Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st December 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Anthony was very patient and a very good trainer we have learnt a lot even so first session and will be continuing with all he has told us so far looking forward to next session Kind Regards John

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Bingham Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lots of really useful information, still work in progress - but some things had a more immediate effect. Really clear demonstration and support.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.M.
middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We simply loved it. Being a deaf dog, Zeus has his own way of learning. We found difficult to communicate with him as he did not get "no"s. We received many pieces of advice that helped us to communicate with Zeus, to understand what behaviour to have with him, and to teach him what he can and cannot do. Anthony was patient, answered all our question and reassured us on all doubts as we are first time owners and we may get too apprehensive. Immediately, after Anthony left us, we could see the difference. Being consistent with our training allowed us to be able to manage Zeus easier and he's now becoming an angel! We will always be grateful with Barkbuster for the help they gave us!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.B.
NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of W.W.'s dog

Tina was so helpful with Archie’s problems of barking when friends come over, jumping up and general attention seeking. She was calm, professional and gently authoritative. She explained how I should deal with the problems in an understandable way and by the time we reached the end of the session Archie was putty in her hands. Clearly I was the one that needed the help and not him! I would definitely recommend Tina to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Archie had decided to be the one deciding when and how people should give him constant attention and demanded it most of the time!  He was such a quick learner, loved the new games where the humans in his life showed him a new way to behave and will practice until it's become his new habit!  Lovely dog, committed owners, he'll be a very happy contented relaxed boy.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


W.W.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

28th November 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gavin was extremely professional, he asked many questions and listened with care, empathy and understanding. Within a very short space of time he had an accurate understanding of Bella. His teaching and instructions were clear and concise he gave me loads of confidence and encouragement too in how to deal with Bella. Within days we could see a great improvement even our neighbours and friends have commented about the difference in her. Bella seems happier and more content we are so grateful and would recommend Gavin 100% we can't thank Gavin enough.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


R.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th November 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Liz was very clear and excellent at presenting the actions we require to take. Alexandra, is a 4 year old GSD which we rehomed from Cyprus. Even though we have had GSD's in the past our experience did not cover the situation with such a dog. Liz was able to identify key relationship issues and advise on a practical program to address them. The initial steps, taken while she was with us, had amazing responses from Alexa. The future looks good.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


P.B.
East Cowton, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

27th November 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Bark Busters came highly recommended by our Daughter who had used them for training her dogs, hence us asking Tracey for our dog Hatti. Our first session went really well, Tracey gave us clear positive instructions, worked really well with Hatti seeing instant results, we were very impressed to say the least. Nothing was rushed or too much trouble to Tracey who went over things again if we were unsure. We are continuing the rules Tracey left us, getting great results up to now and hope to continue. Thank You Tracey!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


A.I.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Gina was extremely helpful. Her calm presence and air of control had an immediate impact on Hattie and demonstrated to me the difference we would see if I re-established the leadership I had allowed to slip. She also brought some really helpful and informative handouts, which together with her report have consolidated the learning. Hattie and my relationship has already changed quite significantly. She now looks at me before going through any door, and already doesn’t need telling to wait. Her attention demands have all but vanished, but she is delighted when I instigate play. She also plays solo much more happily. I look forward to lesson 2 and getting to grips with walking nicely on the lead!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.A.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

26th November 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of I.B.'s dog

Lynn made an instant bond with our puppy Charlie. She had gentle but firm control in spite of Charlie was checking his boundaries. We all immediately trusted Lynn and her techniques. She had answers and clear advice for our ‘millions’ of questions. It is still a short time but we see lots of changes and we are confident we’ll succeed. Lynn, we are grateful for your help!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


I.B.
Wembley, Middlesex (Testimonial)

25th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent! bespoke training to help our dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Having added a rescue to dog, another Lurcher, help was needed as she had very little focus on her owners, especially when out on lead, pulling like crazy and sometimes disappearing when off lead to go hunting!  We devised some slimple games to start the process of  helping her to focus and made them fun with lots of fuss and reward giving her the encouragement she needs.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.C.
TN12 7LR, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training