Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th December 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Sharon was extremely knowledgeable, patient and thorough. She listened to our concerns and helped greatly in showing us how to implement training techniques with our two 4 month old (lively!) puppies. Each aspect of the initial training was demonstrated before attempting the exercises with both pups ourselves. All questions we asked were answered and Sharon put us completely at ease. She was totally honest and made us fully aware of the hard work involved ahead. We felt progress was made in the few hours Sharon was with us and helped us to realise that had done the best thing in inviting her to help us move forward.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.H.
Conwy (Testimonial)

28th December 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Really helpful session. Time flew by. Estelle was really lovely and really got to grips with the problems we were having. We feel so much more confident with our puppy now. Estelle's knowledge was amazing. We also really enjoyed the session. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.D.
East Bridgford, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

28th December 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We booked a session with Gina because our 18 week old Sprocker pup was becoming wilful and disobedient, having initially responded well to socialisation learning simple commands. Our session at home was conducted in a Covid secure manner- Gina was respectful of the situation we were in at the time. Gina quickly ascertained that our dog was overstimulated, and was beginning to control us rather than vice versa. She advised simple but effective manoeuvres to show the dog who was in control, and to make her feel less anxious as a result. This included a change in diet and planned rest time during the day. The results were apparent to us even after Gina left on that day, and our puppy has largely been very much more settled as a result of the changes in the daily routines we have instituted. The interventions have resulted in us being more confident in our handling of the dog and as a direct consequence of that has enhanced our enjoyment of our time with her. We are pleased that we intervened early as the changes we made avoided unhealthy behaviours becoming firmly established.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.M.
Bristol, Cleveland (Testimonial)

27th December 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of D.L.'s dog

Excellent really patient with Lexi and us. Lexi responded really well. Gavin was very clear with his instructions. Well worth the money immediate results

Trainer note from Gavin:
THanks for the great review, Lexi did really well getting used to the cars and traffic.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


D.L.
Oughtibridge, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd December 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Very relaxed and informative. Gave us hope and confidence that we can help our dog adjust and reduce barking/ pulling when out walking. We adopted our labrador cross two months ago, she is 10 years old, has had a turbulent past and has various physical issues and we know her reaction to some people, and dogs especially, is one of fear. We were not sure we could teach an old dog new tricks, but with Jaquie's help we can already see some changes after one lesson, so hopefully this will continue.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


N.H.
Godalming, Surrey (Testimonial)

20th December 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training was very good and tailored advice to our specific issues with workable solutions provided as advice

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the 5 Star review, keep up the good work with Ralph, he's fantastic.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


R.I.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th December 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Excellent communication and helpful advice.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.G.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.C.'s dog

I am really happy with the training and all the tips. I am able to take a better control of my dog. Alex was able to explain everything to me and show me some techniques to teach my dog which were really helpful.

Trainer note from Alex:
Really great session and the owners dog responded really well. I’m delighted with the feedback I received in regards to how well she is behaving on her walks. She is far less stressed when out and about. But to achieve a happier less stressed dog on walks, it’s important to change the dynamic between the owner and their dog within the home first. Keep up the good work!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.C.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th December 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.K.'s dog

Jo and Graham have not only been very helpful but also great fun. They both obviously have a great depth of knowledge and experience and they pass it on in a very clear and easy to understand way. I felt like an experienced dog owner but wanted advice on introducing a puppy to my older dog. Jo not only helped with the transition phase but also taught me a LOT about both the new and the old dogs. My wife and I actually felt empowered after speaking to her. Graham is the one who visits and he also has a lovely manner and a calm, sure way of explaining things. He got INSTANT results with the puppy and in seconds he solved the problem of our old dog pulling on the lead. This has been bothering us for 9 years!!! I can't recommend Jo and Graham enough and we will be continuing to work with them over the coming months/years as I now see how expert advice has improved our relationship with our dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These are wonderful owners with two amazing dogs.  The puppy Lurcher Elvis is a bouncing bundle of fun while the older dog Spike is like an elder statesman.  Spike was really nonplussed when Elvis arrived, but after a bit of hard work from their owners, in true elder statesman style he has decided that the young upstart can stay.  These owners are genuinely experienced including with Gun Dogs in the field but for anyone a new puppy can turn family life upside down - especially while so many of us are working from home and the puppy wants full time attention.  These owners have got it right and we look forward to seeing Elvis reach his full doggy potential.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.K.
Ealing, London (Testimonial)

12th December 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The zoom call was very informative. Angela was friendly and easy to understand. She gave us lots of information about our dogs behaviour and why he does it.

More reviews about Angela Young


E.B.
BOLTON, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training