Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was very professional, really knowledgeable and helpful when we met. She has very obvious experience and authority with dogs, and helped us to understand why we were having difficulties

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.C.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely Amazing Emma is an excellent trainer, she explains everything clearly and then demonstrates. I could not believe the progress my dogs have made so soon. I would definitely recommend this service. Thanks Emma

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

I was a little sceptical as we had tried a few trainers before with are rescue dog troy and lee was are last resort, troy was very nervous around other dogs and would bark and lunge making it hard to walk as he is a big lad. but lee came in and there was a difference straight away had a few visits now and never makes you feel rushed, plenty of phone calls to alter things slightly if needed and troy is still doing great just wish we would have found him a couple of years ago

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.U.
Belper, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Well presented’ professional but relaxed discussion, very informative. Ongoing training to dogs and owners being carried out, Still to look at aggression from dogs , recall ,chewing etc.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


K.M.
Stanley, Durham (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.D.'s dog

We were very impressed with Toby’s response right from the start. Lees explanations were very clear and barking is 80% reduced from the first day. We still have a way to go but it’s looking very promising. After six years of noise we’ve just had our first two car outings where Toby was quiet !

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.D.
Draycott In The Clay, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

2nd July 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

I have 2 miniature Dachshunds that are the love of my life and between them had several issues which needed addressing - but the main issue was the escalating aggressive behaviour of the older Dachshund (4 years) which prompted me to contact Bark Busters. On the initial visit Jacquie spent several hours with us and also accompanied us on a walk to observe them. She made several suggestions and devised a plan for us to follow. (I think really it’s about training the owners not the dogs)!!! After 3 weeks she returned for a progress check. I can honestly say the results were amazing and I can hardly believe that such small changes in their routine and lifestyle have made such huge improvements. It is now 6 weeks after the initial visit and their behaviour is very much improved. For anyone experiencing difficulties with their dogs behaviour, I would have no hesitation In recommending Jacquie. She has a wealth of knowledge, very patient and not at all judgmental.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

These are 2 super little dogs that are related, though are not the same age. The older one has come on leaps & bounds, commitment from the owner has been so important for these 2. A few easy rules & boundaries have helped greatly.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


T.S.
Woking, Surrey (Testimonial)

29th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I have to try to not sing Emma's praises prematurely, but after 3 hours this afternoon with my rescue 2 year old border collie, Drew will now not only go near the car (after what seemed to be a deep set terror of a car that he might have to get into), but will actually jump into the boot on a simple command, and then he sits there looking extremely proud of himself! He will also sit on command, but that pales into insignificance compared to getting in the car. Emma explained dog psychology to me which I have to say was completely the opposite to everything I had been told previously, (I work in IT and consider myself to be a very logical minded person) and amazingly although everything I had been told before made logical sense, the exact opposite, that Emma explained, also made perfectly logical sense. That in itself has amazed me, as opposite theories shouldn't both make sense at all, but this time they do and I am amazed and so proud of my Drew after such a short time that I shall follow her teachings to the letter! Also, she is a very nice lady with what was obviously a great deal of experience and knowledge, and to achieve these results in a single session is frankly mind-blowing. I, like I am sure most people, thought the price was high, but at less than £20 a month for the year, and the difference it has/will make to both my life and to Drew's, it is the best money I have spent in my short life being a dog owner. As you can probably tell, I can't sing Emma's praises enough.... Thanks Emma

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.L.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

28th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Shauna was brilliant! She listened to our fears and concerns about our dog's behaviour and got straight to work on finding solutions. The results were instant. Buddy's well behaved, we are less stressed about his behaviour and we feel more confident and in control of our lovely little dog.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Bognor Regis, West Sussex (Testimonial)

27th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am really pleased with the training after one visit I am happy, Rubie would constantly be playing around my feed with her toys scratching my furniture , wow great result she doesn’t do this anymore. Rubie would also jump up visitors this has changed also, can’t wait for my next session great work Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training was really good we are so pleased

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.M.
Atherton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training