Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Kevin was excellent. We were amazed at how well Freddie responded to the actions we were being taught. Kevin made it all very clear and straight forward to us, he had a great way of putting the behaviours across. We were extremely impressed and are looking forward to taking the lessons learnt forward . We would highly recommend Kevin to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.R.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

2nd October 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Tina was very helpful and knowledgeable. Rosie is already much calmer and responsive. Everything Tina observed and drew to my attention was spot-on. Excellent training session for Rosie and, more particularly, for me!

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Rosie was a great pupil and loved all the games we put in place for daily practice to teach her a new way to behave and to control her impulse to react to other dogs. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.K.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

1st October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

So very pleased with Lynn. Zac is so much better on the lead, I cant believe him. I didn't think it would work so quick with the halter lead but it does work. He is not keen but I'm not being pulled over. So once again thanks for the help.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.B.
nazeing, Essex (Testimonial)

30th September 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Jo gave us confidence to train our first puppy, Kelly. She provided us with lots of information and allowed us to decide what was best for us. She is very friendly and it was easy to ask about the things we were concerned with. Kelly is doing really well and we are happy that we can give her the training she requires. One of the visits she brought along Rosie, another puppy, to help Kelly socialise.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Kelly is a very bright little Chihuahua girl puppy.  She is confident, but like many small dogs, she can potentially get hurt trying to negotiate peoples feet, steps/stairs, holes in the ground and all the other obstacles that small dogs have to deal with in life. Owners can worry about "babying" their small dogs, but Kelly's owners have just the right attitude.  They understand the difference between keeping Kelly safe while she meets people, dogs etc while not preventing her from experiencing the world and are doing an excellent job of training and socialising their puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


W.H.
Bromley, Kent (Testimonial)

30th September 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We both found it informative and interesting Sharon is very knowledgeable and we found her kind and understanding of our problem

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.O.
Wrexham (Testimonial)

29th September 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Poppy is much more manageable now. She was very 'Puppy' like & walks weren't enjoyable - too many distractions & she'd run off without the lead or pull our arms off on the lead. We have had 2 sessions with Shauna & the difference is massive. We still have some work to do but I suspect within 2-3 months & perhaps one or two more sessions with Shauna we'll be there! We've also been educated on food, toys etc and as Poppy was our first dog, that was really helpful as she now gets just what she needs. Thanks!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.J.
Caterham, Surrey (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Other

Gavin spent a lot of time with us explaining about communication and passive leadership, lead work and nutrition etc which helped me understand Willow's behaviour better.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


M.P.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

This session was marvellous. We learnt so much, and putting it into practice has had great results. Tina is a lovely lady and so knowledgeable. She promoted our confidence and we would absolutely recommend her. Worth every penny

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely rescue dog who was getting her feet too far under the table!  Delightful and gentle natured dog and so willing to learn and please her lovely owners. A little Separation Anxiety was apparent and we put in place some exercises to get her used to separating from family members.  Recall needed a little work as did lead walking, but she's well on her way now!  


 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.M.
Borough Green, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

david was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and was great to work with. cookie was very responsive and continues to respond well to the techniques that are in place. david wad excellent and making it easy for rob and I to implement the training and has left us feeling bery optimistic. we would definitely recommend the service to others snd look forward to our next session

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.A.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Lee was very good: calm and clear in his instructions, spending a good amount of time explaining what we needed to do and why. Although this was the first appointment, the effects seemed to be evident throughout the evening- I felt calmer myself with the dogs and more confident that any issues could be dealt with

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training