Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.K.'s dog

It was a real eye opener. The trainer was pretty much an instant success.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.K.
St albans, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

20th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Absolutely delighted with our first session with Lee. We felt really positive and are confident he will be able to help us achieve our goals and teach us how to take more control of our dogs.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.F.
Tutbury, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

19th October 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.R.'s dog

We were struggling with our puppy Teddy on several issues and desperately needed help with toileting and puppy management. Jo arrived and spent 4 hours teaching us how to deal with Teddy. He was exhausted when we finished but responded really well. We have to have a further session on recall when he is outside he does get distracted but we are working on this with the 35 foot lead Jo supplied which gives us the confidence and teddy the freedom to walk further away from us. Looking forward to the next visit. Thanks Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Teddy is a wonderfully bright little Shih Tzu who had been taken to puppy training and had done very well, but his very brightness meant that he recognised if someone did something slightly different and as far as he was concerned it was "I don't do that". Dogs literally learn what we teach them and are not very good at generalising so if you teach them to sit with a hand action and/or with a treat they will often not do the command without the hand action/ treat.  This leads a lot of owners to say "my dog won't do it without a treat" which is not entirely correct.  It is just because that was the way they were taught originally..  Once owners know this is how a dog thinks they can then help their dog get it right and lots of training problems can be solved quickly.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.R.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

19th October 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.A.'s dog

Lots of information on how the dog has trained us to do what she wants, we can now recognise the same with our other dogs. Gina gave us loads of hints and tips on managing behaviours, both ours and the dogs. Glad we were left with an information pack as there was a lot of information to take in during the session. We have been practising with Nyla and our other dogs what we were shown and have made some alterations to our routines. She is slowly starting to do as we ask, we just need to be patient.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.A.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

19th October 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Excellent, very pleased with the trainer, Ryan and the first session, already seeing some improvement - great.


Y.T.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

17th October 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have two Labrador cross dogs 4 years old.Neil came to visit us in may 2018, he watched intently at our dogs behaviour, put us at ease and before he left had virtually stopped any jumping up.we also had issues with barking which is somewhat better now just perseverance doing what Neil has instructed us to do. Pulling on the lead is again somewhat better and actually managed a walk with both dogs to the park and back today, still got room for improvement but with Neil’s help I’m sure that we can only get better.Ive learnt that dog training isn’t an overnight fix and takes time under instruction but with this guys expert guidance we will be more able to cope thanks Neil top guy

More reviews about Neil Price


J.P.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The first training session was positive with easy practical advice to address issues. Ruby has responded well in a short space of time. However training is still ongoing and requires patience and perseverance.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

15th October 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ben is very professional and explained everything thoroughly. He taught us how to train our dog and how to respond to his needs. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


B.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

10th October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Extremely helpful in understanding our dogs and the reasons for their behaviour. Also the ways in which to modify their behaviour and, again, the reasons why very well explained and demonstrated.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.W.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

8th October 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the early results we have seen in Daisy. Even after such a short time things have really improved. Alex was really easy to work with and was committed to helping Daisy and our family with the challenges we have with some of Daisy’s behaviour. Even in the first lesson Daisy responded really well and we are looking to our follow up session to continue the foundations we have put in place. Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:

Daisy is a lovely little dog who they have rescued but she is extremely nervous and struggles when people enter her home or when she goes out on a walk. When I start a session I never know how much we will be able to get through, as it really does depend on how envoys or stressed a dog is. The first session went really well and we achieved more than I initially expected. I can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.R.
Eccles, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training