Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th April 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Angela was fantastic in every way ! My dog, Elexii is a large collie cross who I adopted in Dec, she is a rescued Romanian Street dog. Elexii is a lovely friendly dog but due to her history (mostly unknown), was very nervous of pretty much everything and everyone, particularly of getting into or near the car and due to Elexii's size lifting her is not an option! Elexii is also very, very strong and often seems to get frightened of things when out on walks which results in Elexii just freezing wherever she is, usually in the middle of a road ! Elexii will refuse to move and nothing I can do will get her to move. Angela arrived for her first visit with Elexii and was simply amazing ! Angela's professionalism, knowledge, experience and passion for what she does is outstanding and Angela's techniques were all positive and reward based and really worked ! Even during Angela's first visit with us there were changes and improvements in Elexi's behaviour, which included Elexii actually getting into the car on 3 occasions which I honestly thought may never happen, ever ! Angela went above and beyond my expectations and helped me to learn how to best interact with, understand and lead Elexii in a positive manner, which is absolutely key ! I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their relationship with their dog, what Angela has taught me is invaluable! I really can't thankyou enough Angela, thankyou for everything Jenny.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Kirkby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st April 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynne was fantastic, she came to our house with our 9 week old puppy and two clueless owners! Right from the start Lynne starting training us :-) We reorganised our house and started crate training for Kia, we learnt SO much in the 3 hours Lynne was with us and it was definitely value for money. We have just had a phone call update to tweak a few bits we had forgotten and already life is easier. We changed Kia's food as well and she is a happy puppy and learning to accept the boundaries we are giving her....

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.H.
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

1st April 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynne was fantastic, she came to our house with our 9 week old puppy and two clueless owners! Right from the start Lynne starting training us :-) We reorganised our house and started crate training for Kia, we learnt SO much in the 3 hours Lynne was with us and it was definitely value for money. We have just had a phone call update to tweak a few bits we had forgotten and already life is easier. We changed Kia's food as well and she is a happy puppy and learning to accept the boundaries we are giving her....

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.H.
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

First session was done using zoom as Anthony could not come to the house as a result of the Covid 19 virus. I am absolutely amazed at the results, both girls are like different dogs in the space of 24 hours. I will be keeping up my training every day and am already looking forward to my next session. Would thoroughly recommend using Bark busters

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.H.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of L.D.'s dog

We are so grateful for Angela's friendly support and advice. We have been fostering a rescue dog at weekends who we had hoped to adopt, but due to behavioural issues we had been unsure of what to do. After speaking to Angela and following the advice she gave us we saw a dramatic improvement within the first 24 hours. We can not thank Angela enough!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I’m delighted that the advice and techniques are helping and he is showing you how quickly he can learn and is improving. It would be fabulous if you are able to adopt him, he couldn’t wish for a more perfect home! Good luck! 

More reviews about Angela Young


L.D.
Longridge, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th March 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Gina was friendly, thorough and efficient in diagnosing the problems and explaining the solutions to Millies issues. We were left with a comprehensive plan to put into effect and necessary dietary changes.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.N.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Couldn't believe how quickly Rosie started to understand what we wanted her to do. Although she's quick to learn, she's also starting to remember her training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

25th March 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gavin was very patient withme and very helpful i woulld like another visit some tme but the situation at the moment it will have to wait and i hope by following Gavins advice I will

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thank you for the lovely review. Whenever you need me just call, we are working on some remote working methods at the moment which are exciting.


 

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.E.
Sheffield (Testimonial)

25th March 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Lee had a very practical and professional approach. He provided and demonstrated a number of suggestions for techniques to develop and improve the relationship between our new puppy and our older dog. He also answered a number of queries to clarify and to allay my concerns. He left detailed notes as well as information sheets to enable me to implement these measures and to explain them to other members of our family. It has now been a week since Lee’s visit and we can see clear progress. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.M.
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

24th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Excellent session, both indoor and out. Alfie already benefiting from our parenting course!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Glossop, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training