Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th April 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of B.M.'s dog

It was excellent and fun. Anthony addressed all my questions and concerns. Teddy has improved already.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


B.M.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

6th April 2019

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Tracey was fantastic with us today, explained to us is easy terms what works and what doesnt-and WHY it doesn't. It was lovely to see progress after just one session and I look forward to putting the recommendations into practice!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


C.B.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th April 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was provided in a very clear an concise manner. Lee demonstrated how we needed to behave with our excitable and protective dog Gizmo and we were able to put this into practise straight away. We have only had one lesson and its only 24hrs later but already Gizmo is responding and not barking incessantly at the door or running and jumpinng up at it and visitors like he used to. It’s definately a work in progress but lee has given us the tools to make Gizmo’s life more enjoyable and less stressful.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.H.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th April 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.H.'s dog

The training was provided in a very clear an concise manner. Lee demonstrated how we needed to behave with our excitable and protective dog Gizmo and we were able to put this into practise straight away. We have only had one lesson and its only 24hrs later but already Gizmo is responding and not barking incessantly at the door or running and jumpinng up at it and visitors like he used to. It’s definately a work in progress but lee has given us the tools to make Gizmo’s life more enjoyable and less stressful.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.H.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

3rd April 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was a great session, I was so impressed by the progress Mistie and I made. And in less than a week we have seen an amazing difference. Elizabeth was very knowledgeable, friendly and supportive. Mistie is already much calmer and she is clearly enjoying succeeding. She is following commands and her barking is much more under control. Looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


S.H.
Peterlee, Durham (Testimonial)

3rd April 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent. Isla is friendly supportive and full of priceless tips. She put both of us and the puppies at our ease . A very promising start to our training. We can already see a difference in our girls.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


L.S.
Alsager, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Meeting Shauna has been extremely beneficial. She was very easy going and clear and explained everything with notes and practical demo's. But more than that, the techniques are working and although we realise that it will take a lot of consistent input, Percy understands the basic concepts of what she has taught us and is responding like a little star! As Shauna summed up, he's not a bad dog he just needs some guidance. Thank shauna.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.A.
BRIGHTON, East Sussex (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.B.'s dog

I found Linda very pleasant and easy to talk to. It is important to be completely honest regarding Cracker's habits to effect the best results from her experience and knowledge. Within minutes of her arrival our dog had learned a few more manners which have made it easier when visitors arrive. Our main issue was outdoors in the park and this was more difficult to tackle because as expected, Cracker did not display any signs of interest in bikes and runners! However, perseverance in working her with the long lead has already yielded very good results within 5 days of Linda's visit and I have had the confidence to work Cracker off lead in relation to her attentiveness ( when no cyclists or runners are about), this too has gone well over the last 2 days. Her general obedience is improving but it is still a work in progress and the important thing to remember, is that your dog is not going to be sorted overnight and without some commitment on the owner's part. Initially, I felt the fee was expensive, BUT when you consider the worst case scenario for you and your dog, having tried other methods and failed, it is fair to say the fee was worth it, and I know if I have any questions I am in a position to email or text and ask for advice or arrange an additional visit should it be considered necessary .

Trainer note from Linda:

I really enjoyed working alongside Cracker's owner to help her achieve the results she was looking for. Consistency, patience and training on a daily basis will give Cracker's owner the result she is looking for.  Well done Cracker.


S.B.
Scunthorpe, Humberside (Testimonial)

2nd April 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.H.'s dog

Angela was excellent, very friendly professional and informative. The boys loved her and she was very patient whilst explaining things as well as demonstrating training techniques to me.

More reviews about Angela Young


H.H.
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

1st April 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Sharon was very helpful explaining where I was going wrong,  when it came for her for be introduced to George and she told me what to do I thought no way that will work but I was gobsmacked when it did lol got a lot of work still to do but hopefully it will be just as easy as this first lesson was. George still makes the odd mistake but it's only a week and in that I have been to London for three days on and forward to obedient dogs

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.T.
DENBIGHSHIRE, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training