Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

9th September 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Lee was a friendly and very informative. He asked questions but also listened and let me ask questions and would repeat, so he knew I understood what he meant. It has almost been a week and we have already had a huge improvement in our dogs behaviour. He gave us helpful tips and advice and reassurance. I can’t believe the difference in a week and look forward to future help from him.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.C.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

8th September 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.W.'s dog

Lynn was very good, she spent 3 hours with us finding out about Luna and explaining why she was barking and lunging at people and other dogs. Luna responded well and learnt quickly. Her behaviour improved greatly even in such a short time. Lynn taught us the techniques and left us with detailed instructions to continue daily training.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.W.
Dunstable, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

7th September 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We booked Alex to help us manage out two chihuahuas. He taught us how to use our tone of voice when correcting thier behaviour. I couldn't belive the change in them in just a few hours into it, they are no longer jumping up, we have been practicing each day nd they have taken to it so well. We would like to thank Alex for all his help and we couldn't recommend him enough!! Xx

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.M.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th September 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.P.'s dog

I found it very interesting & useful. Its worked really well on my dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.P.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

3rd September 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Angela was extremely thorough - her initial visit lasted 4 and a half hours! She gave us loads of advice and training tips, including how to be a strong leader. Timmy was visibly more relaxed within 24 hours! So far the daily training is going extremely well and we have made more progress the I expected. I sent a detailed update on Timmy's progress after 2 weeks and received a very comprehensive reply, with tips on how tackle any issues that have arisen since her initial assessment.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.W.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

30th August 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.R.'s dog

Really great session from Lynn, giving us loads of advice which has already had a massive impact on Kenny's behaviour.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.R.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

28th August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management

It was really wonderful and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy learned the lessons.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.T.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic exhausting but fantastic. Jo made me feel comfortable and nothing was to much trouble for her. She made me feel very very positive that Gypsy will become a well behaved dog. After only a few days I have noticed good things and that is so encouraging.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner took on a dog that was dumped in her daughters garden.  Gypsy is a little whirlwind and had been causing havoc for her owner, but she is very bright and responded so well to being given direction and boundaries.  I was really impressed with her owners commitment to bringing up Gypsy when she came into her life totally unplanned.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Beddington, Surrey (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

It was helpful but it has been too hot to take Penny very far. She has only been out first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Being a Shih Tzu she is very susceptible to the heat. The test will be next week when we take her on holiday. 

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were given lots of good information and advice with regards to understanding our dogs behavior; we had 4 dogs and the critical aspect to understanding why the problem dog was doing what he was doing was the interaction between all four of them and how they interact. Sharon highlighted the behavior and clearly explained this to us; the exercises she demonstrated and lead us to perform have given instantaneous results. We are totally surprised as to how quickly the dog's behavior has changed, not only whilst Sharon was present, but it has continued to improve since the session.

Trainer note from Sharon:

Owning multi dogs can be difficult but understanding their different characters and how they all fit together, makes it easier to communicate effectively with them all. Once communication is taking place it is then easy to guide them into performing the behaviours that are acceptable. It was great to work with everyone and I look forward to continuing to help make improvements. 

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.H.
Wrexham (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training