Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

Excellent session, Gavin put us at ease immediately and is very knowledgeable about all aspects of dog behaviour and ownership, including dietary advice. Would definitely recommend Gavin, after only one session there is a definite improvement in Ollie and most importantly its been fun learning together. Greatly looking forward to session number 2!!

Trainer note from Gavin:

So glad things are going well, looking forward to our next session and we can fine tune the training we have done so far. 


Enjoy your training 


Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


K.B.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

18th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were really pleased with the wealth of information that was given to us and the friendly approachable support from Gavin. We now have clear steps to work on and are already seeing progress in her behaviour!

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear that you are making progress, keep up the good work, enjoy your training and thanks for the great review. 

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.E.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

[Sorry - I don't know what the invoice number is] I had to put in an emergency SOS call to Barkbusters as my psycho Cocker Spaniel was ruling the house and we couldn't manage anymore. Nothing I was doing would have any impact on the dogs behavior. Everything was one big game and my wife and I were at our wits end. Lynn came round and no joke, within 20 minutes was able to demonstrate that we have a well behaved dog, we just need to be able to communicate with him, which we were not doing. We were showed how to talk "doggy language" and the results were remarkable. 4 days on now and we have a much calmer dog, much calmer family and a much calmer home. Don't get me wrong, there is a still a lot of work to be done and we are seeing improvements every day. Thank you Lynn and thank you Barkbusters as you have saved us from parting with our family pet (which was the next step if you had not come and saved us/him). Thanks

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.M.
Lidlington, Bedfordshire (Testimonial)

17th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Was very good and educational explained things very clearly so we understood were we was also going wrong, Lottie and myself are both coming on very well rgds training

Trainer note from Gavin:

It was great working with you. Those little changes will make a big difference. Enjoy your training!

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

First lesson with Graham went really well he taught us some techniques to solve some of the problems we have with barking hopefully the next few lessons will go just as well.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

3 lovely little chihuahuas who have seen quite a few changes in their lives over the past year As a result, they have become very reactive and defensive around strangers We are working on improving their confidence and giving the owners the techniques to interrupt the barking

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.R.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

16th January 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Gavin was very polite, calm and reassuring. He has good knowledge and the dogs really listen to him. His teaching methods are easy to understand for both human and dog and are simple to execute. Very nice man who I felt comfortable having in my home.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Great to hear such lovely feedback, now you are leader of the pack I am sure you will have the dogs undivided attention, and the cat can relax too. 

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


G.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th January 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was very knowledgable in the handling of our dogs, she gave us a very good insight of how to teach the dogs and get the best results. Overall a very good first lesson

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.D.
Countesthorpe, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

15th January 2020

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of D.L.'s dog

The training was extremely sensible and easy to follow. We recently had a follow up visit to tackle another area and again it was a great session. I had my first visitor for a number of years and employed my newly learned skills. Things settled nicely after 5 mins and allowed me to have a coffee with a mate whilst the dogs relaxed around us.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


D.L.
Bittaford, Devon (Testimonial)

14th January 2020

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We were very impressed with the training. Lee was such a great help. We were at the end of our tether with Jack’s barking and within minutes Lee had it sussed! He explained about pack behaviour and body language, and showed us the techniques needed to control Jack, but always with kindness. I was worried as I didn’t want to make Jack afraid of me but it has worked beautifully. We have to reinforce it now for two weeks and then Lee will be back to see how we are doing. I would not hesitate to recommend Lee’s services.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.A.
Halesowen, West Midlands (Testimonial)

13th January 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Good start. Plenty of info and advice to start training

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.B.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training