Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th March 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.W.'s dog

Fantastic!!!! Straight away noticed a change in the dogs behaviour, I could not thank Kevin enough and he was so understanding and non judgmental, A big thank you to bark busters

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.W.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

5th March 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.B.'s dog

Absolutely fabulous she gave us practically advice on how to deal with Behavious

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


B.B.
Clay criss, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

4th March 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After adopting a ten month old golden retriever, and trying our very best to settle and train her for four months Sharon came in to train the humans! She was always punctual,professional and we were always left with positive training home work.Training was backed up with articles online,immediate response to questions and concerns. Our only wish is that we got help as soon as we adopted, because although other people are very kind in passing on advise etc it can be confusing both to the owner and the dog you are helping. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.J.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

3rd March 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.N.'s dog

My daughter-in-law Alison and I were amazed at how quickly Ruby responded to the commands. Kevin clearly and patiently explained exactly what we had to do and we even got commendations from him for our good behaviour. We will certainly recommend Barkbusters to all our friends and especially our trainer Kevin. So pleased we chose Barkbusters to help in training Ruby and already see a marked change in her behaviour.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.N.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

1st March 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

David was very friendly and professional helped us as a family to understand how we can help and improve charlie , gave lots of advice on how to achieve our goals and given us lots of support for the next few weeks we look forward to working with David . We can already see an improvement in Charlies behavior and its not been 24 hours yet since we saw David


R.L.
heanor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

29th February 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Ben was fantastic. He took the time to understand how Obie behaves in a variety of settings and gave good insights in to the dog’s thought processes. The exercises he demonstrated showed immediate results and I was left with new skills and the confidence to be able to better control Obie when interacting with other dogs. We’ve been sticking to our new rules and training regime for a week now and I can say that life for all of us is much easier and happier. Thanks Ben!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.J.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

29th February 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After reading the reviews before booking with Emma it seemed to good to true - definitely not! What a transformation in only 3 hours! Our two Yorkshire terriers needed a lot of guidance with a number of issues including constant barking, hyperactivity and jumping up and a massive difference had been made to all of this in just a small space of time - would highly recommend!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.O.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

29th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.F.'s dog

Within 5 minutes of training , we saw huge improvements in Nora's behaviour towards us.Nora was very responsive to all instructions. Not only did we train indoors we also worked in the garden and then on the beach . Kevin was very friendly and patient with us , as it was us that needed to be trained ! Kevin bought his dog , Bruno who was a very polite boy , who helped Nora understand what was appropriate behaviour . As I type this Nora is fast asleep in her bed which was unknown before the training , we cant believe how easy and simple it was . Thank you Kevin , we all enjoyed the session , I look forward to updating you later next week .

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.F.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

28th February 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Alex is very professional in his delivery in all aspects of this excellent service. He has given me the tools and the confidence with my first puppy to be in total control of my dog. This is a 5 star experience and miles better than the books or friends and family hearsay techniques on how to train your dog. I cant recommend this guy enough! So many peole comment on how well behaved Buster is for a puppy! Thanks a million Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:

I’ve had a few sessions Buster and his owner and he really is a great young dog who is eager to please. Some puppies can be a real challenge, but Buster has been a dream to work with and is now doing really well both in the home and out on walks. 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.N.
Poynton, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th February 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Pleasant and informative trainer. Her advice has worked and we have a reformed character.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

A lovely westie, who was doing a big job protecting his property & family! Once we changed a few things he decided that sleeping was a much better option, so nice to see him relax, well done!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.S.
Bookham, Surrey (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training