Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th June 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were both very happy with the training that Kevin provided and noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour. We were pleased that he worked with us in the home, in the car and when out walking the dogs which covered all of our areas of concern. We are now hoping that this improvement will be maintained long term.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.P.
Washford, Somerset (Testimonial)

22nd June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Very insightful. Immediate impact and great tips. Looking forward to further guidance

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

22nd June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

I was really impressed with isla there is a definite improvement in Archie already. I have changed Archie's food and practicing door control. Isla was wonderful with him and I felt completely at ease with her.


M.E.
WALSALL, West Midlands (Testimonial)

21st June 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The techniques that Isla has shown us seem to be working well, and although we still have a way to go, I now feel much more confident when out with Logan. The very next day after our first training session, we met another dog and for the first time since I can remember Logan did not react to it. So all in all I couldn't be happier with the results so far, so thank you Isla, and I look forward to our next training session soon.


S.B.
Market Drayton, Shropshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very happy so far still got few issues but I'm sure we can sort out mitzi with her issues


T.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It has been just over two weeks since Lynn visited us and we could not be happier with the progress our 3 year old Shih Tzu has made. The difference in our pet, in such a short amount of time, has been superb! When Lynn came for her first visit we were amazed at how quickly she was able to demonstrate our pets ability to behave and respond to commands. Lynn was very clear in her instructions and information for us, and was able to communicate very clearly and simply, what we need to do to aid our dog in his and our progress. We have spoken to Lynn since her visit and she has given us advice on moving forward and we will be in contact with her again. It is reassuring to know that even when Lynn left we will continue to have her support and communication. Lynn is clearly very passionate about her work and we would like to thank her for her help and her continuing help in the future.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.B.
Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

17th June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A great insight into the world of how a dogs mind works. Really enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to the next. Can tell Anthony really knows his stuff.


E.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly. I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:

Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.


L.O.
New Romney, Kent (Testimonial)

15th June 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Linda was lovely. Tommy loved her and for a youngster he is doing well no jumping up now and still learning getting better each day. We are so pleased.

Trainer note from Linda:
Tommy was so eager to learn and he has great 'teachers' in his owners. I must admit to wanting to tuck him into my bag and 'steal' him away he was so cute.

J.B.
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good and useful - we have never had a dog puppy before and Jo gave us a lot of tips, guidance and information - we are looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have an absolutely delightful Miniature Schnauzer boy. They booked their session before they got the puppy which proved to be fortunate as they had unexpected problems with separation anxiety. It is common for puppies to have this when they first come to their new home but their little boy puppy had it worse than most and was keeping them up every night. It is important that pups with this problem are safe and secure with their new owners and are then taught to separate properly. He was too young to go outside on the first visit so we will be doing lead walking on the follow up.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.S.
London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training