Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

We were looking for help with how to communicate to Pliny what we wanted him to do and to correct his behaviour. Specifically 1. Barking when the door bell was rung 2. Barking at either of us when we entered our lounge and he was sat on the sofa with one of us 3. Barking in the car before we started a journey and then when we arrived home Kevin provided clear and sound advice and when practising we saw an immediate improvement in Pliny’s behaviour. We have more work to do so we were left with clear instructions and exercises to do with Pliny to continue improving the clarity of communication between him and us. Kevin was extremely personable clearly loves what he does and loves dogs. He was very Covid aware which was reassuring too.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.P.
Tiverton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd September 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We would like to thank Emma for her tuition on Lulu,we have noticed a big difference in Lulu when people come to the house she as almost stopped her aggressive behaviour and barking and Union also we have noticed a difference when walking her she as calmed down she is almost like a different dog still a way to go but getting there thank you.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


G.S.
Sheldon, West Midlands (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Very pleased with info given, Neil demonstrates a good understanding of training & behaviour in dogs. We found the 1:1 training is far better than community based classes. Neil arrived at the stipulated time & spent over 21/2 hrs with us & the dog. We look forward to the next lesson & appreciate the written lesson plans for us to carry on with.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.I.
Runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

21st September 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.N.'s dog

Gavin was fab with us all,not just amos Well worth what we paid

Trainer note from Gavin:

Glad you enjoyed the training, Amos is fab too!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.N.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th September 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

It was really brilliant to meet Gina. Me and my partner Angelika we're very happy and we found everything useful. There was so much sense and logic in her words, that we found out that we might be the ones that need a lesson. I hope motivation will stay as it is today as the dogs after just one meeting seems to be more chilled and relaxed.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.W.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

18th September 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Estelle was very professional and had a wealth of knowledge and experience.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.K.
Sutton-In-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.L.'s dog

We saw Kevin approximately 2.5 weeks ago where he helped us out with Fredo, our dachshund. We had Fredo for approximately 3 months when we saw Kevin and we never used to have issues with him on walks, then over a period of 3/4 weeks he got more and more reactive to other dogs on walks, barking and lunging at every dog we saw and we had no idea why, so were unsure how to tackle the problem. Within a couple of hours of the training session with Kevin and Bruno we began to see improvements with his reactivity as well as his recall. 2.5 weeks later and he’s almost back to how he used to be on walks - just with better recall! He very rarely barks at other dogs now and if he does, it’s because the other dog started it and he stops as soon as we warn him to. It is so wonderful to see the drastic improvements Fredo has made in such a short period of time, I would highly recommend the training to anyone in two minds about it - IT IS WORTH IT!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.L.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

15th September 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were very pleased with our first meeting. Estelle spent a long time talking to us about the problems we were having. At no time did we feel we were rushed, talking too much or over reacting to our dogs behaviours. She clearly explained our dogs behaviours [but not in a way that made us feel silly for not knowing] this has made it far easier for us to begin to see what we are doing and why he is doing certain things. She showed us things to do and gave us chance to practice while she was with us. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is having problems, but would also say her advice is good for anyone who wants a well trained dog. We are less than a week away from her first visit and have seen a big improvement already.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.C.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

15th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training session with Kevin was excellent. We wanted help on general puppy training as well as advice for slightly dominant behaviour. Kevin throughly and patiently helped us with many topics and our puppy responded immediately. We now feel much more confident and our puppy is continuing to do well. Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.I.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

12th September 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We are absolutely amazed in the difference in Henry in 1 training session. Kevin was both professional and extremely competent in giving us the skills to continue with training a happy well behaved dog. We are looking forward to lots of walks without Henry barking at every person and dog we meet! Thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Bovey Tracey, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training