Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Well what can i say, my puppy Dudley has been with me for a month and is now three and a half months old. Very excitable puppy and hadn't really got time to listen. The main problem i had was that every time i went upstairs Dudley would go to the bottom of the stairs, start whimpering and barking frantically till i came down. Miraculously after training last night using the method that Emma provided me with i actually went upstairs this morning, had a shower got dressed and came down in my own town, not in Dudley's time . I am truly amazed within such a short period of time. Obviously there is still a lot more learning for Dudley to pick up, but implementing the training techniques that Emma has given me i think i will have an adorable dog but a very well behaved one. Thank you Emma.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.B.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

7th November 2019

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises

Highly recommend Lee Hardy. Lola our 3yr old pug responded so well to Lee's training. Training was simple and effective. I learn't so much was totally handling the situation of Lola's barking and behavioural issues in the wrong manner. I would definitely recommend Lee.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
Redditch, Worcestershire (Testimonial)

6th November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very lovely calm lady. Gave clear and understandable instructions and guidance.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


S.C.
Coventry, West Midlands (Testimonial)

6th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Estelle was brilliant - very informative and understood the girls needs immediately. We were clear from the beginning that it was us, as the owners, who needed to learn and we've been blown away by the techniques Estelle has given us. It's been less than a week since her first visit and we have already seen a huge improvement in our girls. It's not easy and takes a lot of commitment to change, but we are feeling incredibly positive and already getting used to a new way of life. Couldn't recommend more.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.G.
East Farndon, Leicestershire (Testimonial)

5th November 2019

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Alex is fantastic my Dogs are very chatty when anyone knocks on the door and from just having our first training session they have shown a great improvement. I have learnt to be more of a leader with them rather than a soft mum. Telling Alex all the issues I have with them, he showed me how to deal with them and my dogs reacted to his command straight away almost making me out to be a liar like butter wouldn't melt in their mouths......Jasper and Millie have picked up very quickly how to behave and I just need to implement this every day with them training myself more to be in control rather than them. I'm looking forward to our next training lesson and hoping to show Alex well behaved dogs. I highly recommend Bark Busters, they are so helpful and always there to give advice anytime.

Trainer note from Alex:

Great session today! Both dogs responded really well to the training techniques used. I can’t wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks to see how they are both doing!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.T.
Manchester, Lancashire (Testimonial)

5th November 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.W.'s dog

Very informative and intense but a lot of the training given is working and dogs seem more relaxed but still some way to go. Sharon was excellent.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.W.
Rhyl, Denbighshire (Testimonial)

4th November 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Estelle was very friendly and professional. She was non judgemental with my dogs behaviour and offered good advice and techniques to help myself and Gus. Looking forward to seeing her again.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.E.
SUTTON-IN-ASHFIELD, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

4th November 2019

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Our first session with Shauna was fantastic. Shauna is so knowledgable and patient and knows all the tricks to get your dog to respond in the right way. We're made sure the whole family were present for the session and Shauna was great at interacting with us all including the kids. We have a long way to go and lots of work to put in but with Shauna to guide us we are confident we can get on track with our gorgeous but dominent puppy. Thanks so much Shauna looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.B.
Crawley, West Sussex (Testimonial)

2nd November 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs and animals or barking for attention or at noises Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Tina is a wonderful person with dogs I cannot praise her enough. Our 10 month Cocker Spaniel was so hyper, jumping up, lead pulling and generally unruly. Tina has helped us so much in fact the next day we saw a 'remarkable' change in his behaviour. We discussed everything with her especially his diet. The food he was on was making him so hyper and with her help he is now on a Raw Meat diet and what a difference this has made. We are working with him now on jumping up using the techniques Tina suggested and already seeing progress. Again thank you Tina without your support we were getting nowhere. Tina is coming again for lead training and re-call. Can't wait.

Trainer note from Tina:

A lovely sweet dog, but off the scale and unable to concentrate.  I coached his owners in the basics - calm, quiet controlled games which he needs to do for a couple of weeks to learn to relax.  Our next appointment is made and I can't wait to do some more work and see his progress myself! 


B.H.
Ashford, Kent (Testimonial)

1st November 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We both found Emma very helpful and a lovely person to work with on Sandy’s training, we have learnt a lot on our 1st training session, I would definitely recommend Emma to other people

More reviews about Emma Barrett


D.B.
COVENTRY, West Midlands (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2021 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training