Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th October 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon came to see us to help with our rescue dog who had multiple problems settling into a home environment. He’s spent his whole life in a shelter and ours is his first home. Sharon could see straight away how fearful the dog was and showed us techniques to stop barking and growling at certain family members. Sharon has so much knowledge and everything she said was right. She has put us on the right track to sorting out some of the bigger problems first and will help us further down the line with more training. Sharon always responds to emails with helpful advice.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.F.
Greasby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

24th October 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are delighted with the training, and amazed at how quickly we have already seen results. We recognise we must continue to work as advised by Kevin and feel confident in achieving the results we want. Kevin is approachable, professional and clear in the help given.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


E.A.
Paignton, Devon (Testimonial)

24th October 2018

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ryan was very calm and knowledgeable will try what Ryan advised will contact Ryan in about 3weeks to continue that thanks


L.E.
Birmingham, West Midlands (Testimonial)

23rd October 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Really pleased. Lots of advice and tips. Immediate results and making our lives a lot easier. Still have some work to go but 100% better.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Pickles is a lovely little Border Terrier who had picked up some bad habits from her older friend, Lucky. Pickles was very excitable and jumpy when I first met her and would bark at other dogs while out on walks. Her owners have worked really hard and Pickles no longer jumps up on guests, is listening well to the owners and recently went for a nice walk with a strange dog. She still has a way to go but is definitely on the right track now. 

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.C.
Orpington, Kent (Testimonial)

23rd October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lee is the consummate professional . Produced immediate results with Meg .She was walking perfectly at heel on a loose lead on our first walk. For two years Meg has pulled me around on our walks. Lee has set me targets to achieve & will return for another training session in a fortnight. Quality of the session : A+++

More reviews about Lee Hardy


N.B.
Telford, Shropshire (Testimonial)

21st October 2018

Gavin Chambers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Gavin was very friendly and professional and we can see results in the dogs’ behaviour even after our first session together! He has offered us lots of great advice and tips and has reassured us that we are in control and we will develop great leadership with our dogs. We believe the service to be great value for money, as it works out to be less than a pound a day to have such a great support network to help us whenever we need to work on any issues we may have.

More reviews about Gavin Chambers


K.W.
Mexborough, South Yorkshire (Testimonial)

21st October 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Thought Neil's training technique was informative and easy to follow, George is responding well and we look forward to more training sessions with Neil as we believe George still has a way to go. We're all practising our 'homework' and it's going really well. Hope to see you soon Neil!

More reviews about Neil Price


J.H.
Blackburn, Lancashire (Testimonial)

21st October 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.K.'s dog

It was a real eye opener. The trainer was pretty much an instant success.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.K.
St albans, Hertfordshire (Testimonial)

20th October 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.F.'s dog

Absolutely delighted with our first session with Lee. We felt really positive and are confident he will be able to help us achieve our goals and teach us how to take more control of our dogs.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.F.
Tutbury, Staffordshire (Testimonial)

19th October 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.R.'s dog

We were struggling with our puppy Teddy on several issues and desperately needed help with toileting and puppy management. Jo arrived and spent 4 hours teaching us how to deal with Teddy. He was exhausted when we finished but responded really well. We have to have a further session on recall when he is outside he does get distracted but we are working on this with the 35 foot lead Jo supplied which gives us the confidence and teddy the freedom to walk further away from us. Looking forward to the next visit. Thanks Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:

Teddy is a wonderfully bright little Shih Tzu who had been taken to puppy training and had done very well, but his very brightness meant that he recognised if someone did something slightly different and as far as he was concerned it was "I don't do that". Dogs literally learn what we teach them and are not very good at generalising so if you teach them to sit with a hand action and/or with a treat they will often not do the command without the hand action/ treat.  This leads a lot of owners to say "my dog won't do it without a treat" which is not entirely correct.  It is just because that was the way they were taught originally..  Once owners know this is how a dog thinks they can then help their dog get it right and lots of training problems can be solved quickly.   

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.R.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training