Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Angela was brilliant! She provided lots of useful information and the diet advice and training techniques have had a massive impact on Missy’s behaviour. It is like having a different, calmer and happier dog who is actually a pleasure to be around. I can’t recommend Angela highly enough and look forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that gorgeous Missy is continuing to improve. With your consistency, she will continue to show you what a calm and relaxed little girl she can really be. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.C.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th February 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dear Neil, What can I say about your absolutely perfectly matched support. My first trainer left me questioning whether I had the ability to create a wonderful family pointer. Your quiet soft intervention has left me with a wonderful level of interaction with my dog. What’s more Linda has decided to come on regular walks with us, and he has been so responsive when we meet other dogs. I can see an improvement almost every day. I will go to the big dog club, and promise you that I will email you as/if I need your help in the future, but I truly appreciate just how much you have been essential in reaching the level we have reached , given he is still not two years old. Many thanks, kindest regards to you and Amanda, and I am so pleased you came into my training world last February

More reviews about Neil Price


A.S.
Widnes, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Why we booked Kevin: Chubby our dog was barking and lunging at dogs on walks, jumping up on people, barking at the door and her recall wasn’t great either. See seemed to be quite a stubborn and pushy dog. I had many sessions with other dog trainers. We tried their approach for around 2 years, it felt that we were working around her issues rather than addressing the reason for them. Kevin was brilliant. He took the time to learn about the problems we had with our dog. Kevin sat down with us and explained his concept of training and why Chubby is behaving the way she is. He showed us their very simple method to address unwanted behaviour but also made clear that we must praise her for good behaviour, so she learns what is expected and what not to do. I can honestly say she was a different dog by the end of the day. She was calm and respectful, and she listened to us within hours. We had her playing nicely with a dog she snapped at before. We are now two weeks in, and I can walk her pass dogs on the pavement, she is leaving our guests alone, she comes when I call her, and she is a much calmer and happier dog. I can highly recommend Kevin and his training methods.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.A.'s dog

Kevin explained everything very clearly so that we understood the reasons for Alfie’s behaviour and how we needed to change our behaviour. He worked with us and Alfie initially in our home and we were impressed to see how quickly Alfie responded to the training - he very quickly let go of his dominant behaviour. Our biggest issue with Alfie was barking at other dogs and people when out and about. We went outside for the second part of the training and introduced Alfie to Kevin’s dog, Bruno. Alfie ran over to him barking as usual but one ‘word’ from us and he stopped immediately- amazing! We are off to a really good start and we know the responsibility lies with us to keep up with the training but so far, so good! We know that we have Kevin at the end of a phone line to help if we have any further issues. Thank you Kevin and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.A.
Totnes, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.S.'s dog

Amazing results in such a short time. Kevin was very professional and informative throughout the session. Would highly recommend.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.S.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

10th February 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn was very knowledgable and our dogs obeyed her straight away. It's now up to us to practice the training drills to hopefully command the same respect and obedience from our dogs!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.R.
London (Testimonial)

9th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.T.'s dog

Lee was very informative during the first consultation and Astro has come a very long way in the week since our first meeting. Simple, concise instructions from Lee have helped us overcome our bad habits and helped to irradicate Astro's errant behaviour. She is now better on walks, on a long training lead, huge improvements with recall and reduced aggression. All we have left to conquer is her behaviour with visitors but we are confident that this will also be overcome as we have all progressed rapidly, thanks to Lee's insights. We can't comment on value for money as it's only been a week but it's at least 3 stars and if we overcome the visitor issues it will have to be 5 stars.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.T.
BIRMINGHAM, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th February 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.P.'s dog

I couldn’t be more pleased with the training provided by Ben. He was thorough, patient and made sure that I understood everything bit by bit. I totally understand where and how I’ve been going wrong and it is helping my anxieties around other people and dogs immensely, plus Truffles is so much more calm and happy! Big up to Ben at Barkbusters- thank you- I’m looking forward to continuing to learn over the coming year. :)

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.P.
Penzance, Cornwall (Testimonial)

6th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.C.'s dog

I was amazed how quickly Alex had my two dogs responding and was very grateful for his advice how to stay pack leader. We spent some time discussing the behaviour of my dogs and how I reacted. His advice made a lot of sense and made me realise that I was also part of the problem.

Trainer note from Alex:

2 lovely dogs, but there was some underlying tension between them. They both responded really well to the training session today and I am so pleased that their owner is back in charge of her pack! Keep up the good work 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Excellent training session material delivered very well . Looking forward to doing more

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.L.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training