Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kevin arrived at the agreed time and introduced himself to the whole family including our 21 month old grandson. His approach was very professional and friendly. His presentation showed his depth of knowledge and willingness to help with the training of our dog Harvey although to be fair he was actually training the family. Kevin spent a good three hours with us which included some practical work with Harvey in the house and involved the whole family. Finally Kevin and myself took Harvey out where he demonstrated some techniques on how to handle Harvey out side of the home environment. Kevin's work with us certainly helped us to understand Harvey and gave us the confidence to interact with Harvey. The training session was in deed good value and well worth the time spent.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.B.
Cranbrook, Devon (Testimonial)

11th June 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of A.B.'s dog

I am amazed at the results after one session, I have kept on with the training after the visit and the changes have been astounding. My trainer Lynn really knows her stuff she is brilliant. I would recommend using them, money well spent.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.B.
PUCKERIDGE, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

9th June 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Absolutely amazing lesson with Kevin today. He taught us how to be pack leaders to our 7month old puppy Lincoln who suffered from over excitement, separation anxiety and he had taken on the dominant role of the family. Kevin was very friendly and made us feel confident about changing our behaviour to help Lincoln know his place, we feel much more confident at being in control when someone knocks on the door and letting new people into our home. Would highly recommended this service if anyone is struggling!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.B.
EXETER, Devon (Testimonial)

7th June 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very thorough, taking the problems back to basics,which included my other dogs.Also very informative in that my approach to her behavior needed to change.I have seen an improvement and have done all the required homework but there is still a long way to go with her away from my garden.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


D.B.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

7th June 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

What a lovely man is Graham. He was understanding, non-judgemental and encouraging. He helped us to see ourselves and our own behaviour through the eyes of our dog and explained and demonstrated how, by changing our behaviour, we could help Hugo's anxieties (which expressed itself in lead reactiveness towards other dogs and the postman). He also talked through Hugo's diet with us and as a result we have now changed this, which appears to be having a good and calming effect on his behaviour. We are now practicing the techniques he introduced and are looking forward to his next visit. We have already recommended Barkbusters to a friend! Thank you Graham

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Hugo is a gorgeous big German Shepherd who didn't have the best start in life and has now been rescued by a wonderful, kind family. He's quite nervous and was showing this by barking and lunging at strange dogs and occasionally people. This is not uncommon for dogs that have been previously abused. His new owners are now patiently working through Hugo's issues and showing him the guidance and support that he needs to become a happy, confident dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.C.
Sidcup, Kent (Testimonial)

5th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Excellent! Received our first session with immediate results. Emma explained excellently & was most helpful. Scooby has calmed down considerably Still work to do but thankful for Emma’s help. Highly recommend

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.G.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

5th June 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Excellent... the training made total sense and was easy to understand and follow.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.D.
Watford, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

4th June 2019

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Isla was brilliant, very good experience for our first time dog training. Very understanding and loads of good tips and tricks for max, I would recommend to anyone for Isla’s services.


C.S.
Handsacre, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

3rd June 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I highly recommend Angela from Bark Busters.Our dog was struggling with grief having lost his companion of 11yrs and displaying aggression towards other dogs unknown to him. Angela soon interpreted his behaviour giving reasons why it was occurring and what was needed to combat it. She gave us guidance and exercises to work with him. Knowing we have a twelve month contract is a great piece of mind. Money well spent.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Thornton-Cleveleys, Lancashire (Testimonial)

26th May 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

After hearing some negative reviews of Bark Busters training methods I was very reassured by Ben’s methods and the relationship he quickly established with Bella. Helpful training tips and good follow up. Unfortunately when we went on a walk we didn’t see any dogs. This had been my main concern as Bella has problems when seeing/meeting dogs on walks. Therefore it wasn’t possible for Ben to work with me on this problem.

Trainer note from Ben:

The beauty of Bark Busters after support means we have another session booked to cover what we missed out on.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


Y.H.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training