Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found Emma very helpful and a lovely person to work with on Sandy’s training, we have learnt a lot on our 1st training session, I would definitely recommend Emma to other people

More reviews about Emma Barrett


D.B.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

My dog is eight months old and has recently been diagnosed with brain damage. Jo showed us how to interact with Poppy

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Poppy's brain damage means she constantly circles when worried or excited.  She also barks frequently.  It has been impossible to walk her up the road as she circles and barks every time she sees people.  There is no quick fix to this, but Poppy has patient owners and they have been working on communicating with her so that she can calm down and walk with them. I do not know how much we will achieve because of the damage, but she is already successfully walking short distances along the road.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.C.
London (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Excellent training even after just one lesson Barney is calm and relaxed with no barking.

Trainer note from Gina:

Great to hear.  Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


I.B.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire (Testimonial)

30th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I was really impressed with jo , I had almost given up hope with Marnie , So was getting pretty desperate. Jo suggested I clicker train Marnie , which so far is helping indoors. She gave me many ideas to deal with Marnie that I would never have thought of.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Marnie is a Portuguese Water Dog who recently has nipped several people with serious consequences.  This has been a very difficult time for the owners because they didn't know what to do for the best.  Fortunately they have committed to working with Marnie to overcome her fears around people.  There are many ways to train a dog and in this instance precision was needed to help Marnie know when she got it right.  The clicker means "yes a reward is coming".  This is not a quick fix.  There is no quick fix with aggression, but it is one of the quickest ways to make a difference.  I am looking forward to continuing to work with Marnie.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.W.
Billericay, Essex (Testimonial)

30th October 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My new rescue Pointer is progressing well thanks to Lee. Her issues are being addressed one by one. The Separation Anxiety made me a prisoner in my own house as she was so fretful if I left the room. Now I can go out again and leave her for a couple of hours. Lead work is the next challenge but after one session with Lee, early signs demonstrate she is not pulling and she is walking next to me on pavements. Techniques for training have moved on and I am glad I am taking the time to learn from an expert who can help me get the most from my dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.A.
Ashbourne, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th October 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

Lee was very good during our first session. He listened to the behaviours we were experiencing with Tilly and gave us some very good techniques to deal with some of the situations. Tilly seems to be responding well and we are already seeing a difference. We are looking forward to working with Lee further.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex taught us simple techniques to reorient the relationship between us and our 2-year old dog. The exercises Alex showed us could be done quickly and are easy to assimilate into our busy lives. He was patient teaching us how to handle our dog and our dog responded well very quickly. The key will now be employing what Alex taught us consistently, but Alex provided us with a great foundation.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.B.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

excellent

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.C.
chester, Cheshire (Testimonial)

25th October 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Excellent in every respect. So knowledgeable and practical. Made complete sense and I learned so much. I could tell a difference within hours. Understanding why my dog behaves as she does opened a door to how to treat her. Reading her body language is a huge help too. The steps I was given to follow are simple but very effective. So grateful to Liz.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.G.
Crook, Durham (Testimonial)

24th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Emma has been most thorough and has gave us some good training tips. She has also shown us that it not necessarily the dog at fault, but it might be us letting him Be the leader of the pack. So the training of the dog owner is as important as tracing the dog. Thanks to Emma we will become a more responsible dog owner.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.T.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training