Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th January 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We cannot thank Tina enough after just one session of working with our dogs, Domino and Lola. Tina spent time listening to the issues we needed support with and made detailed notes. She then explained about the benefits of the Bark Buster training before beginning to work with our pair. The transformation was instant. My husband and I could not believe how quickly our dogs responded to Tina and then, under Tina's guidance, to us as well. Amongst other issues Tina supported us with, by the end of the session we were able to open our front door and welcome a visitor with two calm, quiet dogs watching from the hall. Fantastic! Tina left us with a pack full of useful information to further support our dogs and detailed tasks to work on over the next two weeks. We started working on the tasks immediately and only 12 hours later are amazed at how well our dogs are responding. We look forward to welcoming Tina back to help us with the dogs in the outside world. We have every confidence that their response to outdoor training will be just as rapid. Thank you, Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two small rehomed dogs who had bonded well with their new owners, but had some issues that prevented enjoying them to the full. The basics were put in place and both dogs responded well, after a couple of weeks to bed in the foundations we will do more work primarily leadwork and building the dogs confidence with outside distractions.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.L.
Broadstairs, Kent

4th January 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Toileting

Klaus is my first ever pet, initially I was going to try and train him myself by watching YouTube tutorials, but after a week full of failures I finally decided that I needed some external help. Calling Bark Busters was the best decision that I made when it comes to Klaus's training. The techniques that Lee told me to use worked straight away. I was very impressed.

I was a little sad that I had to call for external help, but I have realised that Lee is essentially training me to train my dog. I am very happy with Klaus's behaviour. I am even more excited that this was only the first session. I cannot wait for the next training session!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire

4th January 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Puppy Management

Linda came to help with puppy management, summer is only 10weeks old but has started biting as all puppy’s do but I was having problems stopping her. Linda explained the correction procedure and after Summer finally woke up I had chance to try it out. So far it has been very successful and I am very pleased with the outcome. Thanks Linda and looking forward to socialising summer with Oliver.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


K.A.
Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire

3rd January 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Talked me through what dogs understand and their role in the family.

Knew straight away what Asa's problem was and gave us reasons as to why he was behaving as he was.

Then showed us what to do and emphasised that his lack of concentration was due to diet.

As Asa is a large dobermann with a guarding instinct we were relieved to know he can be trained to become much more of a pet minus the role of Leader and Protector, which he couldn't cope with.

Brilliant advice and first visit resulted in noticeable progress.What a relief!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.M.
Cinderford, Gloucestershire

3rd January 2018

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Other

Shauna has been fantastic with training Bobby who had a problem with eating things from bits of tennis ball pieces of fabric etc but now with Shauna's help and expertise I can see an improvement with him that had made a massive difference .I could not recommend Shauna highly enough she has been a god send.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Worthing, West Sussex

30th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin came to help us with our dog today. We were struggling with his barking, pulling and mild separation anxiety. As promised, Kevin was able to show us in mere minutes how effective the training was and it was like our dog had a different personality! We were left with all the info and tools we need to carry on the training and reassurance that Kevin will be on the other end of the phone should we need him. We are so glad we went with Bark Busters.

Kevin as a trainer was very friendly and professional and was able to help us with all the problems we were experiencing with the dog. He even engaged our 5 year old daughter in conversation too! The dog was at ease with him from the start which was great. All in all a very positive experience and I would definitely recommend Kevin/Bark Busters to friends and family.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.H.
Crediton, Devon

27th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I was very pleased with Anthonys instruction and what I learnt, Buddy has took to it very well, I will carry on with the good work and look forward to the next part of Buddys training.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


I.S.
peterborough, Cambridgeshire

26th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Angela was on time for our appointment and overall very knowledgeable. Our new puppy responded very well to her calm, assertive manner; demonstrating the success achievable with lots of 'timely' praise.

She spent 5 hours here, despite our expectation of 3. She is clearly enthusiastic and was inspiring to my 16 year old son. She took time to explain her techniques and answered all questions put to her fully.

We have further lessons booked and are confident that persistence in following her training advice will reap the rewards. On reflection, bringing a new puppy into the house 2 weeks before Christmas was not my best idea. He settled quickly but the disruption of a family Christmas full of lights visitors and excitement may prove to be a setback.

Overall though, I would recommend Barkbusters and Angela as a positive experience.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Liverpool, Merseyside

26th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.S.'s dog

Nobby is a 10 month old Boxer who is very energetic and friendly. Anthony came to help us with Nobby’s destructive tendencies when left home alone and his over enthusiastic greeting of visitors to our home.

Anthony spent more than 3 hours with us, giving us some great training techniques to help us all. We have been able to take back the control and decision making in our home. This meant that our Christmas Day was calm and amazing for all our visiting family. Everyone was impressed with how beautifully behaved Nobby was all day long. We we’re all worried that he may jump all over everyone and demand attention but thanks to Anthony’s training programme, we all had a fantastic day!! My mum took the contact information for a friend who has a naughty dog.

Thank you, Anthony!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


D.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

24th December 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Anthony was made the session so clear and understandable - and made everything make sense even though there was a lot to take on board. He explained well and interspersed each session with an actual practice session with Hamish. He put our minds at rest that Hamish can be trained out of his ‘dog reaction’ Behaviour and showed us all the every day day ways in which we can ensure we show passive leadership with him, which we thought we had, but obviously hadn’t!!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.B.
Thurlby, Bourne, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##