Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th February 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Tina made both Chester and myself feel very relaxed and comfortable during the time that she spent with us.

The techniques that Tina taught me to use with Chester have given us instant results - taking Chester out on his road walks is now a lot more pleasurable and I am feeling a lot more confident. The magic word for keeping Chester off the couch is also working brilliantly and I am looking forward to my next meeting with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Chester is a strong dog and had been taking control of walks by using his strength, jumping up, grabbing the lead and lunging towards cars. Not a pleasant experience! We worked a lot in the home at first, using simple easy techniques which felt like games to Chester as he got lots of encouragement, praise and fuss! We couldn't do much lead work as he was limping, so we did a little in his back garden, showing him in his new harness how and where he should be walking. I'm looking forward to seeing his progress and doing more work with him next time.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.F.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

24th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Toby was 15weeks old and chewing everything, A week has passed and he is improving everyday. We still need more help with walking and recall but Lee will be coming to see us again soon. Toby is definitely a better behaved dog and on meeting 5 of our grand children in one go he was surprising good with them.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.A.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very helpful exercises to practice with Coco. Lee explained thoroughly and patiently everything we needed to do to address the issues we have with Coco. We are working with Coco and have noticed an immediate difference. We have not yet experienced all the scenarios which impact on Coco's behaviour but intend to remedy this before Lee's next visit. We are highly optimistic for the future in terms of Coco's behaviour. We are amazed at how quickly she has adapted but, although we are biased, she is a very clever dog!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.I.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

24th February 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

We were most impressed with Isla's knowledge regarding the training of dogs in general. We are amazed at the quick results with Sam & it's only been a week, he seems a lot more calmer & more settled. The training is still on going & over time we hope he will improve more.


J.H.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th February 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

Very happy with the trainer. Neil assured us we were doing th right things with Daisy's training.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.M.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

23rd February 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at the very quick response. both dogs responded immediately and they are so much more responsive. Our walks are a lot more enjoyable than they were as the pulling was hard to control as they were competing against each other now they walk to heel and side by side it is great :) The barking is a lot less as is the jumping up and recall is getting better, so much more enjoyable all round, so thank you Kevin (trainer) and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd February 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Shauna was calm, kind, easy to get on with, she listened to what I had to say, she had empathy with me and the dogs - her training methods were immediately effective and her future plans for us all were entirely manageable. We have put training in place and it is working - thank you

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.W.
Redhill, Surrey (Testimonial)

20th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo is fantastic! She is so bubbly and we get on so well with her as a family. Bernie has improved over the 3 sessions we have had with Jo. He was a very scared dog, didn't want to be touched and toilet training was tricky and Jo has helped us to develop him into a loving, sensitive, gorgeous dog who rarely has 'accidents' indoors. He senses when someone in his pack is feeling unwell, upset or just needs a hug and will always come to you and lick you gently in these moments. We have also learnt tricks with training and helping him to develop into a well trained dog. He needs a little work when it comes to picking up the post though!! I would not have overcome my slight nervousness of Bernie when we first had him if Jo had not been there to help me. I have health issues and Jo has always taken them into consideration when teaching us techniques with Bernie. I think Jo is a fabulous trainer and I would recommend her to anyone. She is very patient, kind to us and to Bernie and our life has definitely been made better with her help. I cannot recommend her enough.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.M.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

18th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was great , he was very helpful & after 1 session we already feel like we have control back with Mia.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.M.
know, West Midlands (Testimonial)

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I had been putting off getting help with Ronnie for about a year now because I was so scared of somebody coming in and telling me I couldn't love my dog anymore. Ronnie however, was getting worse, and we are now expecting a baby in around 6 months time.

We researched many different trainers / specialists / psychologists, and nothing felt right for us and our baby.

We came across Bark Busters after giving it another try, and straight away we knew that this was the only place we could trust and want, to help us.

2 days ago Angela came to our house to meet us all. I was quite scared of this day, but Angela made feel instantly relaxed. She explained things in such a way that I knew that we were going to be able to help Ronnie instantaneously. We spent hours talking over the situation and we're given some invaluable advice as well as outstanding sympathy and empathy for our situation. Angela genuinely cared for us and made us so confident about our future with Ronnie.

After Ronnie and Angela's introduction we saw an immediate change in her! It was incredible. We did some mind stimulation exercises and a few disciplines and Ronnie took to it so well. I was, and am still, genuinely astounded and so proud of her!

After more evaluation of our situation, Angela gave us some amazing stuff to read, yet more invaluable advice and left us with some homework to do.

It has been 2 days now, and i can honestly say, we have a completely different dog. We still have some work to do around reintroduction to her sibling, but our baby seems calm and content again. Not the irate, erratic, scared and nervous little girl she was 2 days ago.

I have no doubt in my mind that this is solely down to the way Angela entered our home and treated us all so well.

And we are now on our way to looking forward to our future in such a positive way, and without the feelings of nerves and anxiety that it bought before.

I would, and will, highly recommend Angela to any one of my friends and family. A world class service by a world class trainer!! Thank you!!

More reviews about Angela Young


S.S.
Freckleton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training