Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.E.'s dog

First session went really well. Lulu responded to Sharon's instructions and soon had us doing the same. We were given all the information required to follow on with the training and get contact Sharon any time we need to. Overall a good start to Lulus training.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.E.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We have been having real issues with our male Dalmatian being reactive to other dogs to the point that he dragged me over into the road when he was approached by a dog off its lead from behind. When Lee arrived my Dalmatians greeted him as all dallys do with lots of enthusiasm especially my 2 1/2 year old male, Jonesy. Lee ignored his huge attempts to get attention and soon got the measure of him. Lee talked us through what he thought was going on and suggested that he was 'minding' us, like having your own bouncer. Lee showed us the Bah technique and passive leadership he also started us in the garden with programming the dogs to listen to the commands. Lee was really understanding about the issues we have with our beautiful dogs especially Jonesy.It's been a week since our first lesson and we have followed Lee's instruction and have seen a difference in both dogs behaviour, much more respectful. It is still early days but we are confident that with Lee's help we can have two happy dogs and two happy owners.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.J.
Wem, Shropshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.C.'s dog

positive advice and excellent demonstrations to which Wolf responded well. it was a moral boosting exercise for Chris and myself which gives much hope for the future

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.C.
HARROGATE, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.C.'s dog

First Class!!! We had a thorough discussion of the issues that we faced and then it was off to meet the dogs and observe them together and alone. As expected there was lots for us to correct and this was done in a practical manner.We learnt various games and approaches to control the dogs and there has been a very much calmer atmosphere and the use of our language and Bah has interrupted what could have escalated. We are practising every day and will update Sharon next week. Brilliant start.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.C.
Birkenhead, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity

Sharon was great, really nice lady who was very easy to talk to and was a great help to Ringo and I, Already seeing some positive results. Thanks.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Shauna called before arrival Sat and discussed my dogs problems, my dogs background How she acts in certain situations What she likes & dislikes Shauna then introduced herself to my dog and we put training in to action, Shauna was very clear with what I needed to do in certain situations and left a hand written action plan for me to refer back to. My dog is responding really well with the exercises we have been given, I have needed to email Shauna as we had a situation that I didnt know how to deal with, she kindly mailed back with suggestions. My house is allot calmer already for the training and its only been a few days in, we look forward to our next training session. I would recommend their services to anyone so long as you are prepared to put in the training each day. My dog is happier too having rules and boundaries with lots of praise, Shauna also suggested puzzles for my dog, she loves this, a happier home all round so far so good. We wish we called them earlier. Money well spent

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of H.W.'s dog

We didn't know what to expect when Sharon arrived. We thought we'd be outside with the training, NO. Sharon wasn't here to train Stan, Sharon was training my Mum and myself. We talked about a lot of things, Stan was having his morning snooze, I mean we'd been up since 5. We have changed his food, got rid of the crappy treats. This isn't a quick fix over night, that's what we'd all like. Out of 10, I'd give myself a 5.5 and Stan a 6. Sharon gets a 10.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.W.
Bebington, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Very helpful and positive and hope I can continue with what to do. It is down to me from now on but I am very grateful to Ben’s continued support.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.L.
Launceston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Estelle certainly understands dog behaviour. Digby is very excited and aggressive when the door bell rings but we have a simple training plan that is already beginning to help. This will be a lengthy process but I am confident that we will succeed with Estelle's support. Other less serious issues will be dealt with later, a good, comprehensive programme.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


I.P.
Matlock, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex came on time on Thursday morning I found him to be very pleasent and I must say Benji responded very well to the training he talked me through everything step by step he taught me to teach my dog that I'm the boss and I'm so glad I have met Alex as I now know more than I did before he came just simple instructions on how to get Benji to react how I want him to and not how he thinks he should I think it will take a while to get used to doing things differently but at least now I have the knowhow. It was a pleasure to work with Alex such a pleasent person to learn from I would definitely recommend him to other people thank you

Trainer note from Alex:

Benji is a lovely little dog, but he had devolved a habit of barking at the slightest noise. Both Benji and his owner did really well and by the end of the first session he had virtually stopped barking, and his owner was able to refocus him quickly if he felt the need to bark. I was delighted with how well the session went and I’m looking forward to seeing how things progress. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.B.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training