Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Well what can I say, it’s truly amazing, Duke is doing brilliantly, he is much better when Richard is here I will say that, but he is so much better generally, he does still try to mind me a bit, but I can stop him in his tracks. Thank you again for everything you have changed our lives.

Trainer note from Tina:

I first saw Duke in January and this is the update I've received.  Such a great dog and so happy to respond and his owners can now enjoy him 100% of the time!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very pleased with the advice Tina gave me, and by the time she left Chico was a completely different dog. I appreciate I have a long way to go, but will do work with Chico following Tina’s advice. I didn’t think this day would come. A big thanku to Tina , my children were advising me to get rid of the dog, but I didn’t want to give up on him and now with Tina’s help, I’m sure we will be fine, I know I’m on the right Rd.

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Chico had become aggressive to his owner when resource guarding.  He'd bitten her several times and quite rightly her family were concerned for her wellbeing.  However, Chico fairly early on in the session from barking non stop at me suddenly realises that we were speaking his language and now he understood, was willing at first to cooperate and a little later began to love all the high praise he was getting because we were setting him up to get things right!  He showed his true nature and so long as the work is continued as shown he can become the dog he was meant to be.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.M.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

I was so happy with Lee ,who didn't make me feel stupid or wrong . Completely the opposite . The whole experience with Lee has given me the confidence to try again with Maggie in the big wide world ( she is reactive to other dogs). Lee gave me lots of tips and practical advice and helped me more understand Maggie's behaviour. He wrote everything down clearly and concisely which meant I was not overwhelmed with too much information and that I can check back to make sure i'm following his suggestions. One of the best things is I don't feel that I've been left high and dry . I have the assurance that Lee will be there for Maggie for a whole year and that I can speak to him at any time if I have any issues /questions . I actually had that Light at the end of the tunnel feeling . Cam't recommend him enough

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

So happy with Lee who did not make me feel stupid or wrong . He took the time to chat and then to go out and observe Maggie's behaviour, giving me lots of practical tips and training advice . These were all written down there and then in a clear and concise way so that I can follow and check the instructions . Lee has given me the confidence to try again with Maggie out in the big wide world which we have not done for 6 months. One of the best things is not feeling left high and dry. I know that Lee will be there for a whole year and that I can contact him about any issues/ questions I may have . Feeling positive :))

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

25th February 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very interesting and informative. Shauna is so experienced and completely understood our problem. We look forward to working with her and feel confident she will help us reach our goals.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.D.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

25th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.J.'s dog

Five stars: Highly recommend. First visit absolutely great, seeing a difference in Henry (6 month German Shepard) within a few hours.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.J.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

24th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Tina was really professional, she put us very much at ease, explained the theory not just the practical and our dog responded really well to her.

Trainer note from Tina:

A young dog who hadn't quite got the ideal of where to go to toilet!  Also, her recall wasn't great so there was a lot anxiety about letting her off lead.  She was so attentive and her lovely owners were left with some homework to keep the progress going!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.H.
Rainham, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd February 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.C.'s dog

I enjoyed the training session with Anthony. Charlie is now getting a pleasure to walk , no more pulling on leash and no dancing around. He sits and waits for doors to open instead of just charging out. A big improvement on his behaviour all round. Just need to work on his barking at other dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.C.
LANGLEY MILL, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Hi Emma, such great results already ! Willow not annoying Sean in the garden and Sean not barking at the guns ! They ate their raw dinner of carrots and cauliflower last night and she chomped on two chicken thighs this morning. Sean not keen but liked the lamb bone. Slept in their crates and no bad jumping up this morning or last night when we got in - stopped with a bah ! They are voluntarily lying on their dog beds on the floor, not the velvet couches! Willow chased hares across two huge fields this morning but came back to me - such a relief ! You are a miracle worker Emma. Will keep in touch....

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.F.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma has been amazing with Duke our two year old Bullmastiff. His behaviour has drastically improved with the training. We felt so comfortable contacting Emma via text with updates on the work we were doing together. Emma is always so encouraging and very responsive to all our contact. So pleased we have used Bark Busters and we love Emma. Duke is a changed dog and even though we still have a lot of work to do with him, knowing Emma is here for us makes it all possible.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.J.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training