Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th July 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of E.W.'s dog

Io was really great. We learnt so much. It was such a good session which left us feeling more confident about what we were doing with our puppy Buzz. We still need to work hard at the training and consult the notes that Jo left. We can also contact Jo if we are worried about anything. Excellent.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Buss belongs to the Daughter and is looked after by both Mother and Daughter, .  He wasn't keen on being away from the Daughter and was very upset whenever she went out.  Needless to say this was upsetting for all concerned.  This is not unusual  It can be traumatic for some puppies leaving their siblings and they can latch onto either all humans or in some cases just one human to make them feel more secure.  His owners are working now on building Buzz;s confidence and is already much happier.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.W.
Brockley, London (Testimonial)

27th July 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

All I can say is thank you Alex, you are a god send. Me and my girlfriend haven’t left our house in over 6 months, due to our dog with severe separation anxiety, and we were having issues with her giddiness and jumping up at people and being overly clingy with us. He was very friendly, very professional and we are looking forward to our future sessions. We purchased the years package and it was money definitely well spent. Thank you so much

Trainer note from Alex:

Separation anxiety can make an owner feel like they are a prisoner in their own home. They worry as to what they will return to if they go out, even for just a short while. Plus they worry about their dog being unhappy and stressed! My job is to determine the root cause of any behavioural issue and then give the owners the tools and skills to resolve the issue(s). Some issues can virtually be resolved by the end of the first session, however some can take time. Separation Anxiety is often a slow burner, but if the owners are prepared to put the work in, we’ll get there in the end. I’m looking forward to catching up with these 3 in a few weeks! 

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.B.
Blackley, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

26th July 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Jo provided us with an easy to understand and practical training plan, she is also very knowledgable regarding the behavioural issues we had with our puppy Rocky, and it was clear from the start that she has a connection and love for dogs. Rocky really enjoys the training that Jo set out for us, and we have noticed good progression so far and as a bonus it really tires him out! Overall the training so far has been well worth the money and I can't recommend Jo strongly enough.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Rocky is a English Bulldog.  They have the reputation for being stubborn when it comes to training but it is often finding what motivates the dog most and using this to reinforce all the good behaviour you want. Rocky's owners have been doing lots of very short sessions with play and rest in between and have kept their puppy happy and motivated.  He is therefore advancing very quickly for such a young dog.  

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.G.
Wanstead, Essex (Testimonial)

24th July 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

As soon as Lynn arrived, I knew we had made a great investment in the future happiness of our new 11 week old puppy. He had already developed some bad habits and we wanted to ensure we were giving him the best chance at becoming a calm dog. He is a stubborn and confident little dog already so we wanted him to start learning some good manners especially as he will grow into a much larger dog and will be socialised in a number of scenarios where we don't want him to be stressed. I also have a nieces and nephews so wanted some advice on how to manage him around excitable children. Its been a day since Lynn has visited and we started putting the lessons into practice straight away which has meant a calmer environment for us all already. Thank you Lynn for helping us out and we look forward to more productive sessions with Rupert. I would thoroughly recommend BarkBusters to anyone *****

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.L.
Ware, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

24th July 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Sharon came to us for the first time and we learnt so much in the 3.5 hours she was with us. She is amazing! We now understand Loki a little better than before and can’t wait to learn more. Loki is doing amazing at everything we have been shown! Looking forward for the next year with Sharon and in learning more and more!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


E.H.
Neston, Cheshire (Testimonial)

23rd July 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin was Brilliant, he was very patient and explained the training clearly and thoroughly. He helped me to understand Layla's behaviour and how it could be changed. Layla responded very quickly to the training and I have seen positive results! Kevin left detailed instructions after the session to help me continue to lead Layla which has been a great support. I would highly recommend Kevin.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.D.
Bishopsteignton, Devon (Testimonial)

22nd July 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of K.W.'s dog

We was really struggling to understand why our dog had changed so suddenly. We was struggling to control the barking and lunging and was unable to have people around our house including family. Lee was so helpful and informative with our dog. We could not have asked for better service. Was on time and was very patient. The training that was provided to us seems to be helping us control the dogs barking and lunging and we are now able to have people round the house as the training is continuous but does seem to be having a positive effect

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.W.
Newhall, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

18th July 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I was very impressed with the way Lee showed me how to deal with unnecessary barking and how quickly Bertie responded to the training. Life is much quieter and calmer after only one training session

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.R.
Northfield, West Midlands (Testimonial)

16th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Since Angela visited and taught me some coping stratergies to deal with Buddie's behaviour, he has settled and relaxed in to family life well. Barking at the male family members has all but stopped. He is walking well on the lead and seems to understand his role within the family. We are looking forward to Angela's vistit to continue making Buddy happier in his new home.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.C.
southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

14th July 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of B.M.'s dog

I can't begin to say how grateful we are for Angela, we have been struggling with our 1 year old Pomsky for along time, pulling, aggression towards dogs and general disobediance which just made walking him such a stressful ordeal. We have tried other trainers with different techniques but this just made him worse. However, after just one session with Angela telling us about a few crucial little changes and the dog psychology behind why he's acting the way he is, he's like a completely different dog. We had our very first stress free walk with him and it was amazing. Angela is informative, gives constructive feedback, listens and understands your frustrations. I would recommend 100%.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.M.
Southport, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training