Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th November 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent! bespoke training to help our dog.

Trainer note from Tina:

Having added a rescue to dog, another Lurcher, help was needed as she had very little focus on her owners, especially when out on lead, pulling like crazy and sometimes disappearing when off lead to go hunting!  We devised some slimple games to start the process of  helping her to focus and made them fun with lots of fuss and reward giving her the encouragement she needs.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.C.
TN12 7LR, Kent (Testimonial)

25th November 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Ben was very friendly, and gave us a few ideas of how to proceed with our puppy training. Will definitely recommend to others.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.A.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

24th November 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Found this first session very interesting on how to help Molly learn how to cope with certain things. She’s not a very confident dog but Anthony dealt with her fear of him brilliantly to get her on her way. We just need to train everyone that comes round to be the same and she will hopefully make a lot of progress in not seeing people as a threat. Anthony gave us lots of information on how to train Molly so we completely understand what we need to do. Baby steps with her but I have confidence in Anthony’s experience and training

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.P.
Heanor, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

23rd November 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It's true! Within minutes of arriving at our house, Linda had shown that a significant change in our dog's behaviour can be achieved in a straightforward way. We set boundaries, learned about good and bad commands, followed a short spell of indoor training with experience of the (cold and raining) outdoors - taking Ted (our main pupil) for a walk on the lead, practising recall and walking to heel, and so on. Linda gave us a short presentation with 'slides', and lots of sound advice, delivered with reassuring confidence and clear experience. A few days later, we can comment positively not only on Ted's behaviour, but also on our own! The sense of despair that had overcome us has receded and we are feeling much better about our beloved dog - who had become a real problem.

Trainer note from Linda:

Ted was so eager to learn and now that his owners are communicating with him in his own 'language' things have become a lot clearer for him. Ted's owners are committed to his training and being consistent will give them the results they want.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


K.F.
Terrington, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

23rd November 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

An excellent first session where everthing was explained were the issues were well thought out Perfect

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.F.
Bromborough, Merseyside (Testimonial)

23rd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Angela from the preston branch was brilliant. Had a very stressed yappie yorkie who barked at everything and a domineering younger yorkie. The training she showed me to do with them is so simple and effective after 4 hours i have completely new dogs and im confident i can do it all on my own. I was a bit worried i couldnt stop my old 8 year old dog from barking all the time and barking at food as its a bad habit but he is so much better already. Even showed me how to deal with dirty protests from my younger dog and how to get them to stay and not torment one another. This is the second time ive used them the first time was for a different issue 8 years ago that got corrected and never had an issue since. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Angela Young


R.M.
Ormskirk, Lancashire (Testimonial)

22nd November 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ben was extremely helpful and we look forward to working with him this year

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.P.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd November 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Amazing - Angela was so calm and showed how Belle was keen to learn. Amazing results in such a short time. Meeting wasn’t rushed and have clear plan to move forward.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.L.
Preston, Lancashire (Testimonial)

21st November 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I was most impressed in the way the lesson was presented by Linda,very clear instructions for corrections as shown in walking on lead,boundary lead through doorways and barking.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.N.
Welton, East Riding of Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st November 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Alex was very informative and explained everything in detail. I feel very confident that he will be able to help with our problems with Gyp. We are continuing with the training and advise he gave us and am seeing some light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Milnrow, Lancashire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training