Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

As others have stated I was a little apprehensive as to how training in the house would attend to Millie's pulling, barking and non return tactics! However Alex explained the plans for the session and began training me! After learning the basics we went outside and soon Alex had Millie walking to heel - I was impressed. Today I have been out for a walk waiting to be pulled but we have walked to heel :) This is only the first day but I am hopeful and looking forward to the second training session working on recall

Trainer note from Alex:
I know what I do works, but I was expecting Millie to be a real puller on her lead. By the end of the first session she was walking beautifully next to her Mum. We have met up again recently and she was still behaving whilst on her lead which allowed us to deal with her excited barking when she passed people. She did really well. I am looking forward to catching up in a few weeks time to work on recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.O.
ROCHDALE, Lancashire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Lee definately has the magic touch with dogs. My little penny doesn't like men at all especially when they are near me. Lee taught me how to control her I'm in charge and in control of the situation and worked with me for a few hours in how to communicate with penny. I cannot believe a couple hours in and she was sitting on his lap on the sofa very relaxed and at ease. He is coming back soon to help me with her walking but in over a week she is a new dog already with me using what he has taught me. Its gave me the confidence to dicipline her when I need to and she seems a much happier dog knowing her boundaries. Cannot wait for her next session. Thank u so much lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.M.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

It was a most informative and interesting experience, and Estelle was extremely helfull, patient and made everything very clear and easy to understand

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


O.S.
SUTTON COLDFIELD, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2018

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Manda was instantly likeable and friendly. She listened intently to our concerns and explained everything in terms we clearly understood! Rocco tried it on a bit but after a while we saw quite an amazing change in his temperament. The ‘homework’ and literature Manda left was clear and concise and I’m always referring back to it. As long as we keep practising, as advised, I’m sure we’ll see a happier dog, leaving us happier owners!! Can’t wait for our next session!!

Trainer note from Manda:
Rocco is a lovely boy who was a little worried about having to look after his family. He’s a lot happier now that the pressure is off.

More reviews about Manda Denny


E.P.
Bradford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

3rd April 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Pedro responded very well to Angela and we have already seen an improvement, even though our first training session was less than a week ago.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.B.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are very happy with the first session we had with Ben. He explained everything to us well and give us some simple techniques to help us with Yogi. My wife in particular feel a increased confidence in handling Yogi on his walks.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.J.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

2nd April 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of E.M.'s dog

The initial training was very comprehensive and adequate to what our dog needed. I learnt a lot in the session with Jo and felt confident that the exercises she recommended were something I could perform and teach my husband to do with our dog. A week later, when we had our follow up session with Jo and my husband, we also had a very good training session that further helped our dog to gain the confidence he needed to travel and evolve with us.

Jo's recommendations and interest in helping our dog have been fantastic.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners have a Bernese Mountain Dog puppy. Their business is on two continents and it is important that their puppy can travel safely on an aeroplane. Unfortunately it has proved that their puppy is fearful. This is not unusual in young dogs and a lot can be done to increase a dogs confidence but to do this, these owners have had to undertake an intensive program to build his confidence sufficiently to travel without being damaged by the experience. He has made very significant progress already and his owners have gone out of their way including changing travel plans to give their dog the best chance possible.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.M.
London (Testimonial)

1st April 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Gina is very good with both myself and topsy. She's very clear, and explains everything so you understand what is needed and why. Soon, Topsy will see me like she sees Gina and I, with Gina's help, will have her trained, instead of her having me so well trained.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would like to say a massive thank you to Ben!!! We had ongoing problems with Sasha being aggressive and straight away after Ben’s Visit she improved a lot. His training technique is great and it works!!! There is still work I need to do but she has improved a lot, we can now have visitors around. Ben was very professional and patient with my 4 dogs and gave us a good way how to train all of them. He was confident and very nice with my dogs. Looking forward to our next appointment!!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


R.W.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Very helpful and informative.

Trainer note from Tina:
A cute re-homed little dog who had begun to dislike previous activities that she enjoyed. Whilst assessing and starting work with her and her owners I discovered and pointed out that she had discomfort in her back on one side and when she ran, one of her legs flicked out. I believe that the pain is causing much of her issues so she will be checkout out by a chiropractor so we can continue with work once we know what to avoid.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


E.M.
MARGATE, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training