Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th January 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma was amazing! She came into our home and met with myself and Pongo. Emma helped to identify and address issues that we were having in the home - some of which I hadn’t realised and straight away gave me the tools to change things. I also changed Pongos diet with Emma’s help and advice and seen massive improvements. I have had a session in walking today and after just one hour I couldn’t believe the difference. Having never been able to walk him to heel I have managed that today and with practice I am confident waking will now be a pleasure. Emma is very kind and patient and happily answered all my silly questions!

Trainer note from Emma:

It was so lovely to meet with you and Pongo. A dog that continually pulls is hard work and stressful . We achieved great results today and now that you know what to do things can only get better. Keep practising and before you know it walks will be a pleasure for both of you !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.S.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

5th January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of D.F.'s dog

We can really identify with the training, it has made a difference from the first day. We have to remember not to go back to our old habits otherwise the dogs start to go back to their old habits (which proves it has been working)! We have three rough collie bitches (one of whom has been the more obvious ring leader when it comes to barking). The training is clearly working for all three dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.F.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

3rd January 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Anthony was very thorough and understanding on Marley’s problem with separation anxiety. Was quick to show me ways and techniques to overcome Marley’s behaviour. I was very satisfied with how things went for the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.W.
Awsworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Gavin was brilliant gave us loads of tips and advice with our dog Lenny . Also gave us advice regarding food we’ve been feedback by him . Showed us how to walk Lenny with out pulling and guiding us the way he wanted to go .

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you and Lenny. We got some good results on the first session with that big handsome lad. Enjoy your training


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.L.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

26th December 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of O.H.'s dog

Was very impressed with the trainer and felt very comfortable with him and he was very competent.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


O.H.
STAPLEFORD NOTTINGHAM, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Working with Emma was absolutely great, after an initial discussion around the issues we were having with our dog, Emma quickly identified the underlying cause of the problems we were having. She then delivered an very informative but concise summary of dogs including communication and relationships, before moving on to some practical exercises whereby we implemented and tested her proposed training technique(s), which had a positive effect immediately. Of course, after her visit it has been important that we continue to consistently follow the techniques (and other guidance she gave us), and practice some of the scenarios we are working on with him, but we have seen a definite improvement in his behaviour after just 2 weeks. Thanks a lot Emma, look forward to your next visit.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much, i am delighted that things are improving for you. 

More reviews about Emma Barrett


W.P.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Really helpful and clear. He put our minds at rest about how to cope with a new puppy with an established older dog. Helpful hints welcoming a puppy into a household with a disabled person.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the lovely review, I was great to start the training early and be able to integrate the new puppy into your routine.


enjoy your training. 


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th December 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was great. Explained everything and helped to guide me with my dogs in practical ways. I am very pleased

Trainer note from Tina:

Three small dogs barking excessively, jumping up and even nipping visitors ankles!  Plus pulling on lead and reactive to dogs and passers by.  One little chap had a bad experience as a pup with another dog so was naturally nervous and anxious and his self preservation instinct was to rush/bark and bite another dog.  We worked hard on getting him to focus on his owner, walk on a loose lead and understand that he could trust his owners decisions to keep him safe.  All three were excellent little pupils.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.C.
Sandwich, Kent (Testimonial)

18th December 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was everything I'd hoped for and more. I had guessed that most of the problems would lie with me; Sharon more or less confirmed this and set about showing me where I was going wrong and how to rectify with some pretty basic training exercises that Charlie actually seems to enjoy. The problem I experience with Charlie is his running up to other dogs barking. Sharon explained that we need to start at the beginning by building up confidence in both of us and mastering his recall.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.W.
Heswall, Merseyside (Testimonial)

17th December 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Day 2 and the difference in our 2 dogs is amazing. An almost 7 year old and 11 month JRT’s were having some sibling rivalry amongst other issues. After a clear presentation and Kevin showing us how to interact positively with the dogs, remarkably the improvement in our dog’s behaviour was almost instantaneous. We will continue with the simple training programme as already we have a happier and relaxed household

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.P.
Sidmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training