools and confidence to ensure that we guide Teddy to being a happy, fun loving (but obedient) dog.

Thanks Jo for everything. We look forward to seeing you again in a months time!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a lovely Labradoodle who is a typical high energy adolescent dog. They have done some good basic training, but this was coming a little unstuck as he grew into a teenager who was pushing the boundaries. This is always difficult because dog training is not "one size fits all". It has to take into account the dog, its nature, how quick he or she learns and what environment the dog is living in. Teddy is very bright and responded really well to guidance and focus work. He loves to please and once he knew what was wanted he was really eager to engage in training.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.B.
Charlton, London (Testimonial)

24th November 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of L.O.'s dog

Fantastic first meeting with Aaron who was so calm and kind to our very timid 9mth old Bedlington Terrier that we have just got.

We can’t thank Aaron enough for the time he spent with her and the encouragement he gave us. We can’t wait until our next meeting for more great hints and sound advice.


L.O.
Altrincham, Cheshire (Testimonial)

23rd November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very well explained what we need to do. Excellent all round,

Trainer note from Tina:
This lovely boy was lucky to find a new home with these lovely people! He has some issues, but is basically a lovely boy who needs simple rules and boundaries and is then happy!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.H.
Gillingham, Kent (Testimonial)

21st November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Anthony listened really carefully to the problems we had with the 3 dogs. He explained the training techniques and theory behind it very well and made everything clear and easy to understand. The first session was over 3 hours long so was very comprehensive. There was alot to take in but the dogs responded really well, almost immediately. The follow up service was very efficient; Anthony sent me lots of extra information for me to read through. I am looking forward to the next session and I feel much more confident now that, together, we will be able to address the issues which we have with the dogs. I would highly recommend Anthony and Barkbusters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.B.
Louth, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

20th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Anthony re-assured us that Elliott was not as bad as we thought he was, we are not making a lot of progress as a lot of things were done with him on his own, but he is usually with our other two dogs, which distracts him from us. We will definitely need help when walking all three dogs. We are very pleased that we have instigated this and with Anthony's help we will get there.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

19th November 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Absolutely awesome. Jack was 10 weeks old and we had had him a week. He would not settle in the crate so we were experiencing sleepless nights because of his barking,whining and crying. He was completely stressed out.

Lee visited us after the first week and observed Jack around us and our other two dogs. Lee explained that Jack was not suffering from separation anxiety as I thought but letting us know that he was the boss.

Lee introduced us to the technique. Within half an hour, Jack was in his crate and sleeping soundly.

I used the same technique when it was time for bed and after 15 minutes Jack was settled and asleep. We used this technique for a couple of nights but Jack now goes to bed straight away with no issues and only cries to let us know that he needs the toilet. Mostly he sleeps through from 10 o’clock until 6 in the morning.

We are continuing with the training with further home training visits booked.

I cannot reccomend Bark Busters and Lee enough.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.H.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

18th November 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Did not know what to expect at all but session turned out to be so informative and enjoyable both for Elsie and ourselves. Sharon talked to us for a while about the difficulties we had with Elsie and explained things we were doing that weren't helping! She then did some exercises with Elsie and we got to practice too, you could see Elsie was really enjoying using her brain to think and learn. We have continued with the exercises Sharon showed us and Elsie is doing good. It's small steps but we feel confident Elsie will get there as will we with Sharon's help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.B.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Anthony was very professional and polite. He explained how the session would run and was very clear in his descriptions of what we would be doing and how this would influence the behaviour of Jackson. Techniques were described well and demonstrated before being applied.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.H.
Hucknall, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training