Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We could see the logic in the training concept and the need to control the dog by the specific word and body language. After one week Iam seeing some improvement in all aspects but it is not a short term fix.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


B.B.
newbold on stour, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found the first session with Lee excellent, providing a breadth of information about puppy management from feeding to obedience and socialising advice; specifically focusing on biting and mouthing. Many of the techniques that Lee suggested either have been successfully introduced (recall with a whistle) whilst others are very much work in progress (using the Bah technique to reduce/stop biting and/or unwanted behaviour). We are both looking forward to what Lee will be advising on the second session!! Would highly recommend Lee to all and any dog owners who needs his assistance!!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.F.
Shardlow, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex was very pleasant and explained everything to us. He made us feel relaxed too. On the second visit Alfie was like another dog. We have been following his recommendations and Alfie is becoming a much more calmer dog. Alex has also provided support inbetween sessions, which continues to be a great help.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.P.
BURY, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased, Estelle took time to listen to our problems and taught us how to deal with them. There wasn't any hurry to finish the session. Our dog is responding well, looking forward to the next step.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.A.
Danesmoor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

A really good session, most informative and very helpful. Angela was very good and very patient. We have learned a lot today.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.B.
Southport, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Angela explains how the training should be carried out and the reasons why in a very clear and structured manner. Pedro has made a huge improvement in all areas since Angela's visit and we are enjoying carrying out the training with him, as it is all done in a positive and rewarding way.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

I understand what was to be achieved. Mandy was very knowledgable. I prefer to be actively shown what to do. I will keep doing the exercises shown but sometimes I forget what to do. Sometimes Marvin isn’t attentive so it’s a bit difficult. I think he needs more training from Manda.

Trainer note from Manda:

Marvin is a lovely dog, but he puts a lot of pressure on himself.  It was lovely to go back and continue to work on his owner's goals.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.H.
Yeadon, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th November 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Sharon was patient and understanding with owners and young dog! She took time to explain and demonstrate training methods, giving us the opportunity to practise them during the session. She has given us much-needed confidence in tackling Peggy's anxiety when outside the house and garden. Sharon has replied promptly and helpfully to our recent emails and we are looking forward to working with her while Peggy's training continues.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.H.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

17th November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Great, very relaxed and the dogs responded quickly thank you

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner has a Westie and Shih Tzu who were rescued in Australia and came to the UK when their owner moved to London. They were barking at other dogs, pulling on the lead and occasionally causing problems in the home. The main source of these problems was that the dogs were trying to protect their owner and themselves rather than listening to their owner. Once we established a few boundaries and some communication rules, both dogs behaviour improved rapidly and they are doing really well. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.T.
London (Testimonial)

15th November 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Gina was firstly extremely lovely. the former "behaviouralist" I used was extremely judgemental and rude and it was lovely to not feed judged because I followed the bad advice of that former trainer and also that I am not being judged for having a fearful dog. Gina is also an excellent teacher, she doesn't expect you to be a pro or not make mistakes. I felt all the info provided was excellent and really helped and Ive already noticed a difference in Bilbo, as have my family. She clearly cares and it shows. I couldn't give higher praise.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.G.
NEWPORT, Newport (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training