Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th March 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Lee is very knowledgeable and managed to stop our Giant Schnauzer from pulling on the lead right from the very first visit. Thanks Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.C.
Mickleover, Derbyshire (Testimonial)

13th March 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Linda very pleasant and early...very helpful...very informative...lots of information and expertise on training Milo... immediate results...we couldn't believe it...Milo is a different dog...Linda very patient..calm and smiling..even though Milo was barking....very enjoyable session...

Trainer note from Linda:
Milo was a sweetheart and his owners are very committed to him and for him to enjoy his life with them. Well done on what you are achieving, he just needed some guidance.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


A.S.
Scarborough, North Yorkshire (Testimonial)

12th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Wow, amazing change in my puppy. Should wouldn’t even leave the house for walks before and now after the first session Alex managed to get her walking! Literally feels like a miracle. Now our walks are much more pleasant and I don’t have to carry her around. She’s still a baby so I’m looking forward to more training in the near future.

Alex also taught me how to show my pup who’s in charge and how to get her to listen to me, works perfectly, she no longer stands under my feet when I’m cooking food.

Excellent communication and excellent service, very pleased! Thank you Alex!

Trainer note from Alex:
Sometimes by the time we have finished working with a dog in the home, the issues that they used to have outside are no longer a problem. This was one of those sessions and I am delighted to hear that her young dog is now confidently walking from her apartment. I’m really looking foward to catching up with them both next week to work on her heel work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.G.
Didsbury, Lancashire (Testimonial)

12th March 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jacquie was lovely. She knew exactly where we were all going wrong .

Set us out 8 instructions to follow.

On going training going well. Still early days with good and bad behaviour.

Pleased with results so far.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.F.
16 Poplar Grove NEW MALDEN, Surrey (Testimonial)

11th March 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Tina, just to check in. Jax waits to be invited out of his crate now and in and out of the back door. We have cracked him walking past the treats to one of us. The leadwork is brilliant and it's so much nicer walking with him. He's picked up staying at heel when were out and off lead as well and we haven't had any instances of jumping up at other people. We have had hardly any barking from the bottom of the stairs as well. Very happy. Looking forward to the 31st.

Trainer note from Tina:
Jax is a young highly intelligent labrador who was just waiting to have his brain challenged! I'm seeing the family again soon to help show a relative the techniques as they will be looking after him from time to time.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.G.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

11th March 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

It was a winters day in December that my husband and son went on a secret mission. Christmas shopping perhaps? Later that day I was invited into our utility room to receive my surprise. At the first crack of light a small Black and Tan whirlwind blew across my legs, over my leather couch, over chairs and up the stairs. Apparently this new addition to our family would keep me company while my husband worked away – if I could catch him! While I appreciated the sentiment I knew the only way I could possibly cope would be to get some training. How on earth could Murdo, the pug cross, and I, ever get along? I didn’t want him to jump through hoops of fire or to run across hurdles, just to be calm, and controlled in my house. Following a quick internet search Bark Busters stood out. At the end of January the Nanny McPhee of dogs knocked at my door. “You asked for my help,” said Angela, the calm, reassuring and clearly competent trainer said as she entered the chaos. She spent the first hour talking about food, nutrition and dog psychology. It was fascinating. I had never had a dog before and it was totally new to me. Only then was she introduced to my new small child and as usual he jumped everywhere and ran around like crazy – a demonic Duracell dog! If she had had brought a knarled wooden staff I’m sure she would have tapped it on the floor, for almost immediately the magic began. Within moments Murdo became calmer, was attentive and soon began to demonstrate behaviour I could only have dreamed of. Leaving us with homework, Angela committed to return in five weeks. Her information and knowledge was immense. Her dedication to her job and commitment to our dog was second to none. She was amazing. This week Angela returned for the second time and was very impressed with our progress. I found myself as proud of Murdo as I was of my son when he was picked to be the school goal-keeper. Murdo pulled all the stops, even sitting calmly at my feet while we talked. Today we worked on lead-work and once again there was a lot to learn – for both of us. We have another lot of homework to do, which we will do with dedication before we once again meet this Nanny McPhee for a progress report and to agree next steps. We can’t thank Angela enough. She is fabulous at what she does and has turned a chaotic household into a haven of calm. Both Murdo and I are so glad that she will be with us for the next year.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.B.
Ince Blundell, Merseyside (Testimonial)

11th March 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.S.'s dog

Alex explained everything well and was able to answer all my questions.

I found Alex very friendly and knowledgeable. He trained my husband and myself how to handle Dexter and Dexter learnt some training on the lead. We were very happy with Alex and feel sure that all the issues with Dexter will be sorted out.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.S.
Irlam,manchester, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

10th March 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Really liked Neil, worked wonders on stopping Finn jumping up but we need much more help with lead work, Finn was great behind the house with Neil but in the real world Finn pulls like a steam train.

Trainer note from Neil:
Great to get positive feedback after the first session - I am sure with practice and support we will resolve Finns pulling too.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.S.
Barrow, Clitheroe, Lancashire (Testimonial)

10th March 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of T.T.'s dog

Can not believe the difference in our puppy after just one session, it will be work in progress but Tracey was brilliant, we had been doing a few things wrong but Tracey put us on the right track. We now understand how a dogs mind works, been out for a walk with Rolo using the tips we were given and he's like a different dog.

We would like to thank Tracey for all her help and we will keep her updated with his progress.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


T.T.
Wigan, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

9th March 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of C.C.'s dog

Fantastic first session. Can already see an improved attitude in the dogs. They are much easier to control and with the help and advice we have received it has brought a new confidence to the house.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.C.
Liverpool, Merseyside (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training