Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

We completed our first training lesson with Alex. Alex was really good. He did say it would take some time and patience. If we worked at it each day Arlo would start to be more calm and would eventually be able to cope at being left on his own and people coming in the house. He showed us some exercises he wanted us to do and left us with a training instruction sheet to follow. He explained to us the reason why we were doing these particular exercises. We actually felt at the end of the lesson more confident and not on our own. We love the fact that Alex would be in touch with us on A regular basis and with us every step of the way. We would recommend Alex to anyone who is having issues with their dog.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.P.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th March 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon first visited us in late 2018 after we had not long had our two collie pups and soon realised we had bitten off more then we could chew. From day one Sharon has given us invaluable advice and support that has helped us become better owners and teach our dogs the skills they need to lead a life that all of us can enjoy. Sharon has been quick to respond via email whenever we have had questions and re visited us at home when needed, going out into our local area with us when the problem needed to be addressed outside the home. We can't recommend her enough and would advise getting the life time guarantee as new problems can and will crop up and it's reassuring to know the support is still there.

Trainer note from Sharon:

It is a joy to work with these gorgeous boys and their owners. All are keen to learn, it is wonderful watching their relationship grow and develop. 

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.S.
Wirral, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.L.'s dog

We have already seen a big improvement in Hugo’s behaviour since Emma came. He is listening to us much more and is understanding what is expected of him. Emma’s advice was very clear, she was very professional, patient and calm. All the family can walk Hugo now without being pulled, he is a much calmer, happier dog. Emma gave us some very good advice regarding raw feeding and we have changed his diet accordingly. I would definitely recommend Emma to family and friends.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


H.L.
Warwick, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.J.'s dog

I was a little anxious about a stranger coming to my house to instruct me on how to train my dog BUT I needn't have worried as Emma was very professional, calm, knowledgeable and supportive, The initial 3 hour session went very quickly even though there was a lot to absorb but no worries Emma left me with lots of information etc.to read later. It is early days but already my puppy is responding to the training methods and even slept in her crate all night for the first time - with one toilet break! I'm looking forward to implementing what Emma has advised and excited that my puppy will grow into a happy, well balanced and obedient dog.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.J.
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting

She listened then advised and talked about the practicalities of how to carry out better practices. She didnt overwhelm me with too much information and patiently repeated how to carry out the tasks. I worked with the dogs as she corrected and encouraged me. I felt so much better about my relationship with the dogs . It is proving difficult to get them to change but i am not going to give up. Looking forward to my next session with Sharon

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.T.
Oxton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

15th March 2020

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.O.'s dog

Jo was very knowledgeable and extremely supportive in assisting us to help Jimmy understand instructions, be braver when meeting other dogs and generally being settled. I would recommend Jo as a very friendly lady who’s is completely understanding and fully of helpful advice. Thanks Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner and her family have taken on a Greyhound cross that had been left on a Travellers site.  He has little or no experience of the outside world and is afraid of traffic, people, dogs and pretty much anything he hasn't experienced before.  However, he has a lovely nature and has really taken to his new family which is essential to help him get used his new life.  He has really responded well to initial training and I am confident he will soon love being outside as much as he loves being inside with his family.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.O.
Hornchurch, Essex (Testimonial)

14th March 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of K.F.'s dog

We really enjoyed Hugo’s first training session with Alex. Just a few simple tips have made a huge difference in Hugo’s behaviour already! They are things we would never have thought of (e.g. a different correction sound) Also, we didn’t realise Hugo may not be getting quite enough sleep, so have now started a sleep diary. We’ve been left with clear actions and things to work on. So far so good; we’re really looking forward to our next visit!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.F.
Wythenshawe, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

14th March 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises
Photo of S.A.'s dog

First home visit. Identified issues in the home but unable to observe and therefore tackle the issues with other dogs on this visit. Good diagnostic introduction. Looking forward to working on the solutions.

More reviews about Neil Price


S.A.
Little leigh, Northwich, Cheshire (Testimonial)

13th March 2020

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

Very comprehensive making us aware of things that we had not considered to be a problem.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.C.
Wednesbury, West Midlands (Testimonial)

10th March 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other

The first session was excellent. Emma is knowledgeable and unflappable. She patiently explained and demonstrated the BB methods. Kruno already started responding very well which is encouraging given that he’s a 5year old rescue who hadn’t been socialised in the past. We agreed to disagree on the subject of raw food, however, I took on board Emma’s recommendation of the All about dog food website - it’s very useful. All in all, it’s a very promising start and, so far, full marks to Bark Busters and Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.T.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training