Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th December 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was everything I'd hoped for and more. I had guessed that most of the problems would lie with me; Sharon more or less confirmed this and set about showing me where I was going wrong and how to rectify with some pretty basic training exercises that Charlie actually seems to enjoy. The problem I experience with Charlie is his running up to other dogs barking. Sharon explained that we need to start at the beginning by building up confidence in both of us and mastering his recall.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.W.
Heswall, Merseyside (Testimonial)

17th December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Day 2 and the difference in our 2 dogs is amazing. An almost 7 year old and 11 month JRT’s were having some sibling rivalry amongst other issues. After a clear presentation and Kevin showing us how to interact positively with the dogs, remarkably the improvement in our dog’s behaviour was almost instantaneous. We will continue with the simple training programme as already we have a happier and relaxed household

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.P.
Sidmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

17th December 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Lynn was everything and more that I hoped she would be. She told us exactly as it was and spoke firmly in language that we both understood instructing us with exactly what we needed to hear, as painful as it was, it was super effective! Following our first session with Lynn we are shocked with the positive results immediately! The first night, and each night since, both dogs have slept in their bed without a peep from them and while we are still doing our homework with the barking at the door and at stimuluses, and with being left, they are already 75% improved, or should I say we are! I have already recommended Lynn to another 2 dachshund owners in our group who were astounded at the difference in my two after one session! I cannot thank you enough!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.B.
Ampthill, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

it's only been six days since our first session with Emma but already we are seeing an improvement with Jake's barking. We have also changed his diet as suggested to raw food and he is loving it.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks so much for the review Wendy. I am delighted that after such a short period of time you are experiencing less barking. Keep up the good work !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


W.P.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

16th December 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Neil was very helpful with our dogs issues and gave us advice and homework to help us on our journey to a more harmonious life

More reviews about Neil Price


G.B.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th December 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Angela was fantastic in explaining why Daisy does the things she does and her overall behaviour. Beforehand I was a bit sceptical as to whether or not she could help as Daisy was just running riot. In less than two weeks there is without doubt an improvement, to be honest not everything is working...but hopefully with more training and persistence Daisy may get even better...very happy with the service.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Absolutely outstanding experience-Kevin is extremely professional and the difference in Bella and Chloe’s behaviour was remarkable within minutes. The training techniques have transformed our lives. The fact that Kevin will always be available for extra support/advice is reassuring.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.L.
Bishopsteignton, Devon (Testimonial)

15th December 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Worth every penny and would recommend as a must to anyone who has just brought home a puppy or a new dog - is fantastic for both the dog and owner. I have previously owned dogs, who were good dogs, however, I think if I had used Barkbusters with them life would have been much easier and more enjoyable for both of us - also safer for your pet. So many simple training skills and commands together with sound advice on how to adapt the dog into his new home environment that make a fantastic impact. Training skills I thought would take months to achieve (if ever) are resolved in such a short space of time - some immediately on the first initial visit. I cannot believe how much progress we made in the one visit - amazing training I would strongly recommend if you want to get the best for you and your new companion. Also wish I had know about Barkbusters and Lynn when I had my previous dog as I know they would have made a huge difference to his barking problems and made everyone including my neighbours much happier

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Barnet, Herefordshire (Testimonial)

15th December 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.R.'s dog

Manda was brilliant. I couldn't believe how well the dogs responded to her.

Trainer note from Manda:

Wonderful clients with two beautiful dogs. Looking forward to continuing to work together as needed. 

More reviews about Manda Denny


D.R.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

12th December 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Alex turned up on time and was friendly and helpful, very good person and helped a lot looking forward to our next visit

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.H.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training