Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Alex made a big difference after just the 1st session of training. Toby used to nip my ankles every day for a full week. He hasn't even tried to nip me since. He used to follow me everywhere and now I can go into another room and he doesn't follow me. Toby has calmed down since Alex came and I am looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Toby is a very cute and excitable Westie puppy, who was starting to run rings around his Mummy - literally. We made a lot pf progress during the first session and we have since moved onto recall work with equal success.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
`Bury, Greater Manchester

15th September 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was very friendly and informative. Ge gave us a lot of helpful tips and did demonstrations with our puppy so we know what to do ourselves. He left us with an information sheet that we can follow so we don't forget anything he said. We would highly recommend his services.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


L.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

13th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I thought you might like to know how Maggie is doing, I hope you don't mind. She is doing so well, Tina ☺ We can now walk her past people without her reacting, which is brilliant and such a relief. A chap walked up to us the other day to ask directions, we sat her down and she was as good as gold. Occasionally, she will huff and puff but we reassure her that everything is ok and she is fine. Even cyclists and tractors now she doesn't react to. We have been walking her into Ash a lot which is getting her used to lots of people and dogs and taking her out of her comfort zone. She is still not good with other dogs when on the lead apart from when we walk her into Ash. If she sees another dog then she will just look and doesn't react. I think it's because Ash is not her territory maybe?

The golden retriever that she used to react to when we walked her past the house had to be put to sleep a couple of months ago so walking her past the house has not been an issue. However, the lady has just bought two Spoodle puppies. They have not been out in the garden so far and Maggie doesn't know they are there yet.

There is only really one hurdle left to get over and that is the Vets. We haven't needed to take her yet but I am sure there will come a time when she will need to go. We realise that we will have to muzzle her and have bought a new muzzle just for when we have to take her to the Vets. I will be doing muzzle training with her over the next couple of weeks, as I am on holiday so will have lots of time to do it.

I can't thank you enough for all your help and training advice. Maggie is a different dog now and although it has sometimes been hard work, it has definitely all been worth it. I can't believe how far she has come. I found an old e-mail the other day which I sent to the rescue centre just after we got her to let them know how she was doing. When I read through all the problems she had back then, I suddenly realised how far she has come. She is still not a 'Party Girl', as you once said and I don't think she ever will be but we know her faults and thanks to you, we know how to manage them.

We are, of course, still doing training with her every day, maintenance training, sit, leave, recall when she is off the lead etc. you will be pleased to hear ☺ We realise that it is really important to keep it up.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone that needs a dog trainer.

Trainer note from Tina:
I worked with Maggie and her family over the course of a year, she is a rescue dog from Romania and had real trust problems, being suspicious of all strangers and even some people she saw fairly regularly. She was a sheep chaser, reactive to all forms of transport and almost all dogs she met. Her owners have been so diligent and consistent with the tailor made training programme and with support, they have done a wonderful job and can now enjoy her. She will NEVER be a party girl, but is a much happier relaxed girl now!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.M.
Ash, Kent

13th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Very nice to meet Ben. He was excellent, everything clearly explained, the training is not only for our dogs but for us as well. We have seen results straight away.

Look forward to our next lesson

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.F.
Liskeard, Cornwall

13th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Although Jess only lasted 20 minutes, the hour spent with Lee was very helpful and the techniques he showed us as a family are working really well.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.F.
Shepshed, Leicestershire

12th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very thorough and helpful. I will definitley be calling again for a top up

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.R.
London

12th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

We have needed to see Jo on several occasions in relation to our Yorkie Buster (a rescue dog) and Pixie our Westipoo. Jo has been brilliant. She taught us techniques to help our Yorkie and also let us know what he was feeling. We are first time dog owners and Jo has taught us where we have been going wrong and what would help our dogs. On this occasion the solution was a t-shirt! Who knew a t-shirt could achieve so much. As a result of Jo's teachings we have a more content Yorkie and a more happy household.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had a lot of issues to deal with. Buster was found tied up at a Bus Station. He is very fearful and had bitten several extended family members. Both himself and Pixie were territorial and barked at all passers by and in the garden. Buster was also very noise sensitive at night, often getting his owner up with his barking. Both dogs have responded really well to training and Busters anxiety has been helped with an anti-anxiety wrap/t shirt. This can give a dog a sense of security and help them cope with stressful situations when used alongside a confidence building training program. Buster has been very fortunate to find a family prepared to help him overcome his fears and enjoy his life with Pixie.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.S.
Belvedere, Kent

12th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly Ben was able to communicate with our little Jack Russell, Carly and how simple the training methods were. Ben was excellent at explaining and demonstrating everything, he even came for a walk with us in the pouring rain and demonstrated the BarkBuster methods. We wanted to cheer when Ben walked Carly past another dog and she didn't Bark!!!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.B.
Portmellon, Cornwall

12th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Angela was brilliant with us and Barney. She gave us advise on what to feed him and nutrition. We had so much fun doing brain games with Barney and are so pleased with how clever he is. I have already recommended Barkbusters to my sister and friends with puppies

More reviews about Angela Young


M.M.
Bootle, Merseyside

12th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.P.'s dog

lee was excellent. He took the time to go through everything with us and explain the things we had to change to correct hollys behaviour. He was amazing with our dog and we loved the fact that he still wanted to keep Hollys personality and didn't want it to get lost in certain aspects of training and that we can sill give her love and affection but on our terms. after just one session we've seen a big difference already its great.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.P.
BURTON UPON TRENT, Staffordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##