Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th March 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was very friendly and informative. Whilst we already had a rough of idea of the problem, we didn't know how to resolve this but Estelle was able to explain what actions we should take. We are already seeing an improvement. Although it is sometimes difficult to remember ingrained behaviour, following the instructions is working.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.S.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

27th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

I’ve got a energetic 11 month old Rottweiler called Logan. He has got a great personality but his door manners and walking was horrendous, so I got in touch with Alex.

Before Alex arrived I was very sceptical, but he is honestly great at what he does. Within the session he listened to our needs on a individual level, he took his time to show us the correct ways and methods to engage Logan, had us demonstrate the techniques and then gives us timely feedback so we got it right. By the end of the session Logan wasn’t pulling on his lead and was waiting patiently at doors till we allowed him to greet people. It’s just up to us to keep up the training, but I will definitely be booking more time with Alex for further help (recall training).

You can tell he has a real passion for his job, and it shows with his professionalism and passion. Logan and I would recommend him to anybody who needs some support.

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed meeting Logan and his parents. At 11 months old he is still a puppy, but a 50kg puppy can sometimes be hard to handle!!

The session went really really well and he made his Mum and Dad very proud when he started to listen and walk to heel. I can't wait to catch up with them in the future to continue with their and his training.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.M.
Cadishead, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Very friendly and explained everything in an easy understandable way. Have now changed her diet and her coat is gleaming and Cassie has put on weight. We are still having a few problems but have taken on board what we were told and things are slowly improving

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Cassie is a very small Cocker Spaniel and is physically developmentally a little bit behind. This is not unusual and puppies generally catch up over time, but it does mean that extra time and attention is needed to help these pups. It can be frustrating for owners as their attention span is short for learning but they can also be attention seeking. Cassie frequently demands attention, hates being on her own, jumps up constantly, mouths and bites, lead pulls, struggles to learn/retain basic commands and her toileting is very hit and miss. This can describe pretty much any puppy, but it is that little bit harder for the owners when their puppy is slow to develop as the issues take so much longer to resolve. Fortunately Cassie has owners who are prepared to work with her and provide the boundaries and training she needs while taking into account that she needs that extra bit of time.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.R.
Carshalton, Surrey (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

A very good start to the training and we have already seen a significant improvement in both of the dogs.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.C.
Wellesbourne, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

26th March 2018

Photo of N.M.'s dog

Jo was absolutely lovely. She calmed our "new puppy parent" anxiety and answered the thousands of questions we had for her. She also had a plethora of useful tips outside our questions, things to look out for, toys specific to our puppy breed, and how to travel with him etc. She has a very loving approach but it gets results. We were dealing with issues such as toilet training, responding to being called, playing with other dogs, basic discipline and chewing. We felt the information given by Jo came from personal experience both in her own home and professionally, it was nothing that one could simply read up online, so we really felt lucky with our trainer. Her training is also very useful as she has several dogs herself all different sizes, so Benzo could train with different breeds and sizes.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Benzo is a Jack Russell puppy and lives with his owners in a particularly busy part of London so needs to be a real "urban dog" capable of coping with busy streets where everyone wants to meet him and also the wide expanses of a park full of tourists on hired bikes, horse riders, lakes and also lots of water birds. He is a friendly confident dog that loves people and dogs and is very responsive to his owners, but as with many pups doesn't always recognise danger and needs appropriate guidance in his interactions. Recall is important to every puppy and dog, but is essential with such a high level of distractions on a daily basis and his owners have prioritised this knowing that Jack Russell's are generally faarless independent dogs that were not bred to be under close command of their owner. He has met our German Shepherd and I am looking forward to introducing him to more of our dogs in the future so we can do more "live" practice.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.M.
London (Testimonial)

25th March 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.S.'s dog

As always, Graham is quick to pick up on what exactly is the root of the problem we are dealing with, our Joe is being overly protective and not listening to us on walks, making it extremely difficult to walk with him. He offered several ways to dealing with the issue, and demonstrated to us. We then went out to practice this live and the results are amazing, there was such a difference after one session. Over the years we've tried many different trainers, and from the start, Jo & Graham have helped us resolve anxiety and separation issues with our other dog Nicki too, and also helped us through some difficult times before and after she passed away. They have done so with incredible dedication, support and understanding, even after the lessons and on the phone when needed, they are always happy to help. We would highly recommend them to anyone with any kind of issues with their dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
We met this family when Joe was an adolescent Golden Retriever and they had an older sight hound Nicki as well. They had been through a very rough time as they had been evicted for the barking their dogs did when they were out, but were determined to put their dogs first and get to the bottom of what was going wrong. They were very open minded even though they had had other dog training advice which directly contradicted Jo's initial advice. (The barking was separation anxiety not territorial barking as advised)and were able to resolve the issues both dogs were experiencing. They also dealt with other issues they were experiencing with Nicki and she became a much happier and more settled dog. She had a truly lovely nature and unfortunately died of cancer while she was still relatively young. Joe has grown up into a fabulous dog but pregnancy has brought out the protective side of his nature. This is much more common than people think and can be dealt with when owners know how to behave when their dog is guarding. Needless to say we know these owners will put Grahams advice into effect and will keep in touch if they need further help.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.S.
London, Middlesex (Testimonial)

23rd March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Very impressed with the quick results from the training for Bertie. Kevin was friendly and informative and has now made our lives a lot easier with an obedient, calmer dog. Thank you.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


B.H.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

21st March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I can not recommend Kevin enough. I was so amazed when I read through all of his reviews and so many of the issues people raised and asked Kevin to help them correct, were so familiar. We thought we had such a friendly cocker spaniel girl, however it started to show that she was possibly too friendy and the more training we tried to put in, the more I felt like I was failing her, I longed for a dog that would walk to heel and had good recall, and was well mannered and obedient, which is something I didn’t have with my previous dog. As it came closer to Kevin’s visit, we became sceptical of how it would work in such a short time, as well so nervous about inviting Kevin into our home and worried he would judge us and the training we had or hadn’t managed. We could not of been more wrong, Kevin was so nice, friendly and understanding and never once made us feel uneasy and reassured us that we could turn things around. Within an hour of being with us, he gave us the skills to regain control, it was at this point that we then realised how in control our girl had been and were amazed at the difference we saw. For the first time we managed to walk on the lead to heel without lunging and jumping and off lead was a pleasure and all our fears and worries disappeared. While we have had some resistance and our little girl has tried to push back in the weeks after Kevin had been out, Kevin has been with us every step of the way, to give support, assistance and answer any questions we have had during our battle of dominance. We still have a way to go, however there have been definite improvements and we continue to work on our skills and training every day. Kevin has a vast amount of experience and endless knowledge as well as being passionate about his work.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.B.
Honiton, Devon (Testimonial)

20th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Hi this is an update on our dog GEORGE. We saw Alex in January and just wanted say how pleased we are with our "new dog".

A BIG THANKYOU TO ALEX for training me and Sean!!! Its not been easy but well worth all the effort . Improved with the barking hardly does it at all now, stays with us on walks comes back straight away on recall, he even sits and waits for us to lead the way, through the doors ,and over stiles.

Can't thank you enough Alex ,your a star. x

Trainer note from Alex:
I love to receive feedback from customers, but I love it even more when I get further feedback confirming how pleased they are with how their dog is behaving. Very touched!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.F.
Bury, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

20th March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Actually quite amazing! The change in Bertie's behaviour for the better was virtually instant and I'm sure he will go from strength to strength as I continue to implement the techniques that Kevin taught with such an expert simplicity that was easy to follow. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.E.
TAUNTON, Somerset (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training