Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th February 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Pleasant and informative trainer. Her advice has worked and we have a reformed character.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

A lovely westie, who was doing a big job protecting his property & family! Once we changed a few things he decided that sleeping was a much better option, so nice to see him relax, well done!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.S.
Bookham, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th February 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Wonderful advice and help. Would recommend to anyone. Understood our worries and helped us to sort them out. Can't speak highly enough of Angela. Made a great impression on her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your lovely review. It was my pleasure to help you with beautiful Millie. I'm very happy that you found the session helpful.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

25th February 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent. Very clear, very helpful. Did not patronise at all.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

25th February 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was brilliant. So knowledge, easy to understand and not judgemental. Luna is like a different dog!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Luna is a beautiful, adolescent whippet.As she matured she developed a very strong prey drive (fairly common with this type of dog) and became quite obsessed with hunting foxes and other small animals. We worked on channeling Luna's energy into playing games with her owner and focusing on what she was being asked to do rather than what she would prefer to do. Luna responded very well and is making good progress - the local foxes are even starting to relax!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.S.
London (Testimonial)

23rd February 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Sharon was really nice and put me at ease as I was nervous before seeing her. Maddy was in another room for a while whilst Sharon talked us through what she was going to do and a brief layout of following visits. She gave specific "homework" for us to do with Maddy and I've been working with her every day. I have to admit its exhausting for me,,,but slowly slowly Maddy is getting the idea, she is still only a baby after all. I'm sure that as we progress through the training both Maddy and I will get there.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.H.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

21st February 2020

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was brilliant. She told us a whole load of information most of which I was totally unaware of and we have had results straight away. Best thing I have done for the Dogs! Thank you Tina!!

Trainer note from Tina:

Three dogs, one suffering from anxiety as he felt he had to be in charge of everything, one starting the barking then it became a contest to keep it going and be as loud as possible and one being introduced and moving in soon but being picked on!  So Barking, Sibling Rivalry, oh and jumping up, and pulling on lead and no recall!  A big job but we had fantastic results after just 3 hours.  Now looking forward to doing more work on recall and leadwork.  


S.G.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

20th February 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have a two year old saluki lurcher, Winnie, who is a bit of a handful - fearful of people, barks a lot in the home, virtually no recall outside, not amazing on the lead, and occasionally toilets indoors. She is devoted to me and my husband but it makes having guests round difficult as she can be very scared and noisy towards them. Lynn spent over 3 hours with us both inside the home and out in our local park. She gave us very practical advice and answered all our questions. We have another dog, a 5 year old lurcher, who is no bother at all and she helped us structure Winnie's day and home environment so both of them would benefit. Winnie had improved even by the end of this first visit and we are confident that if we stick to the plan, things will get even better. Thank you Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really good trainer gave us alot of detail on things to do and how to correct our dogs behaviour. Very friendly and easy to talk to.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the review, you are putting the training into place consistently, its great to see you get such positive results so quickly, well done


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.U.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting Other

Clear & constructive help & guidance was given by the trainer. I frequently refer back to the notes she left me with to refresh my memory & make sure I am being consistent towards my dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.J.
Derbyshire, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

18th February 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are very pleased with what Lee has given us to do on a daily basis. Billy is listening more now and much calmer. Lee explained everything extremely well so that we understood exactly what we needed to do in any given circumstance and so far so good. Next time Lee comes we are going outside and that will be interesting as he is reactive to other dogs so no doubt we will have lots more things to work on! So far so good.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training