Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very helpfully

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.B.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

6th August 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

The way Alex presented his advice was clear, simple and amusing. He was a great help and we really felt we had received goog value for our money.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great first session and great results. Their once chatty little dog soon realised that she no longer had to keep her family and home safe!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.W.
Whitworth, Rochdale., Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th August 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jacquie was extremely pleasant , friendly and efficient. I immediately felt she had a lot of knowledge to offer about Betty's problems. Crucially I also felt she listened carefully to what I was saying. She broke down managing Betty's behaviour into small goals. Although it is less than a week ago I feel there has been a significant improvement in Betty's behaviour .

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.S.
Elstead, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Lynn really opened my eyes to why my dogs are behaving the way they do I have found the training tips so useful and have already seen results , I like knowing I can contact Lynn and get advice as and when I need it which puts my mind at ease

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Arlesey, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I immediately felt at ease with Neil, his approach is very calming and laid back. Pip likes him too! A definite improvement in Pip's behaviour already, we are looking forward to seeing Neil again.

More reviews about Neil Price


L.C.
SIMONSWOOD, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn came across as very experienced and the dogs immediately responded to her so we were reassured straight away. With two dogs we were struggling but Lynn taught us simple but very effective methods to us, We have only been working with Bonnie and Dexter for a week but already our house is calmer and friends and family have noticed the difference. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.L.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

2nd August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.P.'s dog

Training was really good and helped to understand our dogs reactions. They have been improving their social skills, to the point that in about two weeks, Ana is able to be around other dogs and be herself and be confident. Maura is still a work in progress, she doesn't immediately react to dogs now, but still, it's not trusting right away. They are getting better at socializing and taking cues from us, according to their training, even if sometimes it takes a few tries to happen. This has been very useful for us and them, making our communication and reaction a lot better.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ana and Maura are two lovely natured Whippet Crosses.  Unfortunately, both dogs had been attacked by other dogs when they were living in Brazil which has left them wary and fearful.  Ana is the more confident of the dogs and is coming on in leaps and bounds.  Maura is still nervous but responding well to her owner’s guidance.  Both dogs are now able to cope much better with meeting other dogs and are able walk alongside other dogs as well now.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.P.
London (Testimonial)

1st August 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Easy clear basic common sense instructions, with immediate results. Myself and my partner took turns in training. I wouldn’t have believed it if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes. It’s only the start and I’m sure it will get harder, but it has given us hope we will work through this.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.S.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

30th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

Alex gave excellent advice and very useful and effective techniques to deal with unwanted behaviour . My dog Hendrix is already showing great improvement in all areas.

Trainer note from Alex:

Hendrix is a lovely puppy but used to communicate too much with his mouth which was painful for his owner, who has owned a number of large breeds in the past. Hendrix responded really well to the training we did and by the time I was writing up my notes, he was fast a sleep. Mental stimulation is a great way to help any dog relax and sleep.


Can’t wait to catch up with them both in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.C.
Littleborough, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

29th July 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Ben very quickly established where we needed help with Ted, and as soon as we went outside to the park, he demonstrated how we should be behaving. The results were remarkable. When we returned home, Ben showed me a couple more techniques that could be tried with Ted, all of which were designed to reinforce the behaviour we want from him. Since Ben's visit, Ted's behaviour when out walking has been markedly improved and he no longer feels the need to jump over everyone he sees and endow them with doggy kisses!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


G.B.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training