Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We contacted Bark Busters after being advised by the vet to seek a behaviourist for our 3 y.o cocker spaniel. We needed to be able to clean his teeth every day and simply couldn’t get near him. He was a very anxious dog, without being aggressive, and we could not groom him, check him over, leave the house (the list goes on!) without him getting extremely anxious. At first, we were quite sceptical about how much of a change we would see in our dog and if seeing a behaviourist would really work. If you follow the training instructions and stick with what you have been told to do then the change is immense, you literally would not believe it unless you had seen it! It really does work! Kevin came and from the first exercise he had us do, our dog changed instantly! The information provided is so interesting and makes you realise why your dog is doing, what it is doing! Kevin is friendly and so supportive and does not make you feel judged at all. It was a pleasure to take part in the training and fascinating to talk to Kevin and get all the information provided, It’s also nice to know how to combat any potential future problems and the reassurance that Kevin is just a phone call away. Would definitely recommend!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.P.
Taunton, Somerset

1st February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.B.'s dog

Anthony was very proffesional throughout, we were fully reassured that our problems could be sorted and very quickly had assessed our dogs and started work. He ran through what and how we were to make a start and made sure we understood and were happy to commence, I will admit the training sounded a bit simple and I did think thats not going to work on our dog, but within a couple minutes it was having a positive effect. We were set up with what we had to work on to start with and this was followed up very quickly with it all in an email.

We were able to contact Anthony anytime should we need to for advice or assistance should things not be working, but we did what he told us and we have made so much progress i am amazed.

I cannot recall how much money i have wasted on other training courses, gadgets and aids with no effect, Anthonys methods work and we look forward to working with him further with our dogs. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Yaxley, Cambridgeshire

1st February 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Manda was extremely knowledgeable so she was able to explain the reason for a particular behaviour so I now understand what I need to do to encourage our dog to behave in the way we want and stop the behaviours we don't. Already seeing the benefits.

More reviews about Manda Denny


G.W.
Ossett, West Yorkshire

31st January 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was very helpful in the way she explained what we needed to do with Pasha

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.T.
Hockliffe, Bedfordshire

31st January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very happy with my first session of training. Anthony was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very good at explaining and teaching and made me realise things about Robbie which I would never have thought of before.

I am excited to continue the training by following the training plan Anthony gave us, Robbie has already made great improvements after just one session and we are hopeful for the future.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.K.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

30th January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of V.D.'s dog

Training was very clear and we understand now what we was doing wrong. It’s early days at the moment but so far Frank is starting to learn and the aggression he was showing when being told off has decreased. There is still along way to go with the training but we are very happy so far and wished we had done this from the beginning! It’s good have that option to call Anthony if we need him again. Thanks again :)

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

30th January 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lee was very helpful.We were surprised how Toby reacted to his commands on the first visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.E.
LOUGHBOROUGH, Leicestershire

29th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Kevin was fantastic and put us at ease straightaway. We were hoping for some slight improvement but were absolutely amazed at the results achieved and the change in our dogs behaviour that very day! We cannot recommend Kevin enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.S.
Taunton, Somerset

29th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Had a very good few hours with Estelle.she was very good and explained what i should do to train Poppy.It is only the first day of me training Poppy by myself but things are going very well.Poppy is now listening to me a lot more and although it is early days I think with time this training will work and I am very pleased so far and look forward to continuing.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.G.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

28th January 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Picking things up well ,as long as no distraction.

Trainer note from Neil:
Client's first session went well, glad to hear he is beginning to respond training.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.S.
Brierfield, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##