Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th August 2020

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of C.K.'s dog

We contacted Alex very soon after bringing our second puppy, Betty, home having had Wilf for 5 weeks. We were struggling with how they interacted, play that looked nothing like play to us and appeared rough and aggressive. Alex was friendly and easy to talk to, and we felt he understood our concerns from the start of our conversation. He demonstrated techniques to correct unwanted behaviour and gave us lots of information to help us understand the interaction between ourselves and our puppies and how we have been responding to them rather than them responding to us. He also spoke about the importance of enough sleep and about different food options. We have now had the opportunity to put in place the suggestions discussed and although it’s not the miracle we hoped for, we are seeing a definite change in the right direction. Before Alex’s visit we had seriously considered finding a new home for one of our puppies which we would have found heartbreaking, so I cannot express too strongly the difference he has made to life with our two puppies although it’s obviously still a work in progress

Trainer note from Alex:

Really enjoyed this session and I had a little bit if dog envy - I could have happily taken Betty and Wilf home - but four dogs would be a bit much. With puppies it’s so important to get the foundation right. The correct amount of good quality food (puppies need a bigger percentage con relationship to their body weight compared to that of an adult), lots and lots of sleep, some simple ground rules, and attempting to be a bit more aloof (which is the difficult bit). There is no real quick fix with training a puppy, but with patience and the right techniques, owners will get their in the end. Both dogs did really well. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.K.
Ramsbottom, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

28th August 2020

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Wow Kevin came and spent the morning with us as we needed help with our 8 month old Cockapoo. The transformation in our dog is unbelievable he is like a completely different dog, we feel so much happier and relaxed knowing we have the confidence to handle any situation going forward with Reggie. Best decision we made contacting Kevin we were at our wits end and didn’t know which way to turn with him! Kevin is brilliant very calm and explained the process very clearly.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.B.
Taunton, Somerset (Testimonial)

28th August 2020

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Puppy Management Other
Photo of M.L.'s dog

The first training session was excellent, I envisaged that this would be good after reading Sharon’s client reviews and I was not disappointed. The help, advice and information I received was extremely helpful and so far all the training methods are working extremely well.It is comforting to know that help and advice is available whenever needed.

.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.L.
Prestatyn, Flintshire (Testimonial)

27th August 2020

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Buddy is very nervous around new people and we were very worried about how he would react to Neil but Neil did great at calming us down and knew exactly what to do with Buddy. Although Neil has not successfully made contact with him yet it is clear he will do a thorough process to avoid overwhelming Buddy. We discussed our wishlist with him and Neil had an answer to all! As it has only been one session there aren't many improvements just yet but i know if we listen to our trainer and put the work in, Buddy will be an all-round good boy.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.W.
Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside (Testimonial)

26th August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent start! Emma was considerate of our needs, non judgmental and thorough, offering practical, example led advice and strategies. By the end of today’s session we had made considerable progress. I was thrilled with the outcome and this is after only one session. Even our neighbors came out to comment on the improvement and requested details. Can’t wait to continue working with our Daxies and the lovely Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all, i was so pleased about the results achieved so quickly. Walking a dog should be a joy and not a stressful experience and we achieved that today !


Thanks so much for the review.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


K.J.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th August 2020

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Greatly improved our puppy's behaviour with dietary and behavioural advice given by Jackie.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

Lovely whippet puppy who needed some guidance from her owners & a new look at diet.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


C.S.
GUILDFORD, Surrey (Testimonial)

24th August 2020

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Anthony was absolutely excellent! He was extremely friendly and explained everything in full detail and answered our may questions. The first session was to deal with aggression and we could see an improvement almost immediately. We are very much looking forward to our next session with Anthony.


K.F.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire (Testimonial)

21st August 2020

Emma Barrett dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training for our dogs was excellent giving some instant results and plenty of verbal and written instruction to remind us of what to work on with our dogs

More reviews about Emma Barrett


M.W.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

20th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Gavin was great, very knowledgeable and can see improvements in our dog already especially on the lead.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


L.P.
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

19th August 2020

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Gavin was amazing! He took the time to explain to us why Jesse may be showing this behaviour and what steps we need to take to correct this. Within a matter of hours we saw an improvement in Jesse’s behaviour and a week on from the first training session she is improving day by day.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


A.C.
Castleford, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training