Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have now been working with Shauna for about a month or so and I must say the improvement in our two pooches has been amazing. We were on the verge of seriously considering our future with them both. We had an issue with one misplaced aggression and the other who just wouldn't leave her alone and wound her up to become aggressive. We also hadn't realised until Shauna arrived that unbeknown to us they had us wrapped round their little paws! We have regained the respect from them as owners and real changes are taking place. Our confidence has grown and the dogs confidence in us as owners has grown too. We are really looking forward to our future with them and continuing to work with Shauna. On top of all of this the level of knowledge Shauna has passed on about nutrition, behaviours, body language, and the list goes on! Cannot recommend working with Shauna enough.. happy pups and happy owners!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.W.
Brighton, East Sussex

7th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Ben helped make an instant change between some sibling rivalry and helped me get less stressed through giving me basic and straight forward training techniques which meant they listened and I didn't get stressed. The dogs have become more responsive and I need to become more consistent with daily training!! I have some more work to do but the main thing is they are responding. Ben has followed up with further tips and it's great to know he's there for the next year if/when I need him!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


C.B.
Plymouth, Devon

7th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We desperately needed help as we brought over our two dogs from South Africa and they were both used to the wild and free farm life.

Moving to the U.K. with them was a big adjustment for all of us.

We watched many dog training shows and wondered if we should do it or not. We made the decision and found Bark Busters. Soon, a lovely lady, Shauna, came to our rescue. She tough us so much and helped us, she also gave us the confidence to proceed. She show d us that the impossible is most certainly possible. Our little devils soon turned in to these two angels! We worked hard and long but we all won in the end. We would just like to thank Shauna for all her help and encouragement. I will recommend her work to anyone, please don’t give up on your 4 legged family members!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


S.B.
Merstham, Surrey

7th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Shauna has been fantastic, Stanley was a good dog, but having had a new baby in the house it had left him unsettled. Mixed with sleepless nights from a new-born and a woofing dog, we felt lost. After just one session Stanley was a new dog, we had restored power and he was calmer and much happier for it. She has since helped with his re-call, separation anxiety, walking on a lead and his behaviour in public. We have spoken monthly and its been fantastic knowing she was there if we needed her and her training has helped Stanley so much, other people now comment on how well behaved he is and the changes they have seen in him and we feel more confident dog owners for it. Hugely recommend!!!!! Thank you

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.B.
Horley, Surrey

7th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Angela was very understanding & listened to my particular problems without being judgmental which I very much appreciated. She gave me lots of helpful advice & what she said made a lot of sense. She devised a training plan to help to deal with the issues highlighted & had a very holistic approach to the wellbeing of my dog. She provided me with lots of up to date information about caring for your dog but obviously there is still a long way to go.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.D.
Blackpool area, Lancashire

6th November 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Neil was excellent with Milli. Totally professional and knowledgeable with his advise and help. Extremely happy how the first visit went.

More reviews about Neil Price


M.R.
Liverpool, Merseyside

6th November 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Shauna was very good with Kara and showed us what to do. She explained everything to us and Kara is coming along well

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


A.S.
Crawley, West Sussex

5th November 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent. Anthony was patient with us and with Ollie and explained everything in detail. So far we feel the techniques shown to us are working within a week.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.G.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

4th November 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.M.'s dog

Tina talked everything through with me in a thorough and meticulous manner.

Tina listened and answered all questions and concerns about my dog Bear.

I felt more confident and able to continue the training and exercises with Bear once Tina had left, knowing she was available at any time if I needed her.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bear a young confused and anxious boy, was taking on his protection duties far too seriously, we started very slowly and quietly and had several breaks for him to process the new games and will take our time to help him gain confidence and learn to look to his owner for decisions.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.M.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

4th November 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alex was absolutely brilliant and he has helped us since

Trainer note from Alex:
I am frequently asked to help people who have had dogs all their lives, and some times the same breed, but have never needed any help or support in the past. Like people all dogs are different and some can certainly be a challenge. This was one of those jobs, but I am delighted to say they were both really pleased with how the session went and i will continue to support them to ensure they can manage the challenging behaviour of their new addition.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


H.B.
SALFORD, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training

#### GOOGLE ANALYTICS ##### ##