Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very good and her wealth of knowledge is invaluable. We learnt so much

More reviews about Isla Clarke


K.M.
Kidderminster, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

15th February 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was excellent. Within the first half an hour our minds were put at rest that Aslan's behaviour was something that could be altered with dedicated training and adjustment. It gave us all the skills required to correct Aslan's behaviour and put everything into practice.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


T.E.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

14th February 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Manda spent a lot of time with us and gave us some really helpful advice. Since Manda’s visit Marley has slept through every night which is amazing. We have had a good amount of success training Marley not to pick up and eat any dropped paper tissues. Most times he is leaving them alone. We even went out and left one on the floor and it was there intact when we came back. We have tried a couple of times with him off the lead in our bedroom and after barking at him a couple of times he went and laid down and made no further effort to get on the bed. We are very happy with how things are progressing.

Trainer note from Manda:

Wonderful owners with a dog who through nobody's fault has been through a lot and really deserved to be allowed to let go of his role.  So glad to be able to provide a full night's sleep for all concerned!

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.W.
Garforth, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

14th February 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Very helpful and informative,in that it confirmed some of my earlier knowledge about resource guarding(though very limited),and hugely useful in training me to adapt to a more positive approach to passive leadership,for example. I shall report back to Sharon in due course,and look forward to a most useful relationship.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.G.
llanfairtalhaiarn, Conwy (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful. Clear and concise communication. Good listening skills

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

13th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Angela was brilliant! She provided lots of useful information and the diet advice and training techniques have had a massive impact on Missy’s behaviour. It is like having a different, calmer and happier dog who is actually a pleasure to be around. I can’t recommend Angela highly enough and look forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review. I'm delighted to hear that gorgeous Missy is continuing to improve. With your consistency, she will continue to show you what a calm and relaxed little girl she can really be. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.C.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th February 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Dear Neil, What can I say about your absolutely perfectly matched support. My first trainer left me questioning whether I had the ability to create a wonderful family pointer. Your quiet soft intervention has left me with a wonderful level of interaction with my dog. What’s more Linda has decided to come on regular walks with us, and he has been so responsive when we meet other dogs. I can see an improvement almost every day. I will go to the big dog club, and promise you that I will email you as/if I need your help in the future, but I truly appreciate just how much you have been essential in reaching the level we have reached , given he is still not two years old. Many thanks, kindest regards to you and Amanda, and I am so pleased you came into my training world last February

More reviews about Neil Price


A.S.
Widnes, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Why we booked Kevin: Chubby our dog was barking and lunging at dogs on walks, jumping up on people, barking at the door and her recall wasn’t great either. See seemed to be quite a stubborn and pushy dog. I had many sessions with other dog trainers. We tried their approach for around 2 years, it felt that we were working around her issues rather than addressing the reason for them. Kevin was brilliant. He took the time to learn about the problems we had with our dog. Kevin sat down with us and explained his concept of training and why Chubby is behaving the way she is. He showed us their very simple method to address unwanted behaviour but also made clear that we must praise her for good behaviour, so she learns what is expected and what not to do. I can honestly say she was a different dog by the end of the day. She was calm and respectful, and she listened to us within hours. We had her playing nicely with a dog she snapped at before. We are now two weeks in, and I can walk her pass dogs on the pavement, she is leaving our guests alone, she comes when I call her, and she is a much calmer and happier dog. I can highly recommend Kevin and his training methods.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.H.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.A.'s dog

Kevin explained everything very clearly so that we understood the reasons for Alfie’s behaviour and how we needed to change our behaviour. He worked with us and Alfie initially in our home and we were impressed to see how quickly Alfie responded to the training - he very quickly let go of his dominant behaviour. Our biggest issue with Alfie was barking at other dogs and people when out and about. We went outside for the second part of the training and introduced Alfie to Kevin’s dog, Bruno. Alfie ran over to him barking as usual but one ‘word’ from us and he stopped immediately- amazing! We are off to a really good start and we know the responsibility lies with us to keep up with the training but so far, so good! We know that we have Kevin at the end of a phone line to help if we have any further issues. Thank you Kevin and Bark Busters!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.A.
Totnes, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.S.'s dog

Amazing results in such a short time. Kevin was very professional and informative throughout the session. Would highly recommend.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.S.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training