Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th May 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

We've only had the one session with Lynn so far but she gave us loads of tips and good ideas, most of which have worked and helped us during the past week. Things such as food and diet, toileting, neediness, using the 'bah' technique, use of the crate etc. We look forward to the next session on Wednesday evening

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.S.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin is an excellent trainer, very friendly and very knowledgeable which made for an entirely positive session. He was a consummate professional throughout and by the end of the session all three of us felt much more confident that we understood on a different yet very simple level how we could gain the best from Hugo in order we can all take the best out of each and every day both at home and away. I would wholeheartedly recommend both Kevin and BarkBusters training to anyone experiencing any issues with their 4-legged friends!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.B.
Nr. Chittlehampton, Devon (Testimonial)

6th May 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Excellent. Anthony spent ages on Zoom with us, giving us excellent advice, checking we understood and patiently answering our own questions. We are very happy with the service and we've only had one session so far.


A.R.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

2nd May 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had a remote session with Alex (due to the coronavirus pandemic) and managed to successfully start work on a lot more than I expected. He showed us some helpful videos to understand more about why Leo thinks and acts as he does and how the training techniques he taught us can help him worry less and find his rightful position in the family. Within the first session I was amazed to see how Leo responded to the training and after just a week have already seen an improvement. We will definitely continue to work with the training Alex showed us and can't wait to meet in person and practise lead work and consolidate what we've already done.

Trainer note from Alex:

The remote sessions are working really well and we are able to do far more than I first envisaged. Obviously I’m looking forward to meeting them face to face once I am allowed to visit customers in their homes, but moving forward the remote sessions will be good for a quick catch up and will allow customers to show me how well they are doing .

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

28th April 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The information given was very useful, we are still working on it , looking forward to our next session


J.J.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

7th April 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Angela was fantastic in every way ! My dog, Elexii is a large collie cross who I adopted in Dec, she is a rescued Romanian Street dog. Elexii is a lovely friendly dog but due to her history (mostly unknown), was very nervous of pretty much everything and everyone, particularly of getting into or near the car and due to Elexii's size lifting her is not an option! Elexii is also very, very strong and often seems to get frightened of things when out on walks which results in Elexii just freezing wherever she is, usually in the middle of a road ! Elexii will refuse to move and nothing I can do will get her to move. Angela arrived for her first visit with Elexii and was simply amazing ! Angela's professionalism, knowledge, experience and passion for what she does is outstanding and Angela's techniques were all positive and reward based and really worked ! Even during Angela's first visit with us there were changes and improvements in Elexi's behaviour, which included Elexii actually getting into the car on 3 occasions which I honestly thought may never happen, ever ! Angela went above and beyond my expectations and helped me to learn how to best interact with, understand and lead Elexii in a positive manner, which is absolutely key ! I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who is struggling with any aspect of their relationship with their dog, what Angela has taught me is invaluable! I really can't thankyou enough Angela, thankyou for everything Jenny.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Kirkby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

2nd April 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Jo Came to see me for my 6 year Shitz shu Poppy. Poppy responded to the calming coat and commands. Jo was very helpful and informative.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Poppy has always been a barky dog reacting to outside noises and people moving in the flat.  Her owner had tried many ways to stop this, but Poppy would still have episodes of excessive barking which her owner couldn’t stop.  This got much worse when her owner’s partner bought his rambunctious Labrador Leo to visit.  By the time I saw him at eight months old he was typical of many frustrated adolescent boys and was mounting, jumping up and mouthing both Poppy and her owner.  It seemed as though he didn’t mean any harm, but Poppy wasn’t coping, and it was difficult for both owners to work out how to handle the situation.  Her owner has done an excellent job of training Poppy to come to her rather than trying to deal with Leo herself.  Her barking is triggered by noise sensitivity rather than territorial barking so a calming “Thundershirt” is being used to help Poppy to be a little less sensitive.  Visits from Leo have been stopped now during Covid-19, but I have been speaking to Poppy’s owner remotely and will be guiding them remotely when they are able to visit their holiday home again.      


 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.M.
Swanley, Kent (Testimonial)

1st April 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynne was fantastic, she came to our house with our 9 week old puppy and two clueless owners! Right from the start Lynne starting training us :-) We reorganised our house and started crate training for Kia, we learnt SO much in the 3 hours Lynne was with us and it was definitely value for money. We have just had a phone call update to tweak a few bits we had forgotten and already life is easier. We changed Kia's food as well and she is a happy puppy and learning to accept the boundaries we are giving her....

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.H.
Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

First session was done using zoom as Anthony could not come to the house as a result of the Covid 19 virus. I am absolutely amazed at the results, both girls are like different dogs in the space of 24 hours. I will be keeping up my training every day and am already looking forward to my next session. Would thoroughly recommend using Bark busters


S.H.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of L.D.'s dog

We are so grateful for Angela's friendly support and advice. We have been fostering a rescue dog at weekends who we had hoped to adopt, but due to behavioural issues we had been unsure of what to do. After speaking to Angela and following the advice she gave us we saw a dramatic improvement within the first 24 hours. We can not thank Angela enough!

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. I’m delighted that the advice and techniques are helping and he is showing you how quickly he can learn and is improving. It would be fabulous if you are able to adopt him, he couldn’t wish for a more perfect home! Good luck! 

More reviews about Angela Young


L.D.
Longridge, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training