Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th September 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Training went very well, all advice given was clear and straightforward. It gave us a good basis to work towards our goals.

Trainer note from Tina:

Anxious, nervous but sweet natured GSD who was exhibiting reactivity to people and unknown dogs.  She is still quite young and her owners are now well on the way to helping her to change her behaviour so that she can focus on them and not be worried about others. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.T.
Hoo, Rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

25th September 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We re-homed Rosie at the start of the year and she came with Bark Busters life time support. Shauna helped with a smooth transition of houses along with Crate training, Separation anxiety and recall. The training was individual and tailored to the needs of Rosie, our family and existing dog. The training has resulted us to have a happy dog who knows her boundaries but can enjoy a full and varied life as well as making me feel confident to deal with certain situations.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.W.
Polegate, East Sussex (Testimonial)

23rd September 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are so thankful to Kevin for his help! We initially were unsure as to how our Dachshund Milo would respond to the training being 5 years old but even after our first training session there was a huge difference! Our main issues was his behaviour towards other dogs on our walks (barking and growling) He now walks perfectly to heel on lead and is not fazed by other dogs at all! There is already a massive improvement off lead also with his main focus on my husband and I! Kevin has given us all the tools and advice to keep working on his behaviour and building up his confidence more and more going forward! He’s always there to help if/when we need him! What a difference! Thank you so much Kevin for your knowledge and professionalism! Everything was explained and broken down to us in a simple and easy to understand format, meaning we understood why he was behaving this way and when/how to use the corrections.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.B.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

21st September 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of N.P.'s dog

From the start Kevin put us at ease. Everything was explained clearly. We were surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to the training techniques introduced by Kevin. After 3 hours of practical exercises and reinforcement we feel confident that we can continue with the corrections given. It feels great to know we always have Kevin at the end of the phone if we need him. What a huge difference in a short amount of time. Thank you Kevin!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.P.
Kingsteignton, Devon (Testimonial)

19th September 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Lots of very helpful tips, people have noticed a change in Bentley in 2 days

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.B.
rochester, Kent (Testimonial)

19th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex was very thorough and explained the mechanics and theory behind the training so we understood as dog owners why the changes in managing Vera were necessary. Vera responded really well inside the house and outside and the change in behaviour was noticeable within days. Vera’s lead control is better already and we will continue to work with Alex over the next 12 months with Vera’s anxiety with dogs and cars while on the lead. It has only been 8 days since the training session and things are going well.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.E.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.N.'s dog

Extremely helpful. Easy to follow instructions. Interested in my dog and me and addressed the issues we had. A professional manner with obvious experience. Good at instilling confidence and assurance of readily available future contact and assistance. Gavin is in the right job -- he's splendid.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Hi thanks for the lovely review. It was great working with you and look forward to our next session.


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.N.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

We had our first lesson with our new puppy Bob, a springer spaniel! Our teacher was Alex, very good at his job, very friendly, very knowledgeable about the training, we seem to be doing ok with the training! As he made it look easy steps to follow! He gave us plenty of time to cover lots of areas of training we needed with our puppy! Due to book more sessions as we feel it would be good to catch up to see our progress! Very pleased with Alex's training plan, he was very informative, and his love of Dogs shone through. Can't wait for our next lesson. There was no pressure to book again but the offer is there to take up!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.M.
Ashton under Lynn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th September 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer. Gavin made some very insightful observations and suggestions and Lexi seemed to love the interaction with us all. She was exhausted - in a good way! Very impressive and she does seem to be some what calmer since the training.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review. It's great eat hear that Lexi is enjoying the training as much as you are.


Cheers


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th September 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.V.'s dog

We've had Blu our 15 month old German Shepherd since he was 8 weeks old. In November he started to become reactive (constant lunging, barking and occasional snapping at dogs although not actual touching them) which meant we've not been able to do much off lead work with him when dogs are around. He's always been to doggy day care twice a week but that stopped in early July, and we would eventually love him to go back. Blu has always been to group puppy and obedience training but we've also put that on hold whilst we work with Bark Busters so we have consistency. Neil came to visit us last Sunday, he is very laid back and friendly and clearly has a lot of knowledge and experience. We were incredibly impressed with how Blu responded to Neil and the techniques he used for barking, and jumping up. We then went to the local park where dogs were playing, Neil observed us handling Blu and offered us sound professional advise. We're keeping up to date with our homework and trying to be as consistent as possible with Blu with lots of positive reinforcement . In just a week we've seen an improvement, yesterday I felt confident enough to take Blu to the park to do some training and playing whilst there was quite a few dogs in the area. I ensured that Blu had enough space between him and the other dogs and he did great, concentrating on me even though he was aware of all the other dogs around him. We've still a way to go, but delighted in just a week we've seen some positive changes. I suspect most of the changes are with us as handlers, which impacts Blu's behaviour. Thank you Neil, we look forward to our next session.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.V.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training