Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th December 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was brilliant. Very patient and explained everything we needed to do to help our dogs. We would recommend bark busters to friends and family.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.D.
South Molton, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd December 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.G.'s dog

The trainer certainly new her subject matter, we found her very easy to understand and she gave us clear instructions / guidance on what we should be doing. We are very happy so far.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.G.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

2nd December 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Having had dogs all my life as a child and adult... getting new dogs didn’t seem such a big deal. Having trained our own dogs I would consider myself an experienced dog handler. We got a puppy first and then a few weeks later got a rescue pup and found ourselves out of Depth, 2 dogs in different rooms one being very aggressive towards the other I didn’t know what to do ... thanks to the help and advice from both Jo and Graham... we have 2 very happy dogs

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner really does know about dogs and was well organised and did everything right.  However, the rescue dog came earlier than planned, she had a puppy that wasn't easy to handle, and despite introducing them correctly the dogs were not getting on together.  She has now turned this completely around and it is a delight to see the dogs happy together.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.S.
Abbeywood, London (Testimonial)

1st December 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time was very pleasant and professional she talked through the problems she spotted almost immediately with us with Bess and offered solutions Whitchurch she then demonstrated and then gave us a general breakdown of the training course schedule which we are following all in all a very professional start Mr & Mrs Bassett

More reviews about Emma Barrett


K.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with Kevin as he showed us some really useful techniques which our puppy quickly seemed to pick up and ones we can work on with her. Kevin was very personable and had a very warm nature especially with Schnitzel. We would recommend to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

27th November 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jacquie addressed with us the issues we had regarding some of Lucy's behaviour.

We have found these very useful and busy putting them into practice.

We are already experiencing positive behaviour as a result.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Super little working cocker that only wants to please her owners so with a little help & guidance show

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent Estelle did her detective work getting to the root cause of our issues by talking, listening and watching and then explaining where we were going wrong and giving us clear instructions on how to correct it. Estelle then demonstrated and observed us doing the same. We then went out for a walk and put the training into practice. It helped enormously having a trainer 1:1 and being able to ask questions as one size does not fit all puppies! They say practice makes perfect and being consistent is paramount. We hope to resolve our puppy training issues and look forward to working with Estelle further.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.C.
Codnor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Emma really helped us understand teddy’s behaviours and why he was displaying them,we felt more confident going forward with the training put in place.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.A.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

To say that I'm stunned is an understatement, I have had dobermans all my life and nearly always struggled with on lead aggression towards other dogs, kevin and I spent a morning together working with my Russian import Male doberman "Sasha". To say that sasha is a very specialist animal I do not say lightly, but what I have witnessed kevin practice and teach me today has left me speechless, I've already been able to convey all of Kevin's teachings to my family and have seen an immediate improvement in Sasha's attitude to other dogs both on and off lead, kevin left me with a really simple yet detailed training structure to move forward with. Kevin has instilled a confidence in me with both my dobes (Sasha and Darcy) I just didn't believe was possible!! I'm now so excited to get outside with my fantastically well behaved dobes, I cannot possibly put into words how thankful me and my family are for what Kevin has done for us, he's given us the tools to walk anytime, anyplace with our dobermans. Oh yes no more walks of shame for us, I'm already strutting with my dogs in the direction of any other dogs, with my head held high incredibly proud of my wonderful animals thanks to kevin. Kindest regards David calland Ps I'd have paid double ????

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Unbelievable first session, Toby was putty in Alex’s hand.

Can’t believe how well Toby responded and I’ve used the techniques since and Toby listens. Well 9/10 of the time.

Lovely man, certainly knows his stuff.

Looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Toby and his family. He is the first puppy they have owned and although they were doing OK, they needed some help and guidance to make sure Toby grows up to be a well behaved little boy. Toby responded really well, and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all before Christmas to help with the lead training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training