Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th December 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Linda was excellent. She has great diagnostic skills and immediately realised what Sidney's needs were. She explained what she was doing and why she was doing it. Leaving me a sheet of what I needed to do was really helpful. Sidney responded very well and was a different dog after two hours. I felt as if I had a weight lifted off my shoulders. I was extremely impressed with her.She has already got another customer through my recommendation.

Trainer note from Linda:
What a lovely dog Sidney is and a rescue too. So lovely to see him in his new home and being cared for so well. He just needs a little 'fine tuning' and with the Bark Busters years support he and his owner will receive this. We have already made our revisit appointment which I am so looking forward to. Well done Sidney (and his Mum too of course).

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.R.
North Thoresby, Lincolnshire

19th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin arrived and I have to admit I was a little sceptical about the effect he could have, I have to admit I was wrong, Kevin was brilliant he explained what he was going to do and within minutes of his first exercise he achieved remarkable results, I was amazed how it worked really simple solutions that really work. I would 100% recommend him.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.F.
Taunton, Somerset

18th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was a lovely lady and listened to what we needed to work on and correct with some very good tips and training advice.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.G.
BOREHAMWOOD, Hertfordshire

18th December 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Lynn was a lovely lady and listened to what we needed to work on and correct with some very good tips and training advice.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.G.
BOREHAMWOOD, Hertfordshire

17th December 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback who had two main behavioural issues: 1) jumping up at people coming into our home and 2) scared of other dogs when out and about. Kevin explained the reasons why dogs show this sort of behaviour and explained a very simple and extremely effective method to combat both issues. Within a couple of minutes of the practical training, my dog was listening to me, did not jump up and within half an hour he was playing with a dog he had never seen before in our garden! I am still shocked at how simple the techniques are and how my dog has become an even better version of himself. If you are contemplating using Kevin at Bark Busters, save yourself the time and just book him, it's money well spent, he earns every penny and I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone with a dog! Thank you Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.L.
Exmouth, Devon

16th December 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have a happier calmer dog with a constructive set of enjoyable exercises to share with her.

Tina's passion for dog training shines through. The Bark Busters method has clicked with us and we are looking forward to working with her as our German Shepherd Maggie improves.

Trainer note from Tina:
Maggie was a little confused about her job in this family and although not meaning to be aggressive, she had developed some disconcerting habits and could have accidentally hurt someone. A true clever GSD, she was happy to respond to the new calm methods of communication and loves to get it right!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.B.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

16th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of D.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on the dot of our appointment and spent time listening attentively to the issues we have been having. Whilst friendly and engaging with extreme professionalism she teased out further details and clarifications and before she had even met Chester and Darcy knew exactly what the root cause was. Angela educated me about the importance of diet and appropriate equipment. Angela was so patient as we worked through a variety of activities with my often stubborn boys and varied and broke down the exercises so they didn't get bored. I was very comfortable with the techniques of passive leadership and we saw an immediate response! We had such an enjoyable day. Detailed written information was provided to remind me of our discussions and we have been enjoying our homework! I am delighted with Bark Busters service and could not recommend Angela highly enough.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.R.
Preston, Lancashire

16th December 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Manda explained everything fully with clear instructions and examples. The exercises she has given us have worked wonders so far and we look forward to the next one.

More reviews about Manda Denny


H.C.
wakefield, West Yorkshire

14th December 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.O.'s dog

Amazing transformation in Merlin ,in just 7 days. Looking forward to our next meet soon and more training tips. Thank you manda.

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.O.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

13th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Ryan was so helpful and explained everything to me thoroughly. He has given me confidence to be patient but firm with Willow and he demonstrated all the techniques he used so that I could copy what he was doing. Within a couple of hours of him leaving Willow was doing very well with me using the techniques Ryan used. I am determined to follow up on the techniques and help Willow to become a well behaved dog and I know Ryan will help as and when needed.

More reviews about Ryan Busst


A.S.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##