Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent session, both indoor and out. Alfie already benefiting from our parenting course!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Glossop, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

23rd March 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was brilliant. Clear with advice, set out a guideline of what to do and how. Demonstrations were helpful and we have a clear plan on place for Cody’s training

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.B.
Alfreton, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

22nd March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have paid for the life long cover and have no regrets whatsoever. Both Anthony and David have worked with us with our Romanian rescue and have worked wonders. There is no pain or fear involved and our dog has very obviously been happier since realising that we are in charge after all! We are no longer being jumped on or play bitten constantly and life is much calmer at home. At the moment we are working on recall and we are definitely seeing progress already. We are absolutely delighted with the changes we have seen and would recommend Anthony and David to anyone having issues with their dog.


C.B.
PETERBOROUGH, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

21st March 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Was fine didnt no what to expect but good advice

Trainer note from Manda:

A delight to work with this client's beautiful young dog.  


G.C.
Barwick in elmt, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th March 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.J.'s dog

Jo and Graham were very caring for our dog Daisy and clearly knew their stuff . A lot of what they did was more about giving us (the owners) the confidence about what we needed to do. I’m not totally convinced Daisy is cured of her problems but she is certainly better and it just needs more investment of my time to get her where I’d like her to be. Kindly Graham has offered more time to help than we expected which is good and I will take this up as both he and Jo genuinely seem to care.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner sadly lost 2 of his dogs and Daisy then lost what little confidence she had when she had to meet dogs on her own.  She was particularly nervous when other dogs approached her and the friendlier and bouncier they were, the more upset she got.  Fixing this type of problem is not quick and Daisy will always be a shy dog - but since starting work with us Daisy is now able to go to her local park and interact with multiple dogs when the owner is in the calmer environment of the park cafe.  Daisy does choose sometimes to go under the chair but she is no longer barking and getting very upset.  She is calmer walking past dogs and has even been for two walks with our large German Shepherd and was polite and happy for Maisie to go into her house.  Because Daisy and her owner needs some ongoing support we will be doing some additional socialisation once the Covid 19 restrictions are lifted.  In the meantime her owner can take advantage of the quieter environment to build Daisy's confidence.    

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.J.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

18th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

so far so good :)

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
derbyshire, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

17th March 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training is provided in a very easy manner. Graham is very friendly to Sox and us humans. He is so patient with us and explains everything so well that we can get on with each command easily. He has so many ideas for us to utilise, I don't know what we would do if we hadn't got in touch with Bark Busters. I was completely at my limit but we now have a dog to be proud of. We can't thank Graham enough he is a genius and genuine lover of all breeds of dogs. THANKS GRAHAM.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Sox is a beautiful Staffordshire cross with a really playful personality. She can get frustrated because she just wants to be busy and playing for large parts of the day. Her owners now know how to get her to focus and listen to them better and have been giving her regular training and brain games to occupy and tire her out. She is still boisterous and energetic but is becoming more controllable as time progresses.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.L.
London (Testimonial)

17th March 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

All the boys are getting on really well and their behaviour has improved. May well be back to you for lead training at some point. Thanks very much for all your help. I don’t think things would have gone so well without you.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two dogs living together comfortably, although one was almost constantly anxious and one to be joining the family with his owner was being introduced but there was quite a degree of aggression from the anxious boy.  We did a lot of work with games to show that the humans should be the ones who made all the decisions and were able to carry out a successful integration.  I recommended that the training games should be carried out every day for varying lengths of time to set up the dogs for success and the move in was fine!  


S.G.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

16th March 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We have tried many training techniques in the past with our 6 dogs. (Ranging between the ages of 9 and 2), however the youngest seemed to be unhappy outside of the home (very reactive to dogs, bikes etc) Lynn was able to restore a calm household, she was able to point out behaviors that WE as humans did which was being detrimental to the pack. As a result we have had to make changes (which has been tough) but the results we are seeing outweigh the 'hardship' of not making too much of a fuss of our dogs. We have being working to find a balance.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.L.
Bedford, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

16th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

We completed our first training lesson with Alex. Alex was really good. He did say it would take some time and patience. If we worked at it each day Arlo would start to be more calm and would eventually be able to cope at being left on his own and people coming in the house. He showed us some exercises he wanted us to do and left us with a training instruction sheet to follow. He explained to us the reason why we were doing these particular exercises. We actually felt at the end of the lesson more confident and not on our own. We love the fact that Alex would be in touch with us on A regular basis and with us every step of the way. We would recommend Alex to anyone who is having issues with their dog.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.P.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training