Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

6th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex provided excellent training for Alfie. He is friendly and approachable and shared his skills and knowledge to help us to help Alfie find his place in the family. Thank you. Recommended!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.L.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of R.L.'s dog

Alex provided excellent training for Alfie. He is friendly and approachable and shared his skills and knowledge to help us to help Alfie find his place in the family. Thank you. Recommended!

Trainer note from Alex:

Alfie is a lovely little dog and responded really well to the training, along with his Mum and Dad. My training is more about training the owners who in turn can train they’re dog (s)


On the odd occasion the initial 3 hour session is enough to give the owners the skills to continue to train their dog without further support from me. This was one of those sessions 


 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.L.
Bury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

6th December 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

I rang Bark Busters because we were literally at the point of rehoming our 1 year old beagle cross Trixie. We had problems with toileting, chewing, destructive, pulling and biting the lead, separation anxiety, pretty much everything. Liz came out and was extremely helpful, informative and helped us understand Trixie s behaviour and why she does it. Trixie started improving straight away. We are now 3 weeks into training and it is going really well. Trixie has calmed down a lot, walking loads better on her lead and has been clean in the house for a large number of those days. We can’t thank Liz enough. I now feel like Trixie knows her place and I am more confident with her. She has been so much help and to be able to contact her when I need help is very reassuring. Looking forward to our next session . Thank you Liz, I can’t recommend you enough. You have been a life saver.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.H.
Seaham, Durham (Testimonial)

5th December 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management

Alex Fraser was very friendly and tried his best to engage with a rather nervous little dog. We felt very comfortable with his style of teaching and sense of humour as novice puppy owners . By the end of the session we had learnt how to walk her properly and about passive leadership techniques. We realise the three of us still require further input from Alex

Trainer note from Alex:

Some dogs are naturally more nervous than others and this young dog had spent its first 6 months with her mother, sister and previous owner, but had had very little interaction with others, especially men. She was very nervous! It’s so important that the pace of the initial training session suits both the owner and their dog. We managed to do more on the first session than I first anticipated but there is still plenty more to work on. I’m looking forward to catching up with them all.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.L.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

5th December 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Other

Good advice

More reviews about Ben Jordan


P.R.
St austell, Cornwall (Testimonial)

4th December 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gina was very professional, clear with her instructions and very reassuring and patient. I wanted someone who could train me to communicate properly with my dog who is hyper active. It’s only week one but already I am seeing some improvement. We have a way to go yet but Gina has given me the confidence to build on my leadership skills. I cannot recommend her more highly.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.A.
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire (Testimonial)

3rd December 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My husband and I were both really impressed by Angela's approach, knowledge and way of handling Poppy. I had previously told her that my husband wasn't in good health. I appreciated the way she included him without making demands. We are committed to trying to change our home situation with Poppy, which had become quite stressful at times. We are hopeful that the overall approach and thinking outlined will make a big difference.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

2nd December 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.B.'s dog

This was a wonderful experience. I was quite nervous as I knew that despite all the reading I had done and my experience of behaviour modification I was doing lots of things wrong. Tina was very kind and patient and once she had explained the basic underlying principles everything made sense! She showed me the techniques and we had fabulous success even in the 3 hour session here. We had arranged for my friend and her two girls to come towards the end so we could practice and it was wonderful to see the girls happy that Ejla wasn’t jumping up and pawing them. We have done our first training already this morning and although the walking without pulling will take some work we have already made lots of progress. My neighbours were very curious as I walked around the close changing directions and doing figure of 8 and backwards leading etc. Thank you so much Tina and Barkbusters - you have literally changed our lives for the better!

Trainer note from Tina:

What a lovely afternoon I had!  This was a young labrador x, very large and strong.  Extremely friendly, but had no idea that she was accidentally hurting people and scaring small dogs with her exuberant greetings!  However, she loved to please and get praise and was quick to understand and learn the new games.  I can't wait to see how they progress, she could easily become a field trial dog or obedience champion!!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.B.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

1st December 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Anthony was very patient and a very good trainer we have learnt a lot even so first session and will be continuing with all he has told us so far looking forward to next session Kind Regards John

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.S.
Bingham Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

30th November 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Lots of really useful information, still work in progress - but some things had a more immediate effect. Really clear demonstration and support.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.M.
middlesbrough, Cleveland (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training