Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th December 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Lee came out and asked some questions about Milo's behaviour in which his reluctance to walk was a major concern. We walked Milo a few times on a road that he is particularly frightened of, due to buses/lorries and the Vets been at the top of the road. Milo improved a bit each time.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.P.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Angela came to us after we realised we needed specialist help with Coco's non-existent recall! And right from the first few minutes of the first session, we felt positive that Angela's methods would work.

Angela is really friendly and makes you feel like you've known her forever. She is also extremely knowledgeable without being in the least bit patronising or over-authoritative. She asks questions and really listens to the individual needs of your dog. She is happy to demonstrate methods or explain ideas or exercises to you several times until you're confident you can do them yourself. She also understands that whilst yes, you're training your dog they are also your baby so she doesn't force any unnecessary discipline on you or your dog. It's all done by patience and repetition which is highly reassuring.

Angela's methods just simply work and we cannot recommend her highly enough. We have just had our second session and again came away from it feeling extremely positive and motivated to continue with the training. Absolutely brilliant!

More reviews about Angela Young


S.W.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th December 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training, we received was useful as Penny stopped some of the behaviours, that were an issue. Aaron, was very thorough with his understanding about what we knew and did not know, which allowed him to tailor the training to the remaining issues that we felt needed attention. The training notes he left were very thorough and useful to make reference to. We found Aaron, very pleasant, easy to talk to and reassuring that we were on the right track. Penny really liked Aaron and he understood the German Shepard breed. The training at this moment in time is still ongoing.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you for the kind words. Penny is already a great dog but I don't doubt she will be faultless in the near future. Your dedication to her is extremely evident which is a key component in the task of training any dog. You were refreshing to work with as I mentioned many times on the day. See you soon, Aaron.

J.H.
HYDE, Cheshire (Testimonial)

8th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Our first session with Sharon was very informative and interesting. She explained things in a straight forward and understandable manor. Everything was tailored to our specific problems, she interacted with James wonderfully. She physically showed us how to do things and how to put right behaviour traits that that needed to be changed and gave us time and encouragement while we also tried. James really enjoyed working with her and was beginning to learn what we wanted him to do even before the end of her first visit. Her understanding of dogs and how they think is outstanding. We are very much looking forward to her next visit and hopefully showing her how much we have both improved.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.B.
CHESTER, Cheshire (Testimonial)

8th December 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Excellent! Kevin explained everything very clearly, especially what we want to achieve and how we would do it. The starting exercise was very revealing and I was happy that we had done the right thing in calling in Kevin. It will take a while to get Rosie to not growl and jump at other dogs, but it was great to realise that she's not aggressive, just over-excited. We finished the session with a free running exercise on Dartmoor and it did my heart good to be able to let Rosie run like the lurcher she is, in fact she didn't stop smiling! Kevin left us with some simple reinforcing homework which we intend to do. Our main ambition was to be able to allow Rosie to go off lead and enjoy herself running around without us panicking that she wouldn't come back. All in all, a very successful session, thank you Kevin for all your help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.T.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

8th December 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Linda was great, she explained what we needed to do to address the issues we were having and more importantly why we needed to do it! We saw a difference in Frank before she left and training is going well. Obviously this is ongoing but our dog is much calmer, especially walking on the lead (great harness) and barking is easier to control. We are looking forward to the next session for recall training.


A.W.
Barrow upon Humber, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

7th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was so nervous about the training as i thought Narla who's 6 months old wouldn't respond..well i was so wrong! She did really well, I'm so happy with everything Angela helped me with. It's going to take time and patience but i now know Narla can be trained and she just needs me to be the boss. Angela is really lovely and everything she told and showed me has really helped. Thank you so much :) xx

More reviews about Angela Young


A.Q.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

7th December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were at our wits end with our dogs barking and decided to contact Barkbusters and chose to opt for the 12 months cover. After just one visit from Alex the change in them was immediate and amazing! We were consistent in continuing what Alex had taught us on his first visit and this definitely paid off and on Alex's second visit he was very pleased with how our dogs had progressed (and us!!). One of the chief reasons we feel it was so effective is because Alex actually listened to us about our particular issues with our dogs, not just generic barking issues.

We cannot recommend Alex highly enough, we've been telling all my friends and family about Alex and Barkbusters. Our dogs are still lively which is what we want, but they are quiet when we need them to be, which is fabulous!! - Debra & Mike

Trainer note from Alex:
When I first arrived at their home, the noise from their 2 little dogs was quite impressive - it was hard to hear each other when we spoke. Before long though, the barking had stopped and both dogs started to listen to their parents. I've since been back and the difference in the dogs was amazing - no barking!! I have arranged to catch up in the New Year, and I am confident that there will be 2 calm doggies when I arrive!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.K.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

6th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We had an excellent session with Sharon which helped clarify what the issues were. Sharon demonstrated techniques and got us to do them. We have been able to stick to the techniques since the session and we are now having more fun with Bob on walks and he is calmer in the house. Going well so far ! I'm giving 4* for value for money at this stage as it's very early days as the proof will be in a few months time when Bob's recall is vastly improved but I like the methods and the availability of support.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.R.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

5th December 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I enjoyed meeting Tina and getting to understand her way of training. Tina is polite and the training she gives shows how well you can get more control over your dog, and with me being in a wheelchair the fact she travels to your home makes it a lot easier on me and keeps Layla from being as anxious. Tina has good tips on feeding as well as training your dog, the walking training has made it alot easier as Layla now doesn't pull me and she is now beginning to listen to me when we are out walking.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet young dog, quite sensitive and desperately wants to please, but doesn't wait to understand what! We've changed her regime taken training back to basic instinctive ways dogs understand using body language and voice and she has started to calm down. I'm looking forward to seeing her progress soon.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.L.
Gillingham, Kent, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training