Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Lee arrived on time and listened to the problems we were having with Bella (mini yorkshire terrier) which was mainly barking outside when we went out to work each day. We did several mock situations to find out the triggers for the barking. Lee explained what i needed to do - and i am very surprised that Bella has responded to the training very well and in no time at all. I was also told that i must be the pack leader, as Bella seemed to think she was - Lee explained i needed to ignore her request's for attention ie: jumping to be picked up on the sofa and pawing me and to make it my decision to show her attention. I must say for an old dog (she is 12) i was amazed at how well she has adapted. We are still working on the toileting at night- but i think she is getting better and Lee has suggested reducing the area in which she sleeps, as he feels she probably doesnt feel safe and is weeing to put down markers. We havent tried this as yet - but one thing at a time. The neighbours have said the barking has drastically reduced and some days they dont hear her at all. Should have called in Barkbusters years ago.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.B.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

12th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent! Very impressed. It's the first weekend that as a family we have been able to get up & walk into different rooms without Coco spinning around & barking. After already having two different trainers to the house we can not believe the difference in her as we got told there was nothing can be done to stop the barking & basically we had to put up with it. Which as you can imagine living with constant barking was a nightmare. Although it's been less than a week since meeting & working with David I feel there has already been a significant change in all the dogs behaviour. Blue, Levi & Tinkerbell seem more calmer & not jumping up as much. Thank you David for your advice & support. Michelle

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.S.
Misterton, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

10th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of F.M.'s dog

We are very happy with the training provided by Graham and Jo. They are very familiar with the specific needs of a greyhound and they are very supportive with the ongoing training. We highly recommend their service. Many thanks! Flor and Tara

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Tara is a retired Greyhound.  Racing Greyhounds are usually kept in pairs in kennels so when they come to our homes they have to adjust to home life (which a Greyhound always loves!!).  They also have to adjust to being without another dog and can have separation anxiety as a result.  Greyhounds can struggle with stairs and different floor surfaces simply because they haven't experienced it before.  They also tend to react to seeing small animals when out on a walk as they have been trained to chase them.  Tara's problems were typical and her owners have been working diligently on overcoming her anxieties. She is slightly unusual in that most Greyhounds are really interested in their owners so can seem aloof to family, visitors and people they meet, but Tara is very friendly and delights in having attention as well as obviously adoring her owners.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


F.M.
London (Testimonial)

10th September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Everything was great, she was super knowledgable and had our dog under control following her instructions then ours seemingly within minutes.Loved her training

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.M.
WIndsor, Berkshire (Testimonial)

10th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Gavin is an excellent trainer. Very knowledgeable and so easy to get on with. He is very professional but very approachable too with a great sense of humour. He gave us plenty of advice, which we are following. After just a few days, we are starting to see a small improvement in our dogs behaviour. We would recommend Gavin to anyone having problems with their dog.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


H.N.
Sheffield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.W.'s dog

We are extremely pleased with the advice and training techniques shown and applied to our Dog BENJI He has responded very positive to all command's and is now showing to be a very nice and happy dog, we now look forward to taking him out and continuing with his training Thanks to BARK BUSTERS.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Benji is a very fearful Cavalier King Charles/Pug cross who was getting very upset and behaving as if he had to protect his owners against visitors and when visiting other peoples houses.  He also couldn't cope with going to cafes because people would constantly approach him as he is such a good looking dog.  Once his owners were able to demonstrate to Benjii that this wasn't needed and instead he should focus on them and follow their lead he became a much more relaxed and happy dog.  He still has fears so it will take time and lots of practice to build up his confidence, but his owners now have the training techniques to help Benji and have been working hard to turn the problem around with good results so far.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.W.
DARTFORD, Kent (Testimonial)

6th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity

We were very impressed with what Lee taught us tonight. We will carry on the training with Skye.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.B.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

4th September 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was very friendly and helpful in explaining the techniques of training both on and off lead. She left a full file wth us and had practice wth us on the street. Excellent service,thank you

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


E.B.
York, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo gave me a lot of time to introduce ways I could work with Perry. She was a good listener and gave me tips to keep Perry’s attention.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Perry is a lovely natured long haired miniature Dachshund.  Now he has got to his adolescence he has been exhibiting some common bad behaviours such as barking, pulling on the lead and not listening when he is called.  He lives on a very busy road and as he loves people he tries to get out of the front door to greet people and try to visit the neighbours which is dangerous for any dog.  He responded really well to training and I am looking forward to seeing him and his owner again.    

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.A.
London (Testimonial)

2nd September 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As well as giving me tips on leadwalking and recall which were my main concerns, Jackie helped me relax with Poppy so that the dog could not feel my anxiety.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


D.C.
Hanworth, Feltham, Middlesex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training