Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th December 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

Liz took the time to understand the issues we were having and showed me practical straight forward ways to manage them. The techniques I was shown have been effective and the advice given was clear and easy to implement. I now feel more confident managing my dogs behaviour.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


L.P.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Lee from Bark Busters turned up on time and listened to the issues I'm encountering with my two terriers and reassured me that it is nothing he's not dealt with before and nothing we can't sort. Lee was with us for a couple of hours and the dogs responded to his techniques immediately which was a shock to me. My dogs have many issues we still need to get sorted and am keen to get him back soon as he sees fit to work on some outdoor stuff as I think this will be a real test for everyone. Till the next appointment we are working on our homework,setting boundaries and restoring leadership back to myself. So in brief it's so far so good......will keep you all posted

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.B.
Croft, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.M.'s dog

We have rescued a 2 to 4 year old dog with little training and scared of other dogs. We have been following the advice and training provided by Gavin now for 7 days. Our dog is doing very well with her general training and we are using this for our other dog as well. She is still very fearful of other dogs and is still kicking off and screaming. However she calms down afterwards a little quicker than she did so there has been a tiny amount of progress in this area and it is only a week in.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.M.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th December 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Kevin was a pleasure to talk with and really knows his stuff. In no time during his visit we had a 'new' dog who was obedient and actually came to us despite distractions such as blackbirds, crows etc. Not only that but, to my surprise he has continued to behave very well in the house, out in the garden and even out on his walk. We are now confident that in spite of his breed traits (wire haired dachshund) he will behave like an obedient retriever in time. Needless to say we are delighted with the results and very much looking forward to seeing the 'new' Archie growing to maturity a happier more confident but obedient gentleman that we believe he is deep down. If I hadn't seen it with my own eyes I would not have believed it possible. A MA ZING!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.P.
East Putford, Devon (Testimonial)

16th December 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Great lesson Neil so at ease with willow very good simple skills gave us a lot of confidence and amazing how quickly she responded

More reviews about Neil Price


B.G.
St. Helens, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

ALEX COULD IMMEDIATELY TELL US THAT CHARLIE HAD TRAINED US VERY WELL! WE RECEIVED LOTS OF INFORMATION AND ADVICE AND CHARLIE WAS REASONABLY QUICK TO RESPOND TO THE NEW COMMANDS. WENT ON HOLIDAY, LEAVING CHARLIE WITH DOG SITTERS AT HOME, SO WE NEED TO ALMOST START AGAIN WITH HIS TRAINING. COULD NOT USE THE "BAH" SOUND SUGGESTED TO STOP CHARLIE DOING THE WRONG THING, AS IT GAVE ME A SORE THROAT WITHIN 2 DAYS SO I NOW USE A SOUND WHICH SUITS ME. LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION WHEN ALEX WILL SURELY CONTINUE TO TELL US WHERE WE ARE GOING WRONG. WE ARE FAR TOO SOFT WITH CHARLIE BUT WE WILL GET THERE IN THE END, WITH ALEX'S HELP - I AM SURE.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.J.
POYNTON, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She discussed and explained what we needed to carry out to achieve the goal we needed to meet. Our pup Shelby reacted positively to the commands, games and lead training after just the first lesson!! Would highly recommend Angela's help to anyone who is having issues with training their dog, her input is invaluable. Can not wait for our next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tina has been amazing! On Tina’s advice we changed to a raw diet a few weeks before the first session and saw a change within two days, much calmer and happier, also it has worked out cheaper which is an added bonus. The training session went so well and was clear and easy to understand making it easy to follow on our own. There has been a massive change already, just one day and already no aggression to visitors and much easier to walk making it more enjoyable for me and my dog. Although it is early days and we have a way to go and work to do I can’t believe the changes we have seen already. Massive thanks to Tina for helping to settle and ensure our rescue dog has the best chance at her new forever home!

Trainer note from Tina:

Roxy is a very sweet girl, but big and strong.  Due to her early life she is scared of dogs she hasn't had the chance to meet calmly so has been getting defensive.  We have started to show her a new way to behave with visitors, walk without lunging and reacting to dogs and to stop jumping up.  She was such a great willing girl, loving the new games we showed her, but it will take daily practice to help her overcome her anxieties.  Go Roxy!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

13th December 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Shauna was very patient with us as there was quite a few of us,she explained what we must do and the the best ways to achieve our goals,it's early days but we are seeing progress and we are looking forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.T.
Merstham, Surrey (Testimonial)

11th December 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The training was excellent. Clear, structured and kind with no pressure. Isla was very patient with Luka and us! We made more progress in the session than we anticipated. Isla has enabled us to carry on with the training and Luka continues to improve. We feel confident we will get Luka's barking in the car under control.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.H.
REDDITCH, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training