Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th November 2020

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Other

Both Jo and Graham have been extremely supportive in helping us work with our 2 year old Bedlington/Patterdale terrier. We came to them with a number of problems and they listened, offered encouragement and provided us with a wealth of knowledge and practices we have been able to put in place with Loki. With the pandemic we were limited to zoom for our sessions with Jo however this didn’t cause a problem, we were still able to work together to confirm Loki had stress and anxiety issues and Jo provided us with various solutions and training to help combat this. We have since had an in person meeting with Graham who also made us feel at ease and provided a number of techniques which we are already seeing results with. Loki has taken to the training very well and we are already seeing a major improvement in his behaviour. I would highly recommend Jo and Graham, we have seen great results and are continuing to work with Loki daily.

Trainer note from Graham:
Loki has ongoing serious ear issues which means he has experienced a lot of pain and this was affecting his behaviour as he was very reluctant to be handled. He was also resource guarding toys and chews, plus where he was resting.  This is common in dogs who have health issues as they feel under threat and want to protect themselves.  His owners have been very sensitive and have been carefully training him that he has nothing to fear.  They have made huge strides in training Loki and he is a different dog now.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.M.
Carshalton, Surrey (Testimonial)

21st November 2020

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Our 3 month old Miniature Long Hair Dachshund puppy Ruben struggles with severe separation anxiety. He would scream so loudly whenever we had to leave him alone in his crate. Our 7 month old Darcy (same breed) didn’t have these issues. So we needed to find a way to train him in a way she would find fun to join in too! Jo gave us easy but detailed games to play with both of them to encourage time in the crate. They both enjoyed the games, and while for Ruben it was good training, it was good fun for Darcy also! And it was also a relief being given such precise instructions as it got rid of our worries that we were making mistakes! It has only been 2 weeks but already we are seeing huge improvements with Rubens behaviour. As I type Ruben and Darcy are currently taking an afternoon nap in their crates peacefully while I get jobs done around the house! We are slowly building up to leaving him alone in the house and going out, but with Jo's advice and encouragement we are happy to take each day as it comes!

Trainer note from Graham:
Separation anxiety is common in puppies, but this is the perfect example of how some pups have it worse than others and that is why some owners needed help.  Ruben and Darcy's owners did exactly the same with both puppies and were very careful about separation, but Ruben is one of those puppies who are often called "velcro" because they are needy and struggle to be away even from their attachment person even for a minute.  Their owners are working through a proven program at the moment building up time which are based around games that help a puppy adjust and build confidence.  This has to be done very carefully when crating or play penning a dog for safety so they don't feel trapped and react as a result.  These owners are doing really well and it has been a delight to see Ruben sleeping in his crate where before he would be screaming is distress,

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

19th November 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of E.C.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant in our first session. I was probably more nervous than Poppy but Lee put me at ease, and gave me lots of homework before our next session! Interesting to learn so much about my dogs, I really believe he will be able to help me gain my confidence back and become the one in control of them, rather than them me!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.C.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

16th November 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lee was great, within minutes I managed to get their attention, we managed to stop them barking at the door quite quickly, the biggest win for me though was being able to control them at my back door and on the stairs. To have them wait and not knock me over was amazing. This was our first lesson, I'm so looking forward to the next, but one bark at a time!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.B.
WEST MIDLANDS, West Midlands (Testimonial)

16th November 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management

What a pleasure it was to discover that there was some one out there to guide me through the maze of dog training.

Shauna was very easy to talk to and put a lot of my fears to rest, the advice given was very easy to under stand and explained in layman`s terms.

Having put some of the idea`s into practice, (early day`s yet)

they made total sense and already have changed the dog`s behaviour and my way of doing training.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


N.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

10th November 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

We’ve just started our training programme with Sharon, who was very knowledgable and reassured us that our issues with our 9 month old Frenchie could be resolved. We have a training programme to follow which we can already see improvements within the first week! She answered our questions and concerns thoroughly. We fully recommend Sharon !!!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


E.C.
Bromborough, Merseyside (Testimonial)

8th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Kevin was so friendly and helpful and clearly explained what we needed to do to rectify Maeve's progressively dominant behaviour. The techniques he showed us were simple but effective and he answered any questions we had. We could see the difference within an hour of Kevin arriving!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.F.
South Molton, Devon (Testimonial)

4th November 2020

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of L.G.'s dog

Our dog Dudley has come such a long way since we first got him back in August. He was a rescue from Romania - completely traumatised and depressed on arrival. I was an experienced dog owner, however, was at a loss as to what to do to help our poor Dudley. He was terrified of everyone and everything, hiding and running away from us. It was very upsetting to see him so unhappy. Thankfully, after the invaluable help and advice Jo provided, a bit of time and lots of patients Dudley is now a very loving well-adjusted pet. I'm so pleased with his progress, his personality has come out and we have now met our real dog - cheeky and playful! We are now able to enjoy our Dudley, but most importantly, he is now enjoying himself!

Trainer note from Graham:
My heart went out to these owners when I saw Dudley. They had taken on this dog who just hid away and couldn't cope and it was such a shock to them as the rescue said that he was happy-go-lucky dog.  It was exactly as his owner said, Dudley was traumatised and had retreated into himself. This had to be taken very slowly and his owners worked with me over the months to break it down into numerous small steps. They committed to frequent zoom conversations so we could make adjustments as we went along so Dudley was not overwhelmed.  It was a delight to see him slowly come out of his shell.  Best of all, his owners are now supporting other owners who have dogs that come over badly traumatised because Dudley is proof that these dogs can recover and become wonderful pet dogs.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.G.
LONDON, London (Testimonial)

3rd November 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.K.'s dog

Very informative and relatively easy. I saw improvement immediately and felt very confident moving forward. However, I know now that it is important to keep in touch with your trainer and tell her / him how things are going. Things are starting to slip because I thought I could do it all! Our dog is taking back control and I need to nip it in the bud so I will be contacting Sharon soon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.K.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

27th October 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Angela’s assessment and subsequent training recommendations for Bella. She understood the situation perfectly suggesting changes to diet and types of rewards. So far we are having success with the techniques and Bella’s confidence has improved greatly.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you are finding the techniques helpful and that Bella's confidence is improving. Well done! Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


D.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training