Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Really impressed with Bark Busters. Angela came to help us with separation anxiety, jumping up and just general manners and behaviour and we have seen such an improvement in Oscar. He is such a quick learner and will now wait patiently for his food. His separation anxiety improved although has suffered a little since Christmas, but we are confident that we can fix this and have had advice from Angela over email. We would not hesitate to use Bark Busters again.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post a review. I’m very pleased that the single session option has helped you and gorgeous Oscar. If I can be of any further help and you would like to upgrade to the year’s support, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Best wishes. 

More reviews about Angela Young


R.S.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th January 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Neil gave me much more confidence to lead. The door work was really useful. It's good to know that I can contact Neil between visits if I need him. The family found the visit very beneficial.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.W.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.B.'s dog

5 stars for Shauna.. After meeting her and going through the issues I have with Maisie, I feel totally confident that in time these issues will be eradicated through Shauna's knowledge of training Maisie. I felt totally at ease and enjoyed putting into practice Shauna's advice. I am looking forward to hopefully passing other dogs with no aggressive barking from Maisie.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.B.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was absolutely wonderful, Tina was recommended by some friends, Tina explained clearly and calmly how To correct behaviours and helped me feel more confident in putting these into practice, my dog has been transformed, and I cried at the end of the session because I was so overwhelmed with how well my dog responded and how much easier things would be A week on I am doing the training with my dog daily and he is doing so well , if you are considering using bark busters don’t hesitate go for it you will not be disappointed

Trainer note from Tina:

Duke was very grateful to be made redundant from his top job as household organiser!  He was so happy to respond to his owners' new found confidence in understanding him and communicating in a way he understands her.  Gorgeous friendly boy, but strong and previously a bit of a handful!  So happy that matters are progressing well with the daily training.  He'll be loving all the attention!    

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have a gorgeous little toy poodle rescue dog. We’d only had her a couple of months when Angela came to see us and she really helped us with all of Honeys behaviour. Angela helped us to establish leadership with her and we have not looked back since. Instead of being overwhelmed and at our wits end, we are enjoying our little dog. Angela was so lovely and helpful. We would recommend her to anyone having dog issues.

Trainer note from Angela:

Thank your for your lovely review. I’m so pleased that beautiful Honey’s behaviour has improved so much and I’m looking forward to seeing you again soon at our next lesson. Best wishes, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Formby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was given a very vocal welcome by Daisy our Bichon Frise who does not like visitors, especially men! We were amazed that within a few minutes of interaction following the training we saw results. Kevin was friendly and informative and we would not hesitate to recommend him.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.R.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

27th January 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Very detailed training session. Sharon listened to what we ultimately wanted but also our immediate needs. Good advice and practical demonstrations of what to to. Advice on feeding harnesses walking leads and neutering. Left detailed information on all exercises to practise and left us feeling that we were beginning to move in the right direction to get the control and behaviour that we wanted. Extremely satisfied with the first training session.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.H.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th January 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I had been worried about Kevin's visit. Alice ( a young GS) was so difficult for me to control with her non stop jumping up. Also walking her had become a problem when encountering other people and dogs - and her lead tugging. I really thought it would be a very difficult 4 hours. Within a short time Kevin had assesed the situation - and explained simple small changes for me to implement. Amazing - I have gained confidence that given my application to her training and time she will become a well behaved dog. I will no longer have to avoid difficult situations. Thank you Kevin I really enjoyed the training

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.B.
Nr. Watchet, Somerset (Testimonial)

24th January 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We got Ruby,our fox red Labrador in October 2018 when she was 8 weeks old. We've had 3 dogs in the past with no training and although they all were lovely dogs we as owners made mistakes. We wanted to get it right this time round. In November, when Ruby was 12 weeks old, Jo came to visit. It was important to me to get it right indoors first so chose to have someone come to our home rather than go to training classes outside. Jo helped in so many ways, best of all she gave me the confidence in what I was doing with Ruby and it was great having someone there in person showing me the ropes and praising me as well as Ruby for getting it right, or indeed guiding me in the right direction when I got it wrong. One of the best things Jo taught me was "Watch me". Ruby's recall is excellent using this, she is off lead 90% of the time and so far this has worked without fail. It also focus's Ruby on me when she feels threatened or excited. It gives me control and works so well for so many things. It is easy to teach and Ruby picked it up very quickly with regular training. It's not been plain sailing all the time of course,  we've had issues with lead pulling and alarm barking and some other minor things but on Jo's second visit I addressed her with these and she put me on the right path. Simply changing Ruby's lead and harness has improved lead pulling enormously and the barking is improving too. I am so pleased I chose Bark Busters. Initially the cost seemed a lot, but it really has been money well spent. Although I've had my three sessions with Jo, she is contactable by email or phone anytime and always responds very quickly, so it's comforting to know if I need any input she is always at hand to help. Training a puppy can be hard work, but having Jo's guidance along the way has made it enjoyable and thoroughly rewarding. Thank you Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Ruby is a lovely natured and now very well trained dog who is a total credit to her owners hard work.  It is rare that puppy owners have absolutely no issue with their dog as it grows and Ruby's owner has been quick to deal with any problems on the way.  In particular tackling her barking in a timely manner (she barked at the family Parrot) has made a huge difference.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Upminster, Essex (Testimonial)

23rd January 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Ben offered very good advice and showed us how to communicate more clearly with Stanley.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.L.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training