Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd July 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Hi Tina

It was on my to do list to email you !

Omg ... we haven’t looked back since you came and ‘sorted’ Major for us ! He’s got better and better and now it’s other dogs behaving badly and not him !!!

We can all take him out separately and there is no anxiety.. all I can say is thank you so very much

Trainer note from Tina:
Just over a month since I first saw Major, a large strong GSD, who was trying to be too much of a guard dog! His humans learned to "speak dog" and started to relax and let them make decisions. Consistent daily work has given this family a dog that they can now truly enjoy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.B.
Ashford, Kent

22nd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We thought Kevin was very personable and helpful and the session was very thorough - telling us and, more importantly, showing us what to do with our nervous and troubled dogs. Follow up support was also helpful and we feel our dogs are progressing in the right direction.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.P.
Southerton, Devon

21st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Training went very well, learnt loads of information and was easy to put to practice.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.B.
Ebbw vale, Blaenau Gwent

21st July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Great experience with Angela, all very positive, we are now 5 months on and we now have a calm, well balanced boy, he’s a joy all down to the training exercises we were given.

Trainer note from Angela:
I’m delighted with Rocco’s progress. You have done brilliantly with his training, well done! You have a beautiful gentle boy who is a joy. Thanks for leaving a review. Thanks Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


S.R.
Southport, Merseyside

20th July 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

The relationship between myself and Hatch had broken down and I felt scared of him at times. Since my first meeting with Jo, we have noth changed so much. Hatch responds to me and I feel confident to give instructions and to manage him. I understand him better and he therefore respects me. Hand feeding was a key turning point for us both and a great suggestion from Jo. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Hatch is a Nova Scotia Duck Toller and was bought as they are generally very good family dogs, however, Hatch was badly behaved with both the female owners and her children when he would happily listen to the male owner. This is not uncommon in adolescent dogs, but he had got to the point of growling as well as not listening so the owner relationship had completely broken down as a result. When a dog has no respect and/or has no bond with his owner, making him work for his food while training can rebuild the bond. Everything comes from the owner and the owner becomes important to the dog. Training therefore becomes a pleasure rather than a source of conflict. This is not a "cure all". Owners have to understand what is happening with their dog and Hatch's owner went out of her way to see things from Hatch's point of view as well as her own. In return Hatch responded really well once he understood what was expected from him.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.W.
Croydon, Surrey

20th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

We would like to thank Angela for giving us the information on teaching our dog Jess. She has anxiety issues. The way Angela taught us the skills to aid Jess has given us the confidence to work with Jess. We are 4mths into her retraining and she has come on leaps and bounds. She is more confident . She has learnt she can trust our judgment and listens to our commands. We now have s dog who is 90% improved . And is a pleasure to take out . .

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks so much for your feedback Pam, it's been a pleasure to work with you and Jess and to see her confidence grow. She is such a clever, sensitive girl and has a great learning capacity. It's been wonderful to see her progress and to see you much happier with her new, improved confidence and focus. Thanks Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.R.
Preston, Lancashire

19th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good session lot to take in but all useful. My puppy has picked up a lot of bad habits and despite the training I am still having issues re recall, digging etc.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for your feedback, I'm pleased that you found your first session useful. As you have mentioned, your puppy had already learned some unwanted behaviours in those formative weeks before you adopted her, so it will take time and consistency to teach her different behaviours now that she is in her home environment. If we keep puppy training fun and positive and reward all good responses with lots of enthusiasm and happy praise, they soon learn the things we want them to. I look forward to seeing you both again soon and doing some training with her outdoors following her inoculations.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.J.
Southport, Merseyside

19th July 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant. Both dogs are taking notice of us when they are barking. We are seeing a massive difference in them both already. Liz was amazing and very patient.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland

17th July 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lynn was very informative, in one week Gem has calmed down, she now walks good on a lead, she is off the furniture and our bed, Lynn was very good how she taught us what to do. Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Northwood, Middlesex

17th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Bobby my 3 year old Cavachon spent a lot of time Barking at every thing that passed our home and would be quite aggressive to strangers coming in the family home or that tried to stroke him. Alex came for a home visit and soon Bobby was at ease with him. Alex explained different situations and trained me how to deal with the problems. After a few days Bobby is a lot quieter and remembers what he's being trained to do. I even bought the food and treats Alex recommended Bobby loves his meal times now. Thanks Alex for your help it was a pleasure to meet you. Sandra Hill Radcliffe

Trainer note from Alex:

Bobby is a lovely little dog but was rather protective of his home. There are a number of key factors every dog owner needs to look at to ensure they have a happy stress free dog - diet being one of them. There are so many different foods out there it’s difficult to know which is best, but I can help with this. By the end of the first session Bobby was doing really well and delighted to hear he is enjoying his new food.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Stoneclough, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##