Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th February 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

It was lovely to meet Manda. Her experience and advice was greatly appreciated with our new pup. I'm looking forward to training our new pup with the help and advice from Manda in the future.


A.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was an excellent trainer, really listened to us to understand what areas of support we needed and what our challenges were with our 2 dogs. In only one session he has helped us to significantly improve the behaviour of our dogs and more importantly our understanding of how to communicate with them We would highly recommend , looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.S.
Foston, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had Graham as my trainer, who was very friendly and calm and put me and Louie at ease. He has given me some very good advise, which has been helping me and Louies relationship in training. I look forward to our next session with Graham.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Louie is a small, adolescent pug. He's a little bit nervous and this has lead to him being a bit barky and defensive when he encounters strange people and dogs. He also has the common adolescent dog issues with recall and being easily distracted. We made really good progress with him during the first session and his owner now knows how to get his attention and relax him when he's feeling stressed. We also agreed on a technique for improving his recall.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Wallington, Surrey (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Angela, was very helpful in the way she explained what was causing Lexi's problems. She did ring us to say she would be late. When Angela and Lexi met they both sat on the sofa and made friends. Angela showed us some training exercises and different body language to use with Lexi, Angela recommended we buy a harness, and vary her walk times, and the way she goes to the park. We have continued with Angela's suggestions and Lexi is improving after 1 week. We are very pleased with Angela, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants the best for their fur baby.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m very pleased that Lexi is doing well and responding to the training so nicely. I’m sorry again that our scheduled start time was slightly delayed due to a traffic queue I was caught up in, but I’m glad I was able to call you to let you know and it was lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous girl. I’m looking forward to seeing Lexi’s progress. Many thanks, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.F.
Bolton Lancashire, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Great to have someone come in and be able to identify the problems fairly quickly as well as offer simple but effective solutions. Lee was great at giving us techniques to use which we could easily understand and just need to work on to put into practice. Our two dogs have come a long way in a short space of time which gives us confidence and makes us feel more positive going forward. It's also great to know we have someone at the end of a phone for any questions or issues that crop up.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
Derbyshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very informative and thorough, he went through everything in great detail. We did practical exercises as well. Nero is walking better on the lead already. I am practising what he instructed me to do and it seems to be working. I am really pleased how Nero is doing after his first session.


E.F.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Gavin gave me a lot of insights into the mind of a puppy. I was eager to stop any bad habits (mine as well as Stanley's) but also explained that a lot of behaviour is normal for a dog of his age. Gavin obviously loves dogs and is definitely in the right job. Knowing that I can contact him when I need to is a big comfort. Felt a bit silly growling at the dog and I'm obviously not fierce enough as his response is very hit and miss but I will update Gavin tomorrow and try to get some more tips. Enjoyed the session very much.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, you have made a great start with Stanley, and you will soon be going from strength to strength 
Enjoy your training, Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


C.W.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

From the moment Lynn entered my dwelling her confidence and professionalism gain total trust not just with my dog Candy but me as well. I have decided to have a professional with me to evaluate my methods of training as I have Belgian Malinois, and I wanted to make sure that I am on a right track with her rather than to allow her to get on bed behavior. Lynn, was brilliant from the moment she has seen Candy and with few adjustments at home, she was eager to take us out and show me how to correct issues I have had with leash and lead. I am happy to announce that after only a day my walks with Candy are much better and there is no tension on the lead. Long way to go and far from ideal but we are on the right track. I recommend every single dog owner even if you do not have issues with your young dog to have Lynn or anybody from Bark Busters to evaluate your approach. I guarantee that this would be better for you and your dog in the long run. After all, even experienced dog owners when they have a new dog can make few mistakes therefore professional input can be second to none.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.M.
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gina Williams dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Gina gave the training in a good clear voice and demonstrated in a positive way which dog and I appreciated . I fully understand the reasoning behind the training and am doing my best to follow it. I am getting on well with “”stay” and making her listen to me but not so well on jumping up.

Trainer note from Gina:

We'll get a revisit arranged asap to work on the areas you're struggling with, such as jumping up.  It's usually consistency and timing that'll need a little work on.  

More reviews about Gina Williams


P.L.
Nailsworth, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

exellent

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


P.B.
worthing, West Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training