Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd January 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Ben offered very good advice and showed us how to communicate more clearly with Stanley.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent really helped, great suggestions, showed us how to do things differently. Reassured us about Kiri's behaviour

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.O.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

The training helped us better understand and locate the sources of our problems with Rex and has allowed us to work on reducing his separation anxiety. During the training, everything was explained well and we were given many great tips and training exercises that have helped us reduce his anxiety but also be calmer in everyday life.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased that your first session has helped with your understanding of Rex’s difficulties and you have a clear plan to help him to be more relaxed. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.L.'s dog

Graham was relaxed and put me and Albie at ease. He was very knowledgeable about training and clear with his instructions. The canny collar had an amazing effect on my dog and I was able to get to grips with some basic commands. His recommendations for websites for researching into dog food were very helpful. Overall I would give the session 5 out of 5 .

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Albi is a large, adolescent, standard poodle cross breed. He is very friendly and gets super excited when on walks or when people visit his house. He likes to jump up to greet people and uses his strength to pull his owner on walks. We did some exercises to teach Albi to be polite when greeting people and he responded beautifully. Next, we went for a walk and introduced Albi to a gentle training collar, after some persuasion, he accepted the collar and began to walk nicely. His training is progressing nicely and we will be moving on to some off-lead recall work quite soon.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.L.
London (Testimonial)

21st January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

for our first training lesson with Gavin i was very pleased with the relaxed and friendly approch. All the information and techniques were explained really well. I was able to understand everything without feeling over loaded with information, with just a few training techniques to work on at a time. I know the things that I need to improve on and avoid doing to help Tally. I am trying to keep up with the 20 mins of training a day. we have already seen a small improvement on jumping up. Also new lead and collar is helping Tally with his pulling. still early days but I feel more confident. it is very reassuring that I can get in touch with Gavin if I am struggling or unsure.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.B.
worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.B.'s dog

Having a 1 year old black lab who`s previous owner had never given it any basic training I was struggling with him outside on the lead. Checking out various training sites I discovered Bark Busters and their style of training sounded perfect as I dont believe in using force or scare tactics like some trainers do. Anthony turned up for our initial session and the techniques he showed me had me stunned at their effectiveness and by the time he left I could already see a vast improvement in Obi`s reaction to paced walking on a lead rather than him dragging me everywhere. Anyone needing help with their dogs behaviour should look no further than Bark Busters as they are truely the experts. Thanks again Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.B.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

21st January 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Jackie made us feel at ease straight away, all 3 of our dogs took to her and our older dog who normally doesn't stop barking when he doesnt know who the visitor is, quietened down quickly. Our youngest dog was who Jackie had come to see to help us with a training plan appeared almost too good to be true, he responded quickly to what he and we had been taught, although walking to heel on the lead is going to take a lot of work!!! Not too bad when on his own without distractions but walking with the other two can be of nightmare proportions. Will have to work hard with him and still make it fun. He has taken well to a raw diet, im not too keen on the crunching up of bones, he is loving it and it has helped with stopping him eating his own poo but he still tries very hard to get to the other two's poo if we are not quick enough to clear it up, but they are fed kibble! Jackie was very helpful and informative and at no time were we made to feel uncomfortable with bark busters training methods. Would highly recommend

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


N.W.
Guildford, Surrey (Testimonial)

20th January 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of W.M.'s dog

Well Gavin arrived at our house prompt and with a positive and welcoming attitude. He listened to all our concerns and gave good advice on each and every one of them. Gavin was very knowledgable and delivery of the information was exceptional. I have to mention we have had a dog trainer before but Gavin from bark busters is another level. I only wish I had contact Gavin and bark busters before. Gavin also introduced him self to Buster in a very professional way I would say perfect. Then Gavin went through some training with ourselves and Buster this was fantastic and again delivered perfectly . It has only been a few days but we can see a great difference in Buster and ourselves. I don’t know if all bark busters trainers are like this but Gavin was outstanding I would and will recommend Barkbusters to others but to be honest the way Gavin delivered the service to us was perfect as I keep saying. Top marks Regards Wayne Millington

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


W.M.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We were very impressed with Shauna and look forward to working with her. She has a very easygoing manner and didn’t make us feel inadequate at all unlike some trainers.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


L.F.
Southwater, West Sussex (Testimonial)

16th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I was very pleased with Angela's help and words of advice. I felt less stressed after her visit.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thanks so much for your review, I’m pleased that you found your first session to be helpful and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Angela

More reviews about Angela Young


E.H.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training