Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd July 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Other

I have 2 miniature Dachshunds that are the love of my life and between them had several issues which needed addressing - but the main issue was the escalating aggressive behaviour of the older Dachshund (4 years) which prompted me to contact Bark Busters. On the initial visit Jacquie spent several hours with us and also accompanied us on a walk to observe them. She made several suggestions and devised a plan for us to follow. (I think really it’s about training the owners not the dogs)!!! After 3 weeks she returned for a progress check. I can honestly say the results were amazing and I can hardly believe that such small changes in their routine and lifestyle have made such huge improvements. It is now 6 weeks after the initial visit and their behaviour is very much improved. For anyone experiencing difficulties with their dogs behaviour, I would have no hesitation In recommending Jacquie. She has a wealth of knowledge, very patient and not at all judgmental.

Trainer note from Jacquie:

These are 2 super little dogs that are related, though are not the same age. The older one has come on leaps & bounds, commitment from the owner has been so important for these 2. A few easy rules & boundaries have helped greatly.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


T.S.
Woking, Surrey (Testimonial)

29th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Other
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I have to try to not sing Emma's praises prematurely, but after 3 hours this afternoon with my rescue 2 year old border collie, Drew will now not only go near the car (after what seemed to be a deep set terror of a car that he might have to get into), but will actually jump into the boot on a simple command, and then he sits there looking extremely proud of himself! He will also sit on command, but that pales into insignificance compared to getting in the car. Emma explained dog psychology to me which I have to say was completely the opposite to everything I had been told previously, (I work in IT and consider myself to be a very logical minded person) and amazingly although everything I had been told before made logical sense, the exact opposite, that Emma explained, also made perfectly logical sense. That in itself has amazed me, as opposite theories shouldn't both make sense at all, but this time they do and I am amazed and so proud of my Drew after such a short time that I shall follow her teachings to the letter! Also, she is a very nice lady with what was obviously a great deal of experience and knowledge, and to achieve these results in a single session is frankly mind-blowing. I, like I am sure most people, thought the price was high, but at less than £20 a month for the year, and the difference it has/will make to both my life and to Drew's, it is the best money I have spent in my short life being a dog owner. As you can probably tell, I can't sing Emma's praises enough.... Thanks Emma

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.L.
BANBURY, Oxfordshire (Testimonial)

28th June 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Shauna was brilliant! She listened to our fears and concerns about our dog's behaviour and got straight to work on finding solutions. The results were instant. Buddy's well behaved, we are less stressed about his behaviour and we feel more confident and in control of our lovely little dog.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


H.B.
Bognor Regis, West Sussex (Testimonial)

27th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I am really pleased with the training after one visit I am happy, Rubie would constantly be playing around my feed with her toys scratching my furniture , wow great result she doesn’t do this anymore. Rubie would also jump up visitors this has changed also, can’t wait for my next session great work Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


J.B.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

25th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

The training was really good we are so pleased

More reviews about Emma Barrett


P.M.
Atherton, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of N.C.'s dog

Emma has been fantastic! After our second session with her just two days ago, we have just taken Poppy on a new route and have walked past cats, dogs and people with scary bags and umbrellas without incident and without pulling. This was something we could hardly imagine just two weeks ago when Poppy was leading our pack. Emma listened to everything we had to say and spent all the time we needed talking through the issues and showing us what to do. Emma's methods worked right from day one and made lots of sense. We still have some practicing to do but we are 100% confident that we will succeed.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


N.C.
Rugby, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

24th June 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Toileting
Photo of S.P.'s dog

I was nervous before Sharon arrived as it is never easy to admit that you need help. Our 3 year old Jack Russell had been showing aggressìn towards other dogs and people coming to house. Sharon stayed with us for 3 hours and in a very calm and  non judgmental way listened to our issues and taught us ways of working with our dog to modify his behaviour using some really simple methods. After just one session I can see he is responsive to the training. Now it requires times and consistency on our part to ensure permanent results. I was amazed at her knowledge and learnt so much from her.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.P.
Llandudno Junction, Conwy (Testimonial)

23rd June 2019

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Y.H.'s dog

Gavin gave myself and Jack a great start. Gavin is friendly and professional and knowledgeable, even looking into detail of diet etc. Happy to do our homework especially as improvement on day 1 - day 3 now and no more bribery treats during walks and great to walk on a loose lead. Looking forward to Jack getting more sociable around dogs going forward.

Trainer note from Gavin:

Thanks for the great review, its great to hear about such great progress so quickly, keep up the good work and consistency and Jack will really start to shine. looking forward to our net session. Gavin

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


Y.H.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the fast results - straight away they had both stopped pulling and were more controllable. We have been putting into practice Lee’s advice and they seem more respectful and responsive to us.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.R.
Stourbridge, West Midlands (Testimonial)

20th June 2019

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Very clear instructions given by Jacquie as what to do when Beau barks too much. Lots of other additional advice such as on feeding and trying to de-sensitive Beau from barking at the Dyson, Lawnmowers, joggers and cyclists.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


B.T.
Send, Surrey (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training