Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

From the moment Lynn arrived we knew we were in hands of a professional. She took time to learn about the background of the situation and clearly demonstrated the actions we needed to take and worked through the steps with us until we understood. The main issue was fear based aggression to strangers coming into the house and persistent barking when the doorbell rang. The dogs responded pretty quickly. By the end of the session we had a calm dog in his bed with a ‘stranger’ in the house for the first time. It was nothing complicated just needed to be shown and now we have to be consistent as a family. Really liked Lynn’s no nonsense approach and can’t thank her enough for giving us hope that this can be resolved.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Omg we couldn’t believe how effective this training was and how quick our dogs picked it up. Anthony was very helpful and informative of everything we asked. We can’t wait for our next meeting to learn more

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.L.
Stapleford, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

12th July 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so glad that I contacted Alex Fraser. His professional manner and insight into my problems was remarkable and put my mind at rest. Alex knew exactly where I was coming from. He was friendly, open, very knowledgeable and fully able to understand and address my dog's issues - and she was very responsive to him. Most importantly, he gave me the tools and reassurance necessary to make further progress with my dog's training. It is also nice to know that ongoing support is available should I need it. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner - and to Alex in particular.

Trainer note from Alex:

I really enjoy my job, but some sessions are more rewarding than others. I went to see a rather concerned owner who felt his dog didn’t listen and was over excitable. The session went really well and they both responded really well to the training. She is no longer an over excitable little girl who does not listen to her Dad. Well doe both 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.M.
Heald green, Cheshire (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Neil at our first training session last week. He has a great understanding of dogs and observed our dog closely before putting together a plan of action for her. We have been following Neil’s training recommendations this week and so far so good, she has responded well. We are looking forward to working with Neil over the next 12 months.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th July 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Absolutely great can see a change in Bella already after 1st visit and a change of food suggested by Sharon

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.L.
Wallasey, Merseyside (Testimonial)

10th July 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management

Neil has helped with Willows crate training, sit,down and stay, he gave me confidence to be strong with her and create her sleeping patterns to help get her into a routine.

More reviews about Neil Price


E.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

10th July 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

When our dog hit six years old, we grew lax with training and he started taking advantage by barking, pulling and chasing. Our session with Graham was wonderful - he identified a chronic pain issue, which was contributing to the behaviour change, and taught us simple, usable methods to reduce and retrain our dog.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Bo is a lovely big Labrador who had become a bit stubborn and set in his ways! As his owner said, he had picked up a shoulder injury and this was contributing to some of his unwillingness to do things for his humans. We identified some exercises that motivated Bo and he seems to be doing much better now.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.H.
London (Testimonial)

10th July 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Tina answered all our queries and more. We couldn't quite believe how effective her training was. Frank did exactly what Tina wanted him to do. We all now need to practise the different techniques. Tina was a font of knowledge. We all learnt so much and can highly recommend her services.

Trainer note from Tina:

Frank is a very intelligent young puppy, so when I coached his family into copying the unique Bark Buster techniques, they were able to get the same results as I did!  I left them with homework and lots of games that can teach Frank how to behave in real life situations and I can't wait to see his progress myself.  (I dearly wanted to steal him!!) 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.S.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training