Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Enjoyed the session and so did my puppy. alex was approachable, friendly and informative. Also emailed lots of useful information to read and tips to sucessful training thoroughly enjoyed and would reccommend.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.H.
Lancashire (Testimonial)

16th February 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.P.'s dog

The 3 sessions we have had with Jo and Graham have been so helpful. Jo helped us with a long zoom call to go through our concerns about Vita and gave us some helpful training strategies and also sent us notes. Graham came to visit us and went through training techniques and when I was concerned about Vita's behaviour came to see us very quickly and gave us some really useful advice. I have found them very supportive and not at all judgemental and would recommend them. Graham’s calm approach had an almost immediate effect on our dog's challenging behaviour.

Trainer note from Graham:
These owners have a wonderfully energetic young Miniature Schnauzer.  Unfortunately, Vita found children particularly exciting and had started to chase after them barking which was scary for both the children, their parents, and Vita's owners.  Chasing starts out as a novelty whether exciting or scary.  It can be very difficult to control as it is natural dog behaviour and can also turn predatory with a dog trying to nip at feet and legs as they would if chasing an animal. Vita's owners have taken action while she is still young and they are having success at managing and retraining Vita.  She is still an adolescent so this will take time, but they are progressing in the right direction and will have our support on the way to deal with any glitches in the process.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


C.P.
London (Testimonial)

16th February 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called

Ben was very professionally and explained my dogs training needs in simple terms which made it easier for us to understand. The training package was fully explained. Ben spent over 4 hours with us on our first session. The session was spent inside our home and outside in our local field. This proved extremely helpful and allowed us to identify the changes in our dog’s behaviour from being indoors to outdoors. I would highly recommend Ben and Barkbusters.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

10th February 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.M.'s dog

Shauna started working straight away as Flynn gave her the best opportunity while he showcased his door and window repertoire. It's just great to have a single plan to work to, we have already seen results, and it all makes perfect sense. Thank you Shauna for our first lesson, and for standing in the freezing outdoors while we adhered to current guidance! We are looking forward to working with you in the future and showing off our well behaved boy!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


D.M.
Ferring, West Sussex (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Gina was absolutely ***** amazing, she worked great with our 5 dogs.

More reviews about Gina Williams


K.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

9th February 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Was a great session which we learned a lot and immediately saw the benefits. Alex was very friendly and provided lots of different advice.

It was a very enjoyable session for all, including the dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:
It’s nice to work with older dogs and puppies in one session, and this was no exception. Both dogs did really well and I’m looking forward to catching up with them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.N.
Royton oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

8th February 2021

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

The first lesson of the first step for Harrison and myself to enjoy our walks.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.H.
Derby, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

6th February 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Very helpful and patient. Gives clear guidance and advice with lots of encouragement, for dog and owner! Very happy with progress to date

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


P.H.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

30th January 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.C.'s dog

Our Springer came to us as a rescue, with multiple issues, 5 years ago. At the time we had a lot of help from both Jo and Graham and due to their patience and advice we managed to settle her with our 2 other dogs. Fast forward 5 years and following major surgery poor Geri had a major meltdown, starting with not wanting to sleep at night and escalating into not being able to stop running around during the day unless restrained, really heart breaking. I called up Jo, and there were her and Graham ready to help with a whole new problem. Geri is a long way from fixed but with Jo and Graham’s help we are taking little steps every day and moving in the right direction. Without them I am pretty certain i would have lost my girl by now. As you can imagine I can’t recommend Bark Busters highly enough.

Trainer note from Graham:
Geri had serious behavioural issues after her surgery.  This was brought on by needing to be crated to recover from surgery when she has separation anxiety.  The stress of this unbalanced her and once she recovered from her surgery she was unable to settle either in or out of her crate. Geri's owner is not exaggerating about losing her dog. The Vet had advised considering euthanasia the circumstances were so extreme. Fortunately we were able to advise on a behaviour program supported by Vet medication that alleviated the crisis. Geri's road to mental and physical recovery will be slow but she is on the way now.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


T.C.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

26th January 2021

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was lovely and very understanding of our situation. She was clear with her instructions for me and the dogs and very supportive. She spent plenty of time with us to practice what she had taught. I can’t believe the difference, even in the first evening, from following her instructions. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.R.
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2022 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training