Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

16th May 2018

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.L.'s dog

Isla was very friendly and easy to talk to. She was very informative and gave me lots of ideas to help Junie. Junies behaviour has improved significantly since putting training in place.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.L.
Dudley, West Midlands (Testimonial)

15th May 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Linda was brilliant. The following day after her visit I took my dog for her walk and beside an initial pull or two, she was walking by my side with no pulling! She has always pulled my arms off and it was no pleasure. My permanent grin walking down the A1079 must have told everyone that this was one happy owner (and dog, of course).

Still working on the barking but need to get a couple of friends to help with coming to the door.

Hyperactivity is now almost 100% motivated by me and not her.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
MArket Weighton, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

15th May 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of V.F.'s dog

Jo listened to our concerns and gave practical advice and strategies on how to manager Betsy's behaviour which has shown vast improvement . Good training pack provided. Jo was friendly , approachable and we have been able to work well with her.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Betsy is a friendly young French Bulldog who also lives with a very elderly terrier. She is typical of many adolescent dogs in that she didn't listen, jumped on people, refused to come in from the garden, pulled on the lead etc but this was coupled with some more extreme attention seeking behaviour including trying to pull the curtains down if she didn't get her own way which was very wearing for her owners. She was also impolite with the other dog so he had to keep telling her off. Her owners had made a lot of effort to deal with her bad behaviour, but struggled to enforce the boundaries she needed as they felt guilty. Betsy responded very well to training and was a much calmer and happier dog on my follow up visit.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


V.F.
London (Testimonial)

15th May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela Young was excellent. She spent a lot of time with us giving clear instruction

And practical demonstrations. Her knowlege of dogs and their behaviour is

Very in depth. She gave us confidence and a clear way forward. We are already seeing results in our dogs behaviour. We cannot give higher praise of Angela

And feel that the cost involved is money well spent

10/10

More reviews about Angela Young


G.H.
Leyland, Lancashire (Testimonial)

14th May 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.N.'s dog

We had a great lesson with Alex. Alex showed how subtle changes to our behaviour change our dog's obedience. Recall was our issue and we are already enjoying stress free walks where the dog has a better quality of life because he is no longer stuck to the end of the lead.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sometimes it is just a case of fine tuning the owners skills so that they gain better control of their dog both inside and outside the home. Great session and great results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.N.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

14th May 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.W.'s dog

I would not have believed after one lesson such a tremendous change in Bleu, ok it needed changes in my approach & with Lee's guidance & retraining me in how to use " doggy talk" to get the best response . He left me with a programme of "do's" & don'ts " , a change in diet & an introduction to professional help for piece of mind regarding potential contributing problems.

I all ready have a " new dog " who is a pleasure to walk & seems to be a lot happier & content in her everyday life.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.W.
DERBY, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

13th May 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Training with Aaron has been very helpful and we are progressing with Ben, our young French Bulldog.


M.M.
Shaw, Lancashire (Testimonial)

13th May 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Clear and Helpful advice giving explanations to why my monsters behave the way they do. Realistic training guide/plan to hopefully becoming happier, healthier and calmer dogs. With Sane owners! Looking forward to a happier and quieter future. We have some way to go but with Jacquie's help it is looking more positive. Many thanks

Trainer note from Jacquie:
Not really monsters! But a very noisy jack Russell & a Husky/ GSD pup who has picked up some bad habits from her pack mate. Very committed owner who wants her dogs to be a little happier with Bark Busters help!

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.C.
milford, Surrey (Testimonial)

12th May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Anthony was very clear in his explanation of the training advise. He was friendly and confident. Myla was treated with calm and kind firmness. He was polite and attentive to our concerns. Helped us by demonstrating techniques. Gave advise on equipment that could assist us. An all round excellent experience that gave us all, more confidence in the future. Thank you.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.G.
Long eaton, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

10th May 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of C.G.'s dog

Very useful content that included information we hadn't considered before, i.e. grain in his diet, supported via an interactive discussion providing outcomes and instructions.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.G.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training