Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Frankie had his first session with Alex last week, in the short space of a week he has perfected on lead walking and no longer pulls, walks have become much more enjoyable for both! Frankie has also learnt door manners and is no longer escaping through the front door or knocking me over on the stairs. We're very excited to continue our training with Alex, would 100% recommend to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely little dog, but he was extremely nervous, especially with men he doesn't know. When I first met him he would not come anywhere near me and barked a lot. He really wanted me to leave his home. By the end of the first session he had stopped barking at me and stopped running away. His owner has worked hard and I am delighted with the results she has achieved. I can't wait to see how he is doing when I return tomorrow.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.W.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.C.'s dog

It has been a pleasure and a tremendous help to have a trainer on call who comes to you. Add to that the special skills and abilities of the trainer we were lucky to get to work with, it has been a worthwhile and valuable experience. Its always clear from a dogs reaction if a person is a dog person, ours loved Angela and they just fell in with what she wanted them to do...well mostly as Bailey is a bit strong willed. She always listens and finds alternatives, offers ideas and kit to try to see if works. Its all about your relationship with your dogs. It been a pleasure and we will miss lessons with Angela, but keep working on her great ideas.

Trainer note from Angela:
I've thoroughly enjoyed working with Elizabeth and Neil and Bonnie and Bailey over the past 12 months. They have consistently put the effort into their training and the dedication and commitment they have shown has been fantastic. Bonnie and Bailey are absolutely gorgeous dogs, they have always made a lovely fuss of me when I've visited and I've looked forward to seeing them so much over their training term. I have seen the results of their Mum and Dad's efforts and see now that it is a joy to walk the lovely brother and sister together. Thanks so much for calling for me to come and help you. You have done brilliantly and I'm going to miss you all. I absolutely adore your lovely dogs and I'm so happy and proud with the progress you have all made. Well done and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Angela Young


N.C.
waterloo, Merseyside (Testimonial)

8th July 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Separation Anxiety

The training was impressive, Isla was charming and excellent in every way. The session was so informative and at the same time fun. Well done all of you!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


T.D.
Nantwich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

8th July 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Bark busters training is completely different to what we expected but we've been amazed just how well its working with Marley.

Trainer note from Tina:
Marley is a young Cockerpoo who was rather hyperactive, jumping up, digging in the garden and was eating anything he could get hold of! I advised on changing his diet (like children, the wrong food can create bad behaviour!) and worked on getting him to focus more on his owners. We started to teach him how to walk on loose lead, I showed his owners how to "speak dog" which makes it so much easier for him to understand.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.P.
Gillingham, Kent (Testimonial)

8th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The training was very precise and I found it very interesting. I have put it into practice and lady has responded well, she has calmed down and is adjusting well.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th July 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.L.'s dog

I was really impressed with Tracey's knowledge and her approach to me as a complete novice dog owner. There was a quick impact on Lofty's behaviour during the visit which is ongoing as I practice my learning.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


B.L.
Bolton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

5th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Amazing! We had high hopes, but are astounded at the difference Anthony made in 3 hours and it keeps getting better! In 3 days he has improved more than in the last 3 months and we're confident it will only get better.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.M.
NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

5th July 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of B.B.'s dog

This programme is miraculous! We only had one training session, and all our "issues" were resolved. Liz was so good at listening to our concerns and took a real holistic view of Pippa and her life. She explained to us how we can be better "pack members" to Pippa, showing us how to use our body language and our voice to show her what we're asking of her. Once we learned how to "speak dog", everything fell into place almost instantly. It has been amazing to see how much happier, confident, and well adjusted Pippa has become since our training session. We can clearly see how content she is. She has become the best version of herself, and made us even happier dog owners. I'm just glad we didn't wait to try the programme. It's worth every penny! Thank you Liz!!

More reviews about Liz Johnson


B.B.
Gatehead, Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

4th July 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, Barney is such a changed dog its now a pleasure to go for a walk with him without worrying about him kicking off at other dogs, he has still a way to go before he his the perfect dog. THANK YOU.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


P.W.
LANCING, West Sussex (Testimonial)

3rd July 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very postitive. Sharon made us feel there was light at the end of the tunnel. Magic is a beautiful dog and Sharon helped us see the really positive side to him. We saw a calmness to him, we hadn't seen before, within minutes of Sharon teaching us how to communicate with him.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.S.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training