Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th August 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

The way Alex presented his advice was clear, simple and amusing. He was a great help and we really felt we had received goog value for our money.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great first session and great results. Their once chatty little dog soon realised that she no longer had to keep her family and home safe!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.W.
Whitworth, Rochdale., Lancashire

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lynn really opened my eyes to why my dogs are behaving the way they do I have found the training tips so useful and have already seen results , I like knowing I can contact Lynn and get advice as and when I need it which puts my mind at ease

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Arlesey, Bedfordshire

3rd August 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I immediately felt at ease with Neil, his approach is very calming and laid back. Pip likes him too! A definite improvement in Pip's behaviour already, we are looking forward to seeing Neil again.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.C.
SIMONSWOOD, Merseyside

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn came across as very experienced and the dogs immediately responded to her so we were reassured straight away. With two dogs we were struggling but Lynn taught us simple but very effective methods to us, We have only been working with Bonnie and Dexter for a week but already our house is calmer and friends and family have noticed the difference. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.L.
Harlow, Essex

2nd August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.P.'s dog

Training was really good and helped to understand our dogs reactions. They have been improving their social skills, to the point that in about two weeks, Ana is able to be around other dogs and be herself and be confident. Maura is still a work in progress, she doesn't immediately react to dogs now, but still, it's not trusting right away. They are getting better at socializing and taking cues from us, according to their training, even if sometimes it takes a few tries to happen. This has been very useful for us and them, making our communication and reaction a lot better.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ana and Maura are two lovely natured Whippet Crosses.  Unfortunately, both dogs had been attacked by other dogs when they were living in Brazil which has left them wary and fearful.  Ana is the more confident of the dogs and is coming on in leaps and bounds.  Maura is still nervous but responding well to her owner’s guidance.  Both dogs are now able to cope much better with meeting other dogs and are able walk alongside other dogs as well now.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.P.
London

1st August 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Easy clear basic common sense instructions, with immediate results. Myself and my partner took turns in training. I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes. It’s only the start and I’m sure it will get harder, but it has given us hope we will work through this.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.S.
Stroud, Gloucestershire

30th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Alex gave excellent advice and very useful and effective techniques to deal with unwanted behaviour . My dog Hendrix is already showing great improvement in all areas.

Trainer note from Alex:

Hendrix is a lovely puppy but used to communicate too much with his mouth which was painful for his owner, who has owned a number of large breeds in the past. Hendrix responded really well to the training we did and by the time I was writing up my notes, he was fast a sleep. Mental stimulation is a great way to help any dog relax and sleep.


Can’t wait to catch up with them both in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.C.
Littleborough, Greater Manchester

29th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A great guy made Bella feel at ease as soon as he arrived she responded to all his training routine tought me how to react to her barking ,jumping up at visitors ,how to make her wait for treats I think it was me that needed training as she is so much better in just the few days since he left Thankyou Alex

Trainer note from Alex:

Bella is a lovely puppy and was very responsive to the training methods I teach my customers. I would love to catch up with them all in the future but to be honest I don’t think I’ll be needed, as long as they consistant with Bella moving forward.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
Littleborough, Lancashire

27th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Archie has a few bad habits. I have been amazed at how quickly he seems to be responding to the training advised by Estelle. She explained how to deal with the issues really well, and we all felt very comfortable and confident that the programme will work. I'm sure we will have our difficult moments, but having the peace of mind that there is someone on hand to help is reassuring. Looking forward to our next steps on teaching Archie to be a well behaved lurcher.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.B.
Alfreton, Derbyshire

25th July 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.L.'s dog

Isla was very good and the session went really well. Isla is good and explained all the issues and how to correct Tyson.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


M.L.
Redditch, Worcestershire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##