Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd February 2019

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.C.'s dog

I enjoyed the training session with Anthony. Charlie is now getting a pleasure to walk , no more pulling on leash and no dancing around. He sits and waits for doors to open instead of just charging out. A big improvement on his behaviour all round. Just need to work on his barking at other dogs.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.C.
LANGLEY MILL, Nottinghamshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Hi Emma, such great results already ! Willow not annoying Sean in the garden and Sean not barking at the guns ! They ate their raw dinner of carrots and cauliflower last night and she chomped on two chicken thighs this morning. Sean not keen but liked the lamb bone. Slept in their crates and no bad jumping up this morning or last night when we got in - stopped with a bah ! They are voluntarily lying on their dog beds on the floor, not the velvet couches! Willow chased hares across two huge fields this morning but came back to me - such a relief ! You are a miracle worker Emma. Will keep in touch....

More reviews about Emma Barrett


C.F.
Southam, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

22nd February 2019

Emma Barrett dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma has been amazing with Duke our two year old Bullmastiff. His behaviour has drastically improved with the training. We felt so comfortable contacting Emma via text with updates on the work we were doing together. Emma is always so encouraging and very responsive to all our contact. So pleased we have used Bark Busters and we love Emma. Duke is a changed dog and even though we still have a lot of work to do with him, knowing Emma is here for us makes it all possible.

More reviews about Emma Barrett


A.J.
Coventry, Warwickshire (Testimonial)

21st February 2019

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very useful and informative we are doing our homework and seeing results already despite our dog being 10 he is responding brilliantly to the plan already we have a better dog in our midst We also know we can contact Sharon if there is a problem

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.M.
Irby, Merseyside (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Graham arrived promptly and welcomed us to Bark Busters. Throughout the 2.5 hour session he was clear in his objectives and reasons for the training he demonstrated to us. He was non judgmental and encouraged us and Bertie to try the exercises. He was clear on his action plan to be attempted before his next visit and assured us we could contact beforehand if issues arose.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.R.
Basildon, Essex (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very easy to understand with everything explained fully. Cannot comment on results yet as too early but making progress.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.B.
Bristol (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Indy is a 3 month old puppy who was getting very excitable & biting everybody quite hard rather than a gentle nip. The more you tried to correct her the worse she got. When Estelle got here we spent a fair amount of time discussing Indy & what we were doing with her. We also discussed what we were feeding her & Estelle made some very useful suggestions. She then met Indy & gave us a method for calming her down & teaching her the biting was unacceptable. She said the method could take 2-3 weeks to bed in. At 1 1/2 weeks in she is much improved. She also showed us how to calm her down around our older dog. I must admit this is still a work in progress but it is good to know we can see Estelle again if need be. I would highly recommend this method of puppy training.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.C.
Great Barr, West Midlands (Testimonial)

19th February 2019

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of K.W.'s dog

We are trying to be consistant with his training, and although he is still a work in progress, he is so much better on his walks now. As for the hairdryer, that has worked a treat and I can now dry my hair with him in the room, without him trying to bite the hairdryer wire out of my hands. We haven’t had much success with the mixer, but will keep on trying. And the door barking is still a bit hit and miss, but is getting better.

Trainer note from Neil:

Really pleased with the progress this client and her lovely dog are making so far.  It's earlier days and I am sure we will get there with all issue, but after one visit it's good to hear you already have positive results.  Looking forward to seeing you again.

More reviews about Neil Price


K.W.
Warrington, Cheshire (Testimonial)

18th February 2019

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We first met Graham June 2016 when we got our rescue dog Nelly. Grahams help was invaluable. So when our dog started barking at other dogs on walks, had no hesitation in going to Bark Busters to ask for their help. Graham came round on the 14th Feb, and gave us the tools and techniques, to help Nelly overcome her problem. Its been a few days now, and I have to say walking her is a pleasure. We know the signs to look out for when she's about to bark, and how to break that thought and stop it. Have to say I couldn't have had a better valentines present. I really had started to lose confidence, and this first visit alone has helped greatly. We'll plan a follow up in a few weeks time.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.P.
Tooting, London (Testimonial)

17th February 2019

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Everyone needs a Tina! Our lovely Lola came from a working background and we were having some on lead issues with anything that moved. She’s a strong dog and very vocal so draws attention to herself for the wrong reasons, all this wasn’t making walking her enjoyable. Tina explained a few basic things we had to address and she instantly picked it up. Our session made us realise that there is no quick fix and by putting these basic things in place we can adapt them to any situation, raising the stakes gradually. Tina has given us the tools, knowledge and support to make us feels like anything is possible. We’re generally excited to see where our little journey takes us. Thank you Tina

Trainer note from Tina:

Lola had spent 5 years as a working girl so found it difficult to adjust to a different lifestyle.  However, she has started to enjoy learning a new job, as a very much loved family pet, using her amazing brain and willing attitude with her totally committed owners who love her to bits!   

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.W.
Chatham, Kent (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2020 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training