Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only met Lynne once so far,but she spent over 3 hours with us ,listening very attentively to Charlie's history and then trying to train us in the house and the park!! Lynne is a great trainer,she knows her stuff and has a very good personality. At times we were in fits of laughter ,as she play acted Charlie's thoughts and behaviours. She calls a spade a spade and is very honest with her comments. She is going to help us with Charlie's recall ,attentiveness and mild aggression. Before she left , I could see that Charlie was being more obedient and not jumping on the settee as much. I would definitely recommend Lynne.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.G.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Alex was great, we now have the tools to start taking command of our dogs and to get them listening. Pete is particularly aggressive and Alex was able to bring them down and I was amazed how they settled within a couple of hours training. I found it very useful and will be enforcing what we have been taught today. Having 2 young dogs who can be aggressive has proven very difficult for us as they bounce off each other, we have been able to get them to listen and I am amazed how simple tools can be so effective. I am looking forward to seeing Alex again for the next steps in our training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.T.
Bacup, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We found Sharon to be very knowledgeable , helpful and she definatly knows her Collies. She had Ein eating out of her hand very quickly. She has given us lots of pointers which we can already see the benefits. We look forward to the next appointment.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.A.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Great first session. We have already noticed a difference in Baxter's behaviour, especially with regard to his walking close to us & not pulling as much. We have followed Manda's advice & changed Baxter's lead & muzzle. We have also changed to a grain-free food in an attempt to aid his ability to remain calm.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.B.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very good Good advice given Only had one lesson but our dog responded well to commands

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.M.
Whitchurch, Shropshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Alex came to help train me and my dog Casper, he’s a one year old cocker spaniel, I can honestly say I’m amazed, he’s like a different dog, I’ve been working with Cas everyday since Alex came and he is doing things I never thought he would do. He stays at the bottom of the stairs with no barking and watches me go up instead of pushing past me and his walks are a pleasure now as he walks to heel. Thanks to Alex’s training I can’t wait to take him out now. He sits at the side of the road till I say. He doesn’t bark as much but that is a work in practice. I am so thankful for Alex he is truly amazing. I’m so happy I paid for a years gaurentee so I can call Alex when I’m ready to move on to no lead and recall.thank you Alex I would recommend you in a heart beat.also Casper no longer jumps up at people or me when I come in the door.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training techniques which we can all apply at home and whilst we are out. Also good advice on nutrition. Everything was explained clearly and Tina was very patient showing us exactly how to follow all the instructions given. Enya is thoroughly enjoying her new games with us, she is much calmer as a result.

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya is a very clever young dog and needed to have her brain challenged!  We worked on impulse control and focus games as she had begun to get dominant with some other dogs when out and about. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

10th March 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.G.'s dog

My male cockerspainiel Bow is nearly 5 years old. We have had him since he was 8 weeks old. Bow has always responded well to my husband, but has never listened to my commands. He has always suffered from separation anxiety, which had become worse whilst I was on maternity leave. He would pick up on ques when I was leaving the house e.g putting my coat on, picking up car keys and nappy bag. He would then begin to become very anxious, he would bark incisively, poop, wee and be very destructive. It got to the point I dreaded leaving the house as it upset me to see him get so anxious, we also started getting complaints from the neighbors. We decided to try behavioural training. When Kevin rung me back we discussed the behavioural traits Bow had been showing, Kevin helped me to understand that other behaviours that Bow was showing was interlinked with the separation anxiety. Kevin cake to our house and worked on Bow barking when people came in the house, his constant need for attention from myself and visitors. We then did lead training as it felt my dog was always walking me, we also worked on Bows barking in cars. We then went for a walk and for the first time ever I was able to let Bow off the lead and he listened to me when I called him back. Me and my husband are so grateful for the training and information Kevin gave us. We are aware that we will have to continue the training to ensure Bow and our family get the best results.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.G.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

9th March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Was really pleased with Sharon everything she said made sense and following her training instructions I am hoping for a happier dog. It's been a bit up and down this week as Ollie went to be neutered which has thrown it out a bit but hopefully back on track next week

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.E.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

8th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We found Alex's training and assessment of the situation very helpful. Previously we had attended puppy classes where we found the explanations somewhat vague and non specific and as we ran into issues with barking we were getting conflicting information from lots of sources. Alex clearly showed us by example the best way to deal with our puppies behaviour and how to show him passive leadership. He also had a very holistic approach helping us identify what in our puppies environment and daily life could be causing the problems we were having to worsen. We ended the session with specific direction and actions to take which was great, and we felt more empowered than we had in ages. Following the session we followed Alex's advice and have changed the way we deal with our puppy to try and help him be less stressed.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.P.
Mossley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training