Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th May 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very clear and patient when explaining the training techniques we needed to use to prevent our dog from continuing to act in an aggressive manner to other dogs. There were 3 of us to explain and demonstrate to and she spent time with each of us. We were encouraged during the session when we saw that our dog immediately responded well to the techniques Tina used which we then each followed. We have been using the same training techniques for just over a week now and have seen a big improvement already. We have tried various types of training before to resolve his aggression but non have been effective previously. We are very thankful that Tina has given us the tools to work with to train him out of his behaviour so we can enjoy taking him out for walks again and be sociable with others dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

A super quick bright dog had been bitten to another dog some time ago and progressively became more anxious and defensive when seeing other dogs.  The family were keen to help him so that he would relax and walk past other dogs and be safe to let off lead and not rush barking at dogs he didn't know.  He was a star and his family worked well with the techniques I demonstrated and he began to improve very quickly on the day.  Now, with such committed owners, there's no reason why they can't succeed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.D.
Wadhurst, East Sussex (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Really enjoyed 1st session. Training excellent and supportive. We saw a difference on the day so there are no doubts this works. Loved the methods and putting the dog first thinking about them not us which is how it should be. Dogs seemed more relaxed and enjoyed direction. Understood about them and what they need Calm, relaxed Gina was amazing and very patient. Gave us confidence. We have changed dogs within 24hrs !! Reduced barking, anxiety and sibling issues.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


H.A.
Stroud, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Sharon was just perfect for us. She was informative, very clear with her instructions & advice & much, much more! We are so pleased to have had Sharon as our trainer, without her we wouldnt have been able to build up this wonderful relationship with our Millie. Thanks v much Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.M.
Eastham, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th May 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma came to my home a week ago to help me with my puppy Cavapoo,Teddy. I was feeling a little out of water with what I should be doing to train Teddy in general but also tackle his barking, nipping and the separation anxiety, which was getting a little out of hand. I feel like it's been a month considering the difference a week has made. Just having confidence to know you're doing the right thing and that it takes time is so reassuring and the difference already is remarkable!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


E.B.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

8th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Excellent session. Very knowledgeable trainer and I learnt so much in such a short time

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.W.
Llanrhos, Conwy (Testimonial)

7th May 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

Brilliant. The advice given was well explained, practical and works! I found Sharon to be non-judgement but supportive in trying to get our puppy where we want her to be. The advice was well structured and makes sense. Bailey was trained for about 20 mins, and I was schooled for 3 hours. I already feel like I have value for money. I am so pleased that we made the decision to invest in BarkBusters to support us as we learn how to be good dog owners.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.F.
Wrexham (Testimonial)

7th May 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.O.'s dog

The training was fantastic we saw a difference in the dogs straight away. Lots of constructive information, looking forward to positive ongoing results

Trainer note from Tina:

Two very gorgeous but hyper Staffies!  They greeted me by jumping up in a over friendly way and took a while to calm down.  Rough play with each other and mugging every visitor was an issue!  They both responded really well and were pretty tired after their brain work.  I'll be going back to work on loose lead walking and recall.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


N.O.
ME12, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training