Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th January 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Very pleasant and sociable. Very friendly and helpful. Practical solutions to my issues.


K.H.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.C.'s dog

The training was fabulous! From the moment Anthony began speaking to us about the whole process we had confidence in both his abilities as a trainer and teacher. We learnt a lot about dogs in general, our own dogs and communication skills between us and them. Anthony's approach was very professional but incredibly kind. He put us at ease straight away but at the same time helped us to understand that our commitment is vital. He gave us the confidence to try out the necessary techniques, praising us and helping us tweak our practice with patience and not a hint of him being patronising! We saw some results immediately in our dogs and have continued to do so today! We were very very impressed by Anthony's knowledge,skills and clarity of communication to us. We feel that we (& our dogs ) are very lucky to have him. Thank you so much Bark Busters - we are on a very exciting journey together!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I thought Graham was a gem. He was kind, patient and clearly has a great understanding of dogs. Have been practicing with them every day and walking them has been so much more pleasurable. Cannot thank him enough.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

What a delightful mix of dogs! Two large girls (Rottweiler & Bulldog) and a small boy (Maltese Terrier). The girls were competing to be at the front when walking and dragging the owner down the street, This was the main issue and the owners are now working successfully on turning this around. Additionally we worked on training the girls to be more attentive and obedient. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Chiswick, Middlesex (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

One lesson in, and the difference in our dog is amazing. Got a way to stop him staring at the ceiling, now doesn't jump up, and already learning heel work. Left us with a list of things to work with and any problems just drop her an email, and she'll get back to us. So far I can honestly say it's been worth every penny. Thanks Liz, look forward to our next training session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.R.
HARTLEPOOL, Cleveland (Testimonial)

30th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Absolutely brilliant, Neil offered explanations and solutions for the main problem between Molly and Midge and we agreed a plan of action to put this in place He also advised and demonstrated other training including obedience and lead work Neil was very friendly and easy to get along with and had a great way with the dogs he came across as very knowledgeable and willing to share his knowledge in a down to earth way which was great I really enjoyed the session and learnt a lot too

More reviews about Neil Price


K.B.
MACCLESFIELD, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Really impressed with Bark Busters. Angela came to help us with separation anxiety, jumping up and just general manners and behaviour and we have seen such an improvement in Oscar. He is such a quick learner and will now wait patiently for his food. His separation anxiety improved although has suffered a little since Christmas, but we are confident that we can fix this and have had advice from Angela over email. We would not hesitate to use Bark Busters again.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review. I’m very pleased that the single session option has helped you and gorgeous Oscar. If I can be of any further help and you would like to upgrade to the year’s support, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Best wishes. 

More reviews about Angela Young


R.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Neil gave me much more confidence to lead. The door work was really useful. It's good to know that I can contact Neil between visits if I need him. The family found the visit very beneficial.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.B.'s dog

5 stars for Shauna.. After meeting her and going through the issues I have with Maisie, I feel totally confident that in time these issues will be eradicated through Shauna's knowledge of training Maisie. I felt totally at ease and enjoyed putting into practice Shauna's advice. I am looking forward to hopefully passing other dogs with no aggressive barking from Maisie.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.B.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was absolutely wonderful, Tina was recommended by some friends, Tina explained clearly and calmly how To correct behaviours and helped me feel more confident in putting these into practice, my dog has been transformed, and I cried at the end of the session because I was so overwhelmed with how well my dog responded and how much easier things would be A week on I am doing the training with my dog daily and he is doing so well , if you are considering using bark busters don’t hesitate go for it you will not be disappointed

Trainer note from Tina:

Duke was very grateful to be made redundant from his top job as household organiser!  He was so happy to respond to his owners' new found confidence in understanding him and communicating in a way he understands her.  Gorgeous friendly boy, but strong and previously a bit of a handful!  So happy that matters are progressing well with the daily training.  He'll be loving all the attention!    

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a gorgeous little toy poodle rescue dog. We’d only had her a couple of months when Angela came to see us and she really helped us with all of Honeys behaviour. Angela helped us to establish leadership with her and we have not looked back since. Instead of being overwhelmed and at our wits end, we are enjoying our little dog. Angela was so lovely and helpful. We would recommend her to anyone having dog issues.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank your for your lovely review. I’m so pleased that beautiful Honey’s behaviour has improved so much and I’m looking forward to seeing you again soon at our next lesson. Best wishes, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training