Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th May 2011

Craig Steiff dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

So far so good. He has responded well to Craig's training. He seemed instantly to know what was required due to Craig's clear instructions.


A.C
Ravenscourt Park. W6 (Testimonial)

11th May 2011

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The difference in Tia was amazing. We still have a way to go (she's only a puppy still), but with Tina's support and help, I know we will get there. Thank you.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young GSD who had become rather "pushy"! An elderly neighbour who came in to feed and let her out some days was being jumped on and potentially knocked over. I showed her owners how to set up training sessions not just wait for the naughty behaviour so that they could train when they were able to concentrate. Her leadwork is improving and her behaviour indoors and the garden is now so much better.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


Mrs D S
Tunbridge Wells, Kent (Testimonial)

10th May 2011

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Steve has made three visits to us to help us help Scoobs. We got Scoobs from a rescue centre four years ago. He has always been a nervous dog, especially around other dogs. This problem got worse when we recently got a puppy. Steve has spent a lot of time explaining Bark Busters theory - which makes a lot of sense, and then has been very patient teaching us a range of techniques to use. We are now seeing results by using these techniques and bit by bit Scoobs is becoming a calmer dog. We have had a dog for years and thought we could overcome dog problems with a mixture of boundaries and experience. This was not so. We have found Bark Busters to be a great help and recommend it if you have problems with your dog - even if you think you are an experienced dog owner. It is surprising what you learn. Thanks Steve.


K.C.
Keswick, Cumbria (Testimonial)

9th May 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Andy was fantastic with Fifi our Staffordshire Bull Terrier-cross. He advised us on recall, jumping up and pulling on the lead.

His methods were immediately effective - we've still got a long way to go but at least now we know what we're doing! The best bit was the recommendation about the natural raw diet; Fifi's skin condition seems to have cleared up entirely! Thanks Andy!


KN
Dalston, London (Testimonial)

8th May 2011

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I was surprised and pleased to see my dog's reaction to the training session. It's very early days, but can see an improvement already.


VH
Eltham, London (Testimonial)

7th May 2011

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

very useful first session with Sharon. We learnt and put into practice the BAH! command which worked quickly. Sharon explained clearly the reason why Mickey was acting certain ways and how to tackle them. His first session with Sharon's dog went well and we feel confident we can progress positively going forward.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


AO
Huxley, Chester (Testimonial)

6th May 2011

Steve Smithson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were both impressed with the way Steve handled Meg and we are sure, with your help, we will achieve what we thought was impossible - that is to eventually have a calm, obedient, Border Collie who knows she is not the boss!


G.W.
Dalton-in-Furness, Cumbria (Testimonial)

6th May 2011

Steve Smithson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

All processes were explained fully and the method demonstrated with advice given when practised. There is a noticeable difference in both dogs behaviour.


J.N.
Haverigg, Cumbria (Testimonial)

5th May 2011

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have to say I was totally stunned in the difference to Rocco in just the first session! He heeled brilliantly with the technique Lee has shown me and when Rocco got excited at the sight of another dog it took a couple of attempts to correct him but we,I got there! I could groom him without him holding my arm in his mouth again down to the technique!! Really looking forward to out new regime and hope I can show Lee a big improvement in the two weeks I've got! Many Thanks to Bark Busters

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.P
Burton upon Trent (Testimonial)

3rd May 2011

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

My first session with Janet was a great success. She helped me to understand why Rags was acting the way sh did. The session lasted 3 hours during which time she showed me how to help Rags understand that she did not need to protect me. How I should walk with her to prevent pulling on the lead and how to stop her being aggressive to other dogs and people. By the time I had a second session 2 weeks later I was much more confident in how I should handle my dog. We still have some way to go but I know whith Janet's expert help I will have the perfect dog.

Thank you Janet for your help and support.


SF
Leeds, West Yorkshire (Testimonial)

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2019 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training