Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th June 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We met Angela today for our first appointment, to help us with our cockapoo Fudge, she was fantastic, she really listened to our problems and didn't judge us as owners. She gave us lots of tips on how to be the leader, she gave us some useful advice to look at his diet which we have taken on board and training steps to do for next time.

At the start of the training I could see the difference in Fudge with the training techniques she gave us to use. I would definitely recommend Angela to anyone who is seeking help and advice, she is amazing and so easy to open up to, we all can't wait to start training and show her the progress we have made when she comes to see us again.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.L.
thornton cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

4th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent session. Very informative and enlightening .Demonstrations and instruction was carried out in a relaxed but professional manner that was not stressful for the dog,(or us). The difference in the behaviour of the dog was noticeable at once

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.D.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very easy to talk to and made me feel at ease straight away, within a short while of her being with Maddie I could see that she had worked out the problem with her and made me feel confident that we can easily sort out her problems. Tina showed me some training methods and made them easy to follow and was very calm and patient with both myself and Maddie until we got it correct. Since her visit both my dogs have been calmer and the barking has stopped by 80% and is getting better each day I would highly recommend Tina it's nice to know I have her support for a year .

Trainer note from Tina:
Maddie is a great little dog and with her boy pal to protect her she would often set him up to do all the work! Clever little girl! She is a little anxious but also she was demanding attention by barking, so we worked with both dogs indoors so that they understood that the humans made the decisions. Outside we worked with my large toy Labrador and it was obvious that she was quite worried about dogs, so that will be something we will do more work on once the basics are in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.D.
Tunbridge wells, Kent (Testimonial)

3rd June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer who helped us to manage all the problems (and more) that we had with our dog. Immediate and lasting success.


M.N.
Preston, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

1st June 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Other

i was given advice and a start plan to help me to proceed training with amber. Gina was very helpful to start me in the right direction for amber's needs.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.H.
BRISTOL, Avon (Testimonial)

1st June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon is exceptionally professional and knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed and learned a huge amount during the first session. We spent the first 45 minutes providing Sharon with in-depth details about the dogs and us and what we considered to be the areas of concern and why. Both dogs 'fence-fight' at the gate and the younger dog is reactive to other dogs. Sharon explained to us the dog 'psyche' and it made complete sense when explained by a professional. Both dogs reacted very well to Sharon and were transformed when being handled by her. We spent time learning how to stop the 'boys' door rushing and barking when people approached and entered the house and using games and reward to achieve objectives. We then all went for a walk so that Sharon could monitor how we handled the dogs and what we needed to rectify - quite a lot! We were left with homework and strategies. Two weeks later the 'boys' bark less, don't rush at the door and are beginning to learn that there is an invisible boundary before the gate. Bruno will also walk to heel both on and off the lead. Our next lesson is in a week's time and I believe we are going to work with Samba (the reactive dog) so that Sharon can see his 'body' language when near other dogs. Based on that she will be able to determine the best course of action to help him and of course us. Very enjoyable, productive and positive. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


E.G.
Llandudno, Conwy (Testimonial)

1st June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

When Linda first left I was a bit worried about Jango because he seemed very quiet and he's usually such a happy, bouncy dog. It has taken him a few days to get used to me being the leader and he is much happier now - and so am I. We are both happy with his new harness and with his new manners. He is starting to watch me more and more and I can now do a 180 turn and he stays with me. We felt confident enough to go out to Yorkshire Sculpture Park over the bank holiday. My little man was an absolute dream, he left the sheep and geese alone and we only had one minor incident with a boisterous dog that came a little close. We are learning to trust each other and I now dont have to remind myself to keep the lead loose. We havent done much boundary work but I am certainlÅ· ignoring any attention seeking behaviour. I just might turn him into a gentleman yet!

