Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th November 2011

So far a great experience. Not 100% there yet, but MUCH better! I'll be calling Phillip tomorrow for an update.


Mrs L. C
Fulham London

2nd November 2011

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From day one we saw an improvement in Casper - he has kept it up and now we can walk him outside and trust him round the house.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.P.
Stapleford, Nottingham

2nd November 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I found Janet very helpful and I am amazed at how quickly Oliver responded to her techniques.


G.B.
Brighouse

1st November 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The techniques are simple and easy to follow and the dog understands it very quickly. Everything was explained in a way I understood and the reasons for why your dog was showing the behaviour were good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


CW
Greenfield, Flintshire

1st November 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

The initial problems are being resolved and work is on going and likely to be so for a few months with both dogs. Sharon is helpful and constructive and we feel confident that the problems will be resolved and we will have two well balanced dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


CG
Chester

1st November 2011

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Jacquie was very patient & understanding of our problem, never made us feel inadequate, listened to our troubles & found solutions. If first one didn't work she found us something else to try. Although Norman was only a puppy, he was very dominant & difficult. It took awhile but we got there in the end & he is a different dog, not perfect but well on the way!

I definately could not have done it without Jacquie & would recommend her without hesitation. She saved our sanity & Norman's life.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
A lovely Bassett but only 5 months when I first visited Norman. He is always going to be work in progress, needing rules & boundaries. The vet had indicated that he would need some very expensive scans to find out what was happening, however what he needed was consistency, training & some extra nutrition.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


G.S.
Twickenham, Middx

30th October 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Only been one & half weeks and seen better dogs, still a little barking but much better dogs at the door. I’m disabled and can’t react fast but getting there

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H
Loughborough

30th October 2011

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Isla put us at ease very quickly and really listened to all problems with Toby our rescue dog. She explained the reasons for his behaviour and what we could do to establish us as pack leaders. we were amazed how quickly Toby responded and within two weeks he was walking happily with a neighbours dog. The community dog walk led by Isla reduced me to tears as my "aggressive" dog trotted happily beside me in the company of some 20 dogs. Toby still has some problems but Isla continues to work with us and has become a valued friend. Thanks Bark Busters.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


MH
Staffs

29th October 2011

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Phillip came into our home like a member of the family, from his first visit our dog Elli responded to his professional advice. He spent time with us as a family explaining all about the training involved. Phillip also spoke to us about the importance of our dog's diet. Before we introduced Elli to Phillip, Elli would bark at any visitors that came to the door, she would take food down from the table and bark when she couldn't have her own way. Elli is now a changed lovely Beagle who sits at the door waiting, doesn't take food from the table, she walks lovely on the lead and she doesn't bark at our guests. We are now working on Elli's recall with Phillip. We have been to the park just once with Phillip, what a difference! Elli's response to Phillip was amazing. Thank you Bark Busters


Mrs S. C
Kensall Green, London NW10

28th October 2011

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen was very calm and patient. She reviewed our needs thoroughly and was very clear about what we should do as well as demonsrating where appropriate. There's a lot to remember so it's good to know we shall be seeing her again soon and that we can call her if problems arise in the future.


D+K.W.
Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##