Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

10th December 2020

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Fantastic We had a zoom training session with Angela, she was absolutely fantastic and certainly knows her stuff. We where very very impressed.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.W.
Bolton, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th December 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.R.'s dog

We have been very impressed by Jo & Graham. Jo gave us a thorough virtual interview for our first session to understand our outcomes and to ensure that we had all of the relevant info needed for keeping a puppy happy and healthy. She was able to give us immediate guidance and advice about a number of issues specific to the border collie breed. We have since had two face-to-face sessions with Graham, and on both occasions he was very professional, a good listener and got to work straight away to help Sacha and us with simple and easy to understand techniques. It has been reassuring to understand what we are doing that is effective and what we are doing that is ineffective. We have seen significant improvements in the areas he worked on and so would highly recommend.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
It is generally considered that Collies should not be in an urban environment, but this is not the case provided the owners fulfil a dogs breed needs.  Sacha's owners researched and chose carefully and then made sure they did everything right when it came to bringing up their puppy who is now an adolescent.  As a result they have really happy and fulfilled Border Collie happily living in London who has loads of doggy friends and is a delight to take out.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


Z.R.
London (Testimonial)

6th December 2020

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We were extremely impressed with Gina's knowledge and professionalism. From the moment she walked in, we knew we had done the right thing in calling her. She explained how dogs get stressed, and how this impacts on their behaviour. We had been using treats for everything, and were concerned about stopping. But Mac went cold turkey, and it worked immediately. Indeed we can see now that treating constantly for everything, actually increases stress levels, as the dog is permanently on edge. Gina explained how extremely simple body language and voice control, would soon overcome many problems, such that Mac was lying asleep between us all within about forty minutes of the session starting, and he is usually pacing around or just on alert. He is extremely chilled, around the house, and on walks on the lead. His aggression to us, and me in particular has all but vanished. His jumping up is much better. Not 100%, but almost. Pulling is almost gone, just starting off at road crossings, pulling to a lamp post (!) need work. We were told this first sessions learning would take 4-6 weeks to bear fruit, but after less than a week, it's looking good. There's still room for improvement, as it's early days, but work in progress, as they say. His recall needs extra tuition, and that's why we are eagerly awaiting lesson two. We can thoroughly recommend Gina, and would do so happily if asked.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.H.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

5th December 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Kevin was brilliant. Very patient and explained everything we needed to do to help our dogs. We would recommend bark busters to friends and family.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.D.
South Molton, Devon (Testimonial)

3rd December 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.G.'s dog

The trainer certainly new her subject matter, we found her very easy to understand and she gave us clear instructions / guidance on what we should be doing. We are very happy so far.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.G.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

2nd December 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Having had dogs all my life as a child and adult... getting new dogs didn’t seem such a big deal. Having trained our own dogs I would consider myself an experienced dog handler. We got a puppy first and then a few weeks later got a rescue pup and found ourselves out of Depth, 2 dogs in different rooms one being very aggressive towards the other I didn’t know what to do ... thanks to the help and advice from both Jo and Graham... we have 2 very happy dogs

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner really does know about dogs and was well organised and did everything right.  However, the rescue dog came earlier than planned, she had a puppy that wasn't easy to handle, and despite introducing them correctly the dogs were not getting on together.  She has now turned this completely around and it is a delight to see the dogs happy together.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.S.
Abbeywood, London (Testimonial)

1st December 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Emma arrived on time was very pleasant and professional she talked through the problems she spotted almost immediately with us with Bess and offered solutions Whitchurch she then demonstrated and then gave us a general breakdown of the training course schedule which we are following all in all a very professional start Mr & Mrs Bassett

More reviews about Emma Barrett


K.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

29th November 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed with Kevin as he showed us some really useful techniques which our puppy quickly seemed to pick up and ones we can work on with her. Kevin was very personable and had a very warm nature especially with Schnitzel. We would recommend to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Newton Abbot, Devon (Testimonial)

27th November 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Jacquie addressed with us the issues we had regarding some of Lucy's behaviour.

We have found these very useful and busy putting them into practice.

We are already experiencing positive behaviour as a result.

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Super little working cocker that only wants to please her owners so with a little help & guidance show

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


E.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th November 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent Estelle did her detective work getting to the root cause of our issues by talking, listening and watching and then explaining where we were going wrong and giving us clear instructions on how to correct it. Estelle then demonstrated and observed us doing the same. We then went out for a walk and put the training into practice. It helped enormously having a trainer 1:1 and being able to ask questions as one size does not fit all puppies! They say practice makes perfect and being consistent is paramount. We hope to resolve our puppy training issues and look forward to working with Estelle further.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.C.
Codnor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training