Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th May 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We have had 1 visit to date and Jo is great and explained what was essential for us to train Oona well. We do have separation issues with Oona so Jo is going to come to Sue's workplace which is a care home as she is hoping Oona will become a therapy dog there. Jo prepared a clear and concise training programme for us to work on with Oona. Already these are starting to work. Particularly the bell ringing to go out. People are so impressed. Recall has improved but still needs us to work at it. Looking forward to working with Jo and reaping the benefits.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a Border Terrier puppy. She works in a home for the elderly and it is critical that Oona develops into a well behaved dog. She gets lots of attention when at work and after my first visit she worked out that she could bark to get attention. This is very difficult as ignoring this type of behaviour is the quickest way to solve it, but this is not possible in a work place. We worked on how to redirect Oona on their second visit. She is an exceptionally bright puppy and her owner is making great progress with her.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.E.
Chelmsford, Essex (Testimonial)

8th May 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Excellent session Angela understood the issues we were having and gave great advice which a week later is making a real difference. She's walking on a lead really well now and we are trying to keep her away from stressful situations. We have also changed her diet completely and she seems a much happier dog as a result. A massive change already.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.W.
Chorley, Lancashire (Testimonial)

8th May 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Neil has been fantastic in helping us settle Fizz our cockerpoo into the household. He made an immediate impact, and has done on each visit. He explains the psychology of dogs really well which itself helps us to better understand why Fizz does what she does. He is calm with Fizz and ensures that have practiced his technique several times before leaving. We opted for the annual package and would highly recommend this approach, as well as Neil as an individual. Overall I dont think we would have made the great progress we have without Neil's advice and coaching. Very happy with the service provided.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

7th May 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Very personable and training was definately tailored to us and our dog. Liked that there was a lot of practical training as well as loads of advice and guidance.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.C.
warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

7th May 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Graham was very encouraging, keen to really understand our challenges with Poppy to really get focused on right training.

Very supportive and coaching us on approach with clear examples.

Highly recommend

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.W.
Bexleyheath, Kent (Testimonial)

7th May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Found training to be very effective and the psychology behind it is very interesting. Anthony made the training methods easy to understand.


N.H.
Whaplode drove, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

5th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

found the training helpful. both dogs appear a lot calmer and distinct decrease in barking

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.T.
ampthill, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

4th May 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Sharon came out yesterday for our pet Lurcher Harley.The advice she gave me was easy to follow and already today i can notice a difference in him,his lead walking was much better and as a whole he just seems a much calmer dog.Early day`s but with patience and practice im feeling positive.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.R.
Wallasey, Merseyside (Testimonial)

4th May 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of W.N.'s dog

I learned some new skills. I am waiting for the next session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


W.N.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd May 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Our dog came from a rescue centre and suffers from anxiety and fear of strangers causing him to be aggressive. He was the same with Shauna who could not even reach into her bag without him barking. After one session he was sitting next to her and she could move around the room without reaction. An immediate improvement with visitors was noticed. He also improved outdoors with cyclists and joggers and we haven't even done any specific work on that yet. Advice on diet also seems to have helped calm him down. There is still work to do but the difference after one session was beyond our wildest dreams

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.D.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training