Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th October 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Excellent in every respect. So knowledgeable and practical. Made complete sense and I learned so much. I could tell a difference within hours. Understanding why my dog behaves as she does opened a door to how to treat her. Reading her body language is a huge help too. The steps I was given to follow are simple but very effective. So grateful to Liz.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.G.
Crook, Durham (Testimonial)

24th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Emma has been most thorough and has gave us some good training tips. She has also shown us that it not necessarily the dog at fault, but it might be us letting him Be the leader of the pack. So the training of the dog owner is as important as tracing the dog. Thanks to Emma we will become a more responsible dog owner.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.T.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

23rd October 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We enjoyed our experience and learned a lot. We will now enjoy taking Buddy walking on his new collar and lead with lots of useful tips on teaching him how to walk and all his new good behaviour.

Trainer note from Tina:

A very lively young dog who once he understood was a brilliant pupil!  He's started to learn to walk nicely on lead with no pulling, learned not to steal slippers and shoes, or food dropped accidentally when cooking.  A little star in the making! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


B.D.
Ramsgate, Kent (Testimonial)

20th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Sharon was very helpful explaining everything in an easy to understand way.Sharon was professinal,patient and friendly and informative,following Sharons advice and guidance we have already seen an improvement in our dog.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.M.
Flint, Flintshire (Testimonial)

19th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Good practical training focusing on my dog’s temperament. My dog will need a lot of work however with Emma’s help and advice we are determined to get there.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.W.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the first lesson. I have changed Ted’s food as advised by Sharon. No problem with that, he just tucked in. Ted pulls on the lead and Sharon has advised me how to combat this. This is a work in progress. Trying to follow all the advice given and looking forward to further help. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.K.
Moreton, Merseyside (Testimonial)

18th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.F.'s dog

It went very well. Graham was friendly and very good at putting us at ease. I think our dog knew he was in charge. Absolutely made a difference. He is still doing what we tell him to but we need to keep it going. And we will.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Sam is a 6 month old Labrador who has always been friendly and bouncy. Now that he has reached adolescence he is becoming BIG, FRIENDLY and BOUNCY!! Once his owners were shown how to talk to him and focus his enthusiasm he began to change before our eyes. By the end of the session he was jumping less, listening more and we were able to get him to walk calmly on the street. He will be a work in progress for a while yet, but I think he will be a lovely, obedient dog that his owners can be proud of. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.F.
Canning Town., London (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

We asked for Angela’s help with our 4 month old Romanian rescue puppy, Bailey. We began our session by discussing the food (or lack of food) Bailey was eating. As a puppy, Bailey ought to be eating at least 3 times a day however, Bailey was hardly touching one portion of kibble a day. Angela was so helpful in discussing alternative diets for Bailey and we have since swapped him to a raw diet which he absolutely loves. Bailey seems to be thriving from the swap. Angela then went through some obedience training and games that we could do with Bailey - all which amazed us. Angela has given us the confidence to train Bailey and has given us some brilliant training ideas to show Bailey that we are in charge. We are very excited to continue the training and have definitely seen a difference in Bailey just from the first session - thank you, Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

17th October 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Excellent and amazing. Will work hard with Sidney to make sure he carries on learning. I couldn't believe the difference in such a short space of time. Really looking forward to my next session with Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.K.
Keyworth, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th October 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

A very pleasant informative session.feel quite positive going forward with what I picked up today.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training