Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd May 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training instructions by Anthony were easy to follow and is progressing slowly bu surely. My wife and I feel more confident due to Anthony's help and look forward to him coming to visit again in the very near future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.G.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I thought Honey didn't like me until I got Jo in and the difference in 5 weeks is just amazing. She has been so helpful. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Honey is a 5 year old rescue Bichon Friese.  She guards items and bit her owner when her owner didn't realise she had something in her mouth.  This type of behaviour is natural to a dog and they only behave in this way when they feel under threat.  It is very upsetting for owners, but there is a lot that can be done to rebuild relationships and to prevent this type of behaviour happening again.  This owner has worked hard with Honey and has made considerable progress in a short period of time.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.M.
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd May 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Problem with my dog barking when i left her. Estelle watched how we interacted and what her triggers were, we discussed her routines etc and pointed out things that i didn't even realise i was doing that made her feel responsible for me and the home. We set a plan of action of all the little things that made her anxious and caused her to bark and in the first few days she went from 45 minutes of barking when i left her to the odd yap and howl. She did a 5 min and 12 min howl last week but the last 3 times i have recorded her she did nothing when i left. I've booked Estelle to come back in about a month to address smaller issues but so far all is going well, not perfect yet but thankfully no longer a major issue.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.S.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.K.'s dog

I originally met Lee over 11 years ago when he helped with Ruby my Red Patterdale Terrier. She was out of control, and very aggressive towards me and my son as well as the cats. Ruby is now 12 and a lovely calm well natured dog, this is directly linked to the training and support Lee has given. We then introduced our new puppy Rosie who is a Red Patterpoo. I didn’t anticipate Ruby wanting to eat Rosie. Lee again came to our rescue AKA the dog whisperer! I have never had such a young small pup and Lee has addressed my anxiety as well Ruby’s. We are now on track for a harmonious home again. Lee always answers any of my questions promptly and clearly. I can honestly say Lee is a credit to Bark Busters and I always spread the level of service I continually receive.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.K.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really good day. Kaiser picked things up very quickly. Walking well on the lead. Angela the trainer explained things clearly and the role play helped you understand and remember the instructions.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.A.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant first session with Lee. He is keen to get to the bottom of the issues straight away. He reassure us and got us to train near enough straight away. He was aware of my nervousness due to our two dogs fighting but made sure I was comfortable in doing the training with no fear. It’s been a week now and we’ve seen a change already in our dogs. Very pleased and can’t wait to continue with Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.A.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

21st May 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Absolutely brilliant. Estelle is an excellent trainer. I had a lot of confidence in what she was teaching Denzil and I. It's great to know that back up is available if needed and that we can discuss progress next week.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.F.
Swanwick, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

One week on and I’m still shocked how instant the changes were. After a 3 hour visit Barney was responding immediately and positively to the new rules. It really is changing our lives for the better and we have a much more calm and content dog!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.W.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

JO WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. THE DOGS REACTED WELL TO HER AND SOME PROGRESS WAS MADE DURING THE FIRST VISIT! WE DISCUSSED AT LENGTH ALL THE PROBLEMS AND JO EXPLAINED WHY THESE HABITS WERE HAPPENING. I WAS VERY RELIEVED THAT JO DID NOT WORRY ABOUT THE AMOUNT OF PROBLEMS I WAS INCURRING AND WE METHODICALLY WORKED THROUGH MY LIST. SINCE JO LEFT I HAVE BEEN ADAPTING SOME OF THE COMMANDS AND REWARDS AND CAN SEE A DIFFERENCE ALREADY. MUCH TO MY NEIGHBOURS APPRECIATION

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner has 3 dogs ranging from very small to very large and a particularly active life caring for family members with specific needs and also horses.  Her dogs absolutely adore her and see her as very exciting as she does everything for them.  The introduction of her large third rescue dog meant that excitement was getting out of hand and the dogs were barking at her and squabbling with each other.  This is not a quick fix and takes time and commitment to prevent accidental reinforcement of bad behaviour and direct dogs to good behaviour.  As her dogs are rescues they also have other issues but I am confident that this owner will be successful in dealing with their problems.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.C.
Wickford, Essex (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very clear and patient when explaining the training techniques we needed to use to prevent our dog from continuing to act in an aggressive manner to other dogs. There were 3 of us to explain and demonstrate to and she spent time with each of us. We were encouraged during the session when we saw that our dog immediately responded well to the techniques Tina used which we then each followed. We have been using the same training techniques for just over a week now and have seen a big improvement already. We have tried various types of training before to resolve his aggression but non have been effective previously. We are very thankful that Tina has given us the tools to work with to train him out of his behaviour so we can enjoy taking him out for walks again and be sociable with others dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

A super quick bright dog had been bitten to another dog some time ago and progressively became more anxious and defensive when seeing other dogs.  The family were keen to help him so that he would relax and walk past other dogs and be safe to let off lead and not rush barking at dogs he didn't know.  He was a star and his family worked well with the techniques I demonstrated and he began to improve very quickly on the day.  Now, with such committed owners, there's no reason why they can't succeed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.D.
Wadhurst, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training