Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Shauna was lovely and friendly, patient and very clear with her explanations and instructions. her explanations were very helpful and thorough.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
SEVENOAKS, Kent (Testimonial)

27th August 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.I.'s dog

Ben was really friendly and spent a good amount of time explaining the theory before meeting our puppies. The lesson itself was over 3.5hrs so excellent value for money so far. The methods taught made an immediate improvement in behaviour - it was quite amazing! And we have lots to work on now and are reassured we can call back on Ben when needed.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.I.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th August 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other

Estelle arrived on time and after a short discussion about Loki's issues he was brought into the room and greeted Estelle with tail wagging. They hit it off immediately! We discussed the type of food l was giving to Loki and it was agreed that l should look into feeding him a more protein based food because the present dry food contained a high proportion of carbohydrates which could impact on his behaviour. I am in the process of gradually changing his feed over. Already there are signs of improvement with calmer behaviour! I was given several valuable tips which l have put into practice e.g. tone of voice, inadvertently rewarding unacceptable behaviour, buying him antlers to chew instead of well anything he could get his teeth into. He is engrossed with said antler now. From been terrified of getting into the car the training he received has given him more confidence. We are not there yet but following advice l am going at his pace and not rushing him. I feel that this first lesson has put us on the pathway to creating a better understanding between us and Loki is now more aware of what is acceptable.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.J.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Other

Absolutely excellent. Mabel was fearful of other dogs and had become reactive, air snapping through fear. Kevin taught us how to overcome this and within 1 hour we were walking in the park meeting other dogs with Mabel relaxed and happy. Within 2 days she was playing with other dogs! This was our ultimate goal but we never thought it would happen so quickly. Kevin is kind and understanding always using positive praise and no harsh methods. Best money we have ever spent. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.F.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

24th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Shauna was very friendly and helpful with our issues with Jenson. We are already making some progress.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.G.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd August 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Was very impressed with the information given so now the work begins and feel very optimistic

More reviews about Gina Williams


C.E.
Pontypool, Blaenau Gwent (Testimonial)

23rd August 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Firstly Kevin was very friendly, pleasant and professional. He explained the method before hand so we understood and went through some training exercises with Toby which were almost instantly effective. I feel very confident that the techniques I've learnt will help Toby be and stay a calmer happier and less reactive dog. It's also reassuring to know that I have ongoing support from Kevin as and when I need it.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.L.
Crediton, Devon (Testimonial)

21st August 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Gavin's visit confirmed that we have already been taking the right approach in most areas which has given us confidence to act on his advice and suggestions and move forward to the next level. We do know that we can't expect an immediate transformation and that changes in behaviour will be incremental. We look forward to giving a very positive up date in 28 days time.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


M.W.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th August 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Gina seemed to know straight away what the problem was with our little dog, and came up with methods to put into place. Chewie responded to her in a positive way. We have continued to put the methods into practice and as a result we have a more content dog, and her excited barking is under control. I’m really happy, as taking her to another house, or people coming to our house was getting really stressful with her behaviour.

More reviews about Gina Williams


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

15th August 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Lee, explained to us clearly some simple effective techniques that we could pick up easily and use straight away. Our dog is responding well to them.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.F.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training