Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd March 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! Jo gave us insight on what is up with Bruno's behaviour, and taught us tips on how to best walk him in order to reduce pulling. She is a great trainer that truly understood our dog and shared her opinions with us without having a 'know-it-all' attitude.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

A really lovely Cocker Spaniel with owners who put their dog first.  Bruno had become very fearful of going out with dogs walkers, in comparison with his owners where he was very excitable and pulling on the lead.  His owners are willing to make the changes to his care to ensure he is not scared and upset and I have every confidence that they will find someone he is happy to be with.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
London (Testimonial)

2nd March 2019

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent training for us and Reggie. Kevin explained the Barkbuster techniques with ease and clarity. He was patient and answered all our questions comprehensively. Reggie responded immediately to the corrections and we saw an instant improvement in his behaviour. WE are confident we can keep up the training.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.B.
Exmouth, Devon (Testimonial)

1st March 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of T.B.'s dog

Angela was amazing. Explained everything clearly, took time to make sure I understood. She was kind, caring and effective. I was overwhelmed after just a few minutes my dog stopped pawing at me for attention with just simple techniques. Three days later I am so very happy how Lizzi has taken to me being in charge. Excellent and I can't thank you enough Angela. Keep up the good work and thanks again.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

28th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found Tina to be very helpful in training us to manage Barney. The session was interesting and we and Barney learnt so much.

Trainer note from Tina:

Barney was a very cute boy, but rather hyperactive and lacking concentration.  Once he truly understood his owners new training games, he was a star! 

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.B.
Canterbury, Kent (Testimonial)

28th February 2019

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

Angela was amazing with Teddy. She recognised his fear aggression and gave me some great exercises, tips and passive leadership advice so I could start to understand how to control it. The pack with the help sheets and homework sheet are really helpful. I have ordered a harness, training lead and muzzle as advised and have started to use them so I can continue with the walking part of the training effectively. I am also looking into Teddy’s diet so he can start to have a more nutritional way of eating in the hope that this will also help with his aggressive behaviour.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Well what can I say, it’s truly amazing, Duke is doing brilliantly, he is much better when Richard is here I will say that, but he is so much better generally, he does still try to mind me a bit, but I can stop him in his tracks. Thank you again for everything you have changed our lives.

Trainer note from Tina:

I first saw Duke in January and this is the update I've received.  Such a great dog and so happy to respond and his owners can now enjoy him 100% of the time!  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Maidstone, Kent (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very pleased with the advice Tina gave me, and by the time she left Chico was a completely different dog. I appreciate I have a long way to go, but will do work with Chico following Tina’s advice. I didn’t think this day would come. A big thanku to Tina , my children were advising me to get rid of the dog, but I didn’t want to give up on him and now with Tina’s help, I’m sure we will be fine, I know I’m on the right Rd.

Trainer note from Tina:

Little Chico had become aggressive to his owner when resource guarding.  He'd bitten her several times and quite rightly her family were concerned for her wellbeing.  However, Chico fairly early on in the session from barking non stop at me suddenly realises that we were speaking his language and now he understood, was willing at first to cooperate and a little later began to love all the high praise he was getting because we were setting him up to get things right!  He showed his true nature and so long as the work is continued as shown he can become the dog he was meant to be.  

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.M.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

I was so happy with Lee ,who didn't make me feel stupid or wrong . Completely the opposite . The whole experience with Lee has given me the confidence to try again with Maggie in the big wide world ( she is reactive to other dogs). Lee gave me lots of tips and practical advice and helped me more understand Maggie's behaviour. He wrote everything down clearly and concisely which meant I was not overwhelmed with too much information and that I can check back to make sure i'm following his suggestions. One of the best things is I don't feel that I've been left high and dry . I have the assurance that Lee will be there for Maggie for a whole year and that I can speak to him at any time if I have any issues /questions . I actually had that Light at the end of the tunnel feeling . Cam't recommend him enough

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

27th February 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other

So happy with Lee who did not make me feel stupid or wrong . He took the time to chat and then to go out and observe Maggie's behaviour, giving me lots of practical tips and training advice . These were all written down there and then in a clear and concise way so that I can follow and check the instructions . Lee has given me the confidence to try again with Maggie out in the big wide world which we have not done for 6 months. One of the best things is not feeling left high and dry. I know that Lee will be there for a whole year and that I can contact him about any issues/ questions I may have . Feeling positive :))

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

25th February 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Very interesting and informative. Shauna is so experienced and completely understood our problem. We look forward to working with her and feel confident she will help us reach our goals.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.D.
Eastbourne, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training