Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of S.L.'s dog

It was very good. Sharon really knows what she is doing and everything she taught me has worked perfectly with the dog ever since. Based on this session alone i would highly recommend Sharon / Bark Busters to others, the techniques really do work and it's great value for money. I'm very much looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.M.'s dog

We booked Lee to help with a few problems, but mostly aggression towards other dogs. After half an hour or so going over the basics of training in the house, we went for a walk with an instantaneously changed dog. It was truly incredible and he's stayed just as good in our walks since Lee came over. I can't recommend him enough. I already feel a great weight lifted as we no longer avoid doggy areas and can have pleasant, calm walks. It's fantastic to know we can contact Lee at any time over the next year as well, in case any unforeseen problems arise.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of T.H.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant ???????? very informative, I'm looking forward to working with him and Maya. From the moment he came in I felt at ease and he was very professional with Maya.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.H.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle came to see us very quickly after an incident that had concerned us regarding our dogs behaviour which we were thankful for. She put Brenda & us at ease very quickly and re-assured us that the problems were fixable !

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.G.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Despite being sceptical that anything would work we were amazed at the progress made in the initial 3 hour session. The following 48 hours were fantastic following Alex's advice and the change in Millie is instantly noticeable by educating ourselves on how to behave around her. We were we're also impressed with Alex's honesty that further visits were probably not necessary if we followed his training instructions and recognised that he was genuinely concerned for our dogs welfare and not simply in it for the money. Super impressed and a great bloke! Many thanks!

Trainer note from Alex:

Millie is a lovely little dog, but she thought she was the boss. My training is all about educating the family rather than their dog, as it is more important that they listen to them rather than me. Although we can always make a difference with the initial session, follow up support is generally required. However sometimes I honestly don’t feel follow up support is required. The option to upgrade is still their but fingers crossed they learnt enough to continue their training without me. Keep up the good work! 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.H.
Haslingden, Lancashire (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I have just had Emma for our follow up visit and covered front door work and walking on the lead. Larry had been spooked and was refusing to walk on the lead. After some work in the garden and some habit breaking exercises we were out on the street doing a short controlled walk. It was such a relief to see Larry being confident again and his behaviour has calmed down instantly. So happy that we are working with Emma, she is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the welfare and training of dogs.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.M.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

14th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

As first time dog owners, we felt we needed some help and a different approach with our lively 9 month old Japanese Spitz. Kevin was great. His method was very clear, easy and made a lot of sense to us as previous training methods ( treats, rewards etc) have not really worked with him. Jasper responded immediately to the BB training and Kevin never made us feel like failed parents! We are excited about using and practising the training methods in the coming months. Thank you- it’s exactly what we needed!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.K.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

13th August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Other

Really pleased with the help Anthony Swindell gave us to do as the first part of her training Anthony was really helpful and explained everything to us as to how he could help our little mitsy.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

13th August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity

Super pleased with all the advice and tips given, the initial session was very thorough and Anthony left me feeling like I could really make good progress with my dog. Knowing that I can contact him anytime as many times as I want is a great safety net for future enquiries. I am confident that I will have the perfect dog soon!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.E.
Yaxley, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

11th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

At first I was apprehensive but Sharon immediately put me at ease. She was extremely informative and whatever questions I put to her she answered in a way that helped me to gain confidence. I learnt so much in the 3 and a half hours that Sharon was with Lucy and me. We did some exercises and some leadwork outside. Lucy and I have connected more with each other as we practice our leadwork etc.together. I am really looking forward to working with Sharon again and feel confident that Lucy and I will grow together

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.J.
Trefnant, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training