Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity

Sharon was great, really nice lady who was very easy to talk to and was a great help to Ringo and I, Already seeing some positive results. Thanks.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Shauna called before arrival Sat and discussed my dogs problems, my dogs background How she acts in certain situations What she likes & dislikes Shauna then introduced herself to my dog and we put training in to action, Shauna was very clear with what I needed to do in certain situations and left a hand written action plan for me to refer back to. My dog is responding really well with the exercises we have been given, I have needed to email Shauna as we had a situation that I didnt know how to deal with, she kindly mailed back with suggestions. My house is allot calmer already for the training and its only been a few days in, we look forward to our next training session. I would recommend their services to anyone so long as you are prepared to put in the training each day. My dog is happier too having rules and boundaries with lots of praise, Shauna also suggested puzzles for my dog, she loves this, a happier home all round so far so good. We wish we called them earlier. Money well spent

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of H.W.'s dog

We didn't know what to expect when Sharon arrived. We thought we'd be outside with the training, NO. Sharon wasn't here to train Stan, Sharon was training my Mum and myself. We talked about a lot of things, Stan was having his morning snooze, I mean we'd been up since 5. We have changed his food, got rid of the crappy treats. This isn't a quick fix over night, that's what we'd all like. Out of 10, I'd give myself a 5.5 and Stan a 6. Sharon gets a 10.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.W.
Bebington, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Very helpful and positive and hope I can continue with what to do. It is down to me from now on but I am very grateful to Ben’s continued support.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.L.
Launceston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Estelle certainly understands dog behaviour. Digby is very excited and aggressive when the door bell rings but we have a simple training plan that is already beginning to help. This will be a lengthy process but I am confident that we will succeed with Estelle's support. Other less serious issues will be dealt with later, a good, comprehensive programme.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


I.P.
Matlock, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex came on time on Thursday morning I found him to be very pleasent and I must say Benji responded very well to the training he talked me through everything step by step he taught me to teach my dog that I'm the boss and I'm so glad I have met Alex as I now know more than I did before he came just simple instructions on how to get Benji to react how I want him to and not how he thinks he should I think it will take a while to get used to doing things differently but at least now I have the knowhow. It was a pleasure to work with Alex such a pleasent person to learn from I would definitely recommend him to other people thank you

Trainer note from Alex:

Benji is a lovely little dog, but he had devolved a habit of barking at the slightest noise. Both Benji and his owner did really well and by the end of the first session he had virtually stopped barking, and his owner was able to refocus him quickly if he felt the need to bark. I was delighted with how well the session went and I’m looking forward to seeing how things progress. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.B.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th June 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

I thoroughly enjoyed my session with Tina today.. It was insightful and really useful... I can see a way forward now with training, which I hadn’t before. I’m So glad I found her... Roxy and I will now begin some more structured training and look forward to seeing Tina again soon to see how we’re getting on... Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Such a gorgeous young mastiff just needing some great leadership and quiet calm guidance.  I can't wait to do some more work with her to teach her more focus once the basics are in place. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

11th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kevin arrived at the agreed time and introduced himself to the whole family including our 21 month old grandson. His approach was very professional and friendly. His presentation showed his depth of knowledge and willingness to help with the training of our dog Harvey although to be fair he was actually training the family. Kevin spent a good three hours with us which included some practical work with Harvey in the house and involved the whole family. Finally Kevin and myself took Harvey out where he demonstrated some techniques on how to handle Harvey out side of the home environment. Kevin's work with us certainly helped us to understand Harvey and gave us the confidence to interact with Harvey. The training session was in deed good value and well worth the time spent.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Cranbrook, Devon (Testimonial)

11th June 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of A.B.'s dog

I am amazed at the results after one session, I have kept on with the training after the visit and the changes have been astounding. My trainer Lynn really knows her stuff she is brilliant. I would recommend using them, money well spent.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.B.
PUCKERIDGE, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

9th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Absolutely amazing lesson with Kevin today. He taught us how to be pack leaders to our 7month old puppy Lincoln who suffered from over excitement, separation anxiety and he had taken on the dominant role of the family. Kevin was very friendly and made us feel confident about changing our behaviour to help Lincoln know his place, we feel much more confident at being in control when someone knocks on the door and letting new people into our home. Would highly recommended this service if anyone is struggling!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.B.
EXETER, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training