Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Kevin was so friendly and helpful and clearly explained what we needed to do to rectify Maeve's progressively dominant behaviour. The techniques he showed us were simple but effective and he answered any questions we had. We could see the difference within an hour of Kevin arriving!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.F.
South Molton, Devon (Testimonial)

4th November 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of L.G.'s dog

Our dog Dudley has come such a long way since we first got him back in August. He was a rescue from Romania - completely traumatised and depressed on arrival. I was an experienced dog owner, however, was at a loss as to what to do to help our poor Dudley. He was terrified of everyone and everything, hiding and running away from us. It was very upsetting to see him so unhappy. Thankfully, after the invaluable help and advice Jo provided, a bit of time and lots of patients Dudley is now a very loving well-adjusted pet. I'm so pleased with his progress, his personality has come out and we have now met our real dog - cheeky and playful! We are now able to enjoy our Dudley, but most importantly, he is now enjoying himself!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
My heart went out to these owners when I saw Dudley. They had taken on this dog who just hid away and couldn't cope and it was such a shock to them as the rescue said that he was happy-go-lucky dog.  It was exactly as his owner said, Dudley was traumatised and had retreated into himself. This had to be taken very slowly and his owners worked with me over the months to break it down into numerous small steps. They committed to frequent zoom conversations so we could make adjustments as we went along so Dudley was not overwhelmed.  It was a delight to see him slowly come out of his shell.  Best of all, his owners are now supporting other owners who have dogs that come over badly traumatised because Dudley is proof that these dogs can recover and become wonderful pet dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.G.
LONDON, London (Testimonial)

3rd November 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Very informative and relatively easy. I saw improvement immediately and felt very confident moving forward. However, I know now that it is important to keep in touch with your trainer and tell her / him how things are going. Things are starting to slip because I thought I could do it all! Our dog is taking back control and I need to nip it in the bud so I will be contacting Sharon soon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.K.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

27th October 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Angela’s assessment and subsequent training recommendations for Bella. She understood the situation perfectly suggesting changes to diet and types of rewards. So far we are having success with the techniques and Bella’s confidence has improved greatly.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you are finding the techniques helpful and that Bella's confidence is improving. Well done! Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


D.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th October 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had a really great first session with Lee, he is extremely knowledgeable and provided us with so great advice. After our first session there was a noticeable difference with both of our dogs, we now have less barking and they are learning to great people who enter the house in a more appropriate manner. They are much better walking on the lead but we definitely need more work on this.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.P.
Wolverhampton, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th October 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Emma provided very thorough and detailed training with lots of explanations as to why she recommended different things. All of the things she has suggested, particularly the raw food, have made a big difference to our puppy’s behaviour. She has a lovely manner with the dogs and us, very calm but no nonsense. She stayed for nearing three hours and provided extensive notes and follow up work for us to focus on. We’ve stayed in touch and had regular support via email which has also been very useful. She has just come back for a second session on lead work which was successful and has given us lots of new techniques to try.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.W.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd October 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

we both were very impressed with Ben and his approach. He is very thorough and we are very much looking forward to working with him in the future.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


A.R.
St Austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

23rd October 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been really pleased with the results we have had with Emma. We saw an improvement in our dog’s behaviour immediately during and after the first lesson. We were given clear and precise instructions on what we should be doing between visits and are really happy with the results so far. It’s never too late to learn!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


R.M.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

17th October 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Kevin is a wonderful trainer! Super helpful and friendly, we were recommended him for a family members puppy and have now used him for our own. Austin responded to his training really well and Kevin new tonnes of things about his breed specifically which was really helpful as Austin is an Staffordshire bull terrier. I would happily recommend him to anyone!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.T.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

17th October 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

First meeting was via Zoom and first face to face with Lynn was on 16 October. Absolutely amazed how ‘in tune’ Lynn was with the needs of our boy Dylan. We rehomed Dylan 3 weeks ago and our concern was around how he acted when someone came to the front door. The training Lynn gave us was superb and has transformed the way we handle Dylan. Excellent support and reassurance for the future. Thoroughly recommend.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.B.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training