Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th August 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Very helpful, trained me rather than the dog as it was my confidence in certain situations that was lacking. Attention seeking behaviour needs more work from me because I keep forgetting!! Training on going but positive so far

More reviews about Ben Jordan


B.S.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

14th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was an excellent trainer in instructing us and Harley. We have learnt a tremendous amount and Harley has improved his behaviour so much already. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help with training their dog.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.R.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

14th August 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Using Manda's tips when walking Maisy is pulling less and is more attentive to where I am when on her retractable leash. I am able to quite Maisy quicker when she is barking. Maisy appears to have more confidence in me which intern has made her realise when I say no it's no.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.A.
Bradford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

We have just come to the end of our 1 year Puppy Management training with our Border Collie, Skye and can't thank Sharon enough for all her help and support. From the initial session to the most recent meeting, whatever question or issues we had with Skye, Sharon was always on hand with the answers. Sharon's training methods were always about praise and reward which was ideal and worked! Sharon's help was invaluable and we could not have got through the first few months without her as Skye, being a typical Border Collie, was hard work! I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It has been a pleasure working with Skye and her owners. They have listened to my advice and worked hard and she has grown into a lovely dog.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.W.
Prenton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We were very pleased with our first session with Anthony. We found him very knowledgeable and he fully explained the reasoning behind all of the techniques he showed us. He carefully explained how to perform each technique before helping us to practice with our two dogs. We have found an immediate and favourable response in both our dogs, and we are looking forward to our next session with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training Kevin provided us with was excellent he explained everything so easily and clearly so that myself my partner and my parents were all on the same page, even over night we have noticed a massive difference in our previously very hyperactive dog, he is already walking so much better on his lead and is much calmer and more obedient inside and outside the house.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.W.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

13th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Graham was patient and great and gave us some wonderful tips for our hyper active chocolate Labrador Roxi. Some of the tips were eye openers, even after having 4 dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Roxi is a very friendly bouncy young dog. She responded really well to having some boundaries putting in place and some new commands to follow. Her owners are experienced dog owners who just needed a little bit of extra guidance to fill in the gaps in their knowledge.  The handling of their dog was very good and I am confident that they will go from strength to strength,

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.S.
SOUTHALL, London (Testimonial)

11th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Tina was fantastic and I could not believe the response from Leo. Everything was explained really well and I was able to see Tina in action so could understand how I should use my body language and voice. We are working on the lessons everyday and are seeing results in some areas, but think that it will take several weeks or months for Leo to learn not to be distracted and to look to me for responses. Thank you so much Tina for all your help and I will contact you when I feel we are at the stage to go for a walk and to get in the car.

Trainer note from Tina:

Leo is a young, but large breed dog who will take time to mature.  He is a cuddly boy, but too enthusiastic in his wish to greet other dogs and people, and because of his size he can worry other owners.  He certainly only want to greet and play but needs to learn impulse control and look to his owners for decisions.  He is now on the way and I can't wait to see his progress for myself. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.F.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

11th August 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Excellent - Estelle was really helpful with body language & voice tone. She was supportive and encouraging and, most importantly, non judgemental - she did exactly what she said - guide, encourage, demonstrate etc. She left clear guidelines for us to follow / implement and was very calm & reassuring. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.R.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has been so helpful that after following his advice + the barkbuster training notes , I'm already seeing improvements in my dogs behaviour, after only 2 weeks! Gavin sends encourages emails which reminds me to do certain aspects of the training such as my body language etc, which is great. I wouldn't have believed a change in leads would make a difference to walking, but the dogs are excited as soon as I get their new ones out + no more struggling with harnesses. Previously they pulled on the leads but are now much easier.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


N.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training