Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd July 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.J.'s dog

The help received today was great. The presentation was really clear and easy to understand and gave a whole new perspective to how differently dogs interpret things. We realised our mistakes straight away and now have a plan to help Shiva.

Kevin was really friendly and accommodating to our specifc needs and was very confident and ressuring about the training methods. He was also understanding of the fact that Shiva was a rescue dog from Romania and it was a clear he had experience with similar situations like this one.

I was anxious at the beginning of the session but results were almost instant. I could see a change in Shiva very quickly and I could answer the door and keep her under control and after one outdoor session I was able to call her back from chasing the car which was a great result.

Our main problem was that shiva would not walk on the harness and progress was made and even with just one session there were glimpses of success and I now know how to continue to work on this.

Overall I am very pleased with the service and it will improve our life with Shiva and keep her safe which is great.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.J.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

2nd July 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Change of diet, put passive leadership in place, teach commands etc

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


F.M.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

2nd July 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Shauna arrived, made us feel at ease, talked through about Hector & what we think he needs.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


G.G.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

1st July 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

It was great and I can see progress with Brandy already. Gina was very helpful and explained the method very clearly looking forward to seeing her again and going on to outside training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.W.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

28th June 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Very good trainer, so patient and helpful, can't wait until she comes back for next lesson

More reviews about Isla Clarke


L.D.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

27th June 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Estelle had a chat with me and my wife to find out what type of dog Bonnie is after a few minutes she started telling us about Bonnie like she had known her for a long time. She informed us about her food then gave use some tips that helped from the beginning with her behaviour. We took Bonnie out, this was the one thing we need to get under control as she pulls from start to finish. She is a old Tyne bulldog so she is so strong. With in 5 minutes Estelle had stop her from pulling and working with her. We look forward to take Bonnie out cannot wait to see what is next. Thank you

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.W.
Tipton, West Midlands (Testimonial)

26th June 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent technique, learnt how to control the mouthing. Still a work in progress but delighted with the results after one session. Titan is learning this is not acceptable behaviour and will calm down. Would recommend without any hesitation as so impressed with the results.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Titan is a lovely natured Staffordshire Bull Terrier that his owners rehomed from the RSPCA. As a breed it is not uncommon for Staffies to be mouth orientated and lick, mouth and sometimes even nip when they are excited. In Titans case this was so excessive that his owners had to muzzle him when they had visitors. It is not easy to stop this behaviour and his owners have been very committed to teaching him good behaviour as well as dealing with his bad behaviour so friends and family can see what a truly wonderful dog he is.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.V.
Sutton, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th June 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Was put straight at ease with Isla, after a conversation on getting to know Louie we preceded to work on Louies excited behaviour on greeting people. We also worked on Louies sit and stay. After almost a week on working on his training I'm pleased to say he's responding well and is eagar to please, it's like I'm finally talking in a language he understands. I look forward to Louies next lesson with Isla the dreaded out on the lead, but I'm more than confident Isla is the lady to put us on the right track to make walking a joy and not a tug of war.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


S.A.
Wolverhampton, West Midlands (Testimonial)

25th June 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of B.F.'s dog

Really very effective. Lynn was firm but fair with dog and humans alike. Seems to have solved our issues so far

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.F.
Northwood, Middlesex (Testimonial)

25th June 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Brilliant began to see progress so quickly she was so patient absolutely brilliant

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.S.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training