Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th November 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.F.'s dog

Gina was very knowledgeable and, after clearly explaining to us the background information and training methods used, she met Dilys and Morgan and very quickly identified the issues (mainly us!). After some detailed instructions on the training we needed to do, and explanations to help us understand dog language, she provided us with all the tools and techniques we needed to carry on the training ourselves. There were immediate effects, and Dilys has continued to improve on her behaviour.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


B.F.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

12th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

First session with Angela was great, she invested time in talking to both my husband and myself to identify our key concerns with how to support Bob who is a rescue dog and make him confident in his new home. We had made the mistake of over compensating to make him want to be with us, but Angela was able to demonstrate that was actually making Bob more anxious so we practiced activities in the home which showed him we were pack leaders. We had positive results, but Angela was clear we must practise everyday. We both feel more confident and proud of how Bob responded. Can’t wait for next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.F.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th November 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Puppy Management

Very well received by the dog, not had any problems since. Jacquie was very informative and easy to understand, would recommend to anyone else that we knew had any issues.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.S.
Wimbledon, London (Testimonial)

10th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

3 days ago Shauna visited myself and my lovely but very energetic and anxious little Cockapoo, Raymond. Within the time Shauna was here Raymond's behaviour changed so much for the better and even though this is just the start and he has a long way to go, I am so so impressed at the difference in him after just a few days. Shauna is so personable and non judgemental that I felt completely comfortable and so pleased we made the investment to get Raymond this training.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


R.M.
Bognor Regis, West Sussex (Testimonial)

10th November 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Where do we start.. Graham came to see us as we had introduced a 2 year old miniature schnauzer to our family 6 months ago and could NOT integrate her with our cats. We have never owned dogs before and were not aware of quite how badly we were struggling. Graham started our session with a very informative reason for why dogs behave the way they do and just why Lola was suffering as she was. He observed her quietly whilst listening to us and getting to know how our household works. We then had very comprehensive command training, taking us right back to basics and getting the heirarchy of the house back in the right order!

By the end of the session, he actually had us bring one of the cats into the room with her and she did not make a sound, UNBELIEVABLE! We now have a very comprehensive training programme to follow for the next few weeks before our next session but more importantly the security of being able to contact Graham whenever we need.

What started out with us gulping at the cost, we have very quickly learned that this is unbelievable value for money and extremely well spent.

First class service which has led us to think we may well actually be able to live in harmony with all of our beloved pets!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.K.
Banstead, Surrey (Testimonial)

9th November 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Brilliant day; results from first session that I did not expect. Main problem was barking at other dogs but the session goes back to basics and you identify what little habits you have in the home which all have a knock on effect. Even the reassurance of why he was doing it and how my reaction made it worse just made me feel better plus I had the confidence to let him off the lead which I never believed I would. Can’t wait for the next session!

Trainer note from Alex:
To be the second owners of a dog can sometimes have its problems and the more owners worry about the behavioural issues of their dog, the worse the dog can become. Todays session went really well and I'm not sure who is looking forward to the second session more, me or his owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th November 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Milo has had two training sessions and they have been great! He has already learnt so much and showing that with guidance he is a calm well mannered dog. Ryan has been very informative and has lots of patience/ love for Milo.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


S.R.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

8th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have now been working with Shauna for about a month or so and I must say the improvement in our two pooches has been amazing. We were on the verge of seriously considering our future with them both. We had an issue with one misplaced aggression and the other who just wouldn't leave her alone and wound her up to become aggressive. We also hadn't realised until Shauna arrived that unbeknown to us they had us wrapped round their little paws! We have regained the respect from them as owners and real changes are taking place. Our confidence has grown and the dogs confidence in us as owners has grown too. We are really looking forward to our future with them and continuing to work with Shauna. On top of all of this the level of knowledge Shauna has passed on about nutrition, behaviours, body language, and the list goes on! Cannot recommend working with Shauna enough.. happy pups and happy owners!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.W.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

7th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Ben helped make an instant change between some sibling rivalry and helped me get less stressed through giving me basic and straight forward training techniques which meant they listened and I didn't get stressed. The dogs have become more responsive and I need to become more consistent with daily training!! I have some more work to do but the main thing is they are responding. Ben has followed up with further tips and it's great to know he's there for the next year if/when I need him!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


C.B.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

7th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We desperately needed help as we brought over our two dogs from South Africa and they were both used to the wild and free farm life.

Moving to the U.K. with them was a big adjustment for all of us.

We watched many dog training shows and wondered if we should do it or not. We made the decision and found Bark Busters. Soon, a lovely lady, Shauna, came to our rescue. She tough us so much and helped us, she also gave us the confidence to proceed. She show d us that the impossible is most certainly possible. Our little devils soon turned in to these two angels! We worked hard and long but we all won in the end. We would just like to thank Shauna for all her help and encouragement. I will recommend her work to anyone, please don’t give up on your 4 legged family members!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.B.
Merstham, Surrey (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training