Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was brilliant he put me at ease as soon as he walked in. He was so patient and made sure I was happy with each exercise we did. In all Ben was with us for over 3 hours and I felt really positive when he left. I am so pleased I took the step and called Bark Busters as I am sure Luna and I are on the way to a happy trained dog thanks to Ben

More reviews about Ben Jordan


V.M.
Probus, Cornwall (Testimonial)

3rd August 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Had a great day

More reviews about Neil Price


J.M.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I was at the end of my tether but Sharon has explained a lot to us which all made sense. Really good processes to try, things you wouldn’t think about and really pleased with how it’s going so far. Still only at the start but already seeing signs of improvement. Cannot recommend Sharon high enough everything she said made sense and I know I can always contact her if I need help with anything.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.T.
Oakenholt, Flintshire (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Fabulous thank you really well explained . I was so pleased to talk to someone about my three dogs, Ben was brilliant with them. The practices we did indoors and out on walks with them went really well. Other people have noticed a difference in the dogs. My son couldn’t believe the difference in walking with me and the dogs three days later. Benji has changed quite a bit not barking on walks he has the occasional set back if he seems a dog head on all of a sudden when it can’t be helped but I correct him like Ben showed me and he’s immediately quiet. Wish I had met Ben years ago! Looking forward to our next meeting. Thank you Barkbusters.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.H.
Ivybridge, Devon (Testimonial)

1st August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

We throughly enjoyed our training with Alex last week. Tommy loved him and it was immediately clear that he knew what he was doing. Previoisly I was concerned about feeling silly and judged but Alex made us feel at ease and empowered to train Tommy. We saw some incredible immediate results and have clear instructions on continuing to build on these. I would definitely recommend Alex to anyone searching for a trainer. Thanks Alex! Laura Fenn

Trainer note from Alex:

I couldn’t have said it much better myself. I’m simply looking to restructure the pecking order, by training and empowering the owners so that their dogs trust, respect and listen to them more, and in turn worry less about things outside of their control. Really enjoyed this session and I’m looking forward to catching up with them in the future. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.F.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

30th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was amazing! Alex made me feel really comfortable and not daft for how I was feeling or how Nigel was reacting. Alex taught me many ways, easily and thoroughly, that I can train Nigel with to be a better behaved dog so we can both live a happy stress free life. Nigel learnt quite quickly during the session but we still have a way to go but with the tools I was given I’m sure we will be fine, Thankyou again to Alex for giving me the confidence and knowledge I needed :)

Trainer note from Alex:

Often when we take on a rescue dog we over compensate with love and affection so that they realise they have found their forever home. However in doing so we sometimes make them a little more stressed. By building in some simple ground rules and giving them attention on your terms, not theirs, we should have a much happier dog and owner. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.C.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

30th July 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Neil was very friendly and put us at ease - he showed us techniques we can use with ruby when walking her to help manage her aggression towards other dogs and whilst it’s not an overnight fix, we’ve begun to see results within the first week

More reviews about Neil Price


K.V.
Macclesfield, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th July 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good Helped us to understand how to manage our puppy needs and behaviour Would definitely recommend to others

More reviews about Neil Price


E.B.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

25th July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of T.B.'s dog

From the first contact Alex made us feel easy. His mannerism and overall development of the lesson made perfect sense from the onset. We felt so at ease as did Poppy. The explanations and instructions were clear and concise and built logically with explanation at each stage. Since the lesson (2 days) we have noticed a difference with out 9 month old Weimaraner, she is much more relaxed and seems to have an overall calmer demeanour. She is adapting well to the instructions and training followups we have been given. Can't wait for the next session (oh and we will have smaller cups for the brew??). Gail & Tony & Poppy

Trainer note from Alex:

Even if we have had dogs before, a puppy can be quite hard work. Some one on one training can certainly get owners back in the right direction, and follow up support can be useful to make sure we address any other issues that might crop up. I’m looking forward to catching up with them all in a few weeks. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.B.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

23rd July 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are first time dog owners and got a cockerpoo puppy during lockdown. I was concerned that we should be using the time to train our puppy but no one seemed to be available. I contacted Alex and he fitted us in as soon as possible. He was very reassuring and had a wealth of knowledge both personal and professional. He talked with us and demonstrated a number of techniques. He also talked through more general issues such as diet and leads. After the lesson we received a number of documents covering different areas that were very useful. It can be difficult to absorb all the information in the session so having the follow up documents was very useful. We are all trying to follow the advice given.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.M.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training