Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Sharon arrived bang on time for our first appointment, I phoned bark busters to help me with my wire haired fox terrier Rosie and my welsh terrier Teddy Sharon was brilliant, she spent time asking lots of questions to identify and understand what our issues, best of all I didn't feel like I was being judged as an owner Everything she said makes sense and she was very clear in explaining what we would work on initially and gave clear demonstrations on how to use the strategies. Sharon gave me some useful advice around the dogs' diet .

I felt Sharon really took her time and made sure that I understood my "homework"

I am two weeks in and can see the results already which is amazing !

I'm under no illusions that for the training to be successful the hard work has to come form me but with the ongoing support form Sharon I have no doubt that we will succeed in having well behaved happy doggies and much happier owners!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.B.
Meliden, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

5th June 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Gina Hinsley was brilliant with our two Mastiffs. The methods she used worked so well, it was unreal and was great because it's something we have never tried. For a first lesson I believe a lot of progress was made on our smaller mastiff as he is defiant and spoilt, our other mastiff responded straight away to Ginas methods and was wonderful to see. I have full faith in Gina that she is able to assess and resolve the issues that we have with our mastiffs which gave us the confidence to programme in between visits. Would defiantly recommend to anyone with issues no matter how big or small! Wonderful experience very eye opening and reassuring!

Trainer note from Gina:
Once you take the stress away from the dogs they are able to relax more and you can refocus them Keep doing the exercises shown and then we can work on their lead work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

5th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was great, everything was explained in a way we could understand and demonstrated. Even after a couple of days we noticed a difference in our dog. Brilliant when people visit as they too have noticed a difference.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.R.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

5th June 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Jacquie was very thorough with her questions and took some time getting to know my dog holly, everything she said actually made sense and the training ideas have really helped holly and I work together with her issues. I would definitely recommend Jacquie and bark busters.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.S.
Ropley, Hampshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Lee was very professional and could really see his bond with Ralphie as he watched and worked out his ways and behaviours. We have been working on the things that lee gave us to do and so far we are very happy with the results (although early days)

Very happy at the minute thank you

Jordy

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P.
Leamington spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We met Angela today for our first appointment, to help us with our cockapoo Fudge, she was fantastic, she really listened to our problems and didn't judge us as owners. She gave us lots of tips on how to be the leader, she gave us some useful advice to look at his diet which we have taken on board and training steps to do for next time.

At the start of the training I could see the difference in Fudge with the training techniques she gave us to use. I would definitely recommend Angela to anyone who is seeking help and advice, she is amazing and so easy to open up to, we all can't wait to start training and show her the progress we have made when she comes to see us again.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.L.
thornton cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

4th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent session. Very informative and enlightening .Demonstrations and instruction was carried out in a relaxed but professional manner that was not stressful for the dog,(or us). The difference in the behaviour of the dog was noticeable at once

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.D.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very easy to talk to and made me feel at ease straight away, within a short while of her being with Maddie I could see that she had worked out the problem with her and made me feel confident that we can easily sort out her problems. Tina showed me some training methods and made them easy to follow and was very calm and patient with both myself and Maddie until we got it correct. Since her visit both my dogs have been calmer and the barking has stopped by 80% and is getting better each day I would highly recommend Tina it's nice to know I have her support for a year .

Trainer note from Tina:
Maddie is a great little dog and with her boy pal to protect her she would often set him up to do all the work! Clever little girl! She is a little anxious but also she was demanding attention by barking, so we worked with both dogs indoors so that they understood that the humans made the decisions. Outside we worked with my large toy Labrador and it was obvious that she was quite worried about dogs, so that will be something we will do more work on once the basics are in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.D.
Tunbridge wells, Kent (Testimonial)

3rd June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer who helped us to manage all the problems (and more) that we had with our dog. Immediate and lasting success.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.N.
Preston, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st June 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Other

i was given advice and a start plan to help me to proceed training with amber. Gina was very helpful to start me in the right direction for amber's needs.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.H.
BRISTOL, Avon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training