Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th June 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Isla was brilliant, very good experience for our first time dog training. Very understanding and loads of good tips and tricks for max, I would recommend to anyone for Isla’s services.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


C.S.
Handsacre, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I highly recommend Angela from Bark Busters.Our dog was struggling with grief having lost his companion of 11yrs and displaying aggression towards other dogs unknown to him. Angela soon interpreted his behaviour giving reasons why it was occurring and what was needed to combat it. She gave us guidance and exercises to work with him. Knowing we have a twelve month contract is a great piece of mind. Money well spent.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th May 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

After hearing some negative reviews of Bark Busters training methods I was very reassured by Ben’s methods and the relationship he quickly established with Bella. Helpful training tips and good follow up. Unfortunately when we went on a walk we didn’t see any dogs. This had been my main concern as Bella has problems when seeing/meeting dogs on walks. Therefore it wasn’t possible for Ben to work with me on this problem.

Trainer note from Ben:

The beauty of Bark Busters after support means we have another session booked to cover what we missed out on.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The session was very reassuring and informative. Angela immediately had a lovely rapport with our dogs and they responded to her beautifully. Everything she said made sense, and our few days of training since have shown impressive results already. We were very impressed with Angela and all the help and time she gave us. We have contacted her twice since, and her reply has been prompt and very helpful. It seemed a lot of money to pay upfront, but the result, efficiency, reassurance and support have been very good, and when considering this lasts for a year, we felt it was money well spent.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.T.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

25th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of C.L.'s dog

Fantastic help from a fantastic dog worker! 3 weeks after one session and Lily is almost a different dog. Amazing how 3 and a half hours can make a world of difference. Still not perfect but vast improvements have been made

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.L.
Leighton Buzzard, Buckinghamshire (Testimonial)

24th May 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Other

Excellent,easy instructions to follow,freda my dog is a lot more confident.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


J.H.
Barnsley, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th May 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Advice given by Emma was invaluable. Luna is a 2 year old German shepherd. She was so hyperactive, demanding attention and barking when the door bell went or visitors came. She has improved so much in the last few days. She is so much calmer and happier she's like a different dog. I can't recommend Emma enough. Cost may seem steep but when you see the difference Emma makes to your dog and you it's worth every penny.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.W.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training instructions by Anthony were easy to follow and is progressing slowly bu surely. My wife and I feel more confident due to Anthony's help and look forward to him coming to visit again in the very near future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.G.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

23rd May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of D.M.'s dog

I thought Honey didn't like me until I got Jo in and the difference in 5 weeks is just amazing. She has been so helpful. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Honey is a 5 year old rescue Bichon Friese.  She guards items and bit her owner when her owner didn't realise she had something in her mouth.  This type of behaviour is natural to a dog and they only behave in this way when they feel under threat.  It is very upsetting for owners, but there is a lot that can be done to rebuild relationships and to prevent this type of behaviour happening again.  This owner has worked hard with Honey and has made considerable progress in a short period of time.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.M.
Brentwood, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd May 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Problem with my dog barking when i left her. Estelle watched how we interacted and what her triggers were, we discussed her routines etc and pointed out things that i didn't even realise i was doing that made her feel responsible for me and the home. We set a plan of action of all the little things that made her anxious and caused her to bark and in the first few days she went from 45 minutes of barking when i left her to the odd yap and howl. She did a 5 min and 12 min howl last week but the last 3 times i have recorded her she did nothing when i left. I've booked Estelle to come back in about a month to address smaller issues but so far all is going well, not perfect yet but thankfully no longer a major issue.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.S.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training