Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Was very good and educational explained things very clearly so we understood were we was also going wrong, Lottie and myself are both coming on very well rgds training

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you. Those little changes will make a big difference. Enjoy your training!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

First lesson with Graham went really well he taught us some techniques to solve some of the problems we have with barking hopefully the next few lessons will go just as well.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

3 lovely little chihuahuas who have seen quite a few changes in their lives over the past year As a result, they have become very reactive and defensive around strangers We are working on improving their confidence and giving the owners the techniques to interrupt the barking

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.R.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Gavin was very polite, calm and reassuring. He has good knowledge and the dogs really listen to him. His teaching methods are easy to understand for both human and dog and are simple to execute. Very nice man who I felt comfortable having in my home.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear such lovely feedback, now you are leader of the pack I am sure you will have the dogs undivided attention, and the cat can relax too. 

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


G.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th January 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was very knowledgable in the handling of our dogs, she gave us a very good insight of how to teach the dogs and get the best results. Overall a very good first lesson

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.D.
Countesthorpe, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

15th January 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.L.'s dog

The training was extremely sensible and easy to follow. We recently had a follow up visit to tackle another area and again it was a great session. I had my first visitor for a number of years and employed my newly learned skills. Things settled nicely after 5 mins and allowed me to have a coffee with a mate whilst the dogs relaxed around us.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.L.
Bittaford, Devon (Testimonial)

14th January 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We were very impressed with the training. Lee was such a great help. We were at the end of our tether with Jack’s barking and within minutes Lee had it sussed! He explained about pack behaviour and body language, and showed us the techniques needed to control Jack, but always with kindness. I was worried as I didn’t want to make Jack afraid of me but it has worked beautifully. We have to reinforce it now for two weeks and then Lee will be back to see how we are doing. I would not hesitate to recommend Lee’s services.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.A.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Good start. Plenty of info and advice to start training

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.B.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin spent a long time before even engaging with the dogs, giving us hoomans vital and invaluable information to understand our dog’s behaviour and how they interpret our behaviour. We had a pre-prepared list of the behaviours we wanted to correct which helped. Noticed a difference immediately in our dog’s behaviour but we were left in no doubt of the importance of our daily ‘homework’ to reinforce learning. This is not a cheap service but I can highly recommend it but be prepared to engage both the hooman and dog’s brains and put the post session work in.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, its great that you saw a difference so quickly, keep up the good work, I'm always here if you need me.


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


V.J.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found the training very helpful and noticed an improvement almost straight away. Tina gave us good advice on many issues which we are following up on.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.F.
Gillingham, Kent (Testimonial)

12th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We did not know what to expect but Emma was lovely from the start listening and watching . We had no idea how a good diet could change Zela from a pacing nervous hyper dog to a much more relaxed dog, within a few days. The growl works so well we have used it out walking and she now drops the ball which she would not do. She has not chewed anything up in over 2 weeks and the cushions are not outside either. We are working on getting her to come in the house and door control .

Trainer note from Emma:

I am so pleased that you have seen improvement in such a short period of time, keep up the good work !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


I.L.
Whitnash, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training