Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th June 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session, the four areas of dog care were clearly explained and then the particular issues with my dog were discussed. The practical training went really well and I was able to use the techniques with Gavin's support. My dog responded really well and I feel much more confident with him on walks.Gavin is very friendly and supportive. At the end of the session my dog was a tired happy boy.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, it's great to see such quick changes in a dog when they know the pack leader is there to protect them. 
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th June 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.G.'s dog

Before Kevin visited we felt like we were owned by 2 Dachshunds.... Now we feel like we own 2 Dachshunds! We have taken back control! We now have 2 polite sausages that sit and wait to be invited onto furniture and no longer sleep in our bed but happily in the kitchen. We also had issues with barking at everything walking past our garden and barking at everything on walks. The difference in them after a few days is incredible. Our youngest dachshund pulled extremely badly on the lead and although he is still doing this it is much less and Kevin has given me lots of exercises to do with him every day to help reduce the pulling even more. Before contacting Kevin I had read so many different approaches on the Internet but none seemed to work so I didn't stick with them. We will definitely keep up the approach Kevin taught us because the dogs have taken to it so well and so quickly. My husband was skeptical that the boys would ever change but he is eating his words!! A massive thank you to Kevin and Bruno (who was absolutely amazing with my two!) for giving us the confidence to go forward with training so we can enjoy walks with our boys instead of being stressed out!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.G.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

16th June 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety Other

Really enjoyed the session, made me feel so much more positive without situation, and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. My dogs are already following some instructions that I've implemented on Alex instructions. Feeling really positive.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.S.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

9th June 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Alex was very supportive and gave us clear instructions with what to do which we are using and it's helping. We are going to have a follow up lesson with in 2-3 weeks and will also arrange a walk with his 2 dogs to help with the control of our dog with other dogs. Weare very pleased with all the help we have been given, we would recommend Alex to anyone we know to be having problems.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session. It was really nice to be able to work with customers in their homes again (social distancing of course) but having the option of doing some virtual session and revisits will great help moving forward.

Although the session went really well follow up support is generally needed so that we can build on their training. It also gives customers the option to bring their dog to my home and we can do a walk with my 2. Some controlled exposure to dogs they don’t know can be really beneficial.

Cant wait to catch up in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.A.
Shaw, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

4th June 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A really helpful session today with Emma and Alfie. There was an immediate improvement in his issue with the extendable Velux pole! The lead work and recall procedures will definitely be applied consistently now - it was a mental workout for us both but by the end of the session I could already see improvements.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


D.H.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

We were concerned about the relationship between our beloved elderly dog with our new puppy. Emma came round and after almost 3 hours of discussions and some training for me I now feel very confident that we can keep the whole ‘pack’ happy. Her insights were incredibly useful. She made me feel so much more comfortable with our little set up.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.J.
Solihull, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd May 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first session today with Emma. We were a bit nervous about having Emma come to the house during the times of social distancing. However it worked out brilliantly. Emma came through our side gate to the garden and during the whole time stayed 2 metres away from us but was still able to show us all the techniques we needed to do with our dog. By the end of the three hour session we had learnt so much and had been able to practice all the techniques until we felt confident, including going out and practicing walking on the lead. We saw a huge improvement in our dog’s behaviour in just three hours. Emma was professional yet really approachable and we are looking forward to continuing with the techniques we have been shown, knowing we will have continued support from Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.M.
Leamington, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

18th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of R.M.'s dog

Excellent. Was very impressed at the immediate effect on our dogs and to learn how we are supposed to behave in order to have well behaved dogs.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.M.
Haytor, Devon (Testimonial)

11th May 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

We've only had the one session with Lynn so far but she gave us loads of tips and good ideas, most of which have worked and helped us during the past week. Things such as food and diet, toileting, neediness, using the 'bah' technique, use of the crate etc. We look forward to the next session on Wednesday evening

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.S.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin is an excellent trainer, very friendly and very knowledgeable which made for an entirely positive session. He was a consummate professional throughout and by the end of the session all three of us felt much more confident that we understood on a different yet very simple level how we could gain the best from Hugo in order we can all take the best out of each and every day both at home and away. I would wholeheartedly recommend both Kevin and BarkBusters training to anyone experiencing any issues with their 4-legged friends!!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.B.
Nr. Chittlehampton, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training