Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th February 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very easy to understand with everything explained fully. Cannot comment on results yet as too early but making progress.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.B.
Bristol (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Indy is a 3 month old puppy who was getting very excitable & biting everybody quite hard rather than a gentle nip. The more you tried to correct her the worse she got. When Estelle got here we spent a fair amount of time discussing Indy & what we were doing with her. We also discussed what we were feeding her & Estelle made some very useful suggestions. She then met Indy & gave us a method for calming her down & teaching her the biting was unacceptable. She said the method could take 2-3 weeks to bed in. At 1 1/2 weeks in she is much improved. She also showed us how to calm her down around our older dog. I must admit this is still a work in progress but it is good to know we can see Estelle again if need be. I would highly recommend this method of puppy training.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.C.
Great Barr, West Midlands (Testimonial)

17th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Everyone needs a Tina! Our lovely Lola came from a working background and we were having some on lead issues with anything that moved. She’s a strong dog and very vocal so draws attention to herself for the wrong reasons, all this wasn’t making walking her enjoyable. Tina explained a few basic things we had to address and she instantly picked it up. Our session made us realise that there is no quick fix and by putting these basic things in place we can adapt them to any situation, raising the stakes gradually. Tina has given us the tools, knowledge and support to make us feels like anything is possible. We’re generally excited to see where our little journey takes us. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Lola had spent 5 years as a working girl so found it difficult to adjust to a different lifestyle.  However, she has started to enjoy learning a new job, as a very much loved family pet, using her amazing brain and willing attitude with her totally committed owners who love her to bits!   

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.A.'s dog

Was lovely to meet Alex today. He is a knowledgeable trainer who explains what works (and why) and what doesn’t. He also tells you what you are already doing right or where you are making mistakes. We have 2 young dogs and he very quickly figured out their personalities and tailored the training to suit each dog which was great for us. We are so confident that Alex can teach us, that we immediately signed up for further training and can’t wait to see Alex again in a few weeks.

Trainer note from Alex:

2 lovely young Retrievers! Both quite excitable and strong, so walking them wasn’t easy, especially for one person to walk them on their own. By the end of the first training session, both dogs were listening to their family and walking much better on their leads. Although we achieved a lot in the initial 3 hour session, follow up support can be really beneficial to build on the training  and to ensure their family get things right.


 


looking forward to catching up with them all in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.A.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

16th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.K.'s dog

Well Angela So far so good The dogs have been amazing. Walking the best ever, the jumping and barking stops immediately on command... so well impressed .... today I can honestly say, was the first time I’ve really enjoyed walking with all three of them, it was a pleasure, we saw 2 dogs, again, on the command they stopped. So keep reinforcing this can only get better Thank you so much. From a happy customer

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks for your lovely review! I’m so delighted that your beautiful dogs are doing so well and you are enjoying your walks more. Keep up the great work! It was a pleasure to meet you all and I’m looking forward to seeing their continued progress. Well done! 

More reviews about Angela Young


S.K.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela spent a Saturday afternoon explaining how to resolve the issues we are having with our rescue dog Marley. Saw almost immediate response to her training techniques on pulling with more work to be done on anxiety with other dogs etc. Trying to put all Angela’s suggestions into practice and whilst not perfect are noticing improvements so far. Obedience, Walking & recall have all improved dramatically after such a short period of time. Will definitely recommend Angela & BarkBusters to family & friends.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks very much for leaving your lovely review. It was a pleasure to spend some time with you and beautiful Marley. I'm very pleased to read that he is continuing to improve. It is early days and hopefully on your next visit, we may get to see some more dogs and distractions on the walk which will give us more opportunity to practice the calming techniques outdoors. Keep going with your consistency on guidance, working on his focus on you and promoting calmness and this will help with his alertness and anxiety on his walks too. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.R.
Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very good and her wealth of knowledge is invaluable. We learnt so much

More reviews about Isla Clarke


K.M.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was excellent. Within the first half an hour our minds were put at rest that Aslan's behaviour was something that could be altered with dedicated training and adjustment. It gave us all the skills required to correct Aslan's behaviour and put everything into practice.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


T.E.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

14th February 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Very helpful and informative,in that it confirmed some of my earlier knowledge about resource guarding(though very limited),and hugely useful in training me to adapt to a more positive approach to passive leadership,for example. I shall report back to Sharon in due course,and look forward to a most useful relationship.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.G.
llanfairtalhaiarn, Conwy (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful. Clear and concise communication. Good listening skills

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training