Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

30th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Our dogs always bark at other dogs on a walk, just recently this has got worse so I decided that I needed to take action. I contacted bark busters and Estelle came out 2 weeks later. She showed us techniques to stop our dogs guarding us in the house and how to stop the bark progressing on a walk. We have only have one visit so far but have seen a real progress in only a week! We have quite a bit more to work on with the dogs but im very happy with Estelle.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.H.
Danesmoor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Emma thoroughly explained the training methods and achievable results after a detailed discussion initially. Theory put into practice there and then with remarkable initial results! Emma was more than accommodating in bringing my other 4 dogs into the training methods and I feel very confident that I now have the theory and methods in place to make my home a more harmonious one and have happier and more relaxed Dottie.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


E.H.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

29th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of J.K.'s dog

The advice Estelle gave us made sense. We are doing well in following her instructions and although only a week after, we are seeing some positive changes with Nelson.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.K.
Dosthill, Tamworth, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Lola is an RSPCA rescue dog she was puppy farmed and starved. She is a Neapolitan Mastiff and is nearly 9 years old. Angela has helped us enormously in helping us aiding Lola to accept living in a home, to be unafraid, and to stop feeling the need of seeing everything as a threat. Even though it is just one week after Angela’s first visit we have seen a marked improvement in Lola’s attitude she is more relaxed and a joy to be with.

More reviews about Angela Young


G.N.
Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of R.W.'s dog

The training I had today was more than I expected and virtually instant results, which was something I was not expecting with Amber being a puppy. I found the training methods easy to understand and with practise I am more than confident they will become second nature!! I cannot express enough the gratitude I have for the company and Kevin McDonnell, our trainer. He did not rush through anything and I asked questions as and when I thought of them. Like I said I'm amazed at the results achieved today!! Many thanks to you all!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.W.
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon (Testimonial)

28th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of T.G.'s dog

Alex was a pleasure to have with us for our first training session with our dog, Buddy. Alex calmly explained the help he thought Buddy needed and also explained that it was myself who needed a little training too. Buddy followed all the advice and training techniques demonstrated by Alex and responded well when we tried them. Buddy is so much calmer and within a few days started showing significant improvement. There are still things I myself need to implement more on a daily basis as it is unfair to Buddy not to maintain such good training advice and technique.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


T.G.
GREATER MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety

Fantastic training from Emma who was with me for 3 hours now let the training begin

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.M.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

26th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Alex was great. Within a couple of hours Zulu was much calmer and listening to us and responding. We have continued with the techniques taught to us and Zulu is listening - we know it’s an ongoing training need so look forward to our next training session with Alex.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.M.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

18th November 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

WE HAD A MOST ENJOYABLE FIRT MEETING WITH MANDA.SHE IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPED US TO UNDERSTAND HOW TO TREAT CIERA TO BUILD UP HER CONFIDENCE WHEN OUT WALKING AND ALSO WITH HER RECALL. MANDA TOLD US ALOT ABOUT RESEARCHING AN APROPRIATE DIET FOR CIERA ALSO AS SHE HAS A SKIN ALLERGY. WE ARE MAKING GOOD PROGRESS AND IT WAS A FUN DAY.

More reviews about Manda Denny


L.M.
HORBURY, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th November 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Liz has been absolutely fantastic. We adopted a lurcher Patch from Dogs Trust and within a few weeks started to notice fence fighting and dog aggression on walks. We reached out to Bark Busters and Liz came to our rescue in Aug’ 19. She went through the basic training material with us, gave additional advice on correcting Patch’s specific issues, and then went on a walk with us and taught us the basics of getting her to heel. After the initial visit, our walks with Patch became easier. She doesn’t react to every dog we cross. The fence fighting continued so Liz visited us again in a few weeks and offered simple and effective solutions. We’ve now had Patch for four months and are very happy to report that with Bark Busters support, she’s happily settled in her new home, doesn’t react to the neighbours dogs and enjoys her walks.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.K.
Durham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training