Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Was a great session which we learned a lot and immediately saw the benefits. Alex was very friendly and provided lots of different advice.

It was a very enjoyable session for all, including the dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:
It’s nice to work with older dogs and puppies in one session, and this was no exception. Both dogs did really well and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
Royton oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th February 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

The first lesson of the first step for Harrison and myself to enjoy our walks.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.H.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Very helpful and patient. Gives clear guidance and advice with lots of encouragement, for dog and owner! Very happy with progress to date

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


P.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

30th January 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.C.'s dog

Our Springer came to us as a rescue, with multiple issues, 5 years ago. At the time we had a lot of help from both Jo and Graham and due to their patience and advice we managed to settle her with our 2 other dogs. Fast forward 5 years and following major surgery poor Geri had a major meltdown, starting with not wanting to sleep at night and escalating into not being able to stop running around during the day unless restrained, really heart breaking. I called up Jo, and there were her and Graham ready to help with a whole new problem. Geri is a long way from fixed but with Jo and Graham’s help we are taking little steps every day and moving in the right direction. Without them I am pretty certain i would have lost my girl by now. As you can imagine I can’t recommend Bark Busters highly enough.

Trainer note from Graham:
Geri had serious behavioural issues after her surgery.  This was brought on by needing to be crated to recover from surgery when she has separation anxiety.  The stress of this unbalanced her and once she recovered from her surgery she was unable to settle either in or out of her crate. Geri's owner is not exaggerating about losing her dog. The Vet had advised considering euthanasia the circumstances were so extreme. Fortunately we were able to advise on a behaviour program supported by Vet medication that alleviated the crisis. Geri's road to mental and physical recovery will be slow but she is on the way now.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


T.C.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Emma is an extremely knowledgeable, friendly and patient person who has made such an impact on my dog within minutes of meeting him. Emma watched my dog, Charlie, for a few minutes and immediately knew the cause of his behavioural issues and told us exactly what needed to happen to resolve these issues. Emma talked my partner and I through how my dog feels, how he thinks and how we need to act to promote better behaviour, this meant I was confident in what I was asking of my dog. Throughout the lesson I felt listened to, I felt my dog was being listened to and was given real (and easy) ways to promote good behaviour without rewarding with treats - which is exactly what I was after. The 12 month or lifetime guarantee is one of the best things I've seen. I doubt that I will need to use this, but this is what made me book - as I knew that I wasn't going to be left and having to pay again for help if i needed it. This is unfortunately not the case with other dog trainers/behaviour specialists around. So thank you Emma. From Charlie and I. (and the postman!)

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Banbury, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Z.H.'s dog

Shauna was absolutely amazing. Very understanding with no judgement on poor Zulu's reactive anxiety. Shauna gave us clear instructions on some exercises to work on and followed up with videos of Shauna doing the exact same lessons on her own dogs so we understood exactly what to do. So far, Zulu has responded straight away to these exercises which fills us with such confidence that we can get Zulu back to the happy boy he was prior to being attacked by another dog. Looking forward to our next session with Shauna (AKA the dog whisperer).

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


Z.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

25th January 2021

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

excellent meet with Lynn who understood our problem with Shiraz and we hope her suggestions for the next week will work.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.F.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of C.D.'s dog

Lee was understanding of our problems and supportive of the fact we wanted our dog to be happy without changing too much about her. He immediately put Phoebe at ease, so much so that she fell asleep not long after he arrived! We noticed an improvement in the areas we were struggling with on the same day as the appointment. Lee sat and chatted with us and got to know our dog and what was important to us and her. It’s been 2 months since our appointment, and Phoebe’s behaviour gets better by the week, and Lee is always there when we need any more advice.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.D.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

20th January 2021

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

It was held over Zoom, but Neil clearly knows his stuff. Even after a couple of hours with him we are more aware of what we can do and what the issues are with our dog. Looking forward to working with Neil in the future.

More reviews about Neil Price


M.C.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training