Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th November 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Lola is an RSPCA rescue dog she was puppy farmed and starved. She is a Neapolitan Mastiff and is nearly 9 years old. Angela has helped us enormously in helping us aiding Lola to accept living in a home, to be unafraid, and to stop feeling the need of seeing everything as a threat. Even though it is just one week after Angela’s first visit we have seen a marked improvement in Lola’s attitude she is more relaxed and a joy to be with.

More reviews about Angela Young


G.N.
Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training I had today was more than I expected and virtually instant results, which was something I was not expecting with Amber being a puppy. I found the training methods easy to understand and with practise I am more than confident they will become second nature!! I cannot express enough the gratitude I have for the company and Kevin McDonnell, our trainer. He did not rush through anything and I asked questions as and when I thought of them. Like I said I'm amazed at the results achieved today!! Many thanks to you all!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.W.
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of T.G.'s dog

Alex was a pleasure to have with us for our first training session with our dog, Buddy. Alex calmly explained the help he thought Buddy needed and also explained that it was myself who needed a little training too. Buddy followed all the advice and training techniques demonstrated by Alex and responded well when we tried them. Buddy is so much calmer and within a few days started showing significant improvement. There are still things I myself need to implement more on a daily basis as it is unfair to Buddy not to maintain such good training advice and technique.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.G.
GREATER MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Fantastic training from Emma who was with me for 3 hours now let the training begin

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

26th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Alex was great. Within a couple of hours Zulu was much calmer and listening to us and responding. We have continued with the techniques taught to us and Zulu is listening - we know it’s an ongoing training need so look forward to our next training session with Alex.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.M.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th November 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

WE HAD A MOST ENJOYABLE FIRT MEETING WITH MANDA.SHE IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPED US TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO TREAT CIERA TO BUILD UP HER CONFIDENCE WHEN OUT WALKING AND ALSO WITH HER RECALL. MANDA TOLD US ALOT ABOUT RESEARCHING AN APROPRIATE DIET FOR CIERA ALSO AS SHE HAS A SKIN ALLERGY. WE ARE MAKING GOOD PROGRESS AND IT WAS A FUN DAY.


L.M.
HORBURY, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th November 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Liz has been absolutely fantastic. We adopted a lurcher Patch from Dogs Trust and within a few weeks started to notice fence fighting and dog aggression on walks. We reached out to Bark Busters and Liz came to our rescue in Aug’ 19. She went through the basic training material with us, gave additional advice on correcting Patch’s specific issues, and then went on a walk with us and taught us the basics of getting her to heel. After the initial visit, our walks with Patch became easier. She doesn’t react to every dog we cross. The fence fighting continued so Liz visited us again in a few weeks and offered simple and effective solutions. We’ve now had Patch for four months and are very happy to report that with Bark Busters support, she’s happily settled in her new home, doesn’t react to the neighbours dogs and enjoys her walks.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.K.
Durham (Testimonial)

17th November 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant. Lee gave us lots of advice to stop Tibbie from jumping up which took immediate effect! Weve been working hard over the last couple weeks with her and it really is working. We'll be arranging another session with Lee soon to work on pulling and recall. We're very happy with the advice and support so far.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.L.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

16th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Very pleased with the advice given. We saw immediate results. Need to put them into practice but can’t thank Emma  enough!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.T.
Leamington spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th November 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management

Ben was really lovely with Olive, I was a bit worried that he may be a bit over powering as she was so young but I didn’t need to worry, all the exercises he gave us to do were appropriate for her age( and mine!) Olive is doing very well and it is great to know that I have someone I can contact if I do hit a problem.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


V.C.
Hayle, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training