Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good practical training focusing on my dog’s temperament. My dog will need a lot of work however with Emma’s help and advice we are determined to get there.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.W.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the first lesson. I have changed Ted’s food as advised by Sharon. No problem with that, he just tucked in. Ted pulls on the lead and Sharon has advised me how to combat this. This is a work in progress. Trying to follow all the advice given and looking forward to further help. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.K.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.F.'s dog

It went very well. Graham was friendly and very good at putting us at ease. I think our dog knew he was in charge. Absolutely made a difference. He is still doing what we tell him to but we need to keep it going. And we will.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Sam is a 6 month old Labrador who has always been friendly and bouncy. Now that he has reached adolescence he is becoming BIG, FRIENDLY and BOUNCY!! Once his owners were shown how to talk to him and focus his enthusiasm he began to change before our eyes. By the end of the session he was jumping less, listening more and we were able to get him to walk calmly on the street. He will be a work in progress for a while yet, but I think he will be a lovely, obedient dog that his owners can be proud of. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.F.
Canning Town., London (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

We asked for Angela’s help with our 4 month old Romanian rescue puppy, Bailey. We began our session by discussing the food (or lack of food) Bailey was eating. As a puppy, Bailey ought to be eating at least 3 times a day however, Bailey was hardly touching one portion of kibble a day. Angela was so helpful in discussing alternative diets for Bailey and we have since swapped him to a raw diet which he absolutely loves. Bailey seems to be thriving from the swap. Angela then went through some obedience training and games that we could do with Bailey - all which amazed us. Angela has given us the confidence to train Bailey and has given us some brilliant training ideas to show Bailey that we are in charge. We are very excited to continue the training and have definitely seen a difference in Bailey just from the first session - thank you, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Excellent and amazing. Will work hard with Sidney to make sure he carries on learning. I couldn't believe the difference in such a short space of time. Really looking forward to my next session with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.K.
Keyworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th October 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

A very pleasant informative session.feel quite positive going forward with what I picked up today.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th October 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I have had two sessions with Angela now and I am so happy with the service provided. My dog suffers from aggression around strangers/guarding behaviour/possession aggression and I am already seeing a massive improvement. He is already much calmer and starting to see me as a leader (rather than the other way around). Angela is very calm in her approach which keeps the environment calm and allows me to take everything in. Definitely positive results so far.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.B.
Maghull, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th October 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training went really well Chester is intelligent and knows what is required of him. In the hours after Gavin left Chester slept and the next day all he wanted to do was sleep. So yes the work we all did with Gavin was beneficial to us humans and canines. It remains to be seen whether the canine will want to continue the learning process.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Ah thanks for the lovey review, Chester was an absolute star and sounds much more content now he has two superb leaders

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.B.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

14th October 2019

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

Tracey was brilliant.. she asked LOTS of very intelligent questions and used that information to identify the things that we were doing incorrectly. She then explained some subtle changes we needed to make and why. Our dog Nya has responded almost immediately to the new way of doing things.. we still have a long way to go but we are very happy with the progress she has made already.


M.M.
Wigan, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

13th October 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Very pleased with the training we were giving seems to be working really well and liz the trainer I was brilliant with Nero

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.B.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training