Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of H.W.'s dog

We didn't know what to expect when Sharon arrived. We thought we'd be outside with the training, NO. Sharon wasn't here to train Stan, Sharon was training my Mum and myself. We talked about a lot of things, Stan was having his morning snooze, I mean we'd been up since 5. We have changed his food, got rid of the crappy treats. This isn't a quick fix over night, that's what we'd all like. Out of 10, I'd give myself a 5.5 and Stan a 6. Sharon gets a 10.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.W.
Bebington, Merseyside (Testimonial)

16th June 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Very helpful and positive and hope I can continue with what to do. It is down to me from now on but I am very grateful to Ben’s continued support.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.L.
Launceston, Cornwall (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Estelle certainly understands dog behaviour. Digby is very excited and aggressive when the door bell rings but we have a simple training plan that is already beginning to help. This will be a lengthy process but I am confident that we will succeed with Estelle's support. Other less serious issues will be dealt with later, a good, comprehensive programme.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


I.P.
Matlock, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

14th June 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex came on time on Thursday morning I found him to be very pleasent and I must say Benji responded very well to the training he talked me through everything step by step he taught me to teach my dog that I'm the boss and I'm so glad I have met Alex as I now know more than I did before he came just simple instructions on how to get Benji to react how I want him to and not how he thinks he should I think it will take a while to get used to doing things differently but at least now I have the knowhow. It was a pleasure to work with Alex such a pleasent person to learn from I would definitely recommend him to other people thank you

Trainer note from Alex:

Benji is a lovely little dog, but he had devolved a habit of barking at the slightest noise. Both Benji and his owner did really well and by the end of the first session he had virtually stopped barking, and his owner was able to refocus him quickly if he felt the need to bark. I was delighted with how well the session went and I’m looking forward to seeing how things progress. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.B.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th June 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

I thoroughly enjoyed my session with Tina today.. It was insightful and really useful... I can see a way forward now with training, which I hadn’t before. I’m So glad I found her... Roxy and I will now begin some more structured training and look forward to seeing Tina again soon to see how we’re getting on... Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Such a gorgeous young mastiff just needing some great leadership and quiet calm guidance.  I can't wait to do some more work with her to teach her more focus once the basics are in place. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

11th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kevin arrived at the agreed time and introduced himself to the whole family including our 21 month old grandson. His approach was very professional and friendly. His presentation showed his depth of knowledge and willingness to help with the training of our dog Harvey although to be fair he was actually training the family. Kevin spent a good three hours with us which included some practical work with Harvey in the house and involved the whole family. Finally Kevin and myself took Harvey out where he demonstrated some techniques on how to handle Harvey out side of the home environment. Kevin's work with us certainly helped us to understand Harvey and gave us the confidence to interact with Harvey. The training session was in deed good value and well worth the time spent.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Cranbrook, Devon (Testimonial)

11th June 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of A.B.'s dog

I am amazed at the results after one session, I have kept on with the training after the visit and the changes have been astounding. My trainer Lynn really knows her stuff she is brilliant. I would recommend using them, money well spent.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.B.
PUCKERIDGE, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

9th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Absolutely amazing lesson with Kevin today. He taught us how to be pack leaders to our 7month old puppy Lincoln who suffered from over excitement, separation anxiety and he had taken on the dominant role of the family. Kevin was very friendly and made us feel confident about changing our behaviour to help Lincoln know his place, we feel much more confident at being in control when someone knocks on the door and letting new people into our home. Would highly recommended this service if anyone is struggling!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.B.
EXETER, Devon (Testimonial)

7th June 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough, taking the problems back to basics,which included my other dogs.Also very informative in that my approach to her behavior needed to change.I have seen an improvement and have done all the required homework but there is still a long way to go with her away from my garden.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

7th June 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

What a lovely man is Graham. He was understanding, non-judgemental and encouraging. He helped us to see ourselves and our own behaviour through the eyes of our dog and explained and demonstrated how, by changing our behaviour, we could help Hugo's anxieties (which expressed itself in lead reactiveness towards other dogs and the postman). He also talked through Hugo's diet with us and as a result we have now changed this, which appears to be having a good and calming effect on his behaviour. We are now practicing the techniques he introduced and are looking forward to his next visit. We have already recommended Barkbusters to a friend! Thank you Graham

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hugo is a gorgeous big German Shepherd who didn't have the best start in life and has now been rescued by a wonderful, kind family. He's quite nervous and was showing this by barking and lunging at strange dogs and occasionally people. This is not uncommon for dogs that have been previously abused. His new owners are now patiently working through Hugo's issues and showing him the guidance and support that he needs to become a happy, confident dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.C.
Sidcup, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training