Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th March 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of I.H.'s dog

Introducing our adorable loving Bud, a 4 yr old cross breed who is highly intelligent, very energetic and very loving. We have had him from a puppy, took him puppy classes, socialised and boarded him with other dogs. Unfortunately, for reasons unknown, Bud began to shows signs of perceived aggression to dogs he didn’t know, yet at the same time play merrily with dogs he does know. Confused we called in Bark Busters.

Lee visited us on 3rd March 2018 to help us with our boy Bud. Lee spent over 2hrs with us, listened to what the issues were whilst at the same time monitored Bud and his behaviour. Lee was thorough with his explanations and then began to educate us on how to let Bud know what was not acceptable with a simple command.

Starting with small steps we worked on walking on the lead, Bud loved to lead from the front (yes believing he was in charge). The new technique worked instantly and continues to work 2 weeks later. This has not stopped his attitude towards other dogs but has allowed us to have better control over Bud and making walks more leisurely without 25 kilo of dog pulling on the lead.

Lee revisited us 2 weeks later on our request without hesitation and introduced us to a couple more techniques, we are only 2 days into practising these, but Bud being intelligent is working it out quickly. Bud was always good on the recall, however, following Lee’s advise, Buds recall is on another level, he is returning with gusto.

Still a long way to go but we are pleased with the results so far. A big thank you to Bark Busters and especially to Lee. Looking forward to our next education.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


I.H.
Derby, Derbyshire

18th March 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Gina was amazing. She showed us several training techniques that put us back in control of a dog who thought he was head of security. We noticed an improvement immediately. We will be continuing all the training methods over the next few weeks and hopefully by then we will have a calm and relaxed house again. We can’t thank you enough Gina!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.J.
Bristol

18th March 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was excellent. She noticed and was able to give good feedback on our dogs behaviours and where and how things were going wrong. Our dogs are not young - rufus is 10 - and his behaviour was getting worse by the day. He was territorial and aggressive. After only one session and two days follow on training, we can see the better side of him! I am hopeful that all our lives will be better as a result of happier relationships between us and our dogs. We have learnt to take control! Thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
Little Rufus actually didn't like being aggressive to people, it wasn't his natural personality! He needed help to understand his pack leaders who are lovely and pleased that their little chap is on the way to being the dog he should be!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


N.T.
Edenbridge, Kent

18th March 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of D.M.'s dog

We have had 1 3hr session so far with a follow up beginning of april. Jo is very positive that Indie's problems can be corrected and left us with training to inforce and behavior to correct. looking forward to her next visit.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Indie is a lovely looking small Bearded Collie Cross. She had a very uncertain start in life and had at least two homes before she was rehomed from a dog pound by her current owners. She has always been very fearful of men and unfortunately has nipped several male family visitors. For safety her owners have been locking Indie in the bedroom but she then becomes very distressed and destructive when visitors come. They have got to the point where they are reluctant to have visitors as she constantly barks at the same time. Her owners are very experienced dog owners and want to work on handling her fears. They are very open to how to handle Indie effectively and are willing to muzzle train her so that they can allow her to be with a man without the risk of injury while working on keeping her calm and under their control. She has responded very well and the next session we will be practicing with a volunteer man.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.M.
southend on sea, Essex

18th March 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Another great session with Tina. It was such a pleasure to show her the amazing progress Max has made in the last months since we have seen her. We are so proud of Max and ourselves for keeping with the training and what an impact it has had. Max no longer barks at people and dogs and he is such a pleasure to have around. In our session we worked on further ways to progress Max in other areas and I look forward to seeing what further progress he can make.

Trainer note from Tina:
Max's owners with their other two dogs have made fantastic progress by sticking to the training programme and practising every day, they have the results that they wanted. Max is a very sweet gentle boy and is now much happier letting his owners make the decisions!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

15th March 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Aaron was excellent so calm and very knowledgeable. He helped us so much with our first lesson, his training methods are simple but very effective, we look forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.W.
Middleton, Lancashire

15th March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Very impressed with Estelle and the initial visit.

Estelle spent almost four hours with us, spending time to hear our concerns, explaining the training methods, and the reasons behind both the t raining and Monty's current behavior. Understanding it really helped the information to stick.

We weren't expecting miracles, but Monty responded immediately. We are genuinely surprised and delighted with the progress made so far.

Looking forward to building on this early success.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.H.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

14th March 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Ryan was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Mylo reacted and redponded very well with him.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


S.S.
Walsall, West Midlands

14th March 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of D.T.'s dog

Gina was most helpful. Pointing out things that we were doing. It's fairly obvious that Alf has us wrapped round his little paw without us realising it! We have seen an improvement in the first few days, obviously it is going to take a little while to turn the situation round, but he is listening more already. So far so good, thank you Gina!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


D.T.
Wotton under Edge, Gloucestershire

14th March 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other
Photo of T.J.'s dog

Gina was an excellent trainer, pickle is going to be a challenge she has a very strong will. She is trying to be my boss but I will keep trying the tactics that Gina showed me. I look forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


T.J.
Swindon, Wiltshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##