Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th May 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Other

The training we received in our first session was outstanding. Estelle took the time to listen carefully to all the information we could give whilst using her extensive experience to assess Lucy in the home environment. Estelle immediately gave us a clear plan of things we could do as well as explaining Lucy's issues in a way we could understand. The real bonus of the visit was being able to take Lucy out for a walk for Estelle to see her more challenging behaviour and to guide us in how to start dealing with this. By the end of the visit we had a 5 point plan for working with Lucy based on a sympathetic approach to her personality and needs. It is so reassuring to know Estelle's expertise and support is there for the future as we work together to help Lucy be the happy and settled dog she deserves to be.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

20th May 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Excellent explanations of behavioural traits in Patch. Excellent training advice, it’s working well currently. Very happy with service

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.R.
Derby, Derbyshire South

18th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Alex came to our home to help train us to better communicate with our dog, Patch. Even after the first lesson we noticed huge changes in, Patch.

He went from pulling us around on walks to never leaving our side. Jade and myself very much look forward to working with Alex again in the future.

Thank you, Alex.

2 happy parents, Matt, Jade, and Patch

Trainer note from Alex:
Great session yesterday!! Sometimes I meet dogs that doesn’t know how to relax and chill. Once we had got Patch listening better to his Mum & Dad, I focused on teaching them to get Patch lie down and do nothing. It’s not going to be a quick fix for Patch, but I can’t wait to catch up in a couple of weeks to see how he is doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.W.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

18th May 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Jo was very friendly and easy to talk to. She gave very good advice and was very reassuring that Hollie's behaviour would improve with some adjustment to her training. Jo also asked if we had considered feeding Hollie a raw diet as this would benefit her, natural food with no additives. I ordered some raw puppy food for her and started her on this (she absolutely loves it) interspersed with her normal food until she gets used to raw.

We are so grateful to Jo for her help and knowing that we can contact her at any time is also very reassuring. Hollie's behaviour has started to improve and I feel very hopeful that this will continue.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Hollie is a very highly active Cockerpoo with no "off switch", constantly nipping and barking at her owners for attention. Hollie was also very destructive licking and chewing on carpet and furniture daily and refusing to stop despite having finished teething. All dogs benefit from a good quality diet as do humans, but when they are "bouncing off the walls" as Hollie was doing they may be reacting to additives, preservatives or even the manufacturing process in conventional dog foods, in which case natural food is worth considering. Her owners were very open to both training and ways to manage Hollies behaviour and have already had a lot of success in dealing with her unruly behaviour. Hollie has a delightful nature. She is very friendly with people and dogs and is already showing that she will become a dog her owners can be proud of.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.S.
Welling, Kent

16th May 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.S.'s dog

From the moment Sharon walked through the door, I knew that here was someone who totally understands dogs and someone I can trust implicitly to guide us through this mine field. Roxy is 8 months old and has not been trained properly due to long standing health issues. It’s fair to say that she is currently running the house and definitely thinks that she is the Queen. Sharon, without really engaging with her too much, had her under a measure of control within minutes. The amount of information I was given in the first session was staggering and it all made perfect sense. We are only 2 weeks in and the level of success is small at present but we trust Sharon to help us and Roxy achieve our goals

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


W.S.
Bromborough, Merseyside

16th May 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.L.'s dog

Isla was very friendly and easy to talk to. She was very informative and gave me lots of ideas to help Junie. Junies behaviour has improved significantly since putting training in place.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.L.
Dudley, West Midlands

15th May 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Linda was brilliant. The following day after her visit I took my dog for her walk and beside an initial pull or two, she was walking by my side with no pulling! She has always pulled my arms off and it was no pleasure. My permanent grin walking down the A1079 must have told everyone that this was one happy owner (and dog, of course).

Still working on the barking but need to get a couple of friends to help with coming to the door.

Hyperactivity is now almost 100% motivated by me and not her.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
MArket Weighton, East Riding of Yorkshire

15th May 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of V.F.'s dog

Jo listened to our concerns and gave practical advice and strategies on how to manager Betsy's behaviour which has shown vast improvement . Good training pack provided. Jo was friendly , approachable and we have been able to work well with her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Betsy is a friendly young French Bulldog who also lives with a very elderly terrier. She is typical of many adolescent dogs in that she didn't listen, jumped on people, refused to come in from the garden, pulled on the lead etc but this was coupled with some more extreme attention seeking behaviour including trying to pull the curtains down if she didn't get her own way which was very wearing for her owners. She was also impolite with the other dog so he had to keep telling her off. Her owners had made a lot of effort to deal with her bad behaviour, but struggled to enforce the boundaries she needed as they felt guilty. Betsy responded very well to training and was a much calmer and happier dog on my follow up visit.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


V.F.
London

15th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela Young was excellent. She spent a lot of time with us giving clear instruction

And practical demonstrations. Her knowlege of dogs and their behaviour is

Very in depth. She gave us confidence and a clear way forward. We are already seeing results in our dogs behaviour. We cannot give higher praise of Angela

And feel that the cost involved is money well spent

10/10

More reviews about Angela Young


G.H.
Leyland, Lancashire

14th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.N.'s dog

We had a great lesson with Alex. Alex showed how subtle changes to our behaviour change our dog's obedience. Recall was our issue and we are already enjoying stress free walks where the dog has a better quality of life because he is no longer stuck to the end of the lead.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sometimes it is just a case of fine tuning the owners skills so that they gain better control of their dog both inside and outside the home. Great session and great results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.N.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##