Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th April 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We only just got started last night but can already see a real improvement in the way Ginny responds to us in the house. On our morning walk today - no jumping at all! We still have some work ahead of us but feeling really positive that our lovely, clever girl will be even lovelier and calmer in the future!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.H.
Derby, Derbyshire

11th April 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of G.F.'s dog

We have not had a dog for a long time Mandy spent about 3 hours with us and gave us tips on feeding getting her to come to us how to control her with a training lead in the house in her box instead of jumping on us in the evening and saying she was not really being aggressive she just had to be taught who is in control . And quite a few helpful tips.

More reviews about Manda Denny


G.F.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

10th April 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Sharon came to our house last night for our first puppy training session with our dog Poppy. I must say even though we have only had one lesson we saw an immediate change in poppy's behavior towards our cats. We realize its early days but hopefully using the skills Sharon has taught us we will be able to make Poppy the well behaved, social little dog she wants to be. Our cats seem much more relaxed around Poppy and she is responding well to door control commands. We were amazed at how quick Poppy was to learn the calming behavior Sharon taught her and we can't wait for the next session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.B.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

8th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Alex gave us simple techniques to help with our dog Castro’s behaviour that were successful immediately.

His sessions and fun and informative for both dog and owners. He is patient and thorough and we feel we are making big steps in the right direction.

Alex is only ever a text away if we have an issue that arises. We feel confident in his support and expertise and we all enjoy his sessions immensely.

Trainer note from Alex:
Castro is a lovely little dog, but he used to get over excited when he encountered other dogs which resulted in him barking. I normally visit a number of customers on days I am working so i am unable to take my 2 boys with me, but I am more than happy for customers to come to me. We recently did a walk with Castro and my 2 dogs and it was amazing. All 3 were off lead and running around, and even when we encountered other dogs Castro’s Mum and Dad were able to ensure he behaved. Keep up the good work and I can’t wait to catch up with them all in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.P.
Salford, Lancashire

7th April 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

Aaron gave excellent advice in terms of helping Pongo with his seperation anxiety. We practiced daily and have seen massive improvement. Before Aaron helped Pongo barked and howled from me going out continuoisly until my return. Now it takes him 5 minute to settle and then he sleeps - i observe on a camera and am reassured he is happy and content.

Cannot thank you enough x

Trainer note from Aaron:
It is an absolute pleasure. Happy I could help!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


L.T.
Cheshire

6th April 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of D.B.'s dog

What a lifeline it’s been to have had a visit by Kevin which has resolved a desperate situation! It is now a pleasure and not a fear to have our dogs together. The immediate difference with the issues we have had within this one visit is unbelievable.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon

4th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

As others have stated I was a little apprehensive as to how training in the house would attend to Millie's pulling, barking and non return tactics! However Alex explained the plans for the session and began training me! After learning the basics we went outside and soon Alex had Millie walking to heel - I was impressed. Today I have been out for a walk waiting to be pulled but we have walked to heel :) This is only the first day but I am hopeful and looking forward to the second training session working on recall

Trainer note from Alex:
I know what I do works, but I was expecting Millie to be a real puller on her lead. By the end of the first session she was walking beautifully next to her Mum. We have met up again recently and she was still behaving whilst on her lead which allowed us to deal with her excited barking when she passed people. She did really well. I am looking forward to catching up in a few weeks time to work on recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.O.
ROCHDALE, Lancashire

3rd April 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Lee definately has the magic touch with dogs. My little penny doesn't like men at all especially when they are near me. Lee taught me how to control her I'm in charge and in control of the situation and worked with me for a few hours in how to communicate with penny. I cannot believe a couple hours in and she was sitting on his lap on the sofa very relaxed and at ease. He is coming back soon to help me with her walking but in over a week she is a new dog already with me using what he has taught me. Its gave me the confidence to dicipline her when I need to and she seems a much happier dog knowing her boundaries. Cannot wait for her next session. Thank u so much lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.M.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

3rd April 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

It was a most informative and interesting experience, and Estelle was extremely helfull, patient and made everything very clear and easy to understand

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


O.S.
SUTTON COLDFIELD, Warwickshire

3rd April 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Manda was instantly likeable and friendly. She listened intently to our concerns and explained everything in terms we clearly understood! Rocco tried it on a bit but after a while we saw quite an amazing change in his temperament. The ‘homework’ and literature Manda left was clear and concise and I’m always referring back to it. As long as we keep practising, as advised, I’m sure we’ll see a happier dog, leaving us happier owners!! Can’t wait for our next session!!

Trainer note from Manda:
Rocco is a lovely boy who was a little worried about having to look after his family. He’s a lot happier now that the pressure is off.

More reviews about Manda Denny


E.P.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##