Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st March 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.P.'s dog

Liz was excellent. Everything she said made complete sense. Maximus and Mia are nearly 3 and are quite spoiled, yet they have adapted so quickly to the training. It hasn't been hard work at all- almost as if they are relieved.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.P.
Eaglescliffe, Cleveland (Testimonial)

31st March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We were very happy with the training session we had with Anthony Swindells last week. It was much better than we expected, and we were completely amazed at the immediate change in behaviour in our two dogs. Anthony was very clear in giving us directions and explaining why we were doing the various exercises. There was a lot of information to take in and remember from the session, but Anthony wrote down great notes for us after the session and sent us the information sheets within a few days which were also very helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with the training and would definitely recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.M.
St Ives, Cambridgeshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.K.'s dog

Sharon gave some excellent advice and an explanation for each of my dog's behaviours of concern and how best to rectify them. She has a very professional approach and I felt confident she could help Jasper and me to improve the behaviours I had concerns about. I have welcomed the further training tips sent by email and feel reassured that there will be follow up supervision over the next 12 months. I have recommended Bark Busters to several dog owning friends.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.K.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy (Testimonial)

30th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We adopted Lucy just over a year ago. We had problems with walking(pulling) and seeing other dogs (barking at them) and called in another dog trainer who gave us some techniques which made the situation better but still not ideal. Recently we had issues with Lucy barking almost constantly at visitors so we contacted Barkbusters and Anthony. Anthony spent three hours with us and step by step trained us to help Lucy deal with the visitor aspect. Very quickly we could see Lucy respond to this training. Anthony was very thorough in his delivery and answered all our questions. He made recommendations and arranged follow up contact. The biggest impact so far in this short time has been through us adopting the passive leadership role and Lucy is so much calmer on walks already. As yet we have not had any visitors but we are doing our homework ( with a recording of the doorbell!) and feel much more confident in handling the situation. We very much look forward to working with Anthony in the future and seeing Lucy progress even further.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.C.
Spalding, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Anthony was absolutely brilliant. Clear instructions very patient. We noted improvements in our dogs straight away. One week in and we are really pleased with the progress made. We are looking forward to the next session. We have already recommended Anthony to our friends.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.R.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th March 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Ryan was very patient with my puppy and elderly relatives. He demonstrated and discussed several tips/hints and left us with various pieces of information

More reviews about Ryan Busst


D.B.
West Bromwich, West Midlands (Testimonial)

29th March 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

good training. hoping to see some improvements with Sophie shortly. Neil seems to really love his work and really enjoys working with animals which is definitely a must.

Trainer note from Neil:
Thanks for positive comments after this first session - really enjoying working with you to achieve the results you need for Sophie

More reviews about Neil Price


M.S.
runcorn, Cheshire (Testimonial)

29th March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We found it helpful and informative.

It was put over in a simple way which made it easy to understand, we are practising now on holiday, we have had some improvement already and look forward to more!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.R.
chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

28th March 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very nice lady enjoyed the time with her.will see how I get on . Angela

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.P.
Alton, Hampshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very good indeed

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.B.
Spalding, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training