Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th May 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.M.'s dog

After just two hours with Emma, my Darla is like a different dog! She’s a rescue with separation anxiety who would constantly bark if anyone was in the kitchen/around food. Emma was absolutely brilliant with Darla and she calmed down so quickly compared to how she’s reacted previously to people she’s never met. She pointed out everything I can improve on, demonstrated all of the techniques to me and stayed whilst I practiced. After just this session, Darla ignored the doorbell, barely barked at dinner time, napped whilst I went out, and slept the entire night in her den (which she previously wouldn’t so much as nap in). I can’t wait to see my girl continue to improve and will definitely be seeing Emma again when Darla is ready for her recall training!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Liz Johnson dealt with: Other

I was very happy with the advise and I am trying my best to carry out the instruction. Liz was very helpful and understanding. I am looking forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


M.M.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

9th May 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

I was having issues settling my new puppy & contacted Barkbusters. My trainer was Jo Milgrew & she was an absolute lifesaver. Jo provided practice help & advice and supported me throughout. She gave sound tips on how to get my puppy settled into her new home, help on toilet training and provided guidance on setting a good night time routine. My puppy display separation anxiety and I had no clue about this or how to manage it and Jo was instrumental in guiding me through this really difficult and stressful time. I cannot recommend her services high enough she actually saved my sanity!! Jo is extremely knowledgeable, empathetic and professional and I would not have survived without her help. Thank you Jo and Barkbusters, you are providing a great service and worth every penny spent.

Trainer note from Graham:
A new puppy is often much harder work than anyone can anticipate.  This owner researched very carefully, prepared perfectly but had a puppy that was very fretful and unable to settle at night.  This is exhausting for anyone and makes it difficult to cope. never mind enjoy the puppy you were really looking forward to.  This is where we can help and give the ongoing support needed that cannot be found in books or online training (as much as both of those come highly recommended as well from us) to get owners through the difficult patches.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.P.
London (Testimonial)

6th May 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Lee, was prompt. I felt comfortable with him and how he treated Toby. Lee took us both out for a walk to witness Toby's behaviour towards oncoming dogs. Lee gave clear instructions and demonstrated what I needed to say and do. I was extremely surprised that the simple commands were obeyed by Lee and then to my surprise he did fir me. Lee left with clear instructions on what to do and I was emailed the same afternoons advice. I am extremely pleased and would recommend the service to other fellow dig owners. Furthermore, having the reassurance of calling him if I need him and keeping him up dated via text or email on Toby's tasks.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.D.
Stoke on trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

5th May 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

I was very pleased with Gina's training. The explanation of my dog Floyd's behaviour made perfect sense and helped me see it differently. My main issue is pulling on the lead which I am working on, it will take time but I now have the training to help me.

More reviews about Gina Williams


L.G.
Bristol (Testimonial)

5th May 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.O.'s dog

Brilliant. Gavin really gave us an insight into why Doug was behaving how he was and left us with relevant training to do ourselves. Would highly recommend Gavin and his services to anyone like myself that was having problems with their dog and could not see an end in sight.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Great to hear that you enjoyed the training and thanks for the great review, keep up the good work.
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.O.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd May 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

After one session I’ve already seen a change in my dog. He’s calmer, better behaved and I genuinely think he’s happier. Sharon’s understanding of dogs and why they act the way they do in certain situations is amazing. I must have said “oh my god that makes so much sense” at least 10 times. The homework and notes I received afterwards were also very comprehensive and useful for the rest of the family to read. I can’t wait to have more sessions.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.H.
Birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

3rd May 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.E.'s dog

I am so very pleased that I contacted Bark Busters. I had my first session with Angela last week. She was extremely helpful. She spent 2.5 hours listening to me and talking to me. She was calm and empathetic and did not judge me. She was able to contextualise very quickly the issues with Reggie, who is reactive to other male dogs, and give me logical explanations and good guidance. Angela was very articulate and "spot on" with her analysis. She was honest and open and it has really helped me to see that there are things that I must do so that Reggie does not feel has needs to protect me. I am so grateful. I know it's a long road ahead. I am 100% committed to the training. I love my boy with all my heart and I want to make this work for both of us. Thank you so much Angela and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.E.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Training was very informative and we seen instant results we were given plenty of advise on many topics ie nutrition and walking we went to the park and had a short session on obedience a very good first session

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.H.
Birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th April 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Emma was extremely thorough with all aspects of the training, she explained reasons for Oscar's behaviour and left me with an understanding of how to conduct his daily training. I felt comfortable and at ease with the training.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.W.
Upper Tysoe, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training