Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th February 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

The course went really well and I found it very informative and relaxing. Sharon was an excellent tutor.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.D.
Flint, Flintshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Jack was an only pup and hasn't had the opportunity to socialise with other dogs. He is over-excited if we try to walk him outside the house, barking at everything and everyone and pulling constantly on the lead. The added restrictions of the pandemic lockdowns haven't helped us to be able to address the issue. It was good to meet our trainer, Alex. He took the time to chat with us and asked about the issues we were having with Jack. He advised us on feeding, sleep requirement and demonstrated basic training commands. Alex then saw Jack's behaviour when we try to walk him. He answered all our queries and gave us commands to practice and a plan to take things at a steady pace. We are hopeful that we can overcome the issues with Jack's excited behaviour in time and with Alex's support.

Trainer note from Alex:
Jack is a really lovely puppy, but very nervous when he steps out of the front door. Nerves / excitement takes over and it’s very difficult to get his focus. Training needs to take place around the home and back garden and slowly introduce him to areas that worry him.Also need to increase his confidence in his owners. I’m really looking forward to catching up with Jack in few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.T.
Thornham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

19th February 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn has been fantastic. We have had 3 on line sessions with her and her advice and sessions have been really helpful.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.A.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Shauna is very patient and very good at her job, storm has already made abit of progress

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


G.E.
EASTBOURNE, East Sussex (Testimonial)

18th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Enjoyed the session and so did my puppy. alex was approachable, friendly and informative. Also emailed lots of useful information to read and tips to sucessful training thoroughly enjoyed and would reccommend.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.H.
Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.P.'s dog

The 3 sessions we have had with Jo and Graham have been so helpful. Jo helped us with a long zoom call to go through our concerns about Vita and gave us some helpful training strategies and also sent us notes. Graham came to visit us and went through training techniques and when I was concerned about Vita's behaviour came to see us very quickly and gave us some really useful advice. I have found them very supportive and not at all judgemental and would recommend them. Graham’s calm approach had an almost immediate effect on our dog's challenging behaviour.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a wonderfully energetic young Miniature Schnauzer.  Unfortunately, Vita found children particularly exciting and had started to chase after them barking which was scary for both the children, their parents, and Vita's owners.  Chasing starts out as a novelty whether exciting or scary.  It can be very difficult to control as it is natural dog behaviour and can also turn predatory with a dog trying to nip at feet and legs as they would if chasing an animal. Vita's owners have taken action while she is still young and they are having success at managing and retraining Vita.  She is still an adolescent so this will take time, but they are progressing in the right direction and will have our support on the way to deal with any glitches in the process.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.P.
London (Testimonial)

16th February 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very professionally and explained my dogs training needs in simple terms which made it easier for us to understand. The training package was fully explained. Ben spent over 4 hours with us on our first session. The session was spent inside our home and outside in our local field. This proved extremely helpful and allowed us to identify the changes in our dog’s behaviour from being indoors to outdoors. I would highly recommend Ben and Barkbusters.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.M.'s dog

Shauna started working straight away as Flynn gave her the best opportunity while he showcased his door and window repertoire. It's just great to have a single plan to work to, we have already seen results, and it all makes perfect sense. Thank you Shauna for our first lesson, and for standing in the freezing outdoors while we adhered to current guidance! We are looking forward to working with you in the future and showing off our well behaved boy!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.M.
Ferring, West Sussex (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Gina was absolutely ***** amazing, she worked great with our 5 dogs.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Was a great session which we learned a lot and immediately saw the benefits. Alex was very friendly and provided lots of different advice.

It was a very enjoyable session for all, including the dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:
It’s nice to work with older dogs and puppies in one session, and this was no exception. Both dogs did really well and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
Royton oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training