Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th September 2021

Gina Williams dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.S.'s dog

I was a bit nervous about having a trainer come to the house once I spoke to Gina I knew I made the right decision.Gina made me feel relaxed and confident that i can train Chester. We talked about food which I found very interesting.I've been working on leadership making some progress also not allowing him to mark every where while walking him on his lead.I hope Gina will see how he's improved and I can start Chester on second stage.Thank you Gina

More reviews about Gina Williams


S.S.
Bristol, Avon (Testimonial)

7th September 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead

Amazing!! Within 15 minutes Shauna was getting Boss to do things I'd tryed for 6 years. I have been doing the training Shauna showed me on the 1st visit, I would say he's 70% better behaved in the house and garden. The barking has stopped. 2nd visit from Shauna is today I think she will be impressed.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

5th September 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Jo and graham have been absolutely amazing for us being first time dog owners! We NEVER would have thought about food making such a difference to a dog’s behaviour, but Jo recommended new food and treats and it is like we have a new dog!

Trainer note from Graham:
These owners have a wonderful Cavalier King Charles Spaniel girl.  They have made wonderful progress and are well on their way to having a wonderful little dog they can be truly proud of.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


C.S.
London (Testimonial)

2nd September 2021

Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I had recently taken on two male pugs, very close in age. They would compete with each other; to have their harness put on first; to be first through the front door; to be first to sniff the approaching dog. Every walk was fraught. Then I came across Jo & Graham. Jo provided a very reassuring and understanding voice over the phone and took a great deal of time to talk through and note the issues we were experiencing, in order to equip Graham for his 1:1 visit with us. Graham arrived and immediately had gravitas with the dogs: they listened to him. He gave me very clear instructions to enable me to train and improve the dogs' behaviour. Things were improving, but there was still work to be done with the dogs and Graham kindly made another visit to us a few months later. That second training session with Graham really helped consolidate the training ideas I had been taught, and I now feel empowered and much more confident in dealing with any remaining behavioural issues. A huge thank you to both Jo and Graham - my "Manna from Heaven" - for helping us through our issues and for giving us the tools to keep improving.

Trainer note from Graham:
This owner did every bit of training asked and more to the point practised with her two pups.  Two young dogs can be very hard work when puppies and even more as adolescents but this owner spent a lot of time reinforcing the good behaviour she wanted and ironing out the difficulties over time.

More reviews about Graham Milgrew


C.D.
London (Testimonial)

1st September 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.K.'s dog

What a wonderful experience! Having purchased both Eric and Ernie during lockdown we were all too aware of the lack of socialisation skills and etiquette the puppies have had the opportunity to experience, and had witnessed first hand the distress of separation anxiety having been with them 24 - 7 then returning to work.

After our first session with Alex we were absolutely delighted with the results.

Alex was informative, and very intuitive to both puppy’s current skills levels and capacity to learn (our pups are 11 months and 3 months old, and different breeds)

Alex is so knowledgeable and inspires confidence. I’m delighted to say we’re proud and astounded by the progress made in our first session and are excited for the next!

Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed this session and both the young dogs did really well. Can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks and do more outside work. Keep up the good work

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.K.
Manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

29th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Shauna was lovely and friendly, patient and very clear with her explanations and instructions. her explanations were very helpful and thorough.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.C.
SEVENOAKS, Kent (Testimonial)

27th August 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.I.'s dog

Ben was really friendly and spent a good amount of time explaining the theory before meeting our puppies. The lesson itself was over 3.5hrs so excellent value for money so far. The methods taught made an immediate improvement in behaviour - it was quite amazing! And we have lots to work on now and are reassured we can call back on Ben when needed.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.I.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

26th August 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other

Estelle arrived on time and after a short discussion about Loki's issues he was brought into the room and greeted Estelle with tail wagging. They hit it off immediately! We discussed the type of food l was giving to Loki and it was agreed that l should look into feeding him a more protein based food because the present dry food contained a high proportion of carbohydrates which could impact on his behaviour. I am in the process of gradually changing his feed over. Already there are signs of improvement with calmer behaviour! I was given several valuable tips which l have put into practice e.g. tone of voice, inadvertently rewarding unacceptable behaviour, buying him antlers to chew instead of well anything he could get his teeth into. He is engrossed with said antler now. From been terrified of getting into the car the training he received has given him more confidence. We are not there yet but following advice l am going at his pace and not rushing him. I feel that this first lesson has put us on the pathway to creating a better understanding between us and Loki is now more aware of what is acceptable.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.J.
Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Other

Absolutely excellent. Mabel was fearful of other dogs and had become reactive, air snapping through fear. Kevin taught us how to overcome this and within 1 hour we were walking in the park meeting other dogs with Mabel relaxed and happy. Within 2 days she was playing with other dogs! This was our ultimate goal but we never thought it would happen so quickly. Kevin is kind and understanding always using positive praise and no harsh methods. Best money we have ever spent. Thank you so much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.F.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

24th August 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Shauna was very friendly and helpful with our issues with Jenson. We are already making some progress.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.G.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training