Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She discussed and explained what we needed to carry out to achieve the goal we needed to meet. Our pup Shelby reacted positively to the commands, games and lead training after just the first lesson!! Would highly recommend Angela's help to anyone who is having issues with training their dog, her input is invaluable. Can not wait for our next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tina has been amazing! On Tina’s advice we changed to a raw diet a few weeks before the first session and saw a change within two days, much calmer and happier, also it has worked out cheaper which is an added bonus. The training session went so well and was clear and easy to understand making it easy to follow on our own. There has been a massive change already, just one day and already no aggression to visitors and much easier to walk making it more enjoyable for me and my dog. Although it is early days and we have a way to go and work to do I can’t believe the changes we have seen already. Massive thanks to Tina for helping to settle and ensure our rescue dog has the best chance at her new forever home!

Trainer note from Tina:

Roxy is a very sweet girl, but big and strong.  Due to her early life she is scared of dogs she hasn't had the chance to meet calmly so has been getting defensive.  We have started to show her a new way to behave with visitors, walk without lunging and reacting to dogs and to stop jumping up.  She was such a great willing girl, loving the new games we showed her, but it will take daily practice to help her overcome her anxieties.  Go Roxy!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Shauna was very patient with us as there was quite a few of us,she explained what we must do and the the best ways to achieve our goals,it's early days but we are seeing progress and we are looking forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.T.
Merstham, Surrey (Testimonial)

11th December 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training was excellent. Clear, structured and kind with no pressure. Isla was very patient with Luka and us! We made more progress in the session than we anticipated. Isla has enabled us to carry on with the training and Luka continues to improve. We feel confident we will get Luka's barking in the car under control.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.H.
REDDITCH, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

11th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Understanding of why Murphy reacts the way he does.

More reviews about Angela Young


Y.M.
Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

8th December 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Emma provided excellent advice on training for Monty , my sometimes aggressive Scottie. She is a very calm and reassuring trainer , who really cares about her work and is always on hand to offer help and advice .

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.M.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

7th December 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

fantastic to meet kevin, after just having a baby our jack Russell was very unsettled, lots of anxiety with a new baby, got himself very stressed. he also started barking at people when they entered the house and wanted to be all over them. kevin worked with us for about 4 hours teaching us the technique to calm and control Tank, and his technique really worked well, teaching us how to become the leader to Tank rather than the other way around, he is a much happier, calmer dog now we still use the techniques and they are really helping. highly recomend Kevin and his services thank you

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.L.
kingsteignton, Devon (Testimonial)

6th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex provided excellent training for Alfie. He is friendly and approachable and shared his skills and knowledge to help us to help Alfie find his place in the family. Thank you. Recommended!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.L.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex provided excellent training for Alfie. He is friendly and approachable and shared his skills and knowledge to help us to help Alfie find his place in the family. Thank you. Recommended!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.L.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Alex provided excellent training for Alfie. He is friendly and approachable and shared his skills and knowledge to help us to help Alfie find his place in the family. Thank you. Recommended!

Trainer note from Alex:

Alfie is a lovely little dog and responded really well to the training, along with his Mum and Dad. My training is more about training the owners who in turn can train they’re dog (s)


On the odd occasion the initial 3 hour session is enough to give the owners the skills to continue to train their dog without further support from me. This was one of those sessions 


 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.L.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training