Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management

It was really wonderful and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy learned the lessons.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.T.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic exhausting but fantastic. Jo made me feel comfortable and nothing was to much trouble for her. She made me feel very very positive that Gypsy will become a well behaved dog. After only a few days I have noticed good things and that is so encouraging.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This owner took on a dog that was dumped in her daughters garden.  Gypsy is a little whirlwind and had been causing havoc for her owner, but she is very bright and responded so well to being given direction and boundaries.  I was really impressed with her owners commitment to bringing up Gypsy when she came into her life totally unplanned.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.B.
Beddington, Surrey (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

It was helpful but it has been too hot to take Penny very far. She has only been out first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Being a Shih Tzu she is very susceptible to the heat. The test will be next week when we take her on holiday. 

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were given lots of good information and advice with regards to understanding our dogs behavior; we had 4 dogs and the critical aspect to understanding why the problem dog was doing what he was doing was the interaction between all four of them and how they interact. Sharon highlighted the behavior and clearly explained this to us; the exercises she demonstrated and lead us to perform have given instantaneous results. We are totally surprised as to how quickly the dog's behavior has changed, not only whilst Sharon was present, but it has continued to improve since the session.

Trainer note from Sharon:

Owning multi dogs can be difficult but understanding their different characters and how they all fit together, makes it easier to communicate effectively with them all. Once communication is taking place it is then easy to guide them into performing the behaviours that are acceptable. It was great to work with everyone and I look forward to continuing to help make improvements. 

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.H.
Wrexham (Testimonial)

27th August 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

So helpful! We had quite a few problems in both our dogs we just didn't know how to handle, and Tina was very effective; she explained why they were doing this problem behaviour, and why a certain training method was being used. While the real test is implementing the training over the following weeks, we noticed improvements in their behaviour pretty quickly; our dogs understood. Very pleased and hopeful about the future.

Trainer note from Tina:

Two lovely young dogs who had misunderstood the messages they were getting.  Their owners were able to see them figure out and understand what was wanted  with simple, kind, calm techniques and were able to recreate them with coaching.  Can't wait to hear how they get on with their homework! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.R.
Brasted, Kent (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.R.'s dog

I contact Bark Busters to find out a few details and after speaking in detail to Kevin about my 14 week old puppy’s behaviour, I knew I had to give it a try. Kevin advised all the issues would be manageable within one, 4 hour session at my own home. Kevin accommodated the visit to our availability and met us at home on a Saturday which made it very convenient. Kevin was friendly yet very professional throughout his session. He explained the training techniques and methods thoroughly and gave us the confidence to proceed with putting the training into practice. Kevin taught us how to interact with our puppy without the previous unwanted behaviour of biting and barking. Using the one, taught technique, it has corrected all behaviour allowing us to walk to heel on lead, to recall back to us when off the lead, to sit and wait for food without barking, stopped all biting and taking items such as shoes. We are only one day into the training without Kevin being here so now it’s about us being consistent to ensure our puppy continues to respond to our commands. We are beyond pleased with Kevin’s input, support and guidance. You have given us the confidence to train Buddy into the pet therapy dog we would like him to be. Thank you. May and Ruth

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.R.
Torquay, Devon (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.G.'s dog

Tina was wonderful, she took time to explain everything clearly, walked us through all the different training techniques in detail, she explained everything in an easy to understand way and we saw a big improvement in the first 3 hours with the dogs. Its great having a technique to help with my boys fearful aggression around other dogs and to be able to deal with the situation in a productive way.

Trainer note from Tina:

This boy is a stunning dog, who was so willing to learn and respond.  He is now being shown and guided into how he should greet unknown dog in a polite way.  Due to his unknown early life as a stray he had become defensive and protective of his new lovely owners.  His companion dog, a younger female is much more confident, but has some issues too that need refinement!  Fabulous dogs, with huge potential; I have high expectations for both dogs and owners and can't wait to see their progress.   

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Manda Denny dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Manda was prompt easy to talk to and very professional. Her training was clear and consistent and has had a positive impact. The impact of food information has been marked and Bella is much improved. We know its early days but we are confident she has turned a corner

More reviews about Manda Denny


H.R.
OTLEY, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Really enjoyed our first training session and saw a difference in my dogs when I started doing the things Gavin had talked about i have a long way to go with my puppy but im looking forward to our next meeting

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A huge thank you to Kevin for what he did for us today, he has completely turned our dogs around in a way we would never have believed possible in such a short time, it was so nice to have been able to have walked our dogs down the street amongst other dogs without having them kick off!! Also lovely to have our other members of our family and their dogs together in such a relaxed atmosphere, would highly recommend, can’t thank bark busters enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training