Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Cannot thank Kevin enough for the training he provided. It is no exaggeration that my dogs transformed within this session and I have enjoyed a weekend outdoors with all kinds of dogs, people and distractions. Kevin has never met a new dog other than the ones he’s known from a pup, due to barking and being extremely aggressive, and this weekend he met and played with 2 dogs (one being a crazy viszla)- only 4 days after our session. This would not normally be the case and I would be reluctant to take them anywhere, due to the stress. With ongoing support from Kevin on the phone to build more confidence, I am certain that they will continue to improve and the barking at every slight noise, will be no more. Thanks again!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.T.
Barnstaple, Devon (Testimonial)

18th April 2021

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.L.'s dog

Alex was a pleasure to have in our home & managed to get our very nervous & vocal dog Olive to seem as if she wanted to sit in his lap by the end of the session which is remarkable for a dog who is not a fan of strangers, men in particular. We are continuing to follow all of Alex’s advice & have seen a real change in Olive already. She is much calmer, sleeping more & is barking much less. Thanks Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed this session and Olive did really well. Initially she was very stressed when I first entered their home, but towards the end of the session she had certainly started to relax with me around. Early days, but I’m confident that if her parents are consistent she will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.L.
Oldham, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

17th April 2021

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After a serious biting incident between our resident and newly adopted dog, i turned to Kevin at Barkbusters for help. Kevin empowered us to use the appropriate level of correction to rectify all of the challenging behaviour that we were experiencing. He guided us through applying all of the things we had learned in real life scenarios. We sat outside a cafe yesterday peacefully for the first time ever. After two short days, it has changed our lives. Thank you, Kevin, it was a pleasure to meet you!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Brixham, Devon (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Misty responded well straight away, I’ve honestly never seen her walk so well on the lead.

Trainer note from Gavin:
Thanks for the 5 Stars, I had a lovely evening with you and your pack, it was great to see you so engaged in the training, keep up the good work
Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


S.S.
Worksop, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

16th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Estelle listened to the issues we are having. She was able to see them too in Bobs behaviour. She identified & got to the route of the problem quickly by asking us relevant questions. Giving us specific instructions we made progress straight away. Accompanying us on a walk she could see how Bob reacts to walking on the lead, meeting strangers & small dogs. She showed how to recognise his initial reaction so we can manage this. Estelle explained everything clearly & ensured we understood what we needed to practice. This has been followed up with useful written instructions.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

14th April 2021

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

It was great to be able to discuss things in our home visit and get such good advice. I had tried “zoom” training previously with another trainer but this is soo much better. Fab - thank you, just need to keep putting the advice into practice.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


L.S.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

14th April 2021

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

We had high hopes that Shauna would be able to help us with Poppy and we were not disappointed. Shauna’s training style is so calm and relaxed and never judgmental. Whilst we know as owners we are making some mistakes these are highlighted in a supportive way all of which puts us at ease which I am sure transmitted to the way Poppy started to react to us and the brilliant new training methods Shauna showed us. This was the best session with any trainer we have ever had and we already feel more empowered to deal with Poppy when intervention is required. Looking forward to working with Shauna in the future.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.B.
Pembury, Kent (Testimonial)

14th April 2021

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other
Photo of C.R.'s dog

I found Estelle very helpful. She listened to the concerns and problems I have with Ted and on first lesson she showed how to start working with him to start sorting his problems. I have noticed a difference already and we are only on day 6. My 5* rating is based on the service and training I have had so far.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.R.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

13th April 2021

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of F.P.'s dog

Well, what can I say, Gina is so personable, friendly and most importantly knowledgeable.  She spoke with us firstly to get the back story and told us that basically our dogs are training us to be the pawrents they want which makes sense as they are beyond spoilt! So we started with some training on setting boundaries and changing behaviours. We are just over a week in and it is hard work and they are stubborn but slowly things are changing, not massive changes but subtle and we will continue to work with her to make sure we are doing the best for our pups we can. It was pretty clear from the start that the one lesson was not going to be enough as one of the issues is anxiety in our female so that is the hardest part of the training we are trying to overcome. I would recommend Gina and Bark Busters to anyone who has any issues with their pet, from puppy upwards I don't think there is anything she doesn't know.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


F.P.
Bristol, Somerset (Testimonial)

12th April 2021

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

The zoom meeting was very helpful, there is so much for me to learn. Sharon explains things very well and I am looking forward to meeting her in person.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.P.
Conway, Conwy (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training