Trainer note from Linda:
Jango is a beautiful boy and quick to learn, although I think he was so used to being in the 'top' position that he was a little shocked when his owners took over! I'm so pleased he is turning into the gentleman they want him to be and it looks so lovely when you see them walking together and him trusting their decisions. Well done.

D.C.
Bottesford, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

30th May 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee Was excellent, soon Diagnosed the problem and gave me Both Verbal and written instructions to start correction of the problems i was experiencing with my Dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

29th May 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Found Sharon to be very understanding to our dogs needs. Found her methods very useful. It's not going to be a quick fix but with us taking on board what we learnt on our first session hopefully we will have 2 well behaved dogs. Sharon didn't rush our first session which was really good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.T.
Colwyn Bay, Conwy (Testimonial)

27th May 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We got our dog Harry, from a rescue centre 18 months ago. I recently had a baby and unfortunately when we brought our little girl home from the hospital Harry found it very difficult to deal with. He was barking and crying constantly (he literally did not stop for hours), jumping up at the baby, and just generally working himself into such a state that my husband took him to the vets because we were so worried about his wellbeing. They gave him a tablet form of Adaptil and a collar. Neither worked and a few days later, becoming increasingly desperate as my husband was due to return to work and I'd had a caesarean and was unable to care for the baby and control Harry at the same time, I got in touch with the rescue centre to see if they had any advice. They recommended Tina at Bark Busters and I called her in tears - the thought of rehoming Harry was breaking our hearts, but at that present moment I was living upstairs with the baby in our bedroom because things really were that bad. We had tried all of the recommended actions ahead of having the baby - Harry was familiar with the pram, her moses basket, my husband had brought her first babygro home from hospital for him to smell etc., he was still having all of his walks, but nothing could have prepared us for just how badly he reacted. We were unable to have any visitors for the first week because it was just too stressful trying to deal with Harry's reaction to being near the baby, and relatives looking at us as if we were mad to have such a dog.

Tina was so understanding and reassuring, I was filled with confidence from the very start that she would be able to help us and she kindly agreed to come and see us that very weekend. Tina asked us lots of questions about Harry and what we wanted to get out of the training which was really helpful. It wasn't a one size fits all solution, the exercises that she showed us were very specific to our problem and tailored to Harry. Harry responded so well, a few hours after Tina had left we managed to sit down and eat together as a family for the very first time, something that I never would have imagined would happen any time soon - baby in her basket next to me and Harry laying peacefully on the floor underneath my husband's chair (his usual spot at dinner time).

The relief we both felt was overwhelming - Harry was very much our first baby and anybody that loves their dogs will understand the emotional turmoil at the thought of giving up a member of your family. But with a very tiny newborn baby, had it not been for Tina's help, we would have had no other choice given the circumstances.

I can't recommend Tina and Bark Busters enough. Tina really did work wonders, by educating us as owners (or alphas as we now are) purely through showing us effective communication skills and teaching us how Harry saw things. She really did change the start of our journey as parents, if we'd had to give Harry up I do not doubt for a second that it would have really marred what should have been a wonderful time.

Tina has since been in touch to follow up and we will be seeing her again once as I am healed enough to help Harry with walking with the pram and the baby. I would absolutely say that the training is worth every single penny and I would use Tina again and again. It has meant the world to us that we were able to keep Harry. He now just behaves as he did before the baby arrived, except that when he returns from a walk he comes in to see where she is and then goes about his business as usual. As I type this he is curled up at the foot of the sofa underneath where the baby is napping in her bouncer, I couldn't be more chuffed.

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this couple with their 1 week old baby. I was at the time unable to drive as a result of a shoulder injury, but they were so concerned her husband came to pick me up and take me home, for which I was very grateful. A lovely couple, and Harry their cross breed dog was a joy to work with. He responded immediately to the new "speak dog" communication, understanding what was and wasn't acceptable behaviour. So pleased that everything worked out well and looking forward to meeting the family again when they are ready.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.P.
Hoo, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training