Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Alex was very patient with Charlie jumping up at him. Was clear that he will train us to train Charlie and that we all need to be committed. Had a walk outside so he could see Charlie in action and did some training inside. Bah technique is working in letting Charlie know who is in charge. Tips on sleeping and food have been introduced and we are seeing improving behaviour already.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Prestwich, Lancashire (Testimonial)

20th July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic training. In less than 3 hours I had achieved a trained owner and dog relationship. So pleased and certainly didn't expect it to be that easy and to achieve so much in such a short space of time. Thank you Kevin McDonnell.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


W.D.
TORQUAY, Devon (Testimonial)

19th July 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Other

Gina was easy to talk to & very informative of the information given . My daughter & I was present & found her approach & explanation very easy going . Have seen a change in my dog Mollie already with the guide that Gina gave us , although I feel we have a way to go yet . I will be keeping Gina updated.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.J.
Newport (Testimonial)

17th July 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I'm not going to lie, I was not expecting too much, or any change in George too quickly.... How wrong was I. Lynn was absolutely amazing, and brought humour and fun to the lesson. I was amazed that George has changed for the better on the very first lesson. We had second lesson next day and I have learnt to change as well as George. Lynn has been a great support and has called me twice already. I would HIGHLY recommend Lynn and Bark Busters to anyone. I can't wait to have a much better relationship withy boy ???? ????

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.C.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

15th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Alex was friendly, professional and non judgemental. He equipped us with tips and tactics to address elements of our dogs behaviour. He demonstrated techniques and allowed us to practise with the onus being on our continued effort in maintaining the new behaviours going forward. We practised techniques both in the house, in the garden and on walks. Bark busters won’t “cure” your dog’s behaviour but it will give you the tools to change your behaviour and address issues with your dog- we can see a difference already!

Trainer note from Alex:

Couldn’t have put it better myself!! Great session, great results. Lovely owners and a really lovely little dog

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.J.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

15th July 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Emma has been a God-send for us. Arlo, our beautiful Weimaraner is a lovey boy, but we have got him into some bad habits. Within a few hours of our first appointment, the difference in his heel walk was unbelievable. We are also working on recall, which Emma has explained will be a longer process, but we are seeing positive results already with the techniques shown to us. Emma, has a calm and very professional manner and not only has supported us with training, we are now avid supporters of raw feeding and my boy is reaping the benefits of that too ! His coat is just amazing, smooth and shiny and he's less bothered on a walk about stalking things he can see or hear. We cannot thank Emma enough, we look forward to our sessions and are convinced that by the end of our journey, we will have a very different dog ! Thanks Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

14th July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Puppy Management

Kevin was amazing, such a lovely guy and a brilliant trainer. Leant so much and made us all feel confident, comfortable and not patronising. Highly recommended. We saw an instant Change in Duke for the better. Thankyou Kevin

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.P.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

13th July 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very informative and interesting. Angela is very friendly and very helpful. No overnight fix, but we are making progress thanks to the first session & follow up information.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you very much for your review, it is much appreciated. I’m pleased that you found your first session helpful and informative and it’s great that you are making progress. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Alex answered all of my concerns and really helped with some guidance on corrective behaviour. We are practicing what we were taught which is going well. Really enjoyed the session

Trainer note from Alex:

I love working with puppies but it has to be noted that there is no quick fix for teaching a puppy what they can and can’t do. Time, patience, consistency and the correct techniques will get the desired results in the long run. I’m looking forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


F.M.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

9th July 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Still a working progress but happy with everything


S.J.
huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training