Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.O.
New Romney, Kent (Testimonial)

15th June 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Linda was lovely. Tommy loved her and for a youngster he is doing well no jumping up now and still learning getting better each day. We are so pleased.

Trainer note from Linda:
Tommy was so eager to learn and he has great 'teachers' in his owners. I must admit to wanting to tuck him into my bag and 'steal' him away he was so cute.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.B.
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good and useful - we have never had a dog puppy before and Jo gave us a lot of tips, guidance and information - we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have an absolutely delightful Miniature Schnauzer boy. They booked their session before they got the puppy which proved to be fortunate as they had unexpected problems with separation anxiety. It is common for puppies to have this when they first come to their new home but their little boy puppy had it worse than most and was keeping them up every night. It is important that pups with this problem are safe and secure with their new owners and are then taught to separate properly. He was too young to go outside on the first visit so we will be doing lead walking on the follow up.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.S.
London (Testimonial)

15th June 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very professional and informative, and obviously has a lot of knowledge and experience with dogs which my wife and I found very reassuring.

She listened to our concerns and advised us on the appropriate course of action.

She was at our house for approx four hours and as there was a great deal for us to take in it was very useful to have the handouts she gave us as she left to remind us of the various points covered.

We have started to put into action the suggestions Sharon made regarding Alfie's behaviour and we look forward to seeing her again in a few weeks time to make sure we're on the right track with him. At this stage we feel very positive that we've done the right thing in getting in touch with Bark Busters, both for us and for Alfie.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.R.
Bromborough, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

My husband and daughter noticed a positive change in Skye within a coupe of days following on from Manda's first visit. We are continuing with the techniques and support from Manda to develop Skye into a happy, well behaved all round dog.

Trainer note from Manda:
Incredibly committed owners happy to follow our guidance. Beautiful puppy who is so keen to learn. WINNING COMBINATION - well done!

More reviews about Manda Denny


L.B.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

14th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Excellent start. 3 hours. We made progress on how I command Monroe and walking to heal. Lots of initial talk about feeding and asserting control.

More reviews about Manda Denny


C.D.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

13th June 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great training. Clear advice. Professional. Written instructions to follow so I didn't have to remember everything.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.R.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

11th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of C.D.'s dog

On the very first meeting with Jo she noticed straight away how it had affected my husband and explained how it can be helped and put his mind at ease, a program was put in place and when she came back a week later could not believe how well penny had responded and my husband was a lot less stressed. We are both more calm in ourselves knowing in time her resource guarding will stop.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a 4 year old rescue Jack Russell girl. Penny was with them for over six months without any problem but then became aggressive to the male owner after she was spayed. She started to guard food and also the female owner so her husband couldn't enter the room without Penny lunging and barking at him. Resource guarding is a common behaviour in dogs. They will often guard their food, chews, toys, beds etc and can guard people. This is not personal. Penny showed similar behaviour with visitors. Dogs can be trained that humans are not a threat to them with calm and patient commitment from the owners. Although we cannot say why the possible trigger was when she was unwell after her spaying and it had then become a habit. Fortunately Penny has a great male owner who once he realised what was going on was prepared to tackle it. On my second visit Penny was developing a strong bonded relationship with him. It was great to see them both much happier.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.D.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

11th June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.M.'s dog

The training was fantastic. Isla made me and my partner feel comfortable and confident with all the training we were taught. Noahs main problem was barking at every noise and any person who walked past the house. After a week of the training we were taught, Noah is a completely different dog. He's more confident and relaxed and the barking problem is 100% better. My family have said he is a different dog, and I am so glad we met Isla and feel very confident moving forward that Noah will be a happier dog.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

10th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Lynn was very helpful and professional. She gave useful tips and we took Bella out with to practice some of the things we had problems with is pulling on the lead and recall.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.R.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training