Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th August 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Really enjoyed our first training session and saw a difference in my dogs when I started doing the things Gavin had talked about i have a long way to go with my puppy but im looking forward to our next meeting

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.B.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A huge thank you to Kevin for what he did for us today, he has completely turned our dogs around in a way we would never have believed possible in such a short time, it was so nice to have been able to have walked our dogs down the street amongst other dogs without having them kick off!! Also lovely to have our other members of our family and their dogs together in such a relaxed atmosphere, would highly recommend, can’t thank bark busters enough.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.W.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

23rd August 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.C.'s dog

After one lesson and a few days of practice a big improvement. Almost fixed being dragged around on walks :-) Dog is getting used to going to his crate and not going mad when we leave the house (Still needs work, but its only been 4 days) The main problem of chewing everything he can get his paws on is still present but improving. Very happy so far with the progress after 1 session and 1 week of practice.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.C.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

22nd August 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Really impressed with Graham, his knowledge & his friendly way with both us & our dogs. Thinking of getting him back in to sort the kids out next!!!

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A lovely family (with very nice kids!!). They have two Jack Russells who were prone to barking at visitors and in the back garden. This is fairly typical for the breed but it has gotten worse in recent months and had also escalated into aggression outdoors on walks. Mum no longer enjoyed taking her dogs out for walks due to the stress and mayhem that this involved. Between us we figured out the main reasons why things had gotten to this stage and were able to start fixing things on the first session. It was wonderful to see the dogs responding and the owner's confidence returning. Great owners who recognised that they had a problem and weren't afraid to ask for help. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.S.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

20th August 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of S.L.'s dog

It was very good. Sharon really knows what she is doing and everything she taught me has worked perfectly with the dog ever since. Based on this session alone i would highly recommend Sharon / Bark Busters to others, the techniques really do work and it's great value for money. I'm very much looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

What a change in a week, Kessy my Rottweiler would show some agression whenever she saw another dog and we couldnt watch any animal programs on TV without her lunging towards the TV, this week we have walked Kessy with an 100% improvement already in her reaction to other dogs and last night after doing some of the techniques Alex showed us Kessy setttled down and fell asleep whilst we watched an animal program on TV, I am sure we havent cured the issues completely just yet but what a start and all down to Alex giving us the confidence to believe that we can change things for the better.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.D.
Stockport, Cheshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.M.'s dog

We booked Lee to help with a few problems, but mostly aggression towards other dogs. After half an hour or so going over the basics of training in the house, we went for a walk with an instantaneously changed dog. It was truly incredible and he's stayed just as good in our walks since Lee came over. I can't recommend him enough. I already feel a great weight lifted as we no longer avoid doggy areas and can have pleasant, calm walks. It's fantastic to know we can contact Lee at any time over the next year as well, in case any unforeseen problems arise.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.M.
Shrewsbury, Shropshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of T.H.'s dog

Lee was absolutely brilliant ???????? very informative, I'm looking forward to working with him and Maya. From the moment he came in I felt at ease and he was very professional with Maya.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


T.H.
Burton on trent, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

16th August 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle came to see us very quickly after an incident that had concerned us regarding our dogs behaviour which we were thankful for. She put Brenda & us at ease very quickly and re-assured us that the problems were fixable !

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.G.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire North (Testimonial)

15th August 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.H.'s dog

Despite being sceptical that anything would work we were amazed at the progress made in the initial 3 hour session. The following 48 hours were fantastic following Alex's advice and the change in Millie is instantly noticeable by educating ourselves on how to behave around her. We were we're also impressed with Alex's honesty that further visits were probably not necessary if we followed his training instructions and recognised that he was genuinely concerned for our dogs welfare and not simply in it for the money. Super impressed and a great bloke! Many thanks!

Trainer note from Alex:

Millie is a lovely little dog, but she thought she was the boss. My training is all about educating the family rather than their dog, as it is more important that they listen to them rather than me. Although we can always make a difference with the initial session, follow up support is generally required. However sometimes I honestly don’t feel follow up support is required. The option to upgrade is still their but fingers crossed they learnt enough to continue their training without me. Keep up the good work! 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.H.
Haslingden, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training