Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

A quite amazing session. Great steps forward in a really short period: improvements that were quick, easy to achieve and have (so far) stuck. We really felt (our) training went very well, and both dogs picked up on their new regime.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Polebrook, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

30th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

We have a West Highland Terrier puppy named Daisy, whom we believe came to us from a puppy farm. She is very nervous and has lots of issues with noise and encountering other dogs and humans. Jo came to visit us and we immediately felt that she understood Daisy. She gave us fantastic advice and pointed out lots of areas where we could help Daisy and make her happier in her day-to-day routine. Jo was extremely knowledgeable and we felt confident about following her advice and tips for dealing with Daisy. There wasn't anything we asked Jo which she could not answer and we felt, for the first time since Daisy joined us, that we weren't bad owners and that Daisy wasn't unhappy being with us. Jo stayed with us beyond her allotted time and we were so grateful that she did not rush off when the session was due to come to an end. She was so kind, patient and informative; we instantly felt at ease with her and that we were supported. Daisy really took to Jo and after a few minutes of being on her guard at the fact there was a stranger in the house, Daisy enjoyed the training sessions and was really relaxed. We really appreciated the time and care that Jo put into her session with us. Unlike the one-size-fits-all approach that you find in books and on internet dog-training videos, Jo's advice was tailor-made for Daisy and her specific problems. Since Jo's visit, we have been following the advice she gave us, along with all the extra material which she took the trouble to e-mail us directly afterwards. Along with changing Daisy's vet and her food, we have noticed a dramatic improvement in her behaviour. This would never have been possible without Barkbusters' wonderful Jo. We are so very grateful to Jo. She is a great ambassador for Barkbusters and we look forward to seeing her again soon. Thank you

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

The kennel club describe puppy farming as follows: “A puppy farmer's main intent is profit.  As a result they typically separate puppies from their mothers too early, ignore guidelines about the maximum frequency of litters, provide inadequate socialisation of puppies, sell puppies through third parties i.e. away from the environment in which they are raised, keep puppies in poor husbandry conditions and fail to follow breed specific health schemes or to apply basic, routine health measures such as immunisation and worming. As a result, the puppies bred by puppy farmers are more likely to suffer from common, preventable, infectious diseases, painful or chronic inherited conditions, behavioural issues and shorter life spans”.


Daisy owners are very caring people, who took home a very fearful puppy who has had serious health issues resulting in constantly reoccurring sickness.  She has serious behavioural issues exhibiting aggression to strangers both in and outside the home and attacking her owners when she is frustrated. She is also noise sensitive and barks constantly at noises she perceives as a threat.  Puppy Farm puppies are not raised around people and do not experience everyday life so these type of health and behaviour issues are all too common. I saw Daisy at 11 months old and her owners had taken her to training and had worked very hard to help Daisy. I put a behaviour modification program in place to help them manage and tackle Daisy’s more difficult problems that were not responding to general training.  She is fortunate to have owners who are willing to go the extra mile and I have every confidence that they will continue to make good progress with her.     

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.Q.
London (Testimonial)

29th August 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was excellent, easy to understand and immediately effective.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.B.
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

29th August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Lynn has been fantastic within one day there is already a dramatic improvement in all aspects. she has left me feeling positive and that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.P.
Waltham Abbey, Essex (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.K.'s dog

Angela was absolutely fantastic! She spent over 4 hours at our house and was so thorough. Lilo is literally like a different dog. Angela gave us lots of activities to keep lilo entertained, and lots of ways to enable us to be the leaders instead of Lilo. Would definitely recommend! Thank you so much.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.K.
Crosby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.K.'s dog

Gavin was very professional and explained everything clearly. Thanks to Gavin's advice and the training notes, we are already seeing improvements after 1 week in certain aspects of her behaviour. We still have a long way to go with her fear/aggressiveness to other dogs but feel we've made a good start.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


C.K.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

Isla was very friendly and put myself and Charlie at ease right away. The training was delivered in a professional but fun manner, with signs of changes in Charlie's behaviour being apparent very quickly. I look forward to Isla's next visit.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.L.
Bilston, West Midlands (Testimonial)

28th August 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We had an extensive session that involved talking to us about the key issues, meeting the dogs and observing their behaviour at home and on walks, followed by identifying training strategies designed to target our needs. Sharon was an excellent communicator and very happy to listen to us too. We felt comfortable, confident and at ease throughout. We have a programme of homework to follow for two weeks and will then be reporting back to Sharon to see what the next steps are. We're looking forward to the ongoing process and learnt a huge amount in the first session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.T.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was with us for 4 hours and was fantastic, making a real difference to us and Maddie immediaty. Lynn spent time really understanding the issues we had with Maddie. Once that was clear we went through a series of training exercises that Lynn left us to practice with Maddie each day. It’s only been a week and we have a way to go but the improvement is already signifgant and can see that if we stick with it we will get there. Lynn has a great manner, she is very knowledgable, explaining why and how a training method will make a difference. She answered our many questions patiently. The whole family joined the training and Lynn even managed to get our teenagers engaged ! We have already put in a call with questions to Lynn and had a prompt response and offer to call as needed. We cant recommend Lynn enough and wish we had made the call sooner.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.G.
North London, London (Testimonial)

27th August 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Anthony was very patient and helpful and we were able to significantly improve my dog’s fear/aggression around other dogs during our first session. I’m looking forward to seeing further improvements and living with a happier, less stressed little dog in the future. Thank you!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.M.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training