Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th August 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lee arrived and spent half an hour discussing the issue with Floss, after this we quickly put his plan into action and saw immediate results. We then spent the rest of the time developing the training to suit Floss and ourselves. Lee's visit was unhurried, extremely professional and highly effective and we were left with a comprehensive plan to continue with her training. .

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.W.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

20th August 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Lots of help. I have a much better understanding of my dogs behaviour. We are doing really well.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.C.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

19th August 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bens attention to detail was exactly what we required having lost our 12 year old earlier this year and now having a 6 year old spaniel, they couldn't be more different. He was happy to go through things with us more than once to get the best from Monty and wasn't put off by the monsoon type weather when it came to taking the dog down the field. Overall a productive visit.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


A.R.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

18th August 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We've only had the initial session, but we are very impressed with the help and advice we have given so far.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.J.
PRESTON, Lancashire (Testimonial)

18th August 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Liz was pleasant, friendly & informative from the start, in fact I was impressed by her all round knowledge of dogs especially puppies as that is my main interest. I was able to implement a lot suggestions & Suki is doing really well. Her toileting which was the main problem has improved immensely & although not perfect yet I rarely have an accident in the house. All in all I was pleased with the visit & enjoyed our chat & look forward to seeing Liz again

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Eaglescliffe, Cleveland (Testimonial)

18th August 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Gavin has really helped us to train my jack Russel within the first session of Gavin coming out to our home we can tell a real difference in jacks behaviour.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The transformation of hephzibah is amazing she is like a different dog. When people walk in the house she no longer jumps up at them she waits for them to embrace her first. She is listening and responding to commands I.e watch me, wait, touch. I was not confident when commanding hef and taking her for walks as she would pull and not listen. Seeing me as a little sister in the pecking order. However, now I myself feel so much more confident and am able to take control and have noticed the difference in how she responds to me. We purchased a canny collar to assist with her pulling and have used it a few times and I am finding when she has only her harness and lead she no longer pulls and will walk alongside you. My opinion before the training was that she would be impossible to train, and in 4 hours Graham turned that around and showed me that she could be obedient. She needed the right guidance from me and with my improved confidence thanks to Graham I could do that for her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hephzibah is a delightful English Bull Terrier. She is an adolescent so was testing a lot boundaries and not listening to her owner.  This is a very typical adolescent behaviour but is hard to manage when you own a large powerful dog and it is also easy to get pulled over as young dogs struggle with self control and can be over friendly when they want to meet and greet people and other dogs. The Canny Collar is a face collar that allows owner to prevent heavy lunging and pulling. It has to be introduced properly as dogs do not like a strap over their nose and they have to be taught to walk alongside the owner keeping the nose strap loose. Because it encourages walking to heel, owners of large pulling dogs can use it to teach their dogs the right position to walk in while remaining in full control of their dog. This owner has advanced very quickly with her dog.  Hep loved the training and was really happy to know what she should do.  She still has a bit of growing up to do, but is already a dog her owner can be proud of

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.M.
Woolwich, London (Testimonial)

17th August 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo was very calm and I quickly felt at ease on her arrival. She was able to quickly recognise issues and her visit, despite only being less than a week ago has made a huge difference to our home. Jo has kept in contact with me by text and I am looking forward to learning much more from her. Thanks Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner had a lot to deal with. An elderly Patterdale Terrier girl who was struggling with the very friendly Miniature Dachshund girl puppy and a puppy who was very fretful if left on her own at any time.  Dogs are generally very good at living with each other.  There may be a bit of grumpiness, but they are pack animals and it is not in their interests to do anything that might weaken the pack. However, a young puppy can have poor social skills and owners have to intervene at times to allow their older dog a bit of peace. This family had got a huge amount right and it was a case of confirming this and advising on how to ease the issues they were having. A week later the dogs are getting on much better and the puppy is starting to learn to be on her own. I am looking forward to seeing this family again as their puppy grows.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.B.
Essex (Testimonial)

16th August 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

A big thank you again from Max, Chris, Jessica and I! Max has completed a spectacular holiday to Lulworth Cove, Dorset. He has behaved amazingly and been very relaxed around the other dogs and people on the beach and even said hello to a few! So different to the despair we were in last year.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent (Testimonial)

15th August 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Very helpful, trained me rather than the dog as it was my confidence in certain situations that was lacking. Attention seeking behaviour needs more work from me because I keep forgetting!! Training on going but positive so far

More reviews about Ben Jordan


B.S.
Truro, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training