Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management

I am just giving an update to my review on 18 May 2018. At that time Hollie was almost out of control, chewing the furniture and carpets, wouldn't listen to any commands and was generally so naughty that we were going to give her back to the breeder until a friend stopped us. I made an appointment with Barkbusters and thank goodness Jo came into our lives with reassurance and good advice and was so friendly and easy to talk to. She assured us that Hollie's behaviour wasn't due to anything we had done and that she was just a very naughty puppy with no off switch. We followed Jo's advice and continued with Hollie's training knowing that we could contact Jo at any time. I can't pretend it was easy and it took time, Hollie was very wilful, but gradually we started to see an improvement in her behaviour and she started to listen to us. Hollie is 13 months old now and is a happy, friendly, beautiful little girl who loves people and other dogs. I am so glad that our friend stopped us giving her back to the breeder, we wouldn't have known the lovely dog she is now. I just wanted to reassure anyone with a naughty puppy please persevere, it is sometimes an uphill struggle, but with continuity of training there is light at the end of the tunnel as we have discovered. A million thanks to you Jo.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Many puppies are relatively easy once an owner knows how to handle them and what to do with them, but some puppies can be like Hollie.  On the go constantly and into everything.  This is totally exhausting for owners and they often feel “it must be my fault” that their puppy is so difficult.  However, some pups are simply very high energy and have very short attention spans.  They can be difficult to train initially because they can’t focus and no amount of “no” will stop them getting into mischief.  Having the knowledge of what to do, and when, is the key to dealing with these puppies. As they mature the owners reap the benefits of all the groundwork the owner has put in. Hollie is brilliant with other dogs, very friendly with people, obedient to her owners and her owner has had many admiring comments about what a well-behaved dog she is. As she says, “there is light at the end of the tunnel” and Hollie is a dog that they can be truly proud of.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.S.
Welling, Kent (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma arrived on time and was very pleasant. She explained things clearly and gave good advice on how my dogs needs should be met. I understood the training exercises that i need to do and the reasons behind them. My dog responded very well.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.A.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Other

Overall we were very impressed with the training we received and the degree of detail covered. Our trainer was with us for 3.5 hours of which 2 hours plus was spent in covering Ben's history and behaviour problems. We then covered the reason for Ben's behaviour and were then shown how to address these problems which had positive results and were really encouraging. Other demonstrations followed and Initially we were quite sceptical due to Ben's age. 7 days later we are seeing positive results in his behaviour.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.P.
STAFFORD, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

1st November 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of B.K.'s dog

Compassionate, knowledgeable and always learning are just some of the words I would use to describe Jo. Our experience with her thus far has been excellent! After just two sessions with our 6 month old miniature schnauzer (Sonne) we have seen massive improvement and now have the tools not found on the intranet to work with her in the right way. Ultimately we are feeling like we are on our way to making our lives much more calm and happy. Compassion, Jo is always fully engaged and her approach is sympathetic, yet equally firm in highlighting the areas that are very important. Knowledgeable, she was able to pick up straight away on many of the problems that we were encountering (at home and out) and able to answer our questions with a true reasoning and detail. I should also add she is quite patient. Always learning - One can always tell when someone is passionate about what they do, thus knowing Jo is currently in a Masters in Animal Behaviour and Training is incredibly reassuring and commendable. We highly recommend Jo’s services to anyone looking to help you deal with puppy/dog problems or just improve an already great one's behaviour to make for a happy home. - Brian, Yen and Sonne

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Sonne is a delightful little girl pup who has been struggling with meeting people in the home and public places such as cafes.  She gets fearful and can alarm bark for long periods of time.  Her owners had been doing everything right with her, but it is not a simple problem to fix and she was getting to the point where she would run at some people and try to nip at their legs or feet.  This was complicated by the fact that when excited and happy she would also run after feet and nip at legs so it was very difficult to tell when she was getting over excited and when she was scared. Most upsetting for her owners was her wariness around even the calmest and most friendly children.  Puppies like Sonne need careful handling and training. They need clear instruction as to how to behave and have to be trained to look to their owners for guidance. Sonne’s owners have been working on building her confidence and teaching how to make the right decisions when she is fearful.  She has made significant progress and I am confident that she will continue to do so.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.K.
London (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Kevin worked extremely well with the dogs and his technique showed immediate effect with a lot of the problems. By the end of the session we were confident with our roles and the dogs were where we wanted them regarding their behaviour and relationships with us as owners and with each other.The training is now up to us to continue as we have been shown by Kevin and so far it is really working! Kevin was very good with the dogs and had a very kind but firm manner with them.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.W.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of C.A.'s dog

We are very impressed with Lynn, she is very professional and we have seen instant improvements in our Puppy's behaviour . Lynn is very knowledgeable and made the whole family join in the training including my teenage sons. It was a real eye opener.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.A.
Hatch End, London (Testimonial)

31st October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Hugo has been with us for about a fortnight, having been adopted from Birmingham Dogs Home. As a more boisterous puppy suffering from separation anxiety,we approached Emma to help us instil some of the basics that he's missed earlier in life and to help reduce his stress levels ; we've been absolutely amazed at his progress even just in one session.He's responding immediately to correction, is easier to control within the house, and is calmer when we leave him alone. We're over the moon and cannot recommend the service highly enough.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.C.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters system really works ! Our dog would not come back when called, was rushing out of doorways and jumping up. Emma was very professional and calm, she took us through various training exercises and explained to us how to ' think dog '. We were amazed at the immediate results in such a short period of time, we could see our dog starting to listen and focus on us. Emma left us with various training exercises to practise with our dog until we see her next time. We have no hesitation in recommending Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma visited us today to help with our 15 month old Jack Russell, Bean. To say the change was remarkable would be an understatement. Emmas' calm, non judgemental style has helped us no end. After one session Bean was able to walk to heel and almost completely stopped barking and jumping when not appropriate. Emma has left us with simple, clear advice for the continued training of our dog which i know we will be able to continue before her next visit.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


K.W.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

30th October 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Ben's training provided us with an excellent start to enjoying life with our 15 week old puppy. The information he provided was concise and easy to follow. Having watched Ben implement the training with Bandit, and seen the response, we felt confident we had the basic requirements for owning a well-behaved dog. We liked the Silver Service offered by Bark Busters because it enables us to approach Bandit's adolescence and adult-hood knowing we can return to Ben during the next 12 months with any issues. Ben was polite and professional throughout the training.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


N.G.
Lanteglos Highway, Cornwall (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training