Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good session lot to take in but all useful. My puppy has picked up a lot of bad habits and despite the training I am still having issues re recall, digging etc.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for your feedback, I'm pleased that you found your first session useful. As you have mentioned, your puppy had already learned some unwanted behaviours in those formative weeks before you adopted her, so it will take time and consistency to teach her different behaviours now that she is in her home environment. If we keep puppy training fun and positive and reward all good responses with lots of enthusiasm and happy praise, they soon learn the things we want them to. I look forward to seeing you both again soon and doing some training with her outdoors following her inoculations.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.J.
Southport, Merseyside

19th July 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely brilliant. Both dogs are taking notice of us when they are barking. We are seeing a massive difference in them both already. Liz was amazing and very patient.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland

17th July 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lynn was very informative, in one week Gem has calmed down, she now walks good on a lead, she is off the furniture and our bed, Lynn was very good how she taught us what to do. Thank you

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Northwood, Middlesex

17th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Bobby my 3 year old Cavachon spent a lot of time Barking at every thing that passed our home and would be quite aggressive to strangers coming in the family home or that tried to stroke him. Alex came for a home visit and soon Bobby was at ease with him. Alex explained different situations and trained me how to deal with the problems. After a few days Bobby is a lot quieter and remembers what he's being trained to do. I even bought the food and treats Alex recommended Bobby loves his meal times now. Thanks Alex for your help it was a pleasure to meet you. Sandra Hill Radcliffe

Trainer note from Alex:

Bobby is a lovely little dog but was rather protective of his home. There are a number of key factors every dog owner needs to look at to ensure they have a happy stress free dog - diet being one of them. There are so many different foods out there it’s difficult to know which is best, but I can help with this. By the end of the first session Bobby was doing really well and delighted to hear he is enjoying his new food.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Stoneclough, Greater Manchester

16th July 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I found Angela to be very professional and knowledgeable. She spent time getting to know our dog and identifying where we needed help with Chester's behaviour. She gave us several exercises to work on, to improve Chester's behaviour and will be giving ongoing support until Chester is at a level we are all happy with.

Trainer note from Angela:
Thanks very much for your review. You are wonderful, committed owners and yours is the perfect home for handsome Chester. I look forward to seeing you again soon and seeing his progress.

More reviews about Angela Young


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside

15th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Estelle was w excellent in helping me understand what is going on with my two dogs and gave me a lot of vauable advice and support, including practicing the steps I need to take first with each of them. I felt very comfortable working with her and am looking forward to taking the next steps knowing I have her available to guide me. Great service.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.H.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

15th July 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Ryan was very good explained everything clearly.put into practice the training talked me through were I could be more firm. It's only been few days since Ryan came but keeping to the training have seen improvement in both zeus and myself.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


C.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

15th July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Gina arrived on time and made us feel at ease straight away, she explained the techniques clearly and we managed to get our dogs under control within minutes of trying, the training is going well but I cannot wait for the next session.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.M.
MELKSHAM, Wiltshire

14th July 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Alex was very good and did say it would take time with Rocky. We have to put his training into place to help stop the barking at my son. We did see results on the day but it is not going to be instant. We have a lot of work to do! Hopefully with the guidance from Alex Rocky will be calmer. Would definitely recommend. Many Thanks

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first meet a family and their dog or dogs, I can generally work out whether or not it’s going to be a quick fix or a slow burner. In the case of dogs who feel it is their job to keep the family safe, we can’t always resolve the behavioural issues within 3 hours, but we can start to restructure their pack. Follow up sessions are often essential in order to review the training methods which continue to evolve until we get the desired results.

Looking forward to catching up with Rocky and his family in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.S.
Rossendale, Lancashire

14th July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Estelle was really helpful giving us lots of things to work on with Lottie and so far she is doing well , she can only improve , really good result with first Lesson fingers x

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.R.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##