Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th April 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We first contacted Jo when Norfi was a puppy and were immediately impressed by her warmth, knowledge and dog whispering skills! Jo gave us the confidence to practice many of her suggestions without her supervision and there's no doubt she's made a huge difference to Norfi as we've watched him grow into the happy and cheeky little rascal he is. Recently Jo has been helping us with Norfi's car anxiety which has been very helpful and I'm sure will make a big difference! Many thanks, Kip & Jo

Trainer note from Graham:
Norfi is a gorgeous Norfolk Terrier and has grown into a dog his owners can be really proud of.  He is a very confident little dog and was happy traveling in the car, but recently has become very fearful when there is no obvious reason.  Programs can be done to gently get a dog used to travel in a car/on a train/on a bus, but sudden onset fear like this means that it is not straightforward and his owners will have to try different options to see what helps Norfi.  Fear is tricky to deal with as a dog can become more sensitive but if handled carefully Norfi will be able to enjoy traveling again.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


K.H.
London (Testimonial)

26th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Emma was friendly. Emma listened to what our problems were with our dog. The training on our first lesson was encouraging and we felt that Emma could give the help we needed.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.P.
LOXLEY, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Trainer very professional training going well

More reviews about David Jefferay


D.T.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lovely lady. Very understanding. Simple but effective advice.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
A new baby in the house was causing a bit of an upset for this dog. With a little consistency & good communication we were able to get a calmer dog who was happy to accept the new addition!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.L.
Gosport, Hampshire (Testimonial)

19th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Cannot thank Kevin enough for the training he provided. It is no exaggeration that my dogs transformed within this session and I have enjoyed a weekend outdoors with all kinds of dogs, people and distractions. Kevin has never met a new dog other than the ones he’s known from a pup, due to barking and being extremely aggressive, and this weekend he met and played with 2 dogs (one being a crazy viszla)- only 4 days after our session. This would not normally be the case and I would be reluctant to take them anywhere, due to the stress. With ongoing support from Kevin on the phone to build more confidence, I am certain that they will continue to improve and the barking at every slight noise, will be no more. Thanks again!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.T.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

18th April 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.L.'s dog

Alex was a pleasure to have in our home & managed to get our very nervous & vocal dog Olive to seem as if she wanted to sit in his lap by the end of the session which is remarkable for a dog who is not a fan of strangers, men in particular. We are continuing to follow all of Alex’s advice & have seen a real change in Olive already. She is much calmer, sleeping more & is barking much less. Thanks Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed this session and Olive did really well. Initially she was very stressed when I first entered their home, but towards the end of the session she had certainly started to relax with me around. Early days, but I’m confident that if her parents are consistent she will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.L.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After a serious biting incident between our resident and newly adopted dog, i turned to Kevin at Barkbusters for help. Kevin empowered us to use the appropriate level of correction to rectify all of the challenging behaviour that we were experiencing. He guided us through applying all of the things we had learned in real life scenarios. We sat outside a cafe yesterday peacefully for the first time ever. After two short days, it has changed our lives. Thank you, Kevin, it was a pleasure to meet you!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Misty responded well straight away, I’ve honestly never seen her walk so well on the lead.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the 5 Stars, I had a lovely evening with you and your pack, it was great to see you so engaged in the training, keep up the good work
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.S.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Estelle listened to the issues we are having. She was able to see them too in Bobs behaviour. She identified & got to the route of the problem quickly by asking us relevant questions. Giving us specific instructions we made progress straight away. Accompanying us on a walk she could see how Bob reacts to walking on the lead, meeting strangers & small dogs. She showed how to recognise his initial reaction so we can manage this. Estelle explained everything clearly & ensured we understood what we needed to practice. This has been followed up with useful written instructions.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

14th April 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It was great to be able to discuss things in our home visit and get such good advice. I had tried “zoom” training previously with another trainer but this is soo much better. Fab - thank you, just need to keep putting the advice into practice.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training