Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Lynn was understanding, encouraging and non-judgmental. I enjoyed the time with her and feel hopeful and confident I can overcome Lara’s issues after just one session. There is a lot for me to learn but seeing Lynn in my home, working with my dog in “real” situations was very helpful. I have an action plan that started today. Thank you SO MUCH.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.B.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

15th March 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I’m so pleased with the results after just one session. The methods used gave quick effective results. We have a clear plan to continue forward. Both me and Honey are happier already working throgh a couple of things at a time and knowing how to progress further. I would 100% recommend this service.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.J.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

15th March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Jo was really helpful and offered us lots of very good advice. Although we have had cavalier kc spaniels for the past 30 years we now have a miniature schnauzer puppy and we felt we needed some help with her training, especially her tendency to bite . Jo helped us with this and we are in the process of putting all her suggestions into practice. Things have definitely improved and we will contact Jo soon with an update.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

These owners have the most gorgeous puppy who is showing all the characteristics of a very active Miniature Schnauzer.  There are often big differences between breeds and it can be a bit of a surprise, even for the most experienced of dogs owners as these owners are.  They have a great attitude to their pup and are coping with her admirably.  I am really looking forward to seeing them again.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.M.
Forest Hill, London (Testimonial)

14th March 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only met Lynne once so far,but she spent over 3 hours with us ,listening very attentively to Charlie's history and then trying to train us in the house and the park!! Lynne is a great trainer,she knows her stuff and has a very good personality. At times we were in fits of laughter ,as she play acted Charlie's thoughts and behaviours. She calls a spade a spade and is very honest with her comments. She is going to help us with Charlie's recall ,attentiveness and mild aggression. Before she left , I could see that Charlie was being more obedient and not jumping on the settee as much. I would definitely recommend Lynne.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.G.
Pinner, Middlesex (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Alex was great, we now have the tools to start taking command of our dogs and to get them listening. Pete is particularly aggressive and Alex was able to bring them down and I was amazed how they settled within a couple of hours training. I found it very useful and will be enforcing what we have been taught today. Having 2 young dogs who can be aggressive has proven very difficult for us as they bounce off each other, we have been able to get them to listen and I am amazed how simple tools can be so effective. I am looking forward to seeing Alex again for the next steps in our training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.T.
Bacup, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

We found Sharon to be very knowledgeable , helpful and she definatly knows her Collies. She had Ein eating out of her hand very quickly. She has given us lots of pointers which we can already see the benefits. We look forward to the next appointment.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.A.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

12th March 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Great first session. We have already noticed a difference in Baxter's behaviour, especially with regard to his walking close to us & not pulling as much. We have followed Manda's advice & changed Baxter's lead & muzzle. We have also changed to a grain-free food in an attempt to aid his ability to remain calm.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.B.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Very good Good advice given Only had one lesson but our dog responded well to commands

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.M.
Whitchurch, Shropshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Alex came to help train me and my dog Casper, he’s a one year old cocker spaniel, I can honestly say I’m amazed, he’s like a different dog, I’ve been working with Cas everyday since Alex came and he is doing things I never thought he would do. He stays at the bottom of the stairs with no barking and watches me go up instead of pushing past me and his walks are a pleasure now as he walks to heel. Thanks to Alex’s training I can’t wait to take him out now. He sits at the side of the road until I say. He doesn’t bark as much but that is a work in practice. I am so thankful for Alex he is truly amazing. I’m so happy I paid for a years guarantee so I can call Alex when I’m ready to move on to no lead and recall. Thank you Alex, I would recommend you in a heart beat. Also, Casper no longer jumps up at people or me when I come in the door.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

11th March 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training techniques which we can all apply at home and whilst we are out. Also good advice on nutrition. Everything was explained clearly and Tina was very patient showing us exactly how to follow all the instructions given. Enya is thoroughly enjoying her new games with us, she is much calmer as a result.

Trainer note from Tina:

Enya is a very clever young dog and needed to have her brain challenged!  We worked on impulse control and focus games as she had begun to get dominant with some other dogs when out and about. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.D.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training