Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th May 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Trainer was excellent. She carefully went through the training package. I could not believe how different my dog listened and behaved after her first class.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


Y.S.
Llandudno, Conwy (Testimonial)

27th May 2021

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of J.G.'s dog

I came to Jo and Graham as I was incredibly upset that I was not doing well with my new puppy and thought I would have to give him up, which would have been devastating as I fell in love with Bob at first sight. But, I picked a border collie so an active dog - which I knew, but did not know it would be so hard. I was immediately reassured that I am not a bad Mum to Bob. I just needed to learn how to manage him and his needs. I hadn't appreciated the attention he needed 24/7 but that this could be on my terms. He also was a nipper so I thought he didn't like me as my arms could testify but I was again reassured that this was not good behaviour but could be changed. Yes! My puppy doesn't hate me! I learnt a lot from Graham's visits for training but have to say that Jo has been totally straight with me, honest and transparent when looking at dog behaviour. My relationship with Bob has become stronger as he has more direction from me and more structured time. My partner is happier when he comes home as Bob enjoys quality time but understands when to calm it down. Still very much work in progress as it's up and down but there are more positives and I am so pleased that I did not throw in the towel early doors as Bob has enhanced my life and I know he loves me as much as I love him. Should have got a lap-dog? No chance. He's the love of my life and I am going to do everything I can to make his life with me a good one. Thank you to Jo and Graham - highly recommended and always available for emergency chats x

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Some dogs are hard going as puppies.  Herding breeds are often very nippy. They are affectionately called Puppy Piranhas by some Trainers, but it is no fun for the owner who is on the receiving end and who is bitten black and blue. There is no quick fix.  A lot of work has been done to appropriately train and direct these dogs,  They have a very strong work ethic and when they are puppies they don't have the emotional or physical maturity to deal with many day-to-day situations.  It is down to the owner to train and guide these pups.  Despite this, many owners love their high energy dog and go on to own these types of dogs for life as they do give so much in return.  


  Ther

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.G.
Dagenham, Essex (Testimonial)

26th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time and spent about 3hrs with us, she really listened to what I was saying and how to address the issues we are having. Didn’t think we would get anywhere on the first visit as Kevin didn’t stop barking for about a hour but she managed to calm him down. We did loose lead walking in the house and outside, he was really bad at pulling and genuine being outside. Early days and I’m sure a lot more work to do with all his other problems but wow what a change already.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


G.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Puppy Management

Gina was amazing. I was a little worried about having a trainer especially since it has been 17 years since I last had a puppy. Gina was very calm with my puppy and extremely informative and put us both at our ease. The training is going well so far!!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.T.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 1 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of F.F.'s dog

My dogs are adult. They had several issues as hyperactivity, separation anxiety, aggressive behaviour/pulling during our walks.I never considered to ask a trainer for an help. Alex was very friendly and attentive. My dogs loved him at the first sight! On our first lesson I was impressed. My dogs responded very well within minutes. They started to listen to me and they stop pulling me during our walks. I’ m keep on doing the exercises suggested by my trainer. I can see little improvement day by day. I definitely recommend  this service!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


F.F.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

gavin gave me some really good tips on on leading and gaining control. buddy is getting much better in the house and out on leash with the bark buster harness he was reactive while out as he is a rescue dog. he still is a bit reactive to some people and dogs but not as much now iv been doing what gavin told me to do. i was lost with things to try as iv never had a reactive dog but this training so far is working a treat .

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great news and a great review, you are following all the advice and reaping the benefits, so proud!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


B.E.
goldthorpe, rotherham, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session was great! I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive - after a year of shielding and a very clingy dog, I wasn’t sure what to expect. Alex put us at ease straight away, and was supportive and informative.

Betty responded really well (once she got over her initial grumble!), and we have lots of useful info to take away and be practicing.

We wanted to help Betty be the best she could be, and we’re certainly getting there (she’s a super clever dog, it was us that needed training!).

Would definitely recommend to others!

Trainer note from Alex:
Even those customers who tell me their dog is not the smartest tend to have a different opinion by the end of the initial session and realise that the dog has been training them rather than the other way round. My job is definitely people training, not dog training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.L.
Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th May 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I contacted Alex by phone, dog training was very new to me and wasn't even really sure what I was asking for.. from the moment Alex answered the phone, he explained things in a way I could understand and also made me feel alot calmer about everything. My dog got bitten by another dog in the park and since then has turned aggressive towards other animals. I was so worried about what to do for the best as everything I had tried failed. Alex came to my house and was great with my dog.. by he taught me so many things I was unaware of, and helped me learn to handle situations differently.. we have only had our first 3 hour training session and I am already noticing such a big difference in him! I would recommend Alex 100%.

Trainer note from Alex:
I honestly didn’t think we would achieve what we did on the first session following the the initial phone call with the customer. The session went really really well and I’ve had feedback since that his sister (who is nervous and barks at people entering her home) has been so much calmer and has allowed people to stroke her which is amazing. The issues they have whilst out on walks will generally take longer to improve than issues within the home, but I am really looking forward to catching up with them all to see how they are all doing. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.P.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

15th May 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Very well explained with patience backed up with written advice. Looking forward to the next lesson with some trepidation as I have not entirely convinced my dog that I am boss!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.H.
Monmouth, Monmouthshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training