Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was so nice to meet Angela in our home.She spent several hours listening to our concerns and helping us with practical and hands on training with Oscar as well as demonstrating ways of dealing with the issues we have when out walking.She came out on a walk with me and was able to give me further advice. I am feeling more confident already and understand how important it is to practice on a daily basis all the advice she gave us. It has only been a week since her visit and today Oscar did not bark at another dog across the road a great step forward!!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m delighted that Oscars is showing more calm confidence and passing another dog without worrying is fantastic! Well done to you and Oscar. Keep up the excellent work! I’m looking forward to seeing his progress soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.C.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th February 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.J.'s dog

We were really impressed at Gina's attention to detail and knowledge of dogs. Also the method of training feels much better than going to dog training classes which we have done with the 5 dogs we have had through our lifetime. Elsa's response was very quick and appears to be improving with the training methods that Gina gave us. We are looking forward to the next stage of the package in a month or two's time.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.J.
Calne, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We had Graham as our trainer who we found to be very friendly and helpful. We saw instant results on the day when Graham put Coco and Mowgli through some training and Graham showed us how we can use the training techniques ourselves by us physically carrying them out on the day, which was exactly what I needed especially with Mowglis anxious behaviour on walks.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Cocoa is a large mastiff cross and Mowgli appears to be a smallish German Shepherd cross. They were both adopted at the same time by their owners.They are lovely dogs in the house, though a bit over friendly and hyperactive! A major problem was their pulling and barking on walks. We were able to address this at the first session and things are now improving. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.G.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

It was lovely to meet Manda. Her experience and advice was greatly appreciated with our new pup. I'm looking forward to training our new pup with the help and advice from Manda in the future.

More reviews about Manda Denny


A.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was an excellent trainer, really listened to us to understand what areas of support we needed and what our challenges were with our 2 dogs. In only one session he has helped us to significantly improve the behaviour of our dogs and more importantly our understanding of how to communicate with them We would highly recommend , looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.S.
Foston, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had Graham as my trainer, who was very friendly and calm and put me and Louie at ease. He has given me some very good advise, which has been helping me and Louies relationship in training. I look forward to our next session with Graham.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Louie is a small, adolescent pug. He's a little bit nervous and this has lead to him being a bit barky and defensive when he encounters strange people and dogs. He also has the common adolescent dog issues with recall and being easily distracted. We made really good progress with him during the first session and his owner now knows how to get his attention and relax him when he's feeling stressed. We also agreed on a technique for improving his recall.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Wallington, Surrey (Testimonial)

10th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Angela, was very helpful in the way she explained what was causing Lexi's problems. She did ring us to say she would be late. When Angela and Lexi met they both sat on the sofa and made friends. Angela showed us some training exercises and different body language to use with Lexi, Angela recommended we buy a harness, and vary her walk times, and the way she goes to the park. We have continued with Angela's suggestions and Lexi is improving after 1 week. We are very pleased with Angela, and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants the best for their fur baby.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I’m very pleased that Lexi is doing well and responding to the training so nicely. I’m sorry again that our scheduled start time was slightly delayed due to a traffic queue I was caught up in, but I’m glad I was able to call you to let you know and it was lovely to meet you both and your gorgeous girl. I’m looking forward to seeing Lexi’s progress. Many thanks, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.F.
Bolton Lancashire, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Great to have someone come in and be able to identify the problems fairly quickly as well as offer simple but effective solutions. Lee was great at giving us techniques to use which we could easily understand and just need to work on to put into practice. Our two dogs have come a long way in a short space of time which gives us confidence and makes us feel more positive going forward. It's also great to know we have someone at the end of a phone for any questions or issues that crop up.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
Derbyshire (Testimonial)

8th February 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very informative and thorough, he went through everything in great detail. We did practical exercises as well. Nero is walking better on the lead already. I am practising what he instructed me to do and it seems to be working. I am really pleased how Nero is doing after his first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


E.F.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Gavin gave me a lot of insights into the mind of a puppy. I was eager to stop any bad habits (mine as well as Stanley's) but also explained that a lot of behaviour is normal for a dog of his age. Gavin obviously loves dogs and is definitely in the right job. Knowing that I can contact him when I need to is a big comfort. Felt a bit silly growling at the dog and I'm obviously not fierce enough as his response is very hit and miss but I will update Gavin tomorrow and try to get some more tips. Enjoyed the session very much.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, you have made a great start with Stanley, and you will soon be going from strength to strength 
Enjoy your training, Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


C.W.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training