Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity

Very pleased with the advice given. We saw immediate results. Need to put them into practice but can’t thank Emma  enough!

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.T.
Leamington spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th November 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management

Ben was really lovely with Olive, I was a bit worried that he may be a bit over powering as she was so young but I didn’t need to worry, all the exercises he gave us to do were appropriate for her age( and mine!) Olive is doing very well and it is great to know that I have someone I can contact if I do hit a problem.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


V.C.
Hayle, Cornwall (Testimonial)

15th November 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.C.'s dog

Shauna was immediately friendly and put us at ease as we were very aware that the training was more for us humans than our gorgeous Bear dog. As Bear is a recent adoption addition to our family we wanted to better understand his body language and needs. Mainly his random dislike to certain dogs but love of others and how to teach him lead etiquette instead of pulling. We’ve had one session with Shauna, and suffice to say Bear is already making strides of improvement as we are better equipped to communicate our requirements to him. Shauna was informative and very prepared for the elements we’d requested help with, her techniques are kind and clear for the dog & Bear instantly respected her. We were certain she was magic! A true dog whisperer. It was extremely useful and fascinating to learn about the differences in food options and how they affect your dog / different body language signals / wording that helps humans be clear to dogs etc. We can’t wait for our next session and the group walks. We already highly recommend Shauna after just one session! Thanks Shauna and Bark Busters, from Becki, Easton, Harry, Jamie and of course Bear!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


R.C.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

15th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.C.'s dog

Emma visited our family at home today for the first time. She immediately understood Picard's problems, saw where we were going wrong, came up with a good plan and started the initial training. She patiently and clearly explained how dogs interact with humans and why we should be following her teachings. Her instructions made good sense and were easy to follow and we saw an immediate change in Picard's behaviour. Even after one session, we are excited to implement her teachings and are confident that Picard's behaviour will improve in the long run. Emma is really patient and friendly and we cannot recommend her enough.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


H.C.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

14th November 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.J.'s dog

Amazing - Yes it does exactly what it says it does. We have a pack of Corgis (our kids) and love them but from 3 kids to now 8, things just somehow get out of hand. Kevin explained the theory behind BarkBusters and quickly put us into training, not the dogs but us and the dogs. It was amazing that even the most stubborn of our gang soon took to the new rules and leadership and from us, not Kevin. We'll call him Yoda of the Dog world. Yes it's only day one but the marked improvement in our kids behaviour is unbelievable.Knowing that Kevin is there for us now for life is reassuring but somehow we believe we won't be needing to call on him too much if we stick to being in charge. Our only request is Kevin next time can we have better weather! Highly recommended.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.J.
Minehead, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of I.G.'s dog

Everything explained slowly and clearly. What will work and why. Lots for us to work on as pack leaders! We will get there

More reviews about Emma Barrett


I.G.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th November 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Just brilliant. I had got to the stage where I didn’t want to go out for walks with Digger. Shauna has now given me the confidence to go walking with him. She was so approachable, made me feel relaxed. I loved the way Shauna would model strategies so that I could see how it could be done. Thank you Shauna

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.G.
Horam, East Sussex (Testimonial)

10th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We was very happy with our first visit we was taught a lot which we found very useful.we have been training Bodie daily and he's doing very well.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

10th November 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was really helpful. She quickly understood what it was we wanted to achieve with Fergal and demonstrated some tips and techniques that Fergal began to respond to immediately. She helped us to practice with Fergal and we saw an improvement straight away. We were left with some really clear notes explaining how we need to work with Fergal over the next few weeks and we are confident that it will help us to achieve everything that we hoped. Fergal really enjoyed the session and the whole experience was really positive. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

This is only the second time I have worked with Fergal and he's grown up a lot since seeing as still a pup.  Delightful personality and so willing to learn and please. A great session and am sure he'll soon be the best version of himself with consistent help from his owners. 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.J.
Sevenoaks, Kent (Testimonial)

9th November 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Shauna is a fantastic trainer and has helped both Roman and I so much. Roman loves her and we love the training on the group walks.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


R.S.
Horsham, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training