Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Meeting Shauna has been extremely beneficial. She was very easy going and clear and explained everything with notes and practical demo's. But more than that, the techniques are working and although we realise that it will take a lot of consistent input, Percy understands the basic concepts of what she has taught us and is responding like a little star! As Shauna summed up, he's not a bad dog he just needs some guidance. Thank shauna.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.A.
BRIGHTON, East Sussex (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.B.'s dog

I found Linda very pleasant and easy to talk to. It is important to be completely honest regarding Cracker's habits to effect the best results from her experience and knowledge. Within minutes of her arrival our dog had learned a few more manners which have made it easier when visitors arrive. Our main issue was outdoors in the park and this was more difficult to tackle because as expected, Cracker did not display any signs of interest in bikes and runners! However, perseverance in working her with the long lead has already yielded very good results within 5 days of Linda's visit and I have had the confidence to work Cracker off lead in relation to her attentiveness ( when no cyclists or runners are about), this too has gone well over the last 2 days. Her general obedience is improving but it is still a work in progress and the important thing to remember, is that your dog is not going to be sorted overnight and without some commitment on the owner's part. Initially, I felt the fee was expensive, BUT when you consider the worst case scenario for you and your dog, having tried other methods and failed, it is fair to say the fee was worth it, and I know if I have any questions I am in a position to email or text and ask for advice or arrange an additional visit should it be considered necessary .

Trainer note from Linda:

I really enjoyed working alongside Cracker's owner to help her achieve the results she was looking for. Consistency, patience and training on a daily basis will give Cracker's owner the result she is looking for.  Well done Cracker.


S.B.
Scunthorpe, Humberside (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.H.'s dog

Angela was excellent, very friendly professional and informative. The boys loved her and she was very patient whilst explaining things as well as demonstrating training techniques to me.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.H.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st April 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Sharon was very helpful explaining where I was going wrong,  when it came for her for be introduced to George and she told me what to do I thought no way that will work but I was gobsmacked when it did lol got a lot of work still to do but hopefully it will be just as easy as this first lesson was. George still makes the odd mistake but it's only a week and in that I have been to London for three days on and forward to obedient dogs

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.T.
DENBIGHSHIRE, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

1st April 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We needed help and advice on training for our dog and chose Bark Busters after searching for a local trainer in our area. Thankfully we found Emma who was very understanding about our concerns. She explained thoroughly and professionally how she would be able to help us. By the end of our lesson, Dexter was responding really well, much to our surprise. We are most impressed with Emma and her training methods and we hope that we will be able to do our part to continue with Dexter's progress. What she did make us realise was that Dexter had done a very good job of training us, which, when explained to us, made really good sense. Thank you very much Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.T.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st April 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Lee was friendly, open and very knowledgeable about anything we asked. He was reassuring and great with our two chihuahua boys. He gave constructive and easy to understand advice.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.G.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2019

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Linda really great and full of knowledge. Toby caught on quickly and has improved a lot in the last few days. Have emailed her today with couple of questions and she answered straight back. Still got lots to learn but it’s a really good start.

Trainer note from Linda:

Toby is a beautiful rescue dog that has already learned so many manners before I arrived. He really only needed a bit of tidying up to make walks a little easier for his new owner. Well done Toby.


C.B.
Thorne Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd March 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

we are very pleased with the training so far, the results from the first meeting were amazing. Kaspa is much calmer and responsive than he was, and seems happier and more content.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.F.
Swadlincote, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

19th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.K.'s dog

Lynn was excellent,even though it was our first visit by lynn,she had Tyler pretty much doing as he was told ,she even sorted out me and my husbands behaviour,towards Tyler .looking forward to our next session

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.K.
Hatfield, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th March 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very informative. Pleasant and comfortable experience.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training