Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th March 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very helpful with his training methods, we just hope we can continue with the good work

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.V.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

10th March 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters as we were new to owning a puppy and felt we needed guidance on all aspects associated with being a new dog owner. We found Graham to be a very calming influence to us and also Murray. His techniques for training Murray were excellent and covered all aspects of dog behaviour etc. It was great to see that after only a few minutes with Murray Graham had brought him under control. The instruction and face to face contact with Graham enabled us to see for ourselves what we should/should not be doing. Graham was always to hand when we were having a problem we could not deal with and he guided us through what to do. We found the notes he supplied to be very comprehensive and helpful. Murray is progressing with training, walking and recall work - not quite the finished article yet but we are getting there. He has said that should we need his help he is always at the end of a phone which we found reassuring. We were asked recently who our trainer was and we had no hesitation in recommending Bark Busters as we found Graham to be of great help to us.

Trainer note from Graham:
Murray is a fantastic little fellow who just needed a guiding hand on his journey from puppy to fully grown dog. He's currently doing well in his teenage phase and his owners are coping brilliantly.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Orpington, Kent (Testimonial)

9th March 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Estelle was excellent with the dogs and since following her instructions Charlie has shown a great improvement especially when someone is at the door. The instructions Estelle left for us to follow were clear, concise and easy to follow.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

4th March 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Started my training way back in September 2019 with Jo and from the moment of meeting Jo I just knew I was in good hands. Jo was so knowledgeable, confident and put me and Gypsy at ease very quickly. The training tips she showed me helped so much with my feelings of despair. Gypsy was a rescue dog having been dumped in my daughter's front garden spray painted blue and her tail had been docked so she had a lot of issues. Fast forward to 2020 and COVID. Jo has always been ready and happy to help with any “niggles” whether by phone or text or email or video. Now in another new year and some problems have been causing me concern; in comes Graham and must say our meeting yesterday was “spot on” he had such simple answers to what I thought were big problems. All his ideas and answers have been so helpful. Jo and Graham thank you and you two are amazing.

Trainer note from Graham:
This owner has had to deal with issues that not many owners have.  The spray paint mentioned is used in the illegal world of dog fighting so Gyspy had a lucky escape whether from this or from general neglect where someone thought it would be fun to put paint on a puppy.  Gypsy has many issues and her owner has always stayed in touch and got help when needed with Gypsy.  As a result, she has brought Gypsy up to be a really lovely happy girl who has a great life. It has been a total pleasure to help.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Beddington, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Angela was brilliant explained exactly what was happening with our dog and the reasons behind it and how to deal with the issues we were having. Gave us the confidence to put into practice her training methods and we have seen a marked improvement in Bob’s behaviour over the last week.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.H.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.Y.'s dog

We have a different dog already. Alex was very knowledgeable. Lily was a terrible barker, jumping at people when we were out walking but very nervous around the house. I should mention she was a rescue dog so we have no idea what she has been through before. We went for a walk with Alex, on a new harness and where she would normally be pulling we learnt techniques to stop that. The biggy was seeing our neighbours. She barked, Alex controlled her, we stood and chatted. I had to keep checking she was still there, amazing.

With other training techniques Lily is a lot more chilled and even walks from one room to the other with more confidence.

She’s not perfect (what dog is) but we’re confident we’ll get there with her now and that helps her as well.

Absolutely recommend Alex Fraser.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.Y.
Oldham, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We are delighted with the progress made with Harley, and look forward to further, beneficial support from Bark Busters. We would certainly recommend them.

Trainer note from Graham:
Harley is a 4 year old lurcher who is very friendly and affectionate to his human owners, who adopted him 6 months prior to asking us for some help. The main problem that they encountered was that Harley was very reactive to other dogs outdoors and would try to attack them. Walks were not fun or calming! After a couple of sessions we had reached the stage where the owners could go for a relaxing walk with Harley who, is now stand-offish rather than aggressive to other dogs. He still has his moments but things are progressing well.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.B.
West Wickham, London (Testimonial)

27th February 2021

David Jefferay dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Absolutely great. David was really informative and we are keeping up with the training every day. He has been no end of help to us - and this from dog owners of 40plus years. Just an aside. Our last dog was one of two brothers, both of whom came to live with us at 10 weeks of age. I found it much easier to train two dogs than one. But that could have something to do with me being MUCH older.????

More reviews about David Jefferay


K.H.
ALTRINCHAM, Cheshire (Testimonial)

26th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Having used various dog trainers, which havnt been the best experiences, I was slightly hesitant when first getting in touch with Alex.

First impressions were great and any questions I had were explained before I went forward with the booking the session. Alex was polite when entering my home and my dog Deizel was very pleased with the new visitor.

Having had a rough start in life Diezel needed quite a bit of reassurance when I first bought him home with me and strangers he can still sometimes be reserved but he was instantly up for his tummy to be scratched which was very surprising.

Diezel had a rough start in life before I found him. I began my own work with him but due to a personal decline in my health I began to struggle with keeping up with some things and he began running circles around me especially with walks. Deizel is so strong for his size and will easily drag me to whatever he would like to have a sniff of and that seems to be absolutely everything. Im sure hes just making up for lost time but even so it was becoming too much and began taking a toll on me. This meant I wasnt able to take him out as much as I would have liked to for both Diezel and my safety incase I accidently dropped the lead or me getting pulled over.

Alex showed me how to build up Diezels attentiveness towards me which will hopefully help with his concentration on walks as he is easily distraced and is aways on the go which is fine for him but not so much my shoulders and hands.

Whilst I explained everything Alex was very understanding and patient. I felt comfortable which is not something ive had in the past with dog trainers. I was able to go over everything that I would like help on and it was all answered and explained so I could implement the different techniques into daily life.

All in all I was extremely pleased with the help and advice. Deizel also had a great time eating lots of treats and getting all the extra attention.

I feel confident again in going forward and working with Diezel but even if I feel like things are becoming difficult I would be more than happy to get back in touch with Alex for any help that may be needed in the future.

If you are in areas that Alex covers and you need any help with your dog I am more than comfortable in saying the help you would get would be top class!

Trainer note from Alex:
Deizel is a really lovely dog - but can jump as high as my head and has amazing strength which makes walking him extremely difficult. Although not fixed, he responded really well to the training we did and I’m confident with the ongoing training, he will make his Mum very proud.

Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.H.
Rochdale, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.H.'s dog

We had the BEST session with Alex:)

Chuck was already a less stressed little chihuahua by the end of just one session! The support/training we have been emailed is incredible and we have such a clear view of what we need to do to progress with him!! Everything was explained perfectly and we were left with such a sense of more confidence:)

Thank you so much!!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed meeting Chuck and his family today. He was a little stressed when I first turned up, but by the end of the training session he was far more chilled and no longer barked at me when I came in or moved around. Generally we can make a difference by the end of the initial session, but even I was pleasantly surprised with how relaxed Chuck was by the time I left.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training