Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th March 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Shauna was excellent: friendly and professional. She communicated the ideas and ethos very clearly and was very patient with us both! She was able to solve one problem pretty much instantly!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.B.
Lewes, East Sussex (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very good. Well explained and understood and well positioned.

More reviews about Gina Williams


M.M.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

16th March 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of L.A.'s dog

Jo and Graham have been so great. I had a long chat with Jo on Zoom to discuss training/biting and everything in between and then Graham has been to see us twice, both times have been so useful especially with leash training, it really has given me the confidence to ensure Winn and I working together. I'm really so pleased with their knowledge and helpfulness.

Trainer note from Graham:
Winn is a whippet puppy. What many people don't realise is that young whippets can be a real handful - cheeky, nervous and very, very fast! Winn and his owner responded very well to their training and doing really well now.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.A.
London (Testimonial)

14th March 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.W.'s dog

So happy after my first session carnt believe the difference in our frenchie we were given could advice and lots of solutions to think about.we were set a plan to follow and we are sticking to it and its working a treat carnt believe the difference. We are now enjoying being a dog owner again and carnt wait for the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.W.
Crewe, Cheshire (Testimonial)

14th March 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

Our first lesson with Lee was more than we expected. Lee is very professional in his approach. Lee took the time to discuss and explore the issues that we are experiencing with our border collie puppy. After some training inside he then followed this up with a training plan for us to follow along with some further handouts to help us. Looking forward to our second lesson.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S.
Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

11th March 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very helpful with his training methods, we just hope we can continue with the good work

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.V.
Torpoint, Cornwall (Testimonial)

10th March 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters as we were new to owning a puppy and felt we needed guidance on all aspects associated with being a new dog owner. We found Graham to be a very calming influence to us and also Murray. His techniques for training Murray were excellent and covered all aspects of dog behaviour etc. It was great to see that after only a few minutes with Murray Graham had brought him under control. The instruction and face to face contact with Graham enabled us to see for ourselves what we should/should not be doing. Graham was always to hand when we were having a problem we could not deal with and he guided us through what to do. We found the notes he supplied to be very comprehensive and helpful. Murray is progressing with training, walking and recall work - not quite the finished article yet but we are getting there. He has said that should we need his help he is always at the end of a phone which we found reassuring. We were asked recently who our trainer was and we had no hesitation in recommending Bark Busters as we found Graham to be of great help to us.

Trainer note from Graham:
Murray is a fantastic little fellow who just needed a guiding hand on his journey from puppy to fully grown dog. He's currently doing well in his teenage phase and his owners are coping brilliantly.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Orpington, Kent (Testimonial)

9th March 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Estelle was excellent with the dogs and since following her instructions Charlie has shown a great improvement especially when someone is at the door. The instructions Estelle left for us to follow were clear, concise and easy to follow.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


E.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

4th March 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Started my training way back in September 2019 with Jo and from the moment of meeting Jo I just knew I was in good hands. Jo was so knowledgeable, confident and put me and Gypsy at ease very quickly. The training tips she showed me helped so much with my feelings of despair. Gypsy was a rescue dog having been dumped in my daughter's front garden spray painted blue and her tail had been docked so she had a lot of issues. Fast forward to 2020 and COVID. Jo has always been ready and happy to help with any “niggles” whether by phone or text or email or video. Now in another new year and some problems have been causing me concern; in comes Graham and must say our meeting yesterday was “spot on” he had such simple answers to what I thought were big problems. All his ideas and answers have been so helpful. Jo and Graham thank you and you two are amazing.

Trainer note from Graham:
This owner has had to deal with issues that not many owners have.  The spray paint mentioned is used in the illegal world of dog fighting so Gyspy had a lucky escape whether from this or from general neglect where someone thought it would be fun to put paint on a puppy.  Gypsy has many issues and her owner has always stayed in touch and got help when needed with Gypsy.  As a result, she has brought Gypsy up to be a really lovely happy girl who has a great life. It has been a total pleasure to help.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Beddington, Surrey (Testimonial)

3rd March 2021

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Angela was brilliant explained exactly what was happening with our dog and the reasons behind it and how to deal with the issues we were having. Gave us the confidence to put into practice her training methods and we have seen a marked improvement in Bob’s behaviour over the last week.

More reviews about Angela Young


P.H.
Wigan, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training