Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th August 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

This was the first training session and it was remarkable. Every aspect of the time spent was so well paced. Given that I was fairly anxious, not knowing what to expect, the initial time taken to talk and go through all of the preliminaries, soon eased that anxiety. I am totally in awe of the methods used by Aaron and cannot speak highly enough of them and of him as a trainer. His diligence, timing, care, common sense and sensitivity just shone through. Nothing was rushed but we still were able to do quite a lot and already Elsa has changed/improved on aspects of her behaviour. She is also a more relaxed dog and I am an improved handler.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Taking in a nervous rescue dog is a huge challenge for most, but you are the perfect owner with the perfect environment for Elsa (the beauty). I have no doubt that with your dedicated approach to training, Elsa will thrive and become more relaxed by the day. I am looking forward to the journey together.

J.C.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.A.'s dog

Sharon arrived and instantly instilled confidence in her ability to help get over a difficult issue with Molly. The three hour session put in place some valuable learning for both my self and Molly and has helped progress our journey to a happy obedient dog. I look forward to the next session which will entail further activities to iron out a few other bad habits.

Thank you for your patience and it's nice to see your experience, knowledge and enthusiasm.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.A.
Chester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Ben was really informative and patient dealing with both my dog and my parents dog. He made it easy to understand and follow and I can thoroughly recommend him to others. After just one session we could see improvements with both dogs.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.W.
Indian queens, Cornwall (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Excellent start to re-training with with Jacquie, gave us lots of good instructions and points over the first meeting, and have see an improvement in both dogs already.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.C.
Wimbledon, London (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon spent 3 hours with me and koko teaching us both the basics on how to develop the correct behaviours for a great future. Sharon has a passion for dogs and koko loved her and was very responsive to her teachings. Sharon gave us both homework to do and her email address to contact her if any problems occur before our next visit. Thank you Sharon

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.C.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tracey is a magician! Within minutes of her starting to work with Cosmo I noticed a change. Her advice and explanations were easy to follow and made so much sense. Tracey is non judgemental and wants you to have a happy home, we certainly are on the right steps to this now. It's been 5 days since Tracey visited and behaviour is so much better, lots of work still to do but we are all more relaxed in the house and working on the areas we discussed in our meeting

Within 3 hours of Tracey visiting, we went from one hyper spaniel and one very stressed spaniel, to 2 calmer happier dogs who could be in the same room together, not something I expected to happen that quickly!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


A.R.
Leigh, Lancashire (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Toileting Other
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Fantastic! Lynn listened to our concerns and that provided logical/do able advice on how to address them. My major concern was 'solved' within 24 hours which was amazing (and continues to be solved 1 week later).

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of J.N.'s dog

Estelle was very knowledgeable and helpful. She gave me few techniques to practice with CoCo (excessive barking) Within two days I can see the difference. This gave me confidence to lead CoCo to become a well behaved dog. She is so much calmer and more enjoyable now to take out for a walk. Can't wait for the next session

I would highly recommend Estelle to anyone. Thank you :)

.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.N.
Walsall, West Midlands (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Well, what can I say, We met Angela for the first time yesterday, what a fantastic lady she is. Having had lots of rescue dogs, Buddy is our first puppy in over 30 years, he a 9 week old German Shepherd and shall we say..... lively!!!!!

Her attention was all for Buddy , who of course took to her straight away, and the puppy training techniques Angela has are brilliant.

This lovely very knowledgeable lady gave us tips on doggy nutrition as well. Within a day I can see a positive change in my fluffy bundle of fun and I'm sure, in the weeks and months to come, we are going to have a lovely well trained happy dog.

Really looking forward to our next lesson in a few weeks and showing Angela how well Buddy's done.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

24th August 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.M.'s dog

I booked a session with Alex to gain advice and basic training for my new cockapoo puppy. Initially I booked a one off session but within minutes of meeting Alex and seeing his manner with Darcie I extended to a full year straight away.

Alex provided me with the tools, knowledge and confidence to train Darcie as a puppy from a young age. I had been struggling to leave her without her going crazy - jumping, barking, trying to escape and after talking this through with Alex and implementing the training he taught me I had overcome the issue and was able to leave her calmly with no hassle... THE DREAM!

A few weeks after Darcie's first session she had a incident with another dog in the park, this caused her to be anxcious around other dogs. I called Alex and we met up the following day with his dogs to do a pack walk and worked on her socialisation and really helped her overcome her fear.

Having Alex come to my home to train Darcie in her environment is a huge benefit! Plus the option to do recall training outdoors in dog parks is a bonus!

I would highly recommend Alex, he has a real way with Darcie, is super informative and is always on the end of the phone! I trust in his methods as they are proving to work as I have a very happy, well behaved (99% of the time!) puppy!

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with first time puppy owners and their new addition. We can achieve great results in the first session and get them off on the right track, but I honestly believe the following support is invaluable. Ct wait to catch up with them both in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training