Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really good day. Kaiser picked things up very quickly. Walking well on the lead. Angela the trainer explained things clearly and the role play helped you understand and remember the instructions.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd May 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.A.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant first session with Lee. He is keen to get to the bottom of the issues straight away. He reassure us and got us to train near enough straight away. He was aware of my nervousness due to our two dogs fighting but made sure I was comfortable in doing the training with no fear. It’s been a week now and we’ve seen a change already in our dogs. Very pleased and can’t wait to continue with Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.A.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

21st May 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Absolutely brilliant. Estelle is an excellent trainer. I had a lot of confidence in what she was teaching Denzil and I. It's great to know that back up is available if needed and that we can discuss progress next week.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.F.
Swanwick, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

21st May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of P.P.'s dog

We can not thank Graham enough for his input. Our Bear was getting out of hand and out of control. Within 20 minutes of Grahams arrival he had Bear eating out of his hand instead of chewing it off. Grahams gentle manner and approach towards a potential problem was fantastic to witness. We have another appointment booked in June and are looking forward to it immensely. To see the change in Bear was mind blowing.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Bear  is a very big adolescent Rottweiler who was throwing his weight about a bit and occasionally upsetting his owners and their other dog. We worked on establishing some boundaries and channeling Bear's energy. He responded very well to a kind but firm approach. It's not uncommon for large guarding breeds to appear aggressive when they're not sure who is in charge and this can be distressing to their humans. Later on, we took Bear out for a walk and were able to tackle his other big problem which was pulling and lunging on his lead. Very big dogs like Bear can be a real handful on walks, but, again, he responded really well and is now starting to enjoy some nice calm walks with his owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.P.
London (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

One week on and I’m still shocked how instant the changes were. After a 3 hour visit Barney was responding immediately and positively to the new rules. It really is changing our lives for the better and we have a much more calm and content dog!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.W.
Harlow, Essex (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

JO WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. THE DOGS REACTED WELL TO HER AND SOME PROGRESS WAS MADE DURING THE FIRST VISIT! WE DISCUSSED AT LENGTH ALL THE PROBLEMS AND JO EXPLAINED WHY THESE HABITS WERE HAPPENING. I WAS VERY RELIEVED THAT JO DID NOT WORRY ABOUT THE AMOUNT OF PROBLEMS I WAS INCURRING AND WE METHODICALLY WORKED THROUGH MY LIST. SINCE JO LEFT I HAVE BEEN ADAPTING SOME OF THE COMMANDS AND REWARDS AND CAN SEE A DIFFERENCE ALREADY. MUCH TO MY NEIGHBOURS APPRECIATION

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner has 3 dogs ranging from very small to very large and a particularly active life caring for family members with specific needs and also horses.  Her dogs absolutely adore her and see her as very exciting as she does everything for them.  The introduction of her large third rescue dog meant that excitement was getting out of hand and the dogs were barking at her and squabbling with each other.  This is not a quick fix and takes time and commitment to prevent accidental reinforcement of bad behaviour and direct dogs to good behaviour.  As her dogs are rescues they also have other issues but I am confident that this owner will be successful in dealing with their problems.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.C.
Wickford, Essex (Testimonial)

19th May 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very clear and patient when explaining the training techniques we needed to use to prevent our dog from continuing to act in an aggressive manner to other dogs. There were 3 of us to explain and demonstrate to and she spent time with each of us. We were encouraged during the session when we saw that our dog immediately responded well to the techniques Tina used which we then each followed. We have been using the same training techniques for just over a week now and have seen a big improvement already. We have tried various types of training before to resolve his aggression but non have been effective previously. We are very thankful that Tina has given us the tools to work with to train him out of his behaviour so we can enjoy taking him out for walks again and be sociable with others dogs.

Trainer note from Tina:

A super quick bright dog had been bitten to another dog some time ago and progressively became more anxious and defensive when seeing other dogs.  The family were keen to help him so that he would relax and walk past other dogs and be safe to let off lead and not rush barking at dogs he didn't know.  He was a star and his family worked well with the techniques I demonstrated and he began to improve very quickly on the day.  Now, with such committed owners, there's no reason why they can't succeed.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.D.
Wadhurst, East Sussex (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My mini dachs only barks when I am at home or in the garde. Very territorial and protective of me. I was concerned that the increasing number of dogs passing the house would make her barking a real nuisance to neighbours, as well as me. Gina was clear and calm and always explained why certain actions have to be taken, so it all made perfect sense. 2 weeks in with the things I have to do, and already a marked improvement. A friend staying with me who last came in February commented on how much calmer the dog was. Gina also gave very good advice on checking the food, which can affect the dog’s behaviour. Very impressed,. I blinked a bit at the cost of one visit but it has been money well spent. Would heartily recommend Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.W.
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very useful. Polly has responded to our revised behaviour/instructions.Already seeing a significant improvement in her (and our!) response.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.T.
Christow, Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

17th May 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

What can I say- we noticed a huge difference in our 3 dogs from day 1 after our visit from Angela. She was so positive throughout our first session explaining why the girls were behaving as they were, but giving us constructive help & ideas to break their bad habits-and ours! We are looking forward to our next visit & showing Angela our progress so far.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
BLACKPOOL, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training