Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Alex Fraser was very friendly and tried his best to engage with a rather nervous little dog. We felt very comfortable with his style of teaching and sense of humour as novice puppy owners . By the end of the session we had learnt how to walk her properly and about passive leadership techniques. We realise the three of us still require further input from Alex

Trainer note from Alex:

Some dogs are naturally more nervous than others and this young dog had spent its first 6 months with her mother, sister and previous owner, but had had very little interaction with others, especially men. She was very nervous! It’s so important that the pace of the initial training session suits both the owner and their dog. We managed to do more on the first session than I first anticipated but there is still plenty more to work on. I’m looking forward to catching up with them all.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.L.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

5th December 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Other

Good advice

More reviews about Ben Jordan


P.R.
St austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

4th December 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gina was very professional, clear with her instructions and very reassuring and patient. I wanted someone who could train me to communicate properly with my dog who is hyper active. It’s only week one but already I am seeing some improvement. We have a way to go yet but Gina has given me the confidence to build on my leadership skills. I cannot recommend her more highly.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.A.
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My husband and I were both really impressed by Angela's approach, knowledge and way of handling Poppy. I had previously told her that my husband wasn't in good health. I appreciated the way she included him without making demands. We are committed to trying to change our home situation with Poppy, which had become quite stressful at times. We are hopeful that the overall approach and thinking outlined will make a big difference.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

This was a wonderful experience. I was quite nervous as I knew that despite all the reading I had done and my experience of behaviour modification I was doing lots of things wrong. Tina was very kind and patient and once she had explained the basic underlying principles everything made sense! She showed me the techniques and we had fabulous success even in the 3 hour session here. We had arranged for my friend and her two girls to come towards the end so we could practice and it was wonderful to see the girls happy that Ejla wasn’t jumping up and pawing them. We have done our first training already this morning and although the walking without pulling will take some work we have already made lots of progress. My neighbours were very curious as I walked around the close changing directions and doing figure of 8 and backwards leading etc. Thank you so much Tina and Barkbusters - you have literally changed our lives for the better!

Trainer note from Tina:

What a lovely afternoon I had!  This was a young labrador x, very large and strong.  Extremely friendly, but had no idea that she was accidentally hurting people and scaring small dogs with her exuberant greetings!  However, she loved to please and get praise and was quick to understand and learn the new games.  I can't wait to see how they progress, she could easily become a field trial dog or obedience champion!!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.B.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

1st December 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Anthony was very patient and a very good trainer we have learnt a lot even so first session and will be continuing with all he has told us so far looking forward to next session Kind Regards John

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Bingham Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lots of really useful information, still work in progress - but some things had a more immediate effect. Really clear demonstration and support.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.M.
middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We simply loved it. Being a deaf dog, Zeus has his own way of learning. We found difficult to communicate with him as he did not get "no"s. We received many pieces of advice that helped us to communicate with Zeus, to understand what behaviour to have with him, and to teach him what he can and cannot do. Anthony was patient, answered all our question and reassured us on all doubts as we are first time owners and we may get too apprehensive. Immediately, after Anthony left us, we could see the difference. Being consistent with our training allowed us to be able to manage Zeus easier and he's now becoming an angel! We will always be grateful with Barkbuster for the help they gave us!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.B.
NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of W.W.'s dog

Tina was so helpful with Archie’s problems of barking when friends come over, jumping up and general attention seeking. She was calm, professional and gently authoritative. She explained how I should deal with the problems in an understandable way and by the time we reached the end of the session Archie was putty in her hands. Clearly I was the one that needed the help and not him! I would definitely recommend Tina to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Archie had decided to be the one deciding when and how people should give him constant attention and demanded it most of the time!  He was such a quick learner, loved the new games where the humans in his life showed him a new way to behave and will practice until it's become his new habit!  Lovely dog, committed owners, he'll be a very happy contented relaxed boy.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


W.W.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

28th November 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gavin was extremely professional, he asked many questions and listened with care, empathy and understanding. Within a very short space of time he had an accurate understanding of Bella. His teaching and instructions were clear and concise he gave me loads of confidence and encouragement too in how to deal with Bella. Within days we could see a great improvement even our neighbours and friends have commented about the difference in her. Bella seems happier and more content we are so grateful and would recommend Gavin 100% we can't thank Gavin enough.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


R.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training