Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Angela from the preston branch was brilliant. Had a very stressed yappie yorkie who barked at everything and a domineering younger yorkie. The training she showed me to do with them is so simple and effective after 4 hours i have completely new dogs and im confident i can do it all on my own. I was a bit worried i couldnt stop my old 8 year old dog from barking all the time and barking at food as its a bad habit but he is so much better already. Even showed me how to deal with dirty protests from my younger dog and how to get them to stay and not torment one another. This is the second time ive used them the first time was for a different issue 8 years ago that got corrected and never had an issue since. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Angela Young


R.M.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd November 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ben was extremely helpful and we look forward to working with him this year

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.P.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Amazing - Angela was so calm and showed how Belle was keen to learn. Amazing results in such a short time. Meeting wasn’t rushed and have clear plan to move forward.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.L.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

21st November 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I was most impressed in the way the lesson was presented by Linda,very clear instructions for corrections as shown in walking on lead,boundary lead through doorways and barking.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.N.
Welton, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Alex was very informative and explained everything in detail. I feel very confident that he will be able to help with our problems with Gyp. We are continuing with the training and advise he gave us and am seeing some light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Milnrow, Lancashire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Absolutely fantastic, my dogs took to Lee immediately and after only one session the difference in my puppy is remarkable. She now responds to correction straight away, we've got in to a much better routine and her recall is outstanding, allowing me the confidence to let her off the lead in the garden (she is only 12 weeks old), the house training has improved dramatically as well and she is definitely getting more comfortable with being left in her crate when I leave the room (I've yet to brave leaving the house for any length of time!). We've only had one session so far and we've still got lots to learn but I'm extremely confident that Lee will be able to help me to raise my puppy to be a fully house trained, well mannered, obedient, loving and happy dog as well as to help my older dog with her nervousness around children and people who she doesn't know. I will post another review in a few weeks time to update on progress :o)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.F.
Rolleston on Dove, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We could see the logic in the training concept and the need to control the dog by the specific word and body language. After one week Iam seeing some improvement in all aspects but it is not a short term fix.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


B.B.
newbold on stour, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

20th November 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found the first session with Lee excellent, providing a breadth of information about puppy management from feeding to obedience and socialising advice; specifically focusing on biting and mouthing. Many of the techniques that Lee suggested either have been successfully introduced (recall with a whistle) whilst others are very much work in progress (using the Bah technique to reduce/stop biting and/or unwanted behaviour). We are both looking forward to what Lee will be advising on the second session!! Would highly recommend Lee to all and any dog owners who needs his assistance!!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.F.
Shardlow, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex was very pleasant and explained everything to us. He made us feel relaxed too. On the second visit Alfie was like another dog. We have been following his recommendations and Alfie is becoming a much more calmer dog. Alex has also provided support inbetween sessions, which continues to be a great help.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.P.
BURY, Lancashire (Testimonial)

19th November 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased, Estelle took time to listen to our problems and taught us how to deal with them. There wasn't any hurry to finish the session. Our dog is responding well, looking forward to the next step.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.A.
Danesmoor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training