Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th October 2019

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

Tracey was brilliant.. she asked LOTS of very intelligent questions and used that information to identify the things that we were doing incorrectly. She then explained some subtle changes we needed to make and why. Our dog Nya has responded almost immediately to the new way of doing things.. we still have a long way to go but we are very happy with the progress she has made already.


M.M.
Wigan, Greater Manchester (Testimonial)

13th October 2019

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Very pleased with the training we were giving seems to be working really well and liz the trainer I was brilliant with Nero

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.B.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear (Testimonial)

12th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw quick results just within a couple of days, so much difference in his behaviour. The follow up session then helped us build on his progress and he responded really well to the techniques. Really pleased and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Trainer note from Emma:

Thanks very much for your review. The progress that you have made in such a short period of time is excellent , i am really pleased.


Keep up the good work !

More reviews about Emma Barrett


L.G.
Deddington, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Graham was kind and patient. Very knowledgeable on dog breeds. Gave practical advice on a calm and measured way. Really helpful and would recommend. I've used another trainer in the past but wasnt impressed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

This is one of those cases that just tugs at your heart strings. Zeus is an adolescent Bull Mastiff who weighs at least 60kg and is still growing!! His previous owner died in tragic circumstances and Zeus ended up in kennels for a number of months before his current owner found him and adopted him. As is common with the breed, he is BIG, friendly and stubborn. We have been working on improving his obedience and recall and giving him clear rules regarding how to greet people (really important with such a large dog). Zeus is responding well and is becoming a bit of a celebrity at his local park. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.H.
Romford, Essex (Testimonial)

11th October 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Excellent first lesson learnt lots and can see a big change in Eva already.

Trainer note from Emma:

It was lovely to meet you all this evening. Eva responded really well to the training and i am looking forward to working with you all again soon. Keep up the good work and thanks so much for taking the time to post a review.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


R.M.
NUNEATON, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

It’s all going well so far even after a week jasper is calmer and barking less he appears to be a lot calmer and relaxed around the house. We are still working on the pulling on the lead this seems better but still needs a lot more work. Estelle is a very professional friendly trainer with plenty of experience, it’s early days yet but I have every faith in Estelle that jasper will soon be a well behaved boy both at home and out on the lead enjoying walks.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.P.
Leicester, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

7th October 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

the whole family was very impressed with sharon and her methods which we are trying to practice daily and have seen improvement already

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.B.
birkenhead, Merseyside (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We saw results with Raven from the very first minute Lynn walked through the door! It was a surprise to us to learn that we were under Raven's thumb ... we've been using positive training and thought we were doing a good job, when actually we've not been providing the right leadership for her. Lynn explained that we were letting Raven dictate terms, so the first thing to do would be to demonstrate we were in charge, then provide correction when Raven exhibited an unwanted behaviour. Right from that first night, we gave a single correction and since then she's been sleeping through without any problems. She's walking much better on lead too, now that we know how to correct her pulling. We're still working on extended separation, but from the very first day we got a consistent 30 minutes and we're steadily building up to an hour ... something undreamt of a week ago! I can't thank Lynn and Bark Busters enough for showing us how to be better puppy parents! It was well worth the money and it's made all our lives so much better.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.S.
London (Testimonial)

6th October 2019

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.T.'s dog

Ben was professional, highly skilled and experienced and far exceeded our expectations. We achieved so much in the first session and felt he enabled us to move forward so much more positively with all aspects of our puppy management. Thank you so much Ben.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


K.T.
Plymouth, Devon (Testimonial)

5th October 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent! After one session was able to take my very large and strong German shepherd puppy for his first lead walk around the streets without being dragged along behind him. Very happy with the results of the first session. Still a few more issues to deal with but confident they can be addressed next time.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.V.
Brighton, East Sussex (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training