Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st July 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was a very good session. We as a family were very very surprised at the excellent results. Kevin was brilliant and and very patient. Bentley is a different dog!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.C.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

28th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic! Less than a week and already we see a huge change in Harvey. We have had someone visit everyday since Gavin came and he barley attempts to jump at people now. If he does a quick correction and he doesn’t try again. The lead work we are also seeing huge improvement in. He doesn’t pull as much as he did. We have seen dogs from a distance and he doesn’t overly react. We haven’t tried dogs any closer as yet. I really can’t believe how well the training has worked! Gavin was very friendly and immediately we felt at ease talking to him. He went through everything answering our questions as an when the arose. We were very happy with the training and it helped us to understand what dogs need and how to help them behave. I would recommend bark busters to anyone who need help with their pooch.

Trainer note from Gavin:

What a lovely review thank you. Harvey was a star and it is great to see hear of continued improvement with his behaviour. Keep up the good work and enjoy your training. 


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


K.H.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

26th June 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Lynn provided us with some principles of training and some specific training for our dogs after a thorough conversation about their and our habits. Since implementing Lynn's ideas they havent had a fight since the training begun 5 days ago, which is a huge improvement as they have fought consistently on a daily basis for a while now. Very impressed with Lynn's understanding of dogs mentalities and behavior and am very much looking forward to the upcoming class to show our progress and see how far we can take our dog training to ensure a happy lifestyle for all.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.H.
Maulden, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Absolutely amazing, 5 days after our 1 2 1 with Shauna, our Roy is walking calmer with little to no reaction to people or other dogs on our walks. Prior to this, he barked and lunged at every person and dog. We have even stopped to talk to neighbours, we needed to use the refocus word just once, one time he even laid on the grass till we finished!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
CRAWLEY, West Sussex (Testimonial)

22nd June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Fantastic first lesson with Gavin. One week in & Henry’s lead training is already much improved & his focus is definitely better???? We have researched his food as advised & have found a make that works with our routine & will hopefully have many benefits for Henry. Looking forward to working more on his reaction to other dogs, but feel confident we will get there now. Thank you

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was lovely working with Henry, great to hear positive results in the first week, keep up the good work and enjoy your training


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2020

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Other

Shauna was outstanding, professional, friendly warm great with Buddy and the rest of the family would definitely use her again

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.S.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

20th June 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.J.'s dog

Exceptional. Kevin’s manner and delivery was amazing. We feel like we have a different dog, but more importantly the tools to deal with the behavioural issues. We all feel like a huge weight has been lifted!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.J.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

19th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session, the four areas of dog care were clearly explained and then the particular issues with my dog were discussed. The practical training went really well and I was able to use the techniques with Gavin's support. My dog responded really well and I feel much more confident with him on walks.Gavin is very friendly and supportive. At the end of the session my dog was a tired happy boy.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, it's great to see such quick changes in a dog when they know the pack leader is there to protect them. 


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Before Kevin visited we felt like we were owned by 2 Dachshunds.... Now we feel like we own 2 Dachshunds! We have taken back control! We now have 2 polite sausages that sit and wait to be invited onto furniture and no longer sleep in our bed but happily in the kitchen. We also had issues with barking at everything walking past our garden and barking at everything on walks. The difference in them after a few days is incredible. Our youngest dachshund pulled extremely badly on the lead and although he is still doing this it is much less and Kevin has given me lots of exercises to do with him every day to help reduce the pulling even more. Before contacting Kevin I had read so many different approaches on the Internet but none seemed to work so I didn't stick with them. We will definitely keep up the approach Kevin taught us because the dogs have taken to it so well and so quickly. My husband was skeptical that the boys would ever change but he is eating his words!! A massive thank you to Kevin and Bruno (who was absolutely amazing with my two!) for giving us the confidence to go forward with training so we can enjoy walks with our boys instead of being stressed out!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.G.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

16th June 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other

Really enjoyed the session, made me feel so much more positive without situation, and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. My dogs are already following some instructions that I've implemented on Alex instructions. Feeling really positive.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training