Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th January 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Kevin was incredibly calm and explained everything in a really easy to understand way. What was really good for me was that I felt totally supported not judged and was taught really simple techniques that make absolute sense and worked within one session. Kevin taught me to alter the way I behave with Olive but still be able to love her and left very clear concise notes for us to follow with a guarantee of extra telephone support if needed.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


V.H.
Exetet, Devon (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very approachable, she explained to us why otto was behaving like he was and advised us about changing his food to a higher meat content saying it could help his concentration which we are looking into. We went a walk on the track near to where we live so Estelle could see how otto reacts to other dogs. She showed us technics to use to help otto to keep calm, this seems to be helping! Estelle also showed us how to use our voices when we are getting ottos attention this also seems to be working. We have been using these methods for just over a week now with only having one day of bad behaviour but I think that may have been my fault, it was very windy and otto was hyper! Then on his walk there were more than usual the amount of dogs on our walk so it was just to much for him to cope with, I should have just removed him from the situation so I've learnt from this. It's great to know that we can contact Estelle whenever we feel we need a little more guidance. Thank you Estelle

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.F.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

11th January 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Very impressed with the response my dogs gave Lyn. My training is still ongoing and I have achieved quite a lot but still a long way to go.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

11th January 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Start to finish, Kevin was friendly and professional. He first went through a presentation which was very helpful and then on to practice doggie parenting! Alfie responded really well to the training and we were soon able to take him out also with Kevin and practice in public when walking. This is where we met Bruno, Kevin’s gorgeous and very well behaved Doberman who made very good friends with Alfie. Since Kevin’s visit we have continued with the advised training of Alfie and we can now sit in a cafe without him barking and being a nuisance as well as stopping him from barking and constantly whining in the house. fantastic results! Thank you so much Kevin and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.W.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

10th January 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Although it is less than a week since Manda came to retain us and Luther we have seen an improvement in him. Her advise with boundary training seems to have made Luther a much more relaxed dog and he is less reactive to people passing the house now and his constant following of us around the house has stopped. He was very reactive to other dogs and people on his lead and again the tools Manda has given us is helping with this. We have seen an improvement already when we meet other dogs on walks and though we realise it’s still a work in process I am sure with Manda’s help we will get there

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.H.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

9th January 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Graham was enormously helpful in providing training, nutrition and behaviour guidance for my young (teenage!) Border Terrier, Rupa. Graham made a difference from the day he visited and, following Graham's training plan, there's been a huge positive difference in just a few days. Couldn't be happier! Graham is very knowledgeable and had a great way of sharing that with me. Thank you!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Rupa is a boisterous little border terrier with a lovely personality. We are currently working on channeling his natural energy in positive ways and teaching him to listen to his owner so that their walks together will become more enjoyable

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.S.
Walthamstow, London (Testimonial)

7th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma was amazing! She came into our home and met with myself and Pongo. Emma helped to identify and address issues that we were having in the home - some of which I hadn’t realised and straight away gave me the tools to change things. I also changed Pongos diet with Emma’s help and advice and seen massive improvements. I have had a session in walking today and after just one hour I couldn’t believe the difference. Having never been able to walk him to heel I have managed that today and with practice I am confident waking will now be a pleasure. Emma is very kind and patient and happily answered all my silly questions!

Trainer note from Emma:

It was so lovely to meet with you and Pongo. A dog that continually pulls is hard work and stressful . We achieved great results today and now that you know what to do things can only get better. Keep practising and before you know it walks will be a pleasure for both of you !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.S.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

5th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of D.F.'s dog

We can really identify with the training, it has made a difference from the first day. We have to remember not to go back to our old habits otherwise the dogs start to go back to their old habits (which proves it has been working)! We have three rough collie bitches (one of whom has been the more obvious ring leader when it comes to barking). The training is clearly working for all three dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.F.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Anthony was very thorough and understanding on Marley’s problem with separation anxiety. Was quick to show me ways and techniques to overcome Marley’s behaviour. I was very satisfied with how things went for the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.W.
Awsworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Gavin was brilliant gave us loads of tips and advice with our dog Lenny . Also gave us advice regarding food we’ve been feedback by him . Showed us how to walk Lenny with out pulling and guiding us the way he wanted to go .

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you and Lenny. We got some good results on the first session with that big handsome lad. Enjoy your training


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training