Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th March 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Ryan was very patient with my puppy and elderly relatives. He demonstrated and discussed several tips/hints and left us with various pieces of information


D.B.
West Bromwich, West Midlands (Testimonial)

29th March 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

good training. hoping to see some improvements with Sophie shortly. Neil seems to really love his work and really enjoys working with animals which is definitely a must.

Trainer note from Neil:
Thanks for positive comments after this first session - really enjoying working with you to achieve the results you need for Sophie

More reviews about Neil Price


M.S.
runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We found it helpful and informative.

It was put over in a simple way which made it easy to understand, we are practising now on holiday, we have had some improvement already and look forward to more!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.R.
chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

28th March 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very nice lady enjoyed the time with her.will see how I get on . Angela

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.P.
Alton, Hampshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very good indeed

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.B.
Spalding, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was very friendly and informative. Whilst we already had a rough of idea of the problem, we didn't know how to resolve this but Estelle was able to explain what actions we should take. We are already seeing an improvement. Although it is sometimes difficult to remember ingrained behaviour, following the instructions is working.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.S.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

I’ve got a energetic 11 month old Rottweiler called Logan. He has got a great personality but his door manners and walking was horrendous, so I got in touch with Alex.

Before Alex arrived I was very sceptical, but he is honestly great at what he does. Within the session he listened to our needs on a individual level, he took his time to show us the correct ways and methods to engage Logan, had us demonstrate the techniques and then gives us timely feedback so we got it right. By the end of the session Logan wasn’t pulling on his lead and was waiting patiently at doors till we allowed him to greet people. It’s just up to us to keep up the training, but I will definitely be booking more time with Alex for further help (recall training).

You can tell he has a real passion for his job, and it shows with his professionalism and passion. Logan and I would recommend him to anybody who needs some support.

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed meeting Logan and his parents. At 11 months old he is still a puppy, but a 50kg puppy can sometimes be hard to handle!!

The session went really really well and he made his Mum and Dad very proud when he started to listen and walk to heel. I can't wait to catch up with them in the future to continue with their and his training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Cadishead, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Very friendly and explained everything in an easy understandable way. Have now changed her diet and her coat is gleaming and Cassie has put on weight. We are still having a few problems but have taken on board what we were told and things are slowly improving

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Cassie is a very small Cocker Spaniel and is physically developmentally a little bit behind. This is not unusual and puppies generally catch up over time, but it does mean that extra time and attention is needed to help these pups. It can be frustrating for owners as their attention span is short for learning but they can also be attention seeking. Cassie frequently demands attention, hates being on her own, jumps up constantly, mouths and bites, lead pulls, struggles to learn/retain basic commands and her toileting is very hit and miss. This can describe pretty much any puppy, but it is that little bit harder for the owners when their puppy is slow to develop as the issues take so much longer to resolve. Fortunately Cassie has owners who are prepared to work with her and provide the boundaries and training she needs while taking into account that she needs that extra bit of time.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.R.
Carshalton, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

A very good start to the training and we have already seen a significant improvement in both of the dogs.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.C.
Wellesbourne, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Photo of N.M.'s dog

Jo was absolutely lovely. She calmed our "new puppy parent" anxiety and answered the thousands of questions we had for her. She also had a plethora of useful tips outside our questions, things to look out for, toys specific to our puppy breed, and how to travel with him etc. She has a very loving approach but it gets results. We were dealing with issues such as toilet training, responding to being called, playing with other dogs, basic discipline and chewing. We felt the information given by Jo came from personal experience both in her own home and professionally, it was nothing that one could simply read up online, so we really felt lucky with our trainer. Her training is also very useful as she has several dogs herself all different sizes, so Benzo could train with different breeds and sizes.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Benzo is a Jack Russell puppy and lives with his owners in a particularly busy part of London so needs to be a real "urban dog" capable of coping with busy streets where everyone wants to meet him and also the wide expanses of a park full of tourists on hired bikes, horse riders, lakes and also lots of water birds. He is a friendly confident dog that loves people and dogs and is very responsive to his owners, but as with many pups doesn't always recognise danger and needs appropriate guidance in his interactions. Recall is important to every puppy and dog, but is essential with such a high level of distractions on a daily basis and his owners have prioritised this knowing that Jack Russell's are generally faarless independent dogs that were not bred to be under close command of their owner. He has met our German Shepherd and I am looking forward to introducing him to more of our dogs in the future so we can do more "live" practice.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.M.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training