Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th January 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We were very impressed with the training. Lee was such a great help. We were at the end of our tether with Jack’s barking and within minutes Lee had it sussed! He explained about pack behaviour and body language, and showed us the techniques needed to controlJack, but always with kindness. I was worried as I didn’t want to make Jack afraid of me but it has worked beautifully. We have to reinforce it now for two weeks and then Lee will be back to see how we are doing. I would not hesitate to recommend Lee’s services.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.A.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Good start. Plenty of info and advice to start training

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.B.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin spent a long time before even engaging with the dogs, giving us hoomans vital and invaluable information to understand our dog’s behaviour and how they interpret our behaviour. We had a pre-prepared list of the behaviours we wanted to correct which helped. Noticed a difference immediately in our dog’s behaviour but we were left in no doubt of the importance of our daily ‘homework’ to reinforce learning. This is not a cheap service but I can highly recommend it but be prepared to engage both the hooman and dog’s brains and put the post session work in.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, its great that you saw a difference so quickly, keep up the good work, I'm always here if you need me.


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


V.J.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found the training very helpful and noticed an improvement almost straight away. Tina gave us good advice on many issues which we are following up on.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.F.
Gillingham, Kent (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We did not know what to expect but Emma was lovely from the start listening and watching . We had no idea how a good diet could change Zela from a pacing nervous hyper dog to a much more relaxed dog, within a few days. The growl works so well we have used it out walking and she now drops the ball which she would not do. She has not chewed anything up in over 2 weeks and the cushions are not outside either. We are working on getting her to come in the house and door control .

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you have seen improvement in such a short period of time, keep up the good work !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


I.L.
Whitnash, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Kevin was incredibly calm and explained everything in a really easy to understand way. What was really good for me was that I felt totally supported not judged and was taught really simple techniques that make absolute sense and worked within one session. Kevin taught me to alter the way I behave with Olive but still be able to love her and left very clear concise notes for us to follow with a guarantee of extra telephone support if needed.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


V.H.
Exetet, Devon (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very approachable, she explained to us why otto was behaving like he was and advised us about changing his food to a higher meat content saying it could help his concentration which we are looking into. We went a walk on the track near to where we live so Estelle could see how otto reacts to other dogs. She showed us technics to use to help otto to keep calm, this seems to be helping! Estelle also showed us how to use our voices when we are getting ottos attention this also seems to be working. We have been using these methods for just over a week now with only having one day of bad behaviour but I think that may have been my fault, it was very windy and otto was hyper! Then on his walk there were more than usual the amount of dogs on our walk so it was just to much for him to cope with, I should have just removed him from the situation so I've learnt from this. It's great to know that we can contact Estelle whenever we feel we need a little more guidance. Thank you Estelle

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.F.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

11th January 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Very impressed with the response my dogs gave Lyn. My training is still ongoing and I have achieved quite a lot but still a long way to go.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

11th January 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Start to finish, Kevin was friendly and professional. He first went through a presentation which was very helpful and then on to practice doggie parenting! Alfie responded really well to the training and we were soon able to take him out also with Kevin and practice in public when walking. This is where we met Bruno, Kevin’s gorgeous and very well behaved Doberman who made very good friends with Alfie. Since Kevin’s visit we have continued with the advised training of Alfie and we can now sit in a cafe without him barking and being a nuisance as well as stopping him from barking and constantly whining in the house. fantastic results! Thank you so much Kevin and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.W.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

10th January 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.H.'s dog

Although it is less than a week since Manda came to retain us and Luther we have seen an improvement in him. Her advise with boundary training seems to have made Luther a much more relaxed dog and he is less reactive to people passing the house now and his constant following of us around the house has stopped. He was very reactive to other dogs and people on his lead and again the tools Manda has given us is helping with this. We have seen an improvement already when we meet other dogs on walks and though we realise it’s still a work in process I am sure with Manda’s help we will get there

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.H.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training