Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th September 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Estelle was very professional and has given me hope that my dog will eventually enjoy her walks as will I.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.F.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Found Antony very helpful and patient and we seem to make good progress

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.C.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Chester is responding to the dog training 

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.M.'s dog

Kevin was very knowledgable and put as at ease straight away. After he’d taught us the approach he helped us to put it into practice with Tarka, who responded immediately. He came with us on one of our regular dog walks too as we got to grips with things. The transformation in Tarka was immediate and this evening as I write this review we are clam and she is lying in the lounge peacefully watching the TV. By contrast last evening she was jumping up, trying to get on furniture and attention seeking. We know we have more to do but what a great start. We recommend Kevin to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.M.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

What a lovely man Graham Milgrew is and what an absolute host of knowledge he has about animals. Graham told me a lot about the food that would help my dog, showed me a new lead and harness (which has been great). As a result of the first meeting, I am pleased to say that as a result of the first meeting I can begin to see the light at the end of the tunnel regarding training Cassie (because she does like to be in charge). I have already booked another appointment with Graham for Thursday 11th October.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Cassie is a beautiful Border Collie who suffered from many of the common problems that Border Collies are prone to when living in an urban environment. She was excitable, noise sensitive and reactive on the lead. She pulled badly and I worried that she might seriously injure her owner on a walk. We got her walking nicely on an anti-pull training collar which took care of that immediate problem. Since then her owner has been working successfully on dealing with her other issues and I see improvements every tome that I meet them.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.S.
Petts Wood, Kent (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Alex is a very friendly & very easy to get along with individual. He really knows his stuff and in general is a pleasure to be around. I recently bought a GSD & being a first time owner I was naturally worried. But to help get things off in the right direction I wanted Alex's expertise for some puppy management. In the first lesson my self and my family have learnt so much that is crucial for a young pup. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience with Alex and will be due for another lesson to work on different things. Thanks again Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Alex:

I’ve met with this young GSD twice now and he is doing really well. All puppies are different  - some can test the patience of a saint whereas others can be quite well behaved. The ongoing suppor is very useful as puppies tend to go from being a toddler to a teenager during the first  12 months of their life! Looking forward to catching up with this little man in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd September 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Its early days yet but we are already seeing a difference in our dog`s behaviour. He no longer jumps up at people, he barks less when in the garden and his recall is improving. Neil explained how important praise is to reinforce the required behaviour when training and it really is working. His techniques are easy to follow and are proving to be effective.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.S.
Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside (Testimonial)

22nd September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Graham is an excellent trainer and Pearl was very receptive with him, in fact she did everything he said. Graham never raised his voice and taught us lots of solid advice. We really enjoyed the session and look forward to seeing him again. Very happy and we’ve already recommended Graham to a friend.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Pearl is a delightful young Labradoodle who is just about to enter adolescence. She had developed a habit of jumping up to say hello and this was an issue with the young grandchildren in the family. We were able to establish some rules quickly and show Pearl that she could have much more fun if she plays nicely!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.B.
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found it very helpful and encouraging. Lots of good tips and we learned a lot.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.S.
Southwell, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

20th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training. Improvements already

Trainer note from Tina:

Reggie was a rather over exuberant young boy, jumping up and barking at everything and pulling on the lead.  We worked on all those issues with specially devised games that he loved, but in the process teaching him his lovely owner wanted him to behave. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.W.
Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training