Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Neil made us all feel very comfortable . Clearly Neil loves dogs and this was very apparent. Within one week we have noticed a slight change to Eric’s “bad manners”. We look forward to our next meeting.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.P.
Newton le willows, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.T.'s dog

Kevin's lesson was extremely easy to understand and implement after he left. My mum finished the lesson confident in how to stop our dogs from reacting to other dogs (e.g. barking, aggressive stance etc) or chasing cats. The training was amazing and works wonders - our dogs are still themselves, but so much more well behaved. We have already recommended this training to multiple friends who have problems with their dogs, and I would definitely recommend anyone struggling to deal with their dog's less than ideal quirks to do the training too; I honestly can't fully put into words how helpful Kevin was to us!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.T.
Hemyock, Devon (Testimonial)

9th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Within 15 minutes of the training I could tell this was going to be great for myself and both dog including my partner. Both dogs responded straight away to Kevin and it was so fascinating to watch the control he had with them both. I was nervous before this started how I was going to continue with this all once he left but with clear instructions left and knowing I had the phone calls if any sudden issue arose I instantly felt much better. It’s been 3 hours since he left continuing what we were taught and the girls have responded so well and I’m so relieved there are no words! Wish I had found you sooner! Thank you so much! Kevin is Extremely easy to get on with And you can have a good honest chat with and feel comfortable to ask any questions. Brno was also a brilliant help and very handsome boy too!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.K.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

8th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are really impressed with our trainer kevin we would not hesitate in recommending him to family and friends

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


G.M.
South molton, Devon (Testimonial)

7th September 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of D.F.'s dog

Estelle is very friendly and put us at ease very quickly. She came to see my 9 month Shih Tzu who is terrible for barking. The information and lessons she gave were easy to understand. In the few days since Estelle has been i have seen a vast improvement in my dog, instead of barking at strangers for the whole duration of their visit i was able to stop her barking after 10 minutes where upon she would happily play with her toys or go to sleep in the same room as the guest, this previously was unheard of. Very pleased i have found a very good trainers who is kind in her methods as well. I feel confident regarding Florence( my puppy) for the first time in nearly 6 months.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.F.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

7th September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Simple, straightforward, easy to follow

More reviews about Neil Price


E.P.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th September 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Sharon is such a lovely lady . Very approachable, knowledgeable, calm and very easy to talk too. She did some research about the dog food that the vet had recommended due to Loki having stomach issues. We was able to access the website and find food which had a better nutritional value. It’s been 5 days since we changed food and Loki is a calmer dog . We have some training lessons to follow and Sharon has email more . If we need to speak to Sharon she has told us to contact her anytime if we need advice. Also follow up in two weeks with Sharon. We had advice about toys and activities to stimulate Loki and help with lessen boredom . We was never judged by Sharon for not being able to manage his challenging behaviour . Sharon very positive and realistic with her approach to training . So pleased I rang and we have met Sharon she has given us focus and confidence.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd September 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Alex was so helpful, explained everything clearly and I can already see a difference in both dogs 1 week later. So pleased we went ahead and decided to get them trained!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd September 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex was honestly great. We discussed Timmy's issues and we started a plan to improve things. He use to bark at everyone man and dog if nearby. Alex has helped this so much that we went to the Peaks and took Timmy and he saw loads of people and dogs and not a peep. We wouldn't entertain idea and letting him near another dog in fear he would bite them but he able to get right next to them face to face .

Trainer note from Alex:

This session went really really well. When I meet nervous dogs that don’t want me to come in their home, I need to make sure I go at the dogs pace. We did far more with Timmy than I initially expected as he was very stressed when I arrived. I was delighted to hear they had taken him out for the day and he behaved himself. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.C.
Chadderton, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

31st August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.H.'s dog

I adopted Roxy, a Romanian street dog, on 20th February 2020 . She was estimated to be about 9 months old, and had been with her mother, and sister, up to their arrival in GSD Rescue SW. Mother is a GSD - father unknown - although she has obvious spitz in her and has remained the same size since adoption. I requested some help, from Bark Busters, with general settling in as she knew little of people, houses, gardens. Ben came to my aid. Having had many dogs in the past I was fairly confident that I could overcome most issues but my job was made much easier by adopting the techniques he gave me. He also encouraged me to take her in to the park with others dogs and, on that day, came with me. I was amazed to find that she was extremely happy to meet other dogs. I have been in the park every day since and her sit, down, stay, recall are good, even with other dogs around. After many months of hard work and patience she feel like 'my' dog who trusts me totally. She can be left at home for short periods and sleeps/rests most of that time as indicated on her tracking device. She no longer shows signs of 'fear of being caught' which were evident in her poor recall, cowering when I bent over her, fear of a towel being flapped and sheer terror of the car. She now adores a fuss from everyone, loves being rubbed dry with the towe. However, she still gets anxious around cars and is sometimes carsick, but she now happily jumps in to my car and settles in the crate as I try to make the journey about the destination...park, beach or friends. I could not have mastered all her fears so quickly, without learning and using the basic 'boundary' rule, which started the bond between us. She now always looks at me for 'permission'.........except when she see her friends, already playing, in the park!! I have read, and regularly use, the update information from Ben which keeps me on track and gives me ideas for new games. I so glad I found Bark Busters and that Bens visit was before 'lockdown'. Roxy became my 'project' for this weird period and saviour of my sanity, as walking our dogs in the park I have met all my neighbours and have had many long chats - at a distance - to help us all through. Thank you Ben and Bark Busters

Trainer note from Ben:

What an incredible story and I am so happy to hear Roxy has come leaps and bounds! A fantastic success all round which I am happy to have been a part of. I wish you and Roxy all the best!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.H.
St Austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training