Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th September 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Other

Gavin spent a lot of time with us explaining about communication and passive leadership, lead work and nutrition etc which helped me understand Willow's behaviour better.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


M.P.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.M.'s dog

This session was marvellous. We learnt so much, and putting it into practice has had great results. Tina is a lovely lady and so knowledgeable. She promoted our confidence and we would absolutely recommend her. Worth every penny

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely rescue dog who was getting her feet too far under the table!  Delightful and gentle natured dog and so willing to learn and please her lovely owners. A little Separation Anxiety was apparent and we put in place some exercises to get her used to separating from family members.  Recall needed a little work as did lead walking, but she's well on her way now!  


 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


D.M.
Borough Green, Kent (Testimonial)

28th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

david was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and was great to work with. cookie was very responsive and continues to respond well to the techniques that are in place. david wad excellent and making it easy for rob and I to implement the training and has left us feeling bery optimistic. we would definitely recommend the service to others snd look forward to our next session

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.A.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

27th September 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.C.'s dog

Lee was very good: calm and clear in his instructions, spending a good amount of time explaining what we needed to do and why. Although this was the first appointment, the effects seemed to be evident throughout the evening- I felt calmer myself with the dogs and more confident that any issues could be dealt with

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Estelle was very professional and has given me hope that my dog will eventually enjoy her walks as will I.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.F.
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

find Antony very helpfull and patient and we seem to make good progres

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.C.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

26th September 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Chester is responding to the dog training 

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.W.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.M.'s dog

Kevin was very knowledgable and put as at ease straight away. After he’d taught us the approach he helped us to put it into practice with Tarka, who responded immediately. He came with us on one of our regular dog walks too as we got to grips with things. The transformation in Tarka was immediate and this evening as I write this review we are clam and she is lying in the lounge peacefully watching the TV. By contrast last evening she was jumping up, trying to get on furniture and attention seeking. We know we have more to do but what a great start. We recommend Kevin to anyone.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


T.M.
Exeter, Devon (Testimonial)

24th September 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Alex is avery friendly & very easy to get along with individual. He really knows his stuff and in general is a pleasure to be around. I recently bought a GSD & being a first time owner I was naturally worried. But to help get things off in the right direction I wanted Alex's expertise for some puppy management. In the first lesson my self and my family have learnt so much that is crucial for a young pup. I have throughly enjoyed the expereince with Alex and will be due for another lesson to work on different things. Thanks again Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Alex:

I’ve met with this young GSD twice now and he is doing really well. All puppies are different  - some can test the patience of a saint whereas others can be quite well behaved. The ongoing suppor is very useful as puppies tend to go from being a toddler to a teenager during the first  12 months of their life! Looking forward to catching up with this little man in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.M.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

22nd September 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Its early days yet but we are already seeing a difference in our dog`s behaviour. He no longer jumps up at people, he barks less when in the garden and his recall is improving. Neil explained how important praise is to reinforce the required behaviour when training and it really is working. His techniques are easy to follow and are proving to be effective.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.S.
Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training