Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Angela, was very helpful in the way she explained what was causing Lexi's problems. She did ring us to say she would be late. When Angela and Lexi met they both sat on the sofa and made friends. Angela showed us some training exercises and different body language to use with Lexi, Angela recommended we buy a harness, and vary her walk times, and the way she goes to the park. We have continued with Angela's suggestions and Lexi is improving after 1 week. We are very pleased with Angela, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants the best for their fur baby.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m very pleased that Lexi is doing well and responding to the training so nicely. I’m sorry again that our scheduled start time was slightly delayed due to a traffic queue I was caught up in, but I’m glad I was able to call you to let you know and it was lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous girl. I’m looking forward to seeing Lexi’s progress. Many thanks, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.F.
Bolton Lancashire, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Great to have someone come in and be able to identify the problems fairly quickly as well as offer simple but effective solutions. Lee was great at giving us techniques to use which we could easily understand and just need to work on to put into practice. Our two dogs have come a long way in a short space of time which gives us confidence and makes us feel more positive going forward. It's also great to know we have someone at the end of a phone for any questions or issues that crop up.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
Derbyshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very informative and thorough, he went through everything in great detail. We did practical exercises as well. Nero is walking better on the lead already. I am practising what he instructed me to do and it seems to be working. I am really pleased how Nero is doing after his first session.


E.F.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Gavin gave me a lot of insights into the mind of a puppy. I was eager to stop any bad habits (mine as well as Stanley's) but also explained that a lot of behaviour is normal for a dog of his age. Gavin obviously loves dogs and is definitely in the right job. Knowing that I can contact him when I need to is a big comfort. Felt a bit silly growling at the dog and I'm obviously not fierce enough as his response is very hit and miss but I will update Gavin tomorrow and try to get some more tips. Enjoyed the session very much.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, you have made a great start with Stanley, and you will soon be going from strength to strength 
Enjoy your training, Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


C.W.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

From the moment Lynn entered my dwelling her confidence and professionalism gain total trust not just with my dog Candy but me as well. I have decided to have a professional with me to evaluate my methods of training as I have Belgian Malinois, and I wanted to make sure that I am on a right track with her rather than to allow her to get on bed behavior. Lynn, was brilliant from the moment she has seen Candy and with few adjustments at home, she was eager to take us out and show me how to correct issues I have had with leash and lead. I am happy to announce that after only a day my walks with Candy are much better and there is no tension on the lead. Long way to go and far from ideal but we are on the right track. I recommend every single dog owner even if you do not have issues with your young dog to have Lynn or anybody from Bark Busters to evaluate your approach. I guarantee that this would be better for you and your dog in the long run. After all, even experienced dog owners when they have a new dog can make few mistakes therefore professional input can be second to none.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.M.
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Gina gave the training in a good clear voice and demonstrated in a positive way which dog and I appreciated . I fully understand the reasoning behind the training and am doing my best to follow it. I am getting on well with “”stay” and making her listen to me but not so well on jumping up.

Trainer note from Gina:

We'll get a revisit arranged asap to work on the areas you're struggling with, such as jumping up.  It's usually consistency and timing that'll need a little work on.  

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


P.L.
Nailsworth, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

exellent

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


P.B.
worthing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Well what can I say!!!! I was not expecting the results that we had and certainly not from Milo. I was expecting it to be like the dog training on the tv and it is nothing like that. Within minutes Milo stopped trying to bite the vacuum or grabbing anything out my hand! Maya has also stopped barking! I seriously cannot believe how with just a few hours I really feel like my whole atmosphere has changed .. It’s a pleasure to walk with him, in fact I’m taking him out again whereas I’ve been avoiding it because he was pulling so much.. now he stays by my side! I know for people with troublesome dogs it can be hard to believe this is possible but I was nearly in tears with the results and the relief! I am so over the moon with Kevin and he was really friendly and great to meet his dog too!!! Thank you X a million!!!!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.F.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

5th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of R.P.'s dog

Lynn has been a fantastic support for me. I have two (unrelated) puppies and need to get them trained and behaving well as soon as possible. At our first session Lynn explained about diet, behavior, leadership and we practiced a number of training methods, which I think continued. We spoke regularly on the phone after this so that I could provide updates, and on our most recent call I explained that one puppy was barking at everything and everyone when we were out. Lynn advised that she makes another house visit, which we arranged for a few days later. During this session we worked on some training and I even saw immediate results in the puppy's behaviour. It is great to know that Lynn is accessible and able to help me address anything before it becomes a real and long term issue.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.P.
St. Albans, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd February 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent first session, amazing what was achieved by Neil. Very pleased with trainer and outcomes.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.H.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training