Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th September 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.O.'s dog

Lee was incredible! From the outset he achieved immediate results with my dog's behavioural issues of barking over conversations and jumping up. Although my initial reason for receiving training was to alleviate my dog's pulling on the lead, it transpired that there were so many other issues that need addressing that are all interlinked. You fail to realise you have become the dogs follower, not leader, and he has managed to control you and your life to his liking! Lee was clear, thorough and friendly with his instructions and training but it was also fun, because you could see the almost immediate consequences of the programming on your dog. He emailed really useful lesson notes and instructions so you can continue with the programme consistently until the next lesson. I would recommend Lee to anyone considering dog training, for whatever reason, in an instant. It's well worth the investment of time and money as it will certainly create a much better relationship between you and your dog and everyone and everything around you. Extremely happy, thank you! Caroline and Jango

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.O.
Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Neil spent a long time getting to know Luna and observing the problems that we were having. She is a strong, bouncy and curious dog. Lockdown has meant that she can show fear of strangers especially coming into the house. Neil understood her problems and went a walk with us to observe how she could pull very strongly if she was interested in something - she is easily distracted. He suggested some useful training that we could do daily which we have been doing. He will then return and see our progress. So far most of it is going well and we are very hopeful that his valuable advice will make our lives easier. It is very difficult to fully rate your service in the star system below until we see how we go on in the longer term - thus only 4 stars.

Trainer note from Neil:
Thank you for your feedback - Luna is a lovely girl but like many lockdown dogs she has not had the opportunity to get used to visitors and socialisation

More reviews about Neil Price


R.A.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th September 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.H.'s dog

Gina's insight in to a dogs behaviour was so helpful. Wilf is not a difficult dog however with support from Gina we were shown how he had started to assume a guarding position and that this is not helpful behaviour for a family pet. Gina is exceptionally easy to work worth as she is very realistic with training and how as an owner you can influence training but we are all only human so do forget at times. Her ability to obtain a relationship with Wilf almost immediately was incredible to watch.

More reviews about Gina Williams


A.H.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Obedience / walking / checking for signs of any aggression due to previous bite.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.C.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd September 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.M.'s dog

I enjoyed the lesson and the techniques described all made lots of sense

More reviews about Angela Young


P.M.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other

Emma was asked to help us with our rescue 18 month old lady. When we initially booked it was for 2 ladies. Sadly Izzy's mom passed away. After some emails we decided to proceed. Emma kindly assessed us and Izzy and determined that physical training and correction was just not possible because of Izzy's state of stress and fear. Instead she proceeded giving us incredibly good advice regarding behaviour, exercise and feeding. We since had numerous supporting emails full of information. We have seen small amount of progress in just one week and is ready to contact Emma for a follow up. We expected a dog trainer and got so much more from Emma. I am looking forward to a very good and positive working relationship. Thank you Emma for showing us and Izzy compassion for our loss and insight into our problem with a clear plan moving forward.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.R.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th September 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

This lesson was better than expected. Answered many questions and gave us a clear plan going forward. Advice given has led us to a different approach to feeding, equipment, and approach to the way we train. Money well spent and looking fwd to our next meeting and discussion with Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.D.
Hope, Flintshire (Testimonial)

11th September 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I was a bit nervous about having a trainer come to the house once I spoke to Gina I knew I made the right decision.Gina made me feel relaxed and confident that i can train Chester. We talked about food which I found very interesting.I've been working on leadership making some progress also not allowing him to mark every where while walking him on his lead.I hope Gina will see how he's improved and I can start Chester on second stage.Thank you Gina

More reviews about Gina Williams


S.S.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

7th September 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Amazing!! Within 15 minutes Shauna was getting Boss to do things I'd tryed for 6 years. I have been doing the training Shauna showed me on the 1st visit, I would say he's 70% better behaved in the house and garden. The barking has stopped. 2nd visit from Shauna is today I think she will be impressed.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

1st September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.K.'s dog

What a wonderful experience! Having purchased both Eric and Ernie during lockdown we were all too aware of the lack of socialisation skills and etiquette the puppies have had the opportunity to experience, and had witnessed first hand the distress of separation anxiety having been with them 24 - 7 then returning to work.

After our first session with Alex we were absolutely delighted with the results.

Alex was informative, and very intuitive to both puppy’s current skills levels and capacity to learn (our pups are 11 months and 3 months old, and different breeds)

Alex is so knowledgeable and inspires confidence. I’m delighted to say we’re proud and astounded by the progress made in our first session and are excited for the next!

Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed this session and both the young dogs did really well. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks and do more outside work. Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.K.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training