Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th August 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

So helpful! We had quite a few problems in both our dogs we just didn't know how to handle, and Tina was very effective; she explained why they were doing this problem behaviour, and why a certain training method was being used. While the real test is implementing the training over the following weeks, we noticed improvements in their behaviour pretty quickly; our dogs understood. Very pleased and hopeful about the future.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely young dogs who had misunderstood the messages they were getting.  Their owners were able to see them figure out and understand what was wanted  with simple, kind, calm techniques and were able to recreate them with coaching.  Can't wait to hear how they get on with their homework! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.R.
Brasted, Kent (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.R.'s dog

I contact Bark Busters to find out a few details and after speaking in detail to Kevin about my 14 week old puppy’s behaviour, I knew I had to give it a try. Kevin advised all the issues would be manageable within one, 4 hour session at my own home. Kevin accommodated the visit to our availability and met us at home on a Saturday which made it very convenient. Kevin was friendly yet very professional throughout his session. He explained the training techniques and methods thoroughly and gave us the confidence to proceed with putting the training into practice. Kevin taught us how to interact with our puppy without the previous unwanted behaviour of biting and barking. Using the one, taught technique, it has corrected all behaviour allowing us to walk to heel on lead, to recall back to us when off the lead, to sit and wait for food without barking, stopped all biting and taking items such as shoes. We are only one day into the training without Kevin being here so now it’s about us being consistent to ensure our puppy continues to respond to our commands. We are beyond pleased with Kevin’s input, support and guidance. You have given us the confidence to train Buddy into the pet therapy dog we would like him to be. Thank you. May and Ruth

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.R.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.G.'s dog

Tina was wonderful, she took time to explain everything clearly, walked us through all the different training techniques in detail, she explained everything in an easy to understand way and we saw a big improvement in the first 3 hours with the dogs. Its great having a technique to help with my boys fearful aggression around other dogs and to be able to deal with the situation in a productive way.

Trainer note from Tina:

This boy is a stunning dog, who was so willing to learn and respond.  He is now being shown and guided into how he should greet unknown dog in a polite way.  Due to his unknown early life as a stray he had become defensive and protective of his new lovely owners.  His companion dog, a younger female is much more confident, but has some issues too that need refinement!  Fabulous dogs, with huge potential; I have high expectations for both dogs and owners and can't wait to see their progress.   

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Manda was prompt easy to talk to and very professional. Her training was clear and consistent and has had a positive impact. The impact of food informationhas been marked and Bella is much improved. We know its early days but we are confident she has turned a corner

More reviews about Manda Denny


H.R.
OTLEY, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Really enjoyed our first training session and saw a difference in my dogs when I started doing the things Gavin had talked about i have a long way to go with my puppy but im looking forward to our next meeting

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A huge thank you to Kevin for what he did for us today, he has completely turned our dogs around in a way we would never have believed possible in such a short time, it was so nice to have been able to have walked our dogs down the street amongst other dogs without having them kick off!! Also lovely to have our other members of our family and their dogs together in such a relaxed atmosphere, would highly recommend, can’t thank bark busters enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.C.'s dog

After one lesson and a few days of practice a big improvement. Almost fixed being dragged around on walks :-) Dog is getting used to going to his crate and not going mad when we leave the house (Still needs work, but its only been 4 days) The main problem of chewing everything he can get his paws on is still present but improving. Very happy so far with the progress after 1 session and 1 week of practice.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

22nd August 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Really impressed with Graham, his knowledge & his friendly way with both us & our dogs. Thinking of getting him back in to sort the kids out next!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A lovely family (with very nice kids!!). They have two Jack Russells who were prone to barking at visitors and in the back garden. This is fairly typical for the breed but it has gotten worse in recent months and had also escalated into aggression outdoors on walks. Mum no longer enjoyed taking her dogs out for walks due to the stress and mayhem that this involved. Between us we figured out the main reasons why things had gotten to this stage and were able to start fixing things on the first session. It was wonderful to see the dogs responding and the owner's confidence returning. Great owners who recognised that they had a problem and weren't afraid to ask for help. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.S.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

20th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of S.L.'s dog

It was very good. Sharon really knows what she is doing and everything she taught me has worked perfectly with the dog ever since. Based on this session alone i would highly recommend Sharon / Bark Busters to others, the techniques really do work and it's great value for money. I'm very much looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

What a change in a week, Kessy my Rottweiler would show some agression whenever she saw another dog and we couldnt watch any animal programs on TV without her lunging towards the TV, this week we have walked Kessy with an 100% improvement already in her reaction to other dogs and last night after doing some of the techniques Alex showed us Kessy setttled down and fell asleep whilst we watched an animal program on TV, I am sure we havent cured the issues completely just yet but what a start and all down to Alex giving us the confidence to believe that we can change things for the better.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.D.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